GMAT Club

Target Test Prep Dedicated Study Reviews

As of February 1, 2024, the GMAT Focus is the only GMAT. But not to worry: Target Test Prep™ (TTP™) will give you only what you need for the GMAT Focus Edition and nothing you don’t need.

Target Test Prep™ is an innovative test prep company that has been helping students break long-standing barriers to success on the GMAT for the past 16 years. TTP™ has created a powerful, online self-study platform that helps students earn impressive Quant, Verbal, and Data Insights scores with the Target Test Prep™ GMAT Focus course.

The Target Test Prep™ GMAT Focus course is accessible on all devices and includes the following:
  • 52 rigorous chapters broken into 1,500+ lessons
  • 4,000+ realistic GMAT Focus Quant, Verbal, and Data Insights problems
  • 1,300+ instructor-led HD videos
  • 1,200+ digital flashcards for studying on the go
  • 130-point score improvement guarantee
  • A personalized study plan and daily study calendar
  • Customizable practice tests
  • Intelligent analytics and a detailed error tracker
  • Live online support from GMAT Focus experts
So, what are you waiting for? Sign up for a full-access, risk-free 5-day trial for FREE and get every lesson, every practice question, every tool and feature that the TTP course provides with a paid subscription.
 
Don’t settle for GMAT Focus prep that gives you only some of what you need. With the Target Test Prep™ GMAT Focus course, you get everything you need to succeed on test day!
4.9 /5 Average Rating
5 star
195
4 star
6
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
Based on 203 reviews
January 20, 2018
almarajr17

Joined: Jan 20, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
700 Q46 V39

GMAT Prep with Jeff Miller and Target Test Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I had the pleasure of working with Jeff for six months on GMAT Prep. Given my busy schedule at work I had to take a long time off the GMAT studying at one point but Jeff was able to bring me back up to speed really quickly through a focused program and I ended up improving my Total GMAT score by 70 points. For me as a student he ticks most of the important boxes: He responds to questions very quickly, very flexible to schedule time with, can simply very hard concepts, is able to design study plans specific to your weaknesses, will up with you regularly and keep you on schedule, is someone who is very motivating and encouraging and knows the GMAT really well. Certainly one of the best choices I made as I was studying for the GMAT was signing up with Jeff and Target Test Prep. The Target Test Prep online program is very easy to use and prepares you really well for the main things tested on the exam. I tried two other providers before this and felt this program was the most comparable and relevant to the real exam questions. They didn't overcomplicate the concepts. Really happy with my experience and highly recommend them.

Read More

January 13, 2018
tx51

Joined: Jan 04, 2018

Posts: 2

Kudos: 1

Verified GMAT Classic score:
730 Q49 V40

Shoutout to TTP!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I am over the moon after pressing that final submit button on my GMAT test just a few weeks ago. After signing up for the test months ago, I had no idea where to begin studying. I opted for the free trials to a few of the programs out there, but after checking out Target Test Prep, I knew I found the course I needed to help me work specifically on Quant. I have a background in a reading/research/writing intensive field, so I didn't feel like I needed as much help in the Verbal section, but have not taken a math class since 2005. After going through all of the lessons and problems on TTP, I was able to go from a decade without math, to scoring a 47! Thanks Target Test Prep!

Read More

January 03, 2018
skhin2025

Joined: Jul 23, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
740 Q50 V40

Great Course for Those Who Want a Top Quant Score

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

This course is great for anyone who wants to really deep dive into the underlying math concepts tested on the GMAT. I spent about 2 months to complete all of the chapters and approximately 1500 practice problems. I used other test prep as well but nothing came close to really "dumbing" down the math concepts for me as well as Target did. I will say that Target isn't the best for teaching test-taking strategies for the GMAT, but it is a great program to complete before doing other test prep so you have a solid foundation of quant knowledge before learning how to guess and improve timing.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 24, 2017
lorduzair

Joined: Oct 15, 2017

Posts: 4

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
730 Q50 V40

Perfect for Quant Score Improvement

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I scored a 47 in Quant on my first try. I wanted to improve to a 49-50 and won a 4 month course in Quant from the GMAT subreddit. I used this course throughout my prep for my second try and found it very helpful. The lessons are arranged neatly and the quizzes are beneficial if you want a quick review of a particular topic. Also, they're very personal and reach out to you personally if you need any help and even ask you how you did after the exam. I'd definitely recommend if you're thinking about an online course. If you're looking for that extra push in Quant, go for this one!

Read More

December 20, 2017
mmz

Joined: Nov 28, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
720 Q48 V41

Target Test Prep -- miracle workers!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

Scott & Target Test Prep made a total miracle happen -- I was scoring in the low 600s when I started with them. Without the course's / Scott's insights, tricks, and tips, I would have never been able to pass the 700 threshold. In fact, I never, ever expected to even hit 720 - my final score was beyond my wildest expectations! I literally started from scratch and worked through the TTP course from Step 1. Scott continued to help sharpen all key skills and gave me some incredible time-saving tricks and tips which made all the different on test day. I had worked with Manhattan GMAT extensively -- Target Test Prep catapulted me to a whole different level. The course is very unique in that you can really drill down on key areas, a-la-carte. You are able to single out specific weak points and drill down on them easily through practice problems. I highly recommend trying their program - you won't be disappointed.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 29, 2017
KungFuGmat

Joined: Sep 15, 2016

Posts: 60

Kudos: 26

Verified GMAT Classic score:
640 Q43 V35

Great for Quant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I used TTP program for two months. I think it is one of the most comprehensive courses in Quant. When I took my diagnostic exam and found my weak areas were algebra, geometry and rate problems, I used tried their one week trail for US$1. I was able to improve my score from late 20s, early 30s to 40+. I have to mention though that I used only 5% of their practice sections. These are critical to a great score.

The only downside I see with the amazing, comprehensive course is that it uses only traditional approach. To breeze through quant section you need to know alternate approaches like choosing smart numbers, backsolving, estimation and other ways of solving problems. I found them in @Bunuel's solutions, MGMAT books etc.

I would highly recommend this course in conjunction with GMAT club tests/questions.

Read More

June 09, 2017
WhaleHunter

Joined: Jun 10, 2016

Posts: 8

Kudos: 5

Verified GMAT Classic score:
770 Q49 V47

Vaulted me to a 770!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I started my GMAT journey last July, with the expectation of applying to schools in the fall of 2017. As a native English speaker who has always read a lot, I was able to hit the 90th to 95th percentile in Verbal consistently without studying, so I focused my study entirely on Quant. Given the weighting differential between Verbal and Quant, I really only had to get a “decent” Quant score to reach the 720+ range I was targeting, which seemed perfectly achievable at the time given that math has never been a subject which I have struggled on.

My study process was well-thought out, and I was extremely diligent in my preparation. I used the MGMAT strategy guides, GMAT Hacks Total Math, and a variety of GMATclub resources to prepare. Completed all the questions in the OG Guide 2017 and OG Quant Review 2017 twice. Took all 6 MGMAT CATs and all 6 Official CATs multiple times. Detailed error logs of everything. And I studied A LOT. My first official exam was in October, on which I scored a 700 with a 42 Quant (47th percentile). Disappointed, I continued to study and took another crack in November, which resulted in another 700. Improved my Quant score slightly to 44 (54th percentile), but Verbal fell a bit. Thought ok a little more improvement and I’ll be alright, and scheduled another test for December. The third time was a heartbreaker – I choked and halfway through the Quant section I knew I was toast, and thought about just walking out with the test unfinished. Another 700 with a Quant score of 42; my performance had declined after hours and hours of studying. Given my non-elite undergrad and work experience, a 700 wasn’t going to cut it for the schools I would consider (especially with such a terrible Q/V split), and I didn’t end up applying for the 2017 intake.

After doing some series reflecting on my performance and spending a lot of time mapping out an improvement strategy, I knew I needed some kind of prep course. Made quite the spreadsheet with information on all the different prep course options, cut this list down, and demoed the finalists. Ended up choosing Target Test Prep out of all of them, which I thought at the time was somewhat of a leap of faith as it is not one of the major players i.e. MGMAT, Veritas, Magoosh, Kaplan or the like.

The Target Test Prep course had a nice progression, forcing you to really master the fundamentals before moving on to some of the more advanced topics you would only see at higher levels. The lessons were great, and I picked up some stuff I did not learn from my prior studies. Thought the video explanations were surprisingly helpful as well, and the dashboard feature made it easy to identify where your weaknesses are and save questions for additional review. However, I think the real key for me was the massive amount of practice questions you were instructed to complete after each lesson. First, I thought they were very, very similar to actual GMAT questions (definitely more so than MGMAT) which helped to a degree. But most of all, doing a ton of questions focused on one specific topic at a time helped to drill concepts into my head and pickup on dumb mistakes I made too frequently, for example misreading the question or making errors on simple arithmetic. I compare it to math homework in high school; you would learn a lesson and then do an excruciating amount of problems that night to really master it. While the comparison to high school math homework might make you think “yeah umm that Target Test Prep course . . . absolutely not” all I can say is that TARGET TEST PREP FREAKIN DELIVERED! Took the GMAT for a fourth time in May, and stood up and fistpumped (as quietly as possible) when I saw 770 flash over the screen. After spending countless hours studying with little to show for it, the Target Test Prep course propelled me from a Q42 to a Q49 and a 770 overall score. For anyone needing help with Quant, this is your course.

Read More

April 18, 2017
dakru25

Joined: Aug 18, 2013

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
680 Q51 V43

Great math score got me into my #1 bschool

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I am about to graduate from a historically (and current) top 3 MBA program, and my GMAT scores definitely helped me get there. My math was excellent because of Target Test Prep. I loved that I could do it online anywhere at my own pace, and the quizzes really helped with timing. Other programs will teach you the "tricks" or "cheats" but this teaches you the math, so you are familiar with every type of questions.

With Target Test Prep my math score was FAR above my verbal - and I was an English major in undergrad. Thanks so much to Jeff and the Target test prep folks!

Read More

April 07, 2017
eric4867

Joined: Apr 07, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
710 Q47 V42

Great program

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 140 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I truly enjoyed the TTP plan. I spent almost 7 months studying and had exposure to TTP and two other math/verbal plans. I got something out of every plan but I spent the most time doing the TTP questions. I think their online teaching program (the slides) had the most clear explanations of any of the 3 math programs I did. I also loved their website design.

I highly recommend TTP for anyone who needs help with math. I brought my score from the mid 30's to a 47 and a 48 on the GMAT. I'm now at a top 3 b-school and wouldn't change anything about my study plan.

I'm a regular dude (1230 SAT out of 1600, 27 ACT). I definitely don't set the bar for raw intelligence. There's no quick way to learn this for people like me. I woke up at 4am 4 days a week for 6 months to study before work because that was my freshest brainpower. Target had a test bank that kept the questions fresh and I never had to repeat questions unless I chose to review. I probably put in 300 hours studying but the results were worth it 10x over.

Get this program for math, put in the hours, and have your choice of schools. Good luck.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 04, 2017
MBARani0381

Joined: Jan 13, 2017

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
730 Q48 V41

390 to 730 w/ Target Test Prep Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

This is absolutely the BEST GMAT quant course available.

In early March 2016, my Manhattan practice exam score was a 390. I couldn’t even finish the math portion it was so hard. This was after reviewing all of the Manhattan math/verbal material. A friend recommended Target Test Prep, and I decided to try it in at the beginning of April. This was the best decision I could have made. I took the GMAT on June 4 and scored a 730!!

Target Test Prep was the reason for my success. on the GMAT. It's incredibly effective because:

1) The material is so thorough. I loved that it went through all of the different types of questions. I broke down the material into small-sizeable chunks. It was easier to follow and understand.

2) It gives you notes sheets for each lesson, and these are the BEST way to stay organized and review the material. I created flashcards out of these notes for the areas I was weak on to review daily in my last month.

3) It's all about practice!! The “quizzes” in Target Test Prep were amazing and the repetition of the questions really helped me finally understand how to answer those types of problems as they appeared.

4) The "Dedicated Study Plan," the Printable Calendar and the interface with the amount completed per lesson and the % correct per quiz was an easy way for me to stay organized, move forward and understand my strength/weaknesses.

5) Target Test Prep is much more affordable than most of the options out there, while being more effective.

I’ve told everyone I know that’s studying or planning to study for the GMAT to use Target Test Prep over anything else! I can't recommend it enough.

Read More

GMAT ® is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council ® (GMAC ®). GMAT Club's website has not been reviewed or endorsed by GMAC.