GMAT Club

Cassandra Pittman Reviews

Company: Fortuna Admissions


5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 11 reviews
March 02, 2020
mtc317

Joined: Nov 23, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
690 Q44 V41

The advice of true experts: Cassandra and Fortuna

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Fortuna on an application to a global top 10 MBA program. I sincerely believe that Fortuna, and my coach Cassandra in particular, were instrumental to my subsequent admission. To put it briefly, Cassandra is an true pro. My experience collaborating with her on this application has felt like a year’s worth of professional coaching condensed into a matter of months. She is an expert in personal branding and offered an invaluable lens on my application materials, helping me produce essays that truly spoke to my strengths. She was a consistent presence throughout the application process, swiftly responding with feedback on my drafts and carving out time in her schedule to work with me. Her investment in me gave me additional confidence in my submission. Our interview prep also proved to be a key advantage for the alumni interviews; Cassandra helped me cover all my bases and highlight my key experiences. In summary, I believe that Fortuna and Cassandra helped me paint from my professional and personal experience to produce the best application possible. I am incredibly grateful for their invaluable guidance and thankful for the opportunities they’ve helped make a reality.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 07, 2020
JakobLangen

Joined: Jan 07, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q50 V38

Applying to 3 schools next to an extremely busy job (IB) seemed like a "scary" idea. Fortuna took away this feeling from minute one and guided me smoothly through the whole application process from strategizing and outreach to essay writing and interviews and today I'm admitted to my top choice INSEAD for 2021.

Cassandra was there from the start and with her kind and empathetic character she took time and truly understood me and my story from the inside. She helped me craft an application that I was really proud on and which 100% represented me while making me shine in just the way that the respective adcom teams are looking for.

Throughout the whole process, but particularly in the heated times before the deadlines, Cassandra was extremely responsive with reviews or answering questions. During the interview prep she tested me with all the difficult questions and pushed me as much possible, which set me up to sail smoothly through the actual interviews.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 07, 2019
dbonomo66

Joined: Dec 07, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42

Highly Recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I am extremely grateful for Fortuna Admission’s contribution to my recent acceptance to the INSEAD MBA program. As this was the only program I was interested in and applying to, I wanted to make sure every aspect of my application was as good as it could be. After an introductory call with Matt, I was paired with Cassandra as my coach.

Cassandra was extremely easy to talk to and helpful right from the start. Through an in-depth learning phase she got to know my whole story. Afterwards, she was in a great position to tell me what to highlight and what to focus on in the different components of the application. I think having an outside, experienced view was extremely helpful when structuring the flow and focus of the many essays.

After a few rounds of iterations, I was able to submit an application I was proud of. Additionally, she was able to give advice and help me practice for the video and in person interview parts of the process.

Would definitely recommend Cassandra and Fortuna for those looking to go to INSEAD!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 18, 2019
halinam

Joined: Nov 18, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly recommended - Thank you Cassandra

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I planned to apply in the last admission round of my target school. I looked for a consultant that would help me make my application and profile stood out from the candidate’s pool. As I searched for the perfect match, I found Fortuna Admissions. Their experience with my target school and the good reviews of each consultant convinced me to go sign up with them.
The initial call with Matt Symmonds, the founder, showed that I had an interesting profile for INSEAD. I learnt that I could use Fortuna's help to present an even better picture of who I was.
I signed up for the 1-school Comprehensive School packaged. I was matched with Cassandra.
During our sessions, she worked with me to find the right words to show the admission’s committee that I was a great fit for the program. Cassandra nailed it when it came to present my essays: even though I spent time working on them, they still lacked the “Wow” effect I wanted. Cassandra asked me insightful questions and did her best to understand my professional history. As a result, I had a high-quality application that clearly showed who I was.
During interview mockups, she asked me thoughtful questions that were like the ones I had during the real interviews.
I want to thank Cassandra for her help and advice which made me gain admission to my dream school.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 09, 2019
eamfred

Joined: May 14, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thank you Cassandra and the Fortuna team!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Whether you’re just starting to work on your applications for your dream school, or you’re well down the line of writing applications, the thought of working with an admissions consultant has probably crossed your mind. It certainly crossed mine. After speaking meeting Matt Symonds about my MBA goals at Centre Court MBA Festival in London (an excellent event!), he recommended I work With Cassandra Pittman.

I started off with an 8-hour package to work on my application in Round 4 at my top schools. After securing interviews at both my top schools, I then decided to keep working with Cassandra for my interviews. Aside from helping me with the ‘basics’ like my revamp my CV and giving me valuable insights into the admissions process at my top schools, Cassandra helped me shape and build my application story. This last part was invaluable, not only in my applications, but also once I started my MBA. I am happy to say I was offered a place at both my top schools!

Cassandra goes above and beyond to help you bring the best possible application. From day one we worked on highlighting and identifying my unique skills and profile and translating them into a stellar application. I highly recommend Cassandra and the Fortuna team!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 30, 2019
kkim6292

Joined: Aug 30, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great experience with Cassandra

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Cassandra was pivotal in developing my story for my MBA applications. Coming from an over-represented background with below average GMAT score at my target schools, I needed significant help to make up the gap for admissions. Cassandra helped me create stand-out applications that got me an acceptance at my target school.

Developing a coherent and persuasive story for the traditional 2-year MBA programs in the U.S. was critical for my application process. Cassandra, with the occasional inputs from Emma Bond, spent a lot of time and effort in creating an effective narrative based on my diverse work history, skills and multi-cultural background.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 21, 2019
MBAcand2020

Joined: May 08, 2019

Posts: 4

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q46 V39

Excellent services - Mrs. Pittman and Mrs. Diarte are recommended

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was recommended the services of Fortuna Admissions by a friend of mine, who was admitted to INSEAD.

INSEAD was my only target school, meaning that I would not have pursued an MBA in another institution. Therefore, I wanted to ensure that my application would be as compelling as possible. I worked with Mrs. Pittman and Mrs. Diarte, and strongly recommend their services. They were very experienced and qualified; their assistance in my application was invaluable. Thanks to their precious help, I was not only accepted to INSEAD, but also received substantial scholarship!

I would advise anyone who needs any sort of guidance in their application to resort to Fortuna's services; the investment is definitely worth it.

Read More

June 24, 2019
d2

Joined: May 01, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Superb insight into LBS/INSEAD

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

A colleague who got admitted to INSEAD recommended Fortuna to me. Cassandra made me feel very comfortable during our first conversation and I thought I could work well with her. Cassandra and the entire Fortuna team have superb insight into the admissions process, particularly for LBS and INSEAD, and work very hard to bring out your story and differentiate it from other applicants. This was particularly relevant for me as I come from an overrepresented applicant pool. The process was very intense and comprehensive - Fortuna ask you to fill out a positioning doc before you start which itself takes about a week to fill out. Despite tight deadlines and multiple iterations, Cassandra was always available on email and phone to provide inputs and guidance. Even during the interview phase, Cassandra took several mock interviews to make sure I was comfortable with all sorts of questions. No one can substitute the hard work that candidates themselves have to put into a successful application but Fortuna can definitely help you utilise your time efficiently and give your effort the right direction

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 01, 2019
MBAannie

Joined: Jun 01, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q50 V38

Helped me achieve my dream school

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I wasn't sure how to navigate through the MBA process at top schools, so i decided to sign up for consulting services. And even though its pricey, I'm glad I did. Cassandra helped me with some career coaching and finding the best narrative to help me stand out. She has a sharp eye for detail, and is great at editing for prose, and helping your story come alive. With her help I'd say I took my work from a B to an A, which is what you need if you want to be competitive. Her industry knowledge really set her apart from other coaches that I talked to, and one great thing about Fortuna is that they have multiple specialists who help in addition to your main coach. For ex, I had a resume specialist help with the resume, a 2nd person also review my docs, and an interview specialist for a particular school that has a unique format. It was really a whole team coming together to ensure your success.

With Cassandra's help I got into 5 of the top 10 schools, and received hundreds of thousands in scholarships. I know for sure I wouldn't have gotten those results on my own.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 30, 2018
ryanwisc561

Joined: Dec 30, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

I approached Fortuna Admissions wanting to work with the best consultants and resources to maximize my chances to attend a top business school. After interviewing multiple consultants, I was paired with Cassandra. From our first meeting to the last, she engaged me and my story on a personal level. She pushed me to understand my own story and challenged me in a positive way at every stage of the process. Outside of her genuine interest in understanding her clients at a personal-level, Cassandra is a master wordsmith. Through interfacing on multiple iterations of essays, we worked collaboratively on creating intellectually and personally-rewarding statements. Together with Judith, the team that I worked with at Fortuna exceeded my expectations. Every meeting was helpful, every question was answered thoughtfully with an underpinning of experience, and, most importantly, every interaction was a joy. I would recommend them to all.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.