GMAT Club

Court Stroud Reviews

Company: MBAPrepSchool


5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 9 reviews
April 10, 2022
HBSAdmit1777

Joined: Oct 06, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q45 V45 (Online)

ACCEPTED TO HARVARD BUSINESS SCHOOL & WHARTON

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I remember starting off my application journey doubting my candidacy and being daunted by the process ahead. My dream schools felt completely out of reach. And then, I met Court. I’d spoken with other consultants before and hadn’t felt a strong connection, but immediately felt Court saw me for who I was. He was invested in me from our very first meeting, and his enthusiasm and passion turned what could have been an agonizing process into a very rewarding one.
Court broke down the application process into manageable pieces, from resume editing, story building, and essay writing, all the way to interview preparation (and every step in between). He patiently worked with me to refine, polish, and, when necessary, go back to the drawing board with my materials. The result was confidence at every juncture that I was putting my truest self forward in my written applications and interviews. I received a call from my HBS interviewer post-acceptance in which he told me I had one of the best interviews he’d seen – and that is thanks to the prep I did with Court!
Court has a rare talent for seeing the best in people and inspiring them to express that outwardly. My applications were immeasurably more authentic thanks to his encouragement to dig deeper, be detailed, and be open to vulnerability. And it is precisely that authenticity I credit with receiving acceptances to HBS and Wharton. I never felt like I was working in a purely transactional business relationship because I was working with a mentor and friend who genuinely cared about my success and wellbeing. He believed in me even when I doubted myself – I almost chose not to apply this past round because I was so worried about taking the GMAT! With his support, I persevered and will be attending Harvard Business School in the fall.
Court’s impact continues beyond the time I spent applying and interviewing. The written and verbal communication skills he taught me will be invaluable at business school and beyond. On a personal note, he serves as one of the greatest examples of a true coach, embodying empathy, perceptiveness, and authenticity in spades. I’m very fortunate to have worked with him and would do so again in a heartbeat.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 11, 2022
EastCoastAdmit

Joined: Mar 22, 2021

Posts: 8

Kudos: 2

Self-reported Score:
690 Q47 V38

Admitted to Harvard Business School and Wharton Lauder

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Before meeting Court, I was inclined to work with another consultant that was well-known in my country but with whom I didn't feel a connection. However, after meeting Court, it became evident that he was exactly the kind of coach that I needed. I realized that he was genuinely interested in getting to know me and my motivations. In order to pursue 6 applications I needed someone who would not just support me, but guide me and challenge me through the process. Court is that person.

From the very beginning our interactions were very fruitful. Far before writing essays, Court helped me explore my short and long term goals. He also helped me see the contributions that I could make to each MBA program, and discover some of my stories that would later prove to be invaluable when writing my essays. He was always very supportive, even during the tough period of studying for the GMAT. Court was always able to jump on a call when my morale was low.

During the essay writing process, Court was key to achieving an impeccable standard in all my essays. He provided detailed feedback on each essay, helping me to write stories with coherent messages, always sharp and straight to the point. What mattered most to me is that Court always respected the essence of my story, something that I appreciated deeply. Court remained available for calls when I needed feedback or was uninspired.

When I was called for interviews, Court gave me excellent tips to prepare myself, and provided me with very actionable feedback after our mock interview. I ended up being accepted into four programs, two of which were my top choices.

I believe that working with Court made an incredible difference in my overall process. He was very supportive from the beginning and encouraged me to deliver the best applications possible. If I had to do this process again, I would choose Court in the blink of an eye.

Read More

January 09, 2022
dajazzguru

Joined: Jul 21, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q49 V44

Accepted into Stanford GSB

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I reached out to Court in the summer before I applied to MBA programs. Early in our first meeting, I knew he was the perfect person to help guide me through the process. He really made an effort to get to know me not only as an MBA candidate, but as a person, and he consistently went above and beyond in helping me with each facet of my applications. His in-depth knowledge of the MBA application process, his level of thoroughness in the several rounds of constructive feedback that he gave me (while still remaining incredibly kind), and his background in storytelling were all immensely helpful as I wrote my applications.

After the applications were submitted, Court continued to go the extra mile during the interview process. He gave me tips on details that I would have overlooked without him, but after hearing them, I felt that my interview skills drastically improved. The mock interview that he conducted gave me the confidence and ability to put my best foot forward during my actual interviews. The coaching he provides for the interviews was invaluable to my success.

As a person, Court was always incredibly kind, and even though my application process is over I’m glad to say I’ll always consider him a close friend. Before I met him, I felt that Stanford GSB was a bit of a long shot for me, but he instilled confidence in me that I had a chance, and ultimately his guidance was instrumental to my acceptance. He not only knows the vital ins-and-out of the MBA admissions process, but further stands out because of the distinctive qualities of his professional storytelling background and his kindness through the process. He is not only a top-tier MBA coach, but also an amazing person.

The experience of working with him was invaluable, and I consider working with him to be one the best investments in myself that I’ve ever made. Thanks to him, I’m going to attend the school of my dreams. I would unequivocally recommend Court to anyone who is lucky enough to have the opportunity to work with him.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 03, 2022
dranfoz

Joined: Feb 26, 2020

Posts: 68

Kudos: 12

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41 (Online)

Accepted at Wharton, Kellogg and Berkeley

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Finding an admissions consultant can be challenging, especially in Latin America. By the time I met Court from MBAPrepSchool, I had already spoken with several coaches and was inclining towards those with the highest "reputation". Court is the last consultant I met. It was a surprise to see how attentive he was, and how eager he seemed to support me in my application journey. For the first time, I felt like the person in the other side of the screen could connect with who I was and what I aspired to do.

At that point, deciding to work with Court felt like a natural next step. From the beginning, Court supported me with discipline and order. We met regularly to deepen into my stories and my goals. Court has an impressive capacity to see you for who you are, but at the same time propose ways to improve the way that you tell your stories and present yourself. I especially appreciated Court's constant feedbacks, always spot-on and valuable.

During the essays editing process, Court is the best partner you can imagine. He will never delve into commenting specifics if he's not comfortable with the overall arch - which to me proved invaluable. Court understands the importance of building coherent, specific and powerful essays, and will go through every step necessary until the materials are outstanding. For the interviews, Court assigns the same level of dedication - delving fully into the role and giving specific and actionable feedback.

Through the journey, Court showed me how unique my stories are, and always made me feel like I deserved to be in these programs. Having this reassurance, as well as some friendly push to think outside the box about my goals, were also key factors for my successful applications. I can't imagine doing having gone through this process with anyone else, and would recommend anyone to meet Court to see for themselves the amazing professional and person that he is.

Read More

June 04, 2021
mgabriel

Joined: Jun 04, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Amazing Storyteller!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I wanted to be extra thorough in my search for an MBA consultant, so when MBA Prep School first matched me with Court, I requested a few references with whom I could speak. Within a day, Court provided me with the contact information of three previous clients who all agreed. I really appreciated that Court provided me with these references so that I could feel extra confident in my choice. Upon learning about each client’s exceptional experiences with Court, I knew that I was making the right decision.
Hiring Court to guide me through the MBA admissions processes, in the middle of a global pandemic, was one of my best investments. His warmth and positive attitude made me feel welcome, confident, and less intimidated by the MBA application process. He emphasized that the process, while daunting, should ultimately be a fun and rewarding journey that in turn enables personal growth.
While the process is an intense commitment (both time-wise and emotionally), I felt like Court was by my side the entire time. He is a gifted storyteller who was instrumental in helping me craft my story in an honest and concise fashion; he had a way of offering advice without it feeling like I had to implement his suggestion. In fact, he knew that the first essay I drafted should be thrown out, as it felt inauthentic (which I also knew, in my heart of hearts). Thanks to his keen insights, thoughtful guidance, and sharp focus, I was able to complete five unique MBA applications in the course of 2.5 months.
I’m so grateful to have had the opportunity to meet and work with Court, and I truly believe that I wouldn’t have been able to be my true, authentic self throughout this process if it wasn’t for him. I consider my time spent with Court as a period of personal growth that ultimately will be aid in my success at Business School. Thank you, Court!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 29, 2020
GGBEBUBO

Joined: Dec 22, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
580 Q39 V31

The extra mile

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

In the last 6 months, I had the pleasure of working with Court for my MBA applications.

I would 100% recommend him to anyone who wants to elevate his/her application to the next level. Before I met Court, I didn’t even know how to start the applications. Court guided me in a very structured way during the process. Thanks to him, I never had the feeling of being overwhelmed or being lost in the process.

What makes Court great is that he has extended knowledge of what the admissions want. He knows exactly what to do to make you can stand out. He has the natural ability to listen to you. He picks things up that maybe doesn’t seem important for you but can be a huge dealbreaker for your application.

Court brings his experiences and knowledge into the process. All of this in a very gentle and humble manner. He will never force or push his opinions on you.

He goes even further than the extra mile. At one moment, I doubted my list of universities. He gave me so many insights about the possibilities in the MBA landscape. He provided me a total picture of business schools, which was for me, living overseas, a huge help.

Court went above and beyond. He was always there to listen (day/night) no matter the time differences. I received feedback very fast during the process. Even after the process, he takes care of you. His follow-ups are very thorough. He gave me a VIP feeling. I never had the feeling of doing the process alone or feeling neglected.

Hiring Court was one of my best investments. I have zero regrets. The only regret is that I did not work him sooner.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 13, 2020
Tango2

Joined: May 13, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Greatest Coach and Experience Ever

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

The only school I wanted to apply was MIT, known for its scientific rigor and applied learning approach within innovating ecosystem. At the time of my decision to do so, I had conviction about the school but tons of uncertainties about how to successfully navigate the arduous process of an application. After talking with Chris from MBA Prep School, he mentioned Court as a potential coach fitting my needs. It took me a 15-min call to know already that Court would be an amazing coach, well suited to my expectations.
Court is like a human GPS, who will assist you through all the navigation steps of the application. He will push you to discover yourself, to be authentic, to know who you are and what you want to accomplish through an MBA.
Court went above and beyond in every step of the process. I said Court is a human GPS because he knows all the roads you need to take, where the bumps are, and …. many of the bumps are in yourself. With his help, you will discover them, and you will feel more confident and competent to the task.
Court was very professional and emphatic, and neither left anything unplanned nor cut corners in terms of his support to my successful application. He was initially my coach. I consider him a life-long friend and a mentor.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 04, 2020
jakelevine34

Joined: May 04, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Accepted at HBS

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

After receiving an invitation to interview at HBS, I reached out to MBA Prep School to investigate setting up a mock interview. I was lucky enough to be paired up with Court, and with his help, I went into my interview feeling extremely confident. He gave me broad insights on what HBS admissions officers are looking for in an interview, as well as extremely personalized feedback based on our mock interview. He made me aware of my physical and verbal ticks that could be distracting, and he recapped my each of my answers, highlighting which ones could use work and in what way.

Court also went above and beyond when it came to the HBS post-interview reflection, which is due 24 hours after the interview. The day of my interview, he made himself available to recap the day with me, and he helped me focus in on the couple of things that made sense to highlight in the reflection letter.

Court is extremely dedicated and passionate about mentoring aspiring MBA students, and I am fortunate to have worked with him.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 28, 2020
kath22

Joined: Apr 28, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q48 V42

Can't Recommend Court Stroud Enough

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

It was a privilege to work with Court on multiple applications to top-20 MBA programs. Prior to reaching out to MBA Prep School, I was overwhelmed and intimidated by the application process. After just one call with Court, I felt reassured and confident that he would help me create an application that genuinely reflected my story and highlighted my accomplishments.

Court gracefully provided clear and honest feedback, pushing me to share experiences, passions, and future goals that would help me stand out from other applicants. Whenever I emailed with a question or concern, he provided a prompt and thoughtful response. He is not only rigorous, but empathetic: Court seemed to instinctively know when I needed a cheerleader. The value of Court's guidance cannot be overstated; the caliber of the applications that I submitted would not have been possible without him.

Court provided me with invaluable support during the interview process, as well. From the way he conducted our mock interview to the feedback he gave me afterwards, Court set me up for success. His guidance allowed me to feel calm and prepared when I stepped into each of my interviews. I know I will use many of the takeaways I learned from him as I move forward in my career.

I am truly grateful to have worked with Court. His expertise, genuine interest in helping others succeed, and reassuring guidance were instrumental to my success in the MBA application process. Thank you, Court!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.