GMAT Club

Target Test Prep Dedicated Study Reviews

As of February 1, 2024, the GMAT Focus is the only GMAT. But not to worry: Target Test Prep™ (TTP™) will give you only what you need for the GMAT Focus Edition and nothing you don’t need.

Target Test Prep™ is an innovative test prep company that has been helping students break long-standing barriers to success on the GMAT for the past 16 years. TTP™ has created a powerful, online self-study platform that helps students earn impressive Quant, Verbal, and Data Insights scores with the Target Test Prep™ GMAT Focus course.

The Target Test Prep™ GMAT Focus course is accessible on all devices and includes the following:
  • 52 rigorous chapters broken into 1,500+ lessons
  • 4,000+ realistic GMAT Focus Quant, Verbal, and Data Insights problems
  • 1,300+ instructor-led HD videos
  • 1,200+ digital flashcards for studying on the go
  • 130-point score improvement guarantee
  • A personalized study plan and daily study calendar
  • Customizable practice tests
  • Intelligent analytics and a detailed error tracker
  • Live online support from GMAT Focus experts
So, what are you waiting for? Sign up for a full-access, risk-free 5-day trial for FREE and get every lesson, every practice question, every tool and feature that the TTP course provides with a paid subscription.
 
Don’t settle for GMAT Focus prep that gives you only some of what you need. With the Target Test Prep™ GMAT Focus course, you get everything you need to succeed on test day!
4.9 /5 Average Rating
5 star
194
4 star
6
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
Based on 202 reviews
March 18, 2024
Alelopez91

Joined: Nov 24, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Focus score:
655 Q87 V84 DI77 (Online)

TTP is all what you need

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

Strengths:

Its a great solution for people who have no clear idea how to start, the content is well organized, and the study plan is realistic and helpful. I truly believe that the short examples are really helpful in making sure that you're understanding what you're studying. Overall the product is a one-stop solution.

Would make the product better:

I think that it could be great to have even more examples on the verbal section, the content was great, but I'd like to see more examples and more practice from this section.

Target Test Prep (TTP) proved to be an invaluable resource in my GMAT preparation, especially for enhancing my speed and accuracy in the quantitative section. TTP offers an incredibly structured and comprehensive course, breaking down complex mathematical concepts into understandable lessons. The verbal preparation is also great because it teaches you the best ways to approach and answer these types of questions. The course's progression from basic to advanced topics solidified my foundational knowledge, allowing for a smoother transition into tackling higher difficulty problems.

What sets TTP apart is its vast repository of practice questions and tests, closely mirroring the GMAT's style and difficulty. This extensive practice significantly improved my problem-solving speed and helped fine-tune my accuracy, teaching me efficient methods to approach each question. Moreover, TTP's analytics offered deep insights into my performance, highlighting areas for improvement and tracking my progress over time.

Read More

February 19, 2024
ohee123

Joined: Nov 27, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Focus score:
645 Q80 V86 DI80

Great Resource for ground up prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

Strengths:

TTP takes a holistic approach and has a very thorough guideline on GMAT. While working a full time job and being away from studies, TTP is just what I needed to make sure I had complete preparation

Would make the product better:

Adaptive scoring can be added to make the experience more authentic and more mocks would be beneficial

I would recommend TTP for anyone starting their GMAT prep. It has everything and the course structure is excellent. The quant section is great for anyone out of touch with maths. For the verbal, I found the answer explanations to be on point and especially the chapter tests were very helpful in reassessing problems and readjusting my prep.
In addition to that, please use the custom test feature as it allows you to make sure you can target your weakest segments. I got over my quant problems with this feature and was able to pin point a lot of knowledge gaps.
In summary, do not only go for the highest difficulty level questions and dedicate time to the course, It does pay off.

Read More

February 16, 2024
Rishabhpgs

Joined: Oct 09, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Focus score:
695 Q81 V87 DI85

The best tool for wholesome GMAT prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

Strengths:

1. Course structure - The overall structure and sequence of different chapters, along with the sequential verbal vs. quant lessons, is very intuitive and keeps the preparation interesting. It also helps to avoid feeling fatigued.

2. Diagnostic test - The diagnostic test offered by TTP is, I believe, more accurate than tests offered by any other course, regarding a student's position at the beginning of preparation.

3. Practice Questions - TTP has hundreds of practice questions for each difficulty level. My preparation would not have been successful had it not been for the huge question bank that TTP had to offer

4. On-Target Analytics - TTP offers an intuitive and creative platform to keep track of your strengths and weaknesses. It also allows you to note and record your mistakes over the course. These features are extremely helpful, especially in the last 2 weeks when students are typically focused on improving on their weakest topics.

5. FAQs on practice questions - I noticed that TTP had also added FAQs to the explanation of certain practice questions which was very insightful. For online platforms, even though a comprehensive explanation is provided, it is really beneficial to learn what other students were thinking about when they read the question.

Would make the product better:

1. Add a few more practice questions for critical reasoning and reading comprehension.

2. Re-structure the quant tests in a way that students are not required to do all of the chapter tests right after the chapter ends. Instead, some of these tests can be sprinkled around throughout the course which will allow students to also revise older topics.

Overall, I believe Target Test Prep is the perfect tool for your GMAT preparation. The comprehensiveness of the course is unmatched, and the platform in itself is very intuitive. The lessons are extremely detailed and cover all relevant aspects of any topic. I used target test prep for ~3 months and was able to score 695 on the GMAT focus exam. Tbh, TTP equipped me well enough to score even higher but a careless mistake during the exam cost me significantly.

To anyone thinking about starting their GMAT prep, especially working professionals, I would 100% recommend checking out TTP, at least check out the free 5-day trial. One of the best things about the course is it's structured in a manner that even if you spend 1-2 hours on it every day, the bite-sized portions (lessons and tests) are tracked to show the level of progress which also gives you mental peace.

Read More

February 07, 2024
Axolotl65

Joined: Jan 31, 2021

Posts: 3

Kudos: 1

Verified GMAT Classic score:
700 Q46 V39

Holistic and high-level learning experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

Strengths:

The program offers an in-depth review of everything that could possibly appear in the GMAT. One of the biggest strengths is that the program has SO MANY exercises to practice, and the program pushes you to practice every topic so many times that in the end you become advanced in that topic. The Verbal learning experience is very good for non-native English speakers like me.
Additionally, the program includes several tools that I found very useful: the error tracker, the "must know" cards, and the detailed explanations of every single question.
Some bonus tools that I liked in the program are the video of the day and the strategy lessons. These were definitely very helpful to prepare mentally for the test.

Would make the product better:

The program is longer than I expected. I had to invest several additional months in my preparation. In the end it was worth it, but be prepared to put in many many hours, especially if you come from a non-English speaking country or from a country that does not normally offer top Math education in high school (this was my case).

Overall TTP is an excellent program for people looking to improve their score or to achieve a high (or very high) GMAT score. The program let's you choose your target score range and it creates an ideal study plan for you. You literally just have to sit down and do what it recommends. The program goes into as much detail as you want and it has several features that will help you in your preparation. The program requires heavy time investment from yourself, but hey this is the GMAT and it is not an easy process!
TTP is definitely a better program than other programs I tried in the past (tried two programs a couple years ago), so I recommend TTP all the way.

Read More

February 02, 2024
elizabethjmiller

Joined: Feb 02, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
760 Q46 V49 (Online)

Great experience!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

Strengths:

The Quant section is really well laid out. I learned a lot of tricks that helped me crack the GMAT and I felt very well supported.

Would make the product better:

The verbal section has room for improvement.

I loved the program. I improved by 70 points through the program. Before I started, I didn't remember a lot of the basic math covered by the GMAT. I took the chapter quizzes to see where I was weak and then looked at the supplementary material to deep dive into those sections. I loved the example exercises and the videos that walked through the solutions. It was very helpful for my learning. TTP taught many tips and tricks that helped me to solve math problems faster which is a must on the GMAT. The verbal section is not as strong but the Quant section was a life saver. Thank you for the great program!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 24, 2024
Elefer

Joined: Dec 01, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Focus score:
575 Q74 V82 DI79 (Online)

Exceptional!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

Strengths:

l

Embedded within the comprehensive structure of the TTP Study course is a meticulous exploration of every aspect of the GMAT exam. This design prioritizes user-friendliness, creating an environment that not only simplifies the complexities inherent in the exam but also fosters a nuanced understanding of a myriad of concepts. The course, with its emphasis on simplicity, practicality, and effectiveness, guarantees a holistic approach to your preparation journey.

One noteworthy feature is the flexibility it offers in practice sessions. The inclusion of exercises with varying difficulty levels—easy, medium, or hard—allows you to customize your learning experience. This tailored approach ensures that your preparation aligns precisely with your proficiency, enabling you to progress at a pace that suits you best. Whether you choose to delve into foundational concepts or challenge yourself with more advanced topics, the TTP Study course empowers you to navigate your GMAT preparation in a manner that suits your unique learning preferences and goals.

Read More

January 22, 2024
krazedhershey

Joined: Mar 15, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
740 Q48 V42 (Online)

I got a 740 with TTP!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

Strengths:

TTP is extremely comprehensive and goes through each concept with extreme detail. There are loads of questions for each topic. The team is really helpful and responsive. You can go at your own pace and the custom tests are helpful.

Would make the product better:

The questions could be closer to the official GMAT questions. You still need a little bit of supplementing with OG questions for full preparation. More verbal questions could be good.

Target Test Prep is extremely comprehensive and goes through each concept with extreme detail. There are loads of questions for each topic. The team is really helpful and responsive. You can go at your own pace and the custom tests are helpful. It's important that you dedicate a lot of time to your GMAT Prep. I would recommend at minimum 4 months of TTP to get through all the modules. It took me a total of 6 months to complete the whole course. The types of problems are similar to the official questions, but overall they could be a little bit closer.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 21, 2024
Alvaroacb96

Joined: Jan 21, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Focus score:
675 Q81 V87 DI83

The course that would suit you!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

Strengths:

Adaptability, fast respond staff, strategic approach to the test

Would make the product better:

Not a big deal, but I would give trial live classes to the platform users in order to see if this better suits their learning style

I started my preparation for the GMAT 5 months before the application deadline, and after exploring a ton of options, a friend introduced TTP to me. Considering I was aiming to take the Focus edition, the update they made to their platform matched perfectly with my goals.

In general, as a self-taught person, I found at TTP a platform that let me create my own path but also gave me constant and strong advice in the process. However, it is the customization that makes you feel that the platform suits your style. From a task oriented path to a calendar base one, written solutions to a problem or a video that feels like having your own private teacher, you could even focus your preparation on answering some problems from the unlimited database or reading all the theory that the platform has prepared for you. I think most people would find a tailor made ally in TTP.

The analytics they use to enhance your preparation would feed you with accurate feedback on how you are performing, making this complex process of learning or just recalling topics you saw at college, much more efficient.

As a conclusion, I would definitely recommend TTP to be your companion during this whole GMAT process.

Read More

January 09, 2024
DemolitionToMBA

Joined: Jan 09, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
710 Q45 V41 (Online)

Excellent Prep for Compressed or Extended Timeline

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

Strengths:

Phenomenal product for improving quantitative skills in anticipation of the exam. Comprehensive review of grammar and sentence structure to assist with verbal exam.

Would make the product better:

Disperse modules between practice exam periods.

Target Test Prep enabled me to overcome a compressed preparation timeline and score adequately enough to gain admittance to a Top 25 Program. Through comprehensive lessons on all quantitative topics coupled with relevant examples, Target Test Prep ensured there were no surprises in terms of math problem formatting on test day. The practice exams simulated the live test environment in a way that made pacing simple and enabled effective troubleshooting methods to be developed. The comprehensive approach to teaching grammar assisted greatly with troubleshooting sentence structure problems. The program is scalable and thus supports intensive preparation on a shorter timeline if necessary while also facilitating gradual preparation for an exam more than 3 months in the future.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 03, 2024
JackBailey

Joined: Jan 03, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Focus score:
655 Q79 V88 DI80

Improvement 120 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

Strengths:

Depth of question bank
efficient study plan
organization of information

Would make the product better:

nothing

Thanks to TTP, the seemingly impossible became achievable. Their full-service prep platform played a pivotal role in my success, and I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone embarking on a similar journey. The depth of their resources, coupled with a user-friendly interface, sets them apart. TTP's approach is not just about preparation; it's a transformative experience. The guidance provided is unparalleled, turning challenges into stepping stones. My journey wouldn't have been as smooth without TTP's unwavering support. For those in search of a complete and effective prep solution, TTP is the answer. Grateful for the invaluable assistance on this demanding path.

Read More

GMAT ® is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council ® (GMAC ®). GMAT Club's website has not been reviewed or endorsed by GMAC.