GMAT Club

Jennifer Jackson Reviews

Company: Stratus Admissions Counseling


5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 8 reviews
December 08, 2020
KathrynByron

Joined: Oct 12, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q47 V42

Jennifer Jackson was FANTASTIC!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Jennifer helped me get into my dream school and made the application process as stress-free as possible! Jennifer took the time to get to know me, my background, and what I was hoping to gain from an MBA, and she helped me narrow in on the schools that would be the best fit for me and highlight my strengths through my application. I really appreciated how she provided guidance and suggestions that helped me take my essays and applications to the next level but never tried to change my writing style or the essence of what I wanted to portray. She was so supportive throughout the process, provided an achievable timeline, and was a calming presence as I submitted my applications and prepared for interviews. She has a thorough understanding of schools and the application process, and she provided valuable insights that I never would have known without her. She made the application process enjoyable, and she even helped me learn more about myself that I will carry with me beyond business school. She was always quick to respond and accommodated my schedule for calls and prep. I am so thankful to Jennifer for all of her amazing guidance and would highly recommend working with her!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 04, 2020
lockedthoughts1

Joined: Jan 16, 2020

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Excellent Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I came into the MBA process looking to make a career change. I applied during R2. The story I wanted to convey was kind of nebulous and I had a hard time definitively describing why exactly I was making the career change and was pursuing an MBA. Jennifer quickly helped me construct and clear and compelling narrative. The team at Stratus really was thorough with helping edit my essays and they all came out remarkably polished. I could not recommend Jennifer enough as with her help on a 2 school package, I got into both schools with scholarships! I don’t think I would have gotten the scholarship without their guidance throughout the application process – from the interview prep to the essay corrections, to the overall brainstorming sessions to construct the application narrative. My sister who went through the MBA application process with the Stacy Blackman firm and remarked that Stratus was much more accessible, responsive, and had more resources than what she got. Overall I could not be more thrilled with my choice of Jennifer and Stratus, and with the scholarship, it was an investment that paid huge dividends!

Read More

July 30, 2019
daly12

Joined: Jul 30, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Stratus Consulting made the MBA Admissions process, which can be incredibly daunting, much more manageable through their day to day assistance with everything from creating a personal strategy, to determining appropriate individuals for recommendations, to reviewing multiple essay drafts. I would highly recommend their services.

I worked directly with Jennifer Jackson, who was patient enough to work with me across six time zones and two continents for six months, assisting me with a total of six applications. She was incredibly insightful about the entire process and provided consistently valuable feedback, enthusiasm, and advice, even when I was starting to inevitably get tired. I can not recommend their services enough.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 27, 2019
lstanzler

Joined: Jul 27, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Stratus has a variety of counselors that are great to work with. I worked with Jennifer Jackson who was a delight! She was upbeat and pragmatic throughout the process. She did not overwhelm me with her advice and did a great job of understanding my professional goals and suggesting ways in which I could incorporate them into my essays, interviews, and school search. Stratus has materials that really helped me stay organized throughout the application process, including timelines, templates for essays, and sample interview questions. They offer promotions on their packages, which I would highly recommend (vs. the hourly rate). They made it easy throughout the process.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 14, 2019
hbsadmit2021

Joined: May 28, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q50 V47

Terrific experience with Jennifer Jackson of Stratus

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I highly recommend Jennifer Jackson of Stratus. Although Jennifer advises some applicants from the very start of their business school application process, I engaged her after I had written self-reflections and begun drafting essays. I wanted someone to serve as a sounding board for my ideas, and to offer tips on expressing myself effectively in writing and in interviews.

First, I appreciated that Jennifer could adapt her approach to clients of all readiness levels. As mentioned, I came to Jennifer having already completed a fair amount of preparation. Instead of making me rewrite my thoughts in her templates or follow her usual process, Jennifer got to know me through the materials that I had already put together myself. Her adaptiveness saved me time and ensured that I got what I was seeking out of our sessions together.

Second, I enjoyed the advantages that came from Jennifer’s membership in the larger Stratus organization. As a few examples: Jennifer shared guidance from the most knowledgeable individuals in her network. She set up a Wharton practice group interview, led by another Stratus employee, alongside other applicants from Stratus’s clients. And I received encouraging emails from both Jennifer and Susan Cera, head of Stratus, as I went along. I believe that these advantages are distinct to organizations, as opposed to independent advisors.

Third and most important: Even as an applicant who had already done some preparation, I benefitted from Jennifer’s advice. As a sounding board for my ideas, Jennifer helped me to identify my most compelling stories, recognize areas where I could add depth, and cut color commentary. She also pointed out stylistic areas to improve in my interviewing style, and our practice boosted my confidence.

All in all, it was a pleasure working with Jennifer and Stratus. I would recommend them both to clients at any stage in the business school application process. (And I was ultimately accepted at two of the top five U.S. MBA programs first-round.)

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 01, 2018
eflood25

Joined: Mar 03, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q42 V41

Thumbs up for Stratus

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Stratus Prep was a huge assistance in helping me prepare for applying to business school and executing all of the necessary steps to submit an application on time. Their process helped challenge my application and poke holes in my story as my application and essays went through review with different individuals throughout the application lifecycle. Most notably, Jennifer Jackson was an AWESOME consultant who demonstrated MBA process knowledge, school specific knowledge, and expertise throughout the whole process. I would work with Jennifer again in a heartbeat and encourage any interested applicant to consult her! I have no doubt that my application wouldn't be successful unless I had her help.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 24, 2018
KO6278

Joined: Apr 24, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q41 V48

Highly Recommend Stratus Consulting!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I highly recommend working with Stratus Admissions. I had the pleasure of working with my consultant, Jennifer Jackson, beginning in June 2017. At the time (similar to many prospective applicants!), I was juggling full-time employment and GMAT studying. Facing the applications themselves seemed daunting. Working through Stratus’s introspection activities with Jennifer gave me a starting point and was an incredibly helpful way to frame my ‘story’ and clarify my MBA and post-MBA aspirations.

Jennifer worked with me to set a realistic timeline given the large number of schools I was planning to apply to and, while she was always flexible when work or life got in the way, was great about keeping me on track throughout the process. She was extremely responsive and knowledgeable about the programs I was applying to – if I ever had a question about a program that she couldn’t answer, she would reach out to her peers at Stratus to help me get the needed information. I particularly recommend the comprehensive counseling package. Having the opportunity to receive structured feedback from multiple sources at Stratus, including my assigned senior strategist Susan Cera (who was also fantastic to work with!), a proofreader and a school-specific specialist for each program, ensured I was putting forth the best possible application.

Thanks to the help of Jennifer and the Stratus team, I was ultimately accepted to three top-10 programs and will be headed to my dream school this fall!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 15, 2017
mariajt

Joined: May 15, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q44 V41

Highly Recommend Stratus!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Stratus was the best decision I made during my MBA application process. I worked with them on a five-school package, and thanks to their fantastic team and approach, I'm going to my top choice this fall.

My primary counselor, Jennifer Jackson, was wonderful to work with. She was patient, kept me on track with the timelines for each school, and gave insightful feedback that helped me draw out my best stories for my essays and interviews. She was always positive and thoughtful in our interactions, which alleviated a lot of the stress that goes along with the application process. Jennifer was also incredibly responsive and usually got back to me within 24 hours, even over the holidays.

In addition to Jennifer's counsel, Stratus' team-based approach helped me put my best foot forward in each application. My senior strategist, Susan, was a fantastic resource. She was extremely knowledgeable about every school that I applied to, and gave great feedback on how to optimize the content in my essays for each one. Having a secondary reviewer and proofreader look over my essays in addition to my primary and senior strategists was a great value-add. They identified areas for improvement and gave me peace of mind that weren't any grammatical mistakes.

I also really appreciated Stratus' commitment to great customer service. I always felt like I was their only client and that my applications were their priority. I ended up getting into four schools and within an hour of each acceptance, I got congratulatory emails from a number of team members.

Stratus is well worth the investment and I highly recommend to anyone considering an MBA.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.