GMAT Club

MBA Interview Preparation Reviews

 
 Fortuna Admissions
MBA Interview Preparation
We’ll brief you on what to expect through an interview strategy session and conduct a mock interview via Skype, providing feedback and coaching to enhance performance.

Start with a free 30-min consultation with Fortuna Admissions .

5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
13
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 13 reviews
November 07, 2020
llamapalooza

Joined: Jun 26, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Incredible Interview Prep For Columbia Business School

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Michael to prep for my Columbia Business School admissions interview and my experience was amazing! He was incredibly well versed in all things CBS having spent 13 years working there. He gave me incredibly actionable advice to improve my presentation and strategy. By practicing with him I was able to tighten up my professional narrative and be more deferential to the interviewer’s line of questioning, instead of spending too much time on each question. I cannot imagine a better consultant to help students prep for admission to CBS. I'm thrilled to report that I will be a member of Columbia Business School's class of 2022 and I couldn't have done it without Michael's help.

Read More

July 23, 2020
aamor

Joined: Jan 25, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q49 V39

The amazing Karen Hamou

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

My highest recommendation goes to Karen Hamou! To put it simply, her incomparable support and enormous help made it possible for me to gain admission to the most selective MBA program in the world!

As an international student, I was very stressed by the interview process, especially that English was not my native language. Though I have done many interviews in the past, I was not sure how to address the MBA interview and how to communicate effectively. Adding more stress to the matter, I had only three weeks to prepare, while I was working 16 hours a day, since the moment I was invited for the interview.

Luckily, I had my secret weapon - Karen. Karen did not waste any time, and Immediately we started working on my interview skills. We did some tough mock interviews. Karen did not go easy on me, not in the interview and nor in the feedback. She dug very deep and peeled almost every layer that I had. She explained carefully what was right, what was wrong, and how I can improve, always with a smile and a great attitude. She was so engaged in the process, that sometimes it felt that she wanted it more than I did.

Having those sessions with Karen made me very confident. There is no doubt that my work with her was critical for my success. I got accepted to all 3 schools that I applied to, and eventually, I choose to go with Stanford GSB.

Thank you so much, Karen!!!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 22, 2020
superfuture

Joined: May 24, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

I worked with Karen to help me prep for my Wharton and Columbia interviews.

Wharton - Karen put together a group of other applicants and me to run through a mock TBD. This was extremely helpful because it provided a dry run and helped ease a lot of my nerves I had. Karen also watched the mock session and during my debrief she gave me actionable feedback which I was able to employ during my actual interview. Beyond the TBD, Karen also worked with me on the Wharton 1x1 where I was able to work with her to refine my "Why Wharton" and "Why MBA" answer.

Columbia - I also worked with Karen on my Columbia interview. We talked quickly at the beginning of the interview structure and then she acted as the interviewer and we ran through a mock interview. This was also extremely helpful as after the mock was over Karen was able to give me really pointed and helpful feedback. Given that Karen is a Columbia Business School graduate, she was able to give me a lot of background on the school and the different initiatives at Columbia. She also was able to fact check me on my answers to make sure I wasn't saying anything incorrect about the school (This was super helpful because I had the name of a high level administrator wrong). Beyond the interview prep Karen also helped me while I was on the wait list, not hesitating to answer any questions I had.

Overall, I highly recommend working with Karen. She was attentive and very responsive. She was also very supportive throughout the whole process and gave me a lot of confidence when I approached my interviews!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 15, 2020
LWM

Joined: Feb 12, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
660 Q49 V32

Helped me with MIT Sloan interview!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

It was an incredible experience doing interview prep with Paul and that meant all the difference in my applications. Paul was extremely knowledgable and helpful during my interview prep with MIT Sloan. During the practice, he was able to point out key areas of improvement (structure of examples, being conversational etc.) and help me practice and get better and ready for the interview. Also shout out to Fortuna Admissions and Paul for rocket-fast replies and turnarounds. Late nights did not interrupt the service. THANK YOU SO MUCH for all of the help and support throughout this process! I couldn’t have done it without Paul!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 13, 2020
Cheesybird

Joined: Mar 31, 2020

Posts: 9

Kudos: 3

Verified score:
730 Q47 V42

Karen Will Help Get You In

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Karen to prep for both my Wharton and CBS interviews and found her to be both extremely knowledgeable about the admissions process and incredibly easy to work with. Karen especially played a key role helping me to prepare for the TBD exercise that Wharton requires. Under Karen's guidance I was admitted to both Wharton and CBS and I believe that she played an integral role in making that happen.

Cannot recommend her enough to anybody that is thinking about applying to any MBA program as the advice that she gives will undoubtedly help you ace your interviews.

Read More

June 26, 2020
Tlac

Joined: Feb 19, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Karen is amazing!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Karen helped me throughout the admission process and she helped me telling my personal story in a way that I could not have done by myself. Her comments and feedback are professional, right on point and very constructive. She knows the specificities of all the top schools.

Her advices and help were extremely valuable if you wish to attend to a top business schools. Karen took the time to really understand me, my background, and my ideal career trajectory. She was extremely fast to reply to all my requests and many edits.

I got into my dream school thanks to her.

I strongly recommend her. She is the best.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 21, 2020
dtonade

Joined: May 21, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Fortuna Admissions is simply the best and the gold standard for MBA admissions

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I really enjoyed working with Paul. He was very attentive during my MIT Sloan mock interview and he was able to provide thorough and significant critiques, and suggestions which I applied and used during my interview. Paul is an excellent coach because he was able to point out minor habits that I had and how to reduce those habits to better prepare me for the interview. I ultimately got accepted into MIT Sloan MBA and I would be attending this Fall. Paul has a lot of experience in MBA admissions and preparation and so I would recommend Paul to anyone looking to apply to a top MBA program.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 23, 2018
mindyh

Joined: Dec 23, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Extremely helpful and committed. 100% Recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I didn't have the chance to work with Malvina on my applications, but had the pleasure of her help on my HBS interview. Despite her being located in London, she was highly responsive and flexible in accommodating to my work schedule to speak with me on the phone and answer my questions. Malvina was extremely knowledgeable of the HBS interview and was able to make the whole prep process very tailored. Based on my application, she was able to suggest areas of my profile I should highlight, what the interviewer may ask, and how to respond to those questions. The interview process is daunting, but Malvina was patient and honest yet supportive which made it all the more enjoyable. I couldn't have gotten into HBS without her help and I 100% would recommend Malvina!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 16, 2018
whot

Joined: Jul 15, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great Interview Prep from Sharon Joyce

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Thanks Sharon for prepping me for the interviews. I got admitted to UCLA Anderson, UC Berkely Hass, Yale SOM and MIT Sloan. Some of them offered almost full or half scholarship.

When I contacted Sharon for interview preparation, the deadline was approaching and I have nearly zero knowledge about the interview. Thank Sharon for the quick response and talking with me on such a short notice.

I truly enjoyed the 2-hour conversation with Sharon. She was able to provide insightful feedback and suggestions during the conversation, and also answered my follow-up questions via email with great patience. She gave me a good start on my interview preparation by identifying my strengths and weaknesses.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 03, 2018
keekaroo

Joined: Jan 08, 2017

Posts: 2

Kudos: 2

Self-reported Score:
760 Q48 V48

Encouraging, Kind and Knowledgable - Highly Recommended

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I looked to Fortuna for help with my HBS admissions process after I was deferred in Round 1. I was paired with Malvina for interview coaching, and I really couldn't have asked for a better guide. She was compassionate in approaching the often stressful process of interview prep, and curious to understand me as an applicant. Moreover, she was clearly very knowledgable about the subject matter of HBS, and what specifically defines their interview process.

We started our coaching with an introductory call in which she sought to better understand my application and goals, while also providing a thorough summary of what I should expect in my interview (a robust written guide with tips and practice questions was also provided). She followed up with an hour-long practice interview with specific questions tailored to my background and the "HBS way." I'd note that there was an incredible amount of overlap between the questions she asked in my practice interview, and the questions asked in my actual interview, which allowed me to feel confident and well-prepared.

I engaged her services for the post-interview reflection as well, where she continued to offer incredibly useful support and direction.

In the end, I received offers to HBS and Wharton, and certainly feel that I have Malvina to thank!

Read More