GMAT Club

Target Test Prep Dedicated Study Reviews

Earn a Higher GMAT Math Score  

Target Test Prep is an innovative test prep company that, for the past 9 years, has been helping students break longstanding barriers to success on the GMAT.   We've created the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course, a powerful web-based, self-study platform that is helping students earn impressive GMAT math scores.

Target Test Prep GMAT Quant is an innovative, ultra-clear, and super comprehensive GMAT quant course that's unlike anything you've used before. Taught with unprecedented clarity and detail, this course offers serious material to prepare you for a serious exam.  

The TTP Self-Study Course is accessible on all devices and includes:       
  • 20 rigorous chapters broken into 500+ lessons
  • 3,000+ realistic quantitative problems
  • 800 Instructor-led HD videos
  • Intelligent, actionable analytics allow you to strategically focus your study efforts.
  • 6 adaptable study plans
  • Live support   
Want to learn more? Sign up for our free 5-day trial.
4.9 /5 Average Rating
5 star
25
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 28 reviews
January 19, 2019
Juliusn

Joined: Apr 02, 2017

Posts: 5

Kudos: 3

Self-reported Score:
750 Q50 V41

Great product

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I highly recommend the GMAT prep offered by Target Test Prep. I was already studying Quant for a couple of months but I was lacking some of the basics because the last time I used them was already a couple of years ago (classical situation). I needed a structured course that led me through everyhting I need to know to ace Quant and TTP offered just that. I highly recommend it for everyone who needs a comprehensive prep from scratch. I tried a number of other Quant Preps as well but TTP was the best one for sure. What I also enjoyed about it was the very professional user interface (believe it or not, when you spend so many hours with it these things actually are important). Together with GMAT Club Tests this is the only Quant Prep you need to achieve Q50/51.

Read More

October 10, 2018
Kat2018

Joined: Jan 13, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q46 V40

590 to 700

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I was on my gmat journey for about a year starting October 2017 and was finally done in October 2018. When I took my first practice test cold I scored 550 (GMAT prep 1). I briefly studied as I had to take another test by January and I scored 590 on my first official test. Both instances I had 36Q score. I did my research and had heard great things about target test prep. I started target test prep in February of 2018. The online only program has a pre-set study plan depending on your target score. The platform was perfect because I didn't have to worry about where to start since that in itself was overwhelming to me. The other great thing is that it tracks how much of the content i had covered and how much I had to go and has quizzes divided by difficulty. I am a visual learner and this was very helpful. Along with self guided study the material consists of video explanations to questions which was very helpful. I will not lie and say it was easy - the content itself was A LOT! At times I was discouraged and didn't think I would get through the content. By May and almost halfway through I scored 47 in an official practice test and I knew to trust the process. In my final GMAT official attempt in October I achieved 46Q which was a little below my target by 10 points here from my starting point. If I was more diligent and worked religiously to finish the content I have no doubt i would have achieved 48Q. The time investment is worth it. For the price there is no better quant prep guides out there

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 30, 2018
seiramf

Joined: Apr 24, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q49 V38

Great Course for GMAT Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

It's been a decade since I've been in school, so to say that I was unfamiliar with the concepts tested on the quant section is an understatement. TTP helped me to get back to the basics and build my quant skills from basically non-existent to a solid understanding. I highly recommend it for anyone looking to improve their quant score. The creator of TTP, Scott, was also incredibly helpful and supportive throughout the process. It's apparent that he cares about each of his students and he took his time to explain to me the importance of taking a strategic approach with studying for the GMAT, and of course exactly what that strategy is. He also offers one-on-one tutoring for those who are looking for more hands on support.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 27, 2018
storm6123

Joined: Jun 23, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q47 V45

Huge Quant Improvements

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I come from a non-quant background and struggled on my first GMAT. I came out of that test with a measly 39 on my quant section for a total score of 680. The next time around I decided to focus all of my study on the quant section, so I found the best quant course - Target Test Prep. I had forgotten many of the basics since being out of school, but this course does an amazing job of teaching and testing the fundamentals. After working through the whole course I was able to raise my quant score to a 47 and my overall score to a 730. Thank you Target Test Prep!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 01, 2018
phantom18

Joined: Apr 21, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
730 Q48 V41

Great Quant Strategy and Explanations

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I had scheduled a re-take to try and improve on my score. However, with applications and travel, I barely had any time to study. I used TargetTestPreps webinars to study my first time around and felt they could help me more. I decided to use their service and started reading chapters. The chapters and videos helped me improve on my areas of weakness and got me up to a Q48 within a week while maintaining my previous score. I felt really confident during the Quant portion of the exam. The team at TargetTestPrep was very helpful during my studies, always available to answer questions. I highly recommend this site for anyone serious about getting a high Quant score.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 20, 2018
almarajr17

Joined: Jan 20, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q46 V39

GMAT Prep with Jeff Miller and Target Test Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I had the pleasure of working with Jeff for six months on GMAT Prep. Given my busy schedule at work I had to take a long time off the GMAT studying at one point but Jeff was able to bring me back up to speed really quickly through a focused program and I ended up improving my Total GMAT score by 70 points. For me as a student he ticks most of the important boxes: He responds to questions very quickly, very flexible to schedule time with, can simply very hard concepts, is able to design study plans specific to your weaknesses, will up with you regularly and keep you on schedule, is someone who is very motivating and encouraging and knows the GMAT really well. Certainly one of the best choices I made as I was studying for the GMAT was signing up with Jeff and Target Test Prep. The Target Test Prep online program is very easy to use and prepares you really well for the main things tested on the exam. I tried two other providers before this and felt this program was the most comparable and relevant to the real exam questions. They didn't overcomplicate the concepts. Really happy with my experience and highly recommend them.

Read More

January 13, 2018
tx51

Joined: Jan 04, 2018

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V40

Shoutout to TTP!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I am over the moon after pressing that final submit button on my GMAT test just a few weeks ago. After signing up for the test months ago, I had no idea where to begin studying. I opted for the free trials to a few of the programs out there, but after checking out Target Test Prep, I knew I found the course I needed to help me work specifically on Quant. I have a background in a reading/research/writing intensive field, so I didn't feel like I needed as much help in the Verbal section, but have not taken a math class since 2005. After going through all of the lessons and problems on TTP, I was able to go from a decade without math, to scoring a 47! Thanks Target Test Prep!

Read More

January 03, 2018
skhin2025

Joined: Jul 23, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40

Great Course for Those Who Want a Top Quant Score

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

This course is great for anyone who wants to really deep dive into the underlying math concepts tested on the GMAT. I spent about 2 months to complete all of the chapters and approximately 1500 practice problems. I used other test prep as well but nothing came close to really "dumbing" down the math concepts for me as well as Target did. I will say that Target isn't the best for teaching test-taking strategies for the GMAT, but it is a great program to complete before doing other test prep so you have a solid foundation of quant knowledge before learning how to guess and improve timing.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 24, 2017
lorduzair

Joined: Oct 15, 2017

Posts: 4

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q50 V40

Perfect for Quant Score Improvement

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I scored a 47 in Quant on my first try. I wanted to improve to a 49-50 and won a 4 month course in Quant from the GMAT subreddit. I used this course throughout my prep for my second try and found it very helpful. The lessons are arranged neatly and the quizzes are beneficial if you want a quick review of a particular topic. Also, they're very personal and reach out to you personally if you need any help and even ask you how you did after the exam. I'd definitely recommend if you're thinking about an online course. If you're looking for that extra push in Quant, go for this one!

Read More

December 20, 2017
mmz

Joined: Nov 28, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q48 V41

Target Test Prep -- miracle workers!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

Scott & Target Test Prep made a total miracle happen -- I was scoring in the low 600s when I started with them. Without the course's / Scott's insights, tricks, and tips, I would have never been able to pass the 700 threshold. In fact, I never, ever expected to even hit 720 - my final score was beyond my wildest expectations! I literally started from scratch and worked through the TTP course from Step 1. Scott continued to help sharpen all key skills and gave me some incredible time-saving tricks and tips which made all the different on test day. I had worked with Manhattan GMAT extensively -- Target Test Prep catapulted me to a whole different level. The course is very unique in that you can really drill down on key areas, a-la-carte. You are able to single out specific weak points and drill down on them easily through practice problems. I highly recommend trying their program - you won't be disappointed.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.