GMAT Club

Jennifer Jackson Reviews

Company: Stratus Admissions Counseling


5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 16 reviews
July 22, 2022
MakFather

Joined: Apr 28, 2020

Posts: 1

Kudos: 6

Verified score:
730 Q47 V44 (Online)

Jennifer Jackson was a great blessing, can't recommend her enough!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I entered the application process with glaring holes in my profile, and Jennifer helped me create a strategy to ameliorate these shortcomings. For example, I will most likely have the lowest or at least will be in the bottom 5 of my class for GPA, but with Jennifer's guidance I was able to enter the process with confidence and I had great results. Her help on my essays, generating my stories and her feedback on my applications in general gave me a lot of confidence that I could get in. Despite some large deficiencies I was accepted to a T10 with some significant scholarship. I couldn't recommend her enough.

Read More

May 25, 2022
mba606522

Joined: May 25, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Jennifer is the BEST!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I highly recommend working with Jennifer and Stratus! She is absolutely incredible and made the biggest difference in my application journey. I was terrified of this process and felt that I had a lot working against me as I considered business school, with an undergraduate GPA much lower than the average at my top choice programs. Jennifer participated in a webinar with my Forte MBALaunch cohort, and I immediately knew I wanted to work with her.

Jennifer helped me explain the challenges I faced during my undergraduate years and provided constructive feedback at every step of the way. She also helped me stick to my timeline and followed up with me when I was working long hours and needed additional reminders to stay on track with my applications. Her guidance helped me take my confusing career goals and articulate them in a simple way that tied in my professional background and personal experiences.

When I started receiving invitations to interview, Jennifer set aside time to complete a mock interview for every school. I felt fully prepared for each one, to the point that I wasn’t even nervous for the actual interview! I felt more confident in myself and my candidacy by working with Jennifer.

She went above and beyond the entire time I worked with her, and I could tell she was just as invested in my MBA journey as I was. In the end, I received multiple acceptances with scholarships at every school, and Jennifer helped me navigate negotiating financial aid. I will be attending my top choice, Chicago Booth, this fall, and I wouldn’t be here without Jennifer. Beyond my applications, her guidance has helped me refine my career goals and identify what I really want to accomplish during my MBA program. I can’t thank her enough and I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with her!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 12, 2022
sbesnainou

Joined: Apr 25, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
660 Q45 V36 (Online)

Amazing admissions counseling!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I could not recommend Jennifer more! From the beginning, Jennifer made me feel comfortable. I was not very confident in the application process prior to working with Jennifer because I come from a non-traditional major/career for business school. Jennifer was able to help me see this as a strength and to use my work experience to my advantage when applying.

Additionally, I was very nervous when I started the application process because I was working long hours and was not sure when I could make the time for applications. Thanks to Jennifer, I had a structured approach to my MBA applications. This allowed me to stay on track timing-wise and to have a more stress-free approach to essay writing.

I most definitely recommend Stratus, the attention to detail and care the team puts into their work makes a tremendous difference. I will be attending Columbia Business School in the fall and can say with confidence that I would not be here without Jennifer and Stratus.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 04, 2022
sstester

Joined: Mar 04, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thankful for Jennifer

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Jennifer at Stratus was so helpful during my process. I found Stratus when looking for an admissions consultant to help me with my essays. Jennifer made sure to listen to my unique experiences and strengths and helped me articulate my goals. Stratus has a number of exploratory exercises which helped me dive deep in to my long-term goals and key development areas. The investment into the hourly package more than paid off! I was fortunate enough to be accepted to a number of top programs with merit scholarships. I am so thankful to have had the opportunity to work with Jennifer and cannot recommend her enough.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 08, 2022
hal1

Joined: Jun 04, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Wonderful Experience w/ Jennifer

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Initially, I was pretty overwhelmed with the MBA application process. I don’t have many friends or family members who’ve gone through it and didn’t know what to expect, but from my first consultation with Jennifer, I knew I’d found someone who could guide me. Jennifer actually took the time to get to know me beyond my “stats”, and I appreciated that Jennifer talked me through all the Stratus packages without trying to upsell me. I ultimately went with the one-school comprehensive package, and Jennifer was super helpful in giving advice that I could apply across the other schools I was also applying to, too.

In terms of support, Jennifer and the Stratus team were fantastic. I struggled a lot to articulate my career goals until I started working with Jennifer - and within a few weeks of working together, I had a crisp, articulate career path mapped out for the next 3, 5 and 10 years! Jennifer kept the whole process organized and manageable with a calendar, modules, milestones, etc. Her approach really took all the stress out of applying to MBA programs, so I could focus on self-reflection, and because of her I actually enjoyed the process of applying to b-school!

The last thing I’ll add - Jennifer is really encouraging. I wasn’t even considering applying to Wharton until Jennifer encouraged me to, and I ended up being admitted with a scholarship. Ultimately, her guidance helped me land acceptances from 6 of the top 10 programs, with scholarships at all of them - something I couldn’t have imagined in my wildest dreams!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 08, 2022
Akansha274

Joined: Oct 13, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Jennifer Jackson helped me get into Kellogg School of Management!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Jennifer Jackson has been a fantastic guide and sounding-board to me for the 2 months during which I was putting together my application at Kellogg, including the video essays and the interview. I was initially not confident to apply in Round 1, since I thought I needed more time to prepare my essays and ask for recommendations at my company, but Jennifer's confidence in my candidacy and her meticulous planning convinced me that I could indeed submit a strong application in Round 1. Kellogg is a big application, and we worked together every second day from August onwards (her professionalism is impeccable; I always got a response within 2 business days!) to refine my Resume and career goals, write strong essays that brought out my professional and personal journeys to the fullest, and to speak with my recommenders about my professional achievements and awards. Susan Cera from the Stratus Team also kept a close watch on the development of my application and helped round out the rough edges. Not only this, Jennifer also helped me prepare for the video essays, scholarship essays, alternate program essay and my interview by conducting mock interviews, where she gave me extremely detailed feedback on my answers considering their format, tone and content, which I found extremely helpful during the D-day! In general, Jennifer is kind, generous and has an ability to put anyone at ease and open up to her, a commendable quality in a consultant who needs to help you select your best stories for the application.
I had chosen Stratus as during my very first 30-minute free consultation call, Susan Cera had taken the time to review my Resume in detail and had come prepared to speak to me, something I did not see other consultants do during free chats. I am so happy with my decision, and am headed to Kellogg next year!! It'll still be some time before I believe this!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 24, 2021
lzzzzz

Joined: Jun 24, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Jennifer is amazing!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Before Jennifer was recommended to me through a friend, I was hesitant about MBA consultants. Not after I met Jennifer! We connected instantly and I loved her authentic self. I valued her experiences and opinions and most importantly, I trusted that she had my best interest at heart. She helped me stay on track with my essays and applications. Most importantly, this process is wonderfully designed to discover yourself and Stratus has just the right team to make that happen. I was happy that through my stories and experiences, Jennifer helped me see a version of myself that I didn’t see before. This eventually helped me got into my dream school, Wharton! I would highly recommend Jennifer and her team at Stratus! Interview prep and offer negotiation guidance were also extremely helpful!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 24, 2021
drewwalker

Joined: May 24, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly recommended

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Jennifer was incredible throughout the entire process, from start to finish. She was a fantastic professional resource, helping me with my essays, positioning, personal narrative, and interviews. She is very detail oriented and client focused, tailoring all of her recommendations specifically to me, my background, and the schools I was applying to. Jennifer was also a fantastic personal resource, keeping me upbeat and positive throughout a very difficult and arduous admissions process. Ultimately it ended in success and much of that is thanks to working with Jennifer. I would not hesitate to recommend her to any of my colleagues, personal contacts, or anyone looking for help when applying to get an MBA.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 08, 2020
KathrynByron

Joined: Oct 12, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q47 V42

Jennifer Jackson was FANTASTIC!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Jennifer helped me get into my dream school and made the application process as stress-free as possible! Jennifer took the time to get to know me, my background, and what I was hoping to gain from an MBA, and she helped me narrow in on the schools that would be the best fit for me and highlight my strengths through my application. I really appreciated how she provided guidance and suggestions that helped me take my essays and applications to the next level but never tried to change my writing style or the essence of what I wanted to portray. She was so supportive throughout the process, provided an achievable timeline, and was a calming presence as I submitted my applications and prepared for interviews. She has a thorough understanding of schools and the application process, and she provided valuable insights that I never would have known without her. She made the application process enjoyable, and she even helped me learn more about myself that I will carry with me beyond business school. She was always quick to respond and accommodated my schedule for calls and prep. I am so thankful to Jennifer for all of her amazing guidance and would highly recommend working with her!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 04, 2020
lockedthoughts1

Joined: Jan 16, 2020

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Excellent Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I came into the MBA process looking to make a career change. I applied during R2. The story I wanted to convey was kind of nebulous and I had a hard time definitively describing why exactly I was making the career change and was pursuing an MBA. Jennifer quickly helped me construct and clear and compelling narrative. The team at Stratus really was thorough with helping edit my essays and they all came out remarkably polished. I could not recommend Jennifer enough as with her help on a 2 school package, I got into both schools with scholarships! I don’t think I would have gotten the scholarship without their guidance throughout the application process – from the interview prep to the essay corrections, to the overall brainstorming sessions to construct the application narrative. My sister who went through the MBA application process with the Stacy Blackman firm and remarked that Stratus was much more accessible, responsive, and had more resources than what she got. Overall I could not be more thrilled with my choice of Jennifer and Stratus, and with the scholarship, it was an investment that paid huge dividends!

Read More