GMAT Club

Jenifer Raver Reviews

Company: Fortuna Admissions

Jenifer brings over a decade’s experience in higher education to the Fortuna Admissions team, including stints at INSEAD, Singapore Management University and Yale-NUS College. She served as a coach for Career Services at INSEAD, as MBA Programme Director of Singapore Management University (SMU), and as Director in the Dean of Faculty Office at Yale-NUS College. Prior to joining the education industry, Jenifer worked at Time Inc. and Toyota Motor Manufacturing. Originally from the US, she has spent 18 years living and working in Singapore and Japan, and travelled extensively throughout Asia, Europe and North America. Jenifer holds an MBA in Marketing from the Wharton School and an MA in International Relations from the Lauder Institute, University of Pennsylvania. While at Penn, she served on the Lauder Institute Admissions Committee for two years. Post-graduation, she served as a member of the University of Pennsylvania Alumni Club (Singapore) Executive Committee and as an alumni interviewer. Jenifer received her BA in English Literature and Japanese Language & Literature from Indiana University Bloomington. She’s also an Associate Certified Coach (ACC) with the International Coach Federation (ICF).

5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 26 reviews
July 04, 2022
Slothmeister

Joined: Jul 04, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Extremely competent and passionate coach

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Jenifer through Fortuna admissions for my INSEAD application. I was apprehensive of the cost of Fortuna's consultancy when I was initially scouting for a consultant to work with. However, one free consultation call with Jenifer was all that it took for me to know that I wanted to work with her and her only. I took Fortuna's 1-school full package

She strives to bring out the best in you throughout the application process and she helps THE REAL YOU truly shine on the application. She patiently worked her magic through all my drafts and helped me hit some impossible word count limits. Despite her claiming several times that she isn't my therapist, she helped me dig really deep and process my thoughts into an application that I was 100% satisfied with.

I would absolutely recommend her to anyone in need of an MBA admissions consultant.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 27, 2022
Lillibut

Joined: Mar 11, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Life Mentor and Best Coach!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Working with Jenifer was such a pleasure and made my MBA application process so much more enjoyable. She took great care in listening to my stories so that I could write up the perfect essays. We had such great rapport that I opened up to her about some parts of my life that I only open up to my closest friends. She took great care even after the essays were done, making sure that I was well prepped for the interviews. She would check in regularly and send good vibes my way when she knew an interview was coming up. I would strongly recommend Jenifer to whoever is afraid of starting their MBA journey. 10/10 she will support and give you full confidence you need! Thank you Jenifer!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 04, 2022
mba2024admit

Joined: Jun 04, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V44

Jenifer came highly recommended to me by a close friend who had worked with her in a previous cycle and earned admission to GSB (along with several other amazing programs). I’m so grateful for that introduction: from my very first phone call with Jenifer, I knew that she cared deeply about getting to know me and helping me tell my story.

I’d decided to work with a consultant relatively late in the admissions process and initially felt stressed about the timeline. I was applying to 3 schools, and I had to retake the GMAT, brief my recommenders, update my resume, write my essays, and fill out applications all in the span of about 10 weeks. Jenifer put me at ease and helped me put together a realistic gameplan to tackle all of this. She was incredibly supportive and spent hours helping me craft my personal and professional stories in a way that was authentic and compelling. Her guidance and wisdom were instrumental in helping me put together the best applications possible for all 3 schools.

Thanks to Jenifer, I was admitted to HBS, GSB, and Wharton (with a scholarship!). I cannot recommend Jenifer highly enough to anyone who is looking to apply to an MBA program – she’s incredible!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 12, 2022
Anonymousbanker

Joined: Sep 21, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

Thank you Jenifer!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Jenifer on an hourly basis as I had already drafted my essays when I first started working with her.

I was deeply amazed by Jenifer's work ethics. She used the time very efficiently - she wouldn't need a lot of time for each draft essay review but she raised lots of good points for me to consider and improve on every time. She also turned around comments promptly. She challenged me to deep dive into the essay prompt and helped me brainstorm powerful personal stories that I could use.

I was very pleased with how much my essays improved after a few revisions. Working with Jenifer has been the best investment for my MBA application. Aside from essay reviews, I also got application and career advice from Jenifer. With her help, I got into LBS (one of my top 3 schools) in round 1.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 02, 2022
ssiddiqui

Joined: Jan 26, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great attention to detail, and an amazing coach and mentor

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Jenifer came highly recommended to me by a friend, and in turn I can fully endorse her services to any future applicants. She helped me in the application process by thoroughly reviewing and providing feedback on my resume, essays and short answer responses through at least a dozen iterations. We also did a mock-interview that was incredibly helpful in building my confidence for the real thing. Beyond that, Jenifer genuinely put in the effort to get to know and mentor me through the application process. The value of her time and advice are readily apparent in my application (especially if you compare my first essays to the final ones), and I will happily recommend her services to anyone going through the application process!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 06, 2021
horseman191919

Joined: Jul 05, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V40

Great Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Jenifer for my Wharton application. She was really helpful with helping me build my narrative, create a differentiated profile for myself, and working with me to build a network with the school. She is very good at seeing exactly who someone is and finding the best in them. Although I did not get into Wharton, I think she did a lot to help me create a much, much better application than I would have been able to create otherwise.

Additionally, she went the extra mile and helped me build a working plan for next year on the best way for me to improve my profile further for these highly competitive schools.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 05, 2021
aidan12346

Joined: Aug 22, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

The Perfect Coach

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

My journey with Fortuna started a couple of months prior to the INSEAD application deadline and I worked with Jenifer throughout the entire INSEAD application process. Jenifer was able to provide a wealth of knowledge alongside bespoke advice to help me achieve an R1 offer. Through our detailed initial consultations, Jenifer was genuinely interested in my life and as such, was able to guide me in crafting my own story, showcasing and balancing both my strengths and weaknesses. Additionally, Jenifer pushed me to improve my GMAT score from 700 to 740. I would recommend Jenifer to anyone that is looking to achieve their MBA admission goals.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 24, 2021
Kangaroo1994

Joined: Jun 12, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V40

You need to get Jenifer on your team

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Jenifer on two UK-based schools. I had a fantastic experience working with her and I firmly believe that having her on your team can significantly improve your chances of success primarily because:

(a) Attention to detail: One of Jenifer's hallmarks is the attention she pays to each line in each material one prepares. For instance, when I gave her my resume (which had already been edited by consultants I had worked with in the past) she took time out to understand the real work I had done and then restructured the resume to make it more relevant and succinct.

(b) Responsiveness: I reached out to Jenifer with just over a month to go before the deadline. Jenifer not only agreed to help but also went the extra mile in giving me a sub-24 hour turnaround.

(c) Empathy: Another of Jenifer's traits which makes her an ideal consultant is that she keep empathy at the core of her work. I had several instances where her comments in effect meant that I had to re-write the whole document but Jenifer would be quick to follow her comments up with words of encouragement and even sometimes a mini-pep talk during our calls.

All in all, I believe that having Jenifer on my team made me stand out and I would heartily recommend her to anyone who is serious about getting in.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 06, 2021
Li6ning

Joined: Oct 27, 2019

Posts: 9

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
680 Q49 V34

More than just a coach with Jenifer

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Working with Jenifer has been an amazing journey. I felt I could easily connect with her during our first initial call and I decided to work with her, and it has proven to be a great choice. She was more than just a coach, but also a mentor at the same time. She supported me at some of my personal decision and genuinely had my best interest at heart, and would look out for my wellbeing in this somewhat taxing journey of MBA application. I could always trust her to have my back as she would encourage me on my GMAT journey, reassure me during my application process. I felt supported and definitely not alone in this application journey.

Her turnaround on my essay edits was really fast and she would make sure the little details were captured right down to the last edit, all so under a tight timeline. She is dedicated and positive, always making sure I'm putting in the best version of myself in the application.

Thank you Jenifer for going through this important journey of my life with me.

Read More

May 05, 2021
mintw

Joined: Aug 25, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Amazing Experience Working With Jenifer!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I have nothing but positive experience working with Jenifer. Not only did she help me with my application, she was also a great mentor. I learned a lot about myself from her during the process! I decided to apply to MBA mid-year last year, quite late, and storytelling/essay writing is definitely one of my weaknesses. MBA application can be an extremely stressful and vulnerable process to begin with, so I was in a tough state. But Jenifer was very patient. She learned about me in detail to make sure I can tell the best stories about myself to admissions. It was so easy to connect and open up to her, and from her global experiences, I felt like she really understood my experiences living in different countries and working in a global environment. It was an extra competitive year, and some other companies I spoke with did not think I had a strong enough profile. As an M7 admit, I definitely could not have achieved this without her!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.