GMAT Club

MBAPrepSchool Admissions Consulting Reviews

Where GMAT Prep Ends, MBA Prep School Begins. Featuring on-demand video tutorials, MBA PrepTools, project management tools, private campus forums, up-to-the-minute school news feeds and members-only private events. Get a free 15 minute consultation today!
MBAPrepSchool Deal Page

MBAPrepSchool Admissions Consulting Reviews

MBAPrepSchool Comprehensive School Package
 $4295  $4195
Reviews
106
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed MBAPrepSchool Consultants

Tyler Cormney
Reviews
43
Average Rating
5.0
Faisal Khan
Reviews
14
Average Rating
5.0
Chris Aitken
Reviews
12
Average Rating
5.0
Court Stroud
Reviews
9
Average Rating
5.0
Esther Choy
Reviews
6
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

112 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
June 11, 2020
liz1

Joined: Jan 06, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Christina Fu Review - Highly Recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

TLDR: I highly recommend working with Christina and have already recommended her to friends and colleagues alike. She is top notch in terms of both skill and effort, and will give everything in helping you do your best in the MBA process. She truly cares about her clients and I believe wants you to succeed irrespective of her own results as a consultant (though her track record is very strong).

I worked with Christina from MBA Prep and feel very fortunate to have had her guidance throughout this process. Before selecting Christina I spoke with consultants from three popular MBA consulting groups and was deciding between working with Christina and another consultant but ended up going with Christina as I felt she believed in my candidacy and would give me consistent attention throughout the process. It's hard to know who to pick for such an important role so I hope this review helps another in the position in which I found myself last year!

After working together, Christina probably knows me and my aspirations as well as my closest friends do. The sheer number of hours spent discussing my background, interests, and goals lent itself to a self-reflective process that allowed me to put my best foot forward and convey my true self to schools. If you are set on business school and planning to apply to multiple schools, working with Christina on a package basis will make sense for you and allow you to get the most out of her dedicated review process and very thorough feedback. Christina is extremely honest and you may think you can be hard on yourself but she will be tougher (in a good way!). There are times in the process I felt overwhelmed and dejected but Christina knows how to keep you motivated and encourage you to do your best work. She will push you to do more than you would have done yourself and you will be grateful for it in the long run.

Below are a few key reasons I'm very happy I worked with Christina:
-Positive results: I was admitted to five schools (HBS, Wharton, Booth, Kellogg, and Darden) with half and full tuition scholarships at two of the schools
-School knowledge: you will still need to research each school's unique program yourself but Christina has deep knowledge of all the top schools and this is invaluable in saving you time and helping you to narrow down your schools of focus and then bolster your applications; additionally, Christina keeps her finger on the pulse of MBA admissions more broadly and can provide valuable strategic advice on all areas of your application
-Essays: Brainstorming essays with Christina was critical in allowing me to convey key personal values in the limited word counts allowed by schools; her comments were well beyond what I would call thorough and it's evident she spends a significant portion of time reading and re-reading your essays to provide the best and clearest feedback possible
-Candor in addressing weaknesses in your candidacy and clear, actionable suggestions to improve those
-Like a good personal trainer, Christina knows when to push you and when to console and encourage; this is a tricky balance to get right for optimized results but she does it!
-Her genuine interest in and care for you allows her to help you most effectively tell your story to schools

You will improve your candidacy with her help in ways you didn't realize possible, and it will make the difference when it comes down to where you're admitted.

Read More

May 27, 2020
ahnisha20

Joined: May 01, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q49 V42

I worked with Faisal in the hopes of joining a full-time program in the fall of 2020. I chose to work with a consultant because when I had applied by myself the previous year, I had been denied from all six full-time MBA programs that I had applied to without any interview invites even though I felt I had competitive experiences and a GMAT score above the averages for all the programs.

I chose MBAPrepSchool for one main reason – they didn’t treat me as just another customer to put into a preset program, but rather an individual with specific needs. I talked to several different companies before making my decision, but only MBAPrepSchool (and specifically Mariah) asked me to send essays from my previous application and used it to prep for my intro meeting with them. That hour-long meeting was followed up with a personalized list of specific consultants and why they thought they would be a great fit for me. One of the people who was suggested was Faisal. As an engineer that was struggling with how to relate my technical expertise into business terms, it was pretty clear he would be perfect for me with his background in engineering along with experience in admissions at an M7 program.

I began working directly with Faisal about seven months before application deadlines. For the first couple of months, we worked on understanding my life story and how that fit into my career goals. After that, we started narrowing down which programs would make sense for me to apply to and I eventually chose Stanford, Kellogg, Sloan & Darden. Though I gave myself seven months to work on my applications, Faisal still helped me focus on what all needed to get done and I ended up spending time on most weeknights on my application and it definitely made a big difference in the end.

One area where Faisal made the biggest difference was in my essays. I went through at least 3 revisions of each essay for each of the schools with some of the longer ones having 6-8 versions. Faisal’s ability to let my voice shine through my applications while helping me sculpt my message was invaluable. He also set specific requirements for himself (feedback within 72 hours on anything I submitted to him for review) and stuck to it. One thing I especially appreciate in hindsight is that Faisal never tried to make a decision for me (which schools to apply to, which life stories to use in my essays, etc), but rather helped by providing guidance on how to think through the problems and as a result become more intentional in my choices.

When I sent out my applications, I knew everything in my application – the essays, recommendations, education, and work information, etc. – was leagues beyond what I had submitted the previous year. While I had personal advancements that played a factor in this, the largest change was working with Faisal.

I ended up interviewing at Stanford, Kellogg, and Darden. I was then accepted into Kellogg and Darden with scholarships at each while being waitlisted at Stanford. I simply could not have imagined this being a possibility after I had been rejected from six programs just a year earlier.

By the end of the MBA application cycle, Faisal became more than just a consultant. In fact, when I got the good news for my acceptances, he was the first person I contacted after my family to tell the good news.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 13, 2020
Tango2

Joined: May 13, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Greatest Coach and Experience Ever

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

The only school I wanted to apply was MIT, known for its scientific rigor and applied learning approach within innovating ecosystem. At the time of my decision to do so, I had conviction about the school but tons of uncertainties about how to successfully navigate the arduous process of an application. After talking with Chris from MBA Prep School, he mentioned Court as a potential coach fitting my needs. It took me a 15-min call to know already that Court would be an amazing coach, well suited to my expectations.
Court is like a human GPS, who will assist you through all the navigation steps of the application. He will push you to discover yourself, to be authentic, to know who you are and what you want to accomplish through an MBA.
Court went above and beyond in every step of the process. I said Court is a human GPS because he knows all the roads you need to take, where the bumps are, and …. many of the bumps are in yourself. With his help, you will discover them, and you will feel more confident and competent to the task.
Court was very professional and emphatic, and neither left anything unplanned nor cut corners in terms of his support to my successful application. He was initially my coach. I consider him a life-long friend and a mentor.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 04, 2020
jakelevine34

Joined: May 04, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Accepted at HBS

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

After receiving an invitation to interview at HBS, I reached out to MBA Prep School to investigate setting up a mock interview. I was lucky enough to be paired up with Court, and with his help, I went into my interview feeling extremely confident. He gave me broad insights on what HBS admissions officers are looking for in an interview, as well as extremely personalized feedback based on our mock interview. He made me aware of my physical and verbal ticks that could be distracting, and he recapped my each of my answers, highlighting which ones could use work and in what way.

Court also went above and beyond when it came to the HBS post-interview reflection, which is due 24 hours after the interview. The day of my interview, he made himself available to recap the day with me, and he helped me focus in on the couple of things that made sense to highlight in the reflection letter.

Court is extremely dedicated and passionate about mentoring aspiring MBA students, and I am fortunate to have worked with him.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 28, 2020
kath22

Joined: Apr 28, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q48 V42

Can't Recommend Court Stroud Enough

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

It was a privilege to work with Court on multiple applications to top-20 MBA programs. Prior to reaching out to MBA Prep School, I was overwhelmed and intimidated by the application process. After just one call with Court, I felt reassured and confident that he would help me create an application that genuinely reflected my story and highlighted my accomplishments.

Court gracefully provided clear and honest feedback, pushing me to share experiences, passions, and future goals that would help me stand out from other applicants. Whenever I emailed with a question or concern, he provided a prompt and thoughtful response. He is not only rigorous, but empathetic: Court seemed to instinctively know when I needed a cheerleader. The value of Court's guidance cannot be overstated; the caliber of the applications that I submitted would not have been possible without him.

Court provided me with invaluable support during the interview process, as well. From the way he conducted our mock interview to the feedback he gave me afterwards, Court set me up for success. His guidance allowed me to feel calm and prepared when I stepped into each of my interviews. I know I will use many of the takeaways I learned from him as I move forward in my career.

I am truly grateful to have worked with Court. His expertise, genuine interest in helping others succeed, and reassuring guidance were instrumental to my success in the MBA application process. Thank you, Court!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 21, 2020
twizzwhizz11

Joined: Apr 21, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Faisal - Great to Work With *and* Great Results

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

When I started the application process early summer of last year, I was looking for someone with a critical eye, good grasp of what schools wanted, ability to help me create a good narrative and highlight what was needed out of my experience and extracurriculars to emphasize my story, and ability to push myself out of my comfort zone. I came from an engineering background (with a few lower grades on my transcript that I felt could keep me out of the top schools) with extremely technical work experience and no formal leadership.

Working with Faisal, I was able to fully reflect and create a cohesive story that made sense for my background and for my future goals. Faisal helped me understand what to highlight and what to de-emphasize, especially coming from a technical background, in my resume and essays. He helped craft an optional essay that helped explain my academic background and lower GPA. Faisal was critical and discerning in his edits, making sure that I was saying what I needed to and not being too vague or "on" with my language. He was also great to work with on my interview prep - making sure that I was working through highlighting my strengths and exactly answering the intended questions. I felt like my essays were strong, polished, and represented me well. Faisal also pushed me to research the schools in-depth, which helped with essay creation and the interviews, since I truly felt like I knew each school in and out by the time I submitted my application.

With Faisal's help, I was admitted to four M7 schools, waitlisted at another, and received partial scholarships at almost every school. This is an outcome I would have never thought possible looking solely at my stats coming into the application process - with Faisal's help, I was able to showcase my best qualities and gain admissions to some great schools.

Faisal is very easy to talk to and work with, is timely with his feedback, and delivers great results. I highly recommend working with him!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 05, 2020
ajh79314

Joined: Oct 20, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Christina - The Absolute Best

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Christina is second-to-none when it comes to MBA consultants –she's a fantastic consultant and an even better person, mentor, and professional encourager. If you're considering using an MBA consultant, I would be remiss to not sing Christina's highest praises. She was instrumental in guiding me through the application process and helping me achieve the outcomes that I was fortunate to receive. She will push you, but it is well worth it.

I approached the MBA process with some element of anxiety – I was switching jobs after a two year program (from finance to corporate finance / strategy) and came from an over-represented background (white male in finance, undergraduate business degree) with median GPA and GMAT per the top schools that I was targeting. I had spoken with several other consultants prior to speaking with Christina; I felt that Christina was able to expertly articulate my story from just my resume and our introductory conversation. Christina is very honest and evaluates your candidacy and what might need to incrementally improve in the coming months. She focuses her time on a small number of clients in order to maximize potential success – her client's admissions statistics to the top schools are staggering.

Highlights
- What makes Christina different from the other consultants my friends have worked with is that she truly cares about you as a candidate and a person. I'd guess that she spends more time per client by a factor of 10. She would root for my personal and professional successes and would always ask how I was doing. Christina truly supported me over the last fourteen months and is still one of the go-to people with whom I share meaningful life updates
- Christina is also very honest. She would let me know when she didn't think a potential interview answer was up to snuff or when an essay was lackluster. She ensures that you put your absolute best foot forward
- Having attended HBS and guided clients towards other elite programs, Christina understands the rigor of the MBA process and prepares her clients accordingly. She makes a point to have the school selection process an introspective one – what you put into these initial sessions makes a huge difference. Christina has a swath of relationships among current and former admissions committee members and knows the strengths of each school and how your personality and professional aspirations may or may not fit
- Christina helps you "brand" yourself and creates an application that speaks to your strengths. Sometimes you may feel that Christina knows you more than you know yourself! Throughout this process, Christina consistently pushed me on my career goals (short- and long-term) and made sure that I had done requisite diligence on the schools, classes / professors, and extracurricular activities. She also encouraged me to speak with current students and alumni to get a better sense of what two years at a particular program might be like, which I found extremely helpful. If I failed to mention a logical class, professor, or activity, Christina would always ask why I chose to not include it. She will be your partner in research and is truly a teammate in the process
- Across my time in finance, I don't think I met anybody with Christina's attention to detail. From my resume to my applications to my essays to my interview prep, Christina left no stone unturned and would smatter my documents with thoughtful changes and suggestions – looking at the time stamps on her comments made me think back to my investment banking days. Ultimately, however, Christina guides her clients to have the final say on any changes
- Christina is truly a great writer. She has a very clear perspective on high-level structure for each essay, but she also offers stylistic changes that help your essay flow better and pack a real punch. She is a huge stickler for word choice and grammar and will lambast you if you have grammatical errors or repeat adjectives. She would never let me turn in an essay unless we both felt it was as good as it could possibly be

Over a year later, I am so fortunate to have been accepted at Wharton HCM (with fellowship), Booth, and Kellogg. I attribute a massive portion of this to Christina's patience and prudent guidance, mentorship, and encouragement, and I am forever grateful for her keen professionalism and now friendship. The absolute best.

Read More

April 03, 2020
nburggra

Joined: Apr 02, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Christina Fu is as good as it gets - working with her made the difference

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

If you take anything from this review, it should be that Christina is an incredible consultant, and in my mind, she’s as good as it gets. I can not recommend her strongly enough!

Going into the MBA process I was very nervous, as it is somewhat rare for employees to leave my company for an MBA. Therefore, I knew that if I applied and asked my supervisors for recommendations, I had to get into a program in case there were negative consequences at work. On top of that, I knew that I was in a crowded category as a white male in finance, meaning it would be difficult for me to get into a top MBA program. Christina was extremely honest and transparent with me from the beginning, outlining the significant work we would need to do on my application for me to have any chance with these schools. Fast forward a year later, and I made it into Wharton and NYU (including a $60k scholarship at NYU), and am on the waitlist at Harvard. The only school I didn’t get into was CBS, but this was my fault (I stupidly didn’t follow Christina’s advice on a key part of the application). I was thrilled to get into these programs, and given my demographic/career field headwinds + pretty average GMAT score, I attribute the large majority of my success to Christina’s guidance on essays, application forms, extra-curricular activities and interviews. There is no way I’d be in my current position without her help.

A few areas where I think Christina stands out:
• Christina has incredible depth of knowledge on each MBA program. We were able to craft every single application to the identity of the MBA program based on her unique insights about the schools culture and desired candidate.
• Christina was meticulous and creative throughout the whole process - every conversation we had she took careful notes and asked follow up questions, constantly looking for a new angle/part of my life that we could use for my application. She was able to use my life/career experiences in ways I would have never thought of.
• Christina is passionate. I truly felt she cared about my future and was fully vested in my success as an applicant. The time she would dedicate to me was way, way more than I anticipated.
• Christina has a vast pool of past applicant experience to draw from. She would constantly use past successes as food for thought with my application process.
• Christina is incredibly honest. She will not hold back. While this was a bit daunting at first, it is one of her most important qualities. She will not sugar coat, she’s going to tell you the truth, which is what you need in the MBA application process!
• Lastly, she is just a kind and caring person. The MBA process is grueling, but she always took time to make sure I was doing okay/build a relationship with me.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 29, 2020
nvadalia

Joined: Feb 29, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Faisal Khan Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Coming from a non-traditional background, I knew it would be challenging to get into the top MBA programs without a consultant who appreciated my unique background. After speaking with multiple consultants, I felt Faisal was the best fit because he genuinely tried to get to know me and did not sugar coat how difficult the journey might be.

Once we started working together, Faisal dug deep into my personal and professional experiences to ensure I put my best foot forward. With his help, I was able to tell my unique story that has made me who I am today through essays, resume, and interviews. He always had a game plan to address any concerns that the admission officers might have after reading my application.

Overall, I could not have asked for a better consultant to guide me throughout this journey. Faisal was there every step of the way, guiding and offering valuable insights. With his help, I got accepted into a top MBA program!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 16, 2020
Sowmyak16

Joined: Jan 11, 2016

Posts: 4

Kudos: 77

Verified score:
740 Q49 V42

Top MBA program with full scholarship

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

By the time I was done with the GMAT and started with the applications, there were only two months left until the R1 deadlines. I talked to many consultants and went ahead with Faisal considering the fact that he had lots of experience working with international students. I believed he would understand my story and will help me put it into perspective. Working with him gave me a lot of clarity about what I want through an MBA and taught me how to tell my story in an effective and powerful way. He helped me realize my dream of getting into a top MBA program with full scholarship. I highly recommend Faisal to whoever wants help with telling their story.

Thank you so much Faisal!

Read More


20 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for MBAPrepSchool