GMAT Club

Target Test Prep Flexible Prep Reviews

Earn a Higher GMAT Math Score  

Target Test Prep is an innovative test prep company that, for the past 9 years, has been helping students break longstanding barriers to success on the GMAT.   We've created the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course, a powerful web-based, self-study platform that is helping students earn impressive GMAT math scores.

Target Test Prep GMAT Quant is an innovative, ultra-clear, and super comprehensive GMAT quant course that's unlike anything you've used before. Taught with unprecedented clarity and detail, this course offers serious material to prepare you for a serious exam.  

The TTP Self-Study Course is accessible on all devices and includes:       
  • 20 rigorous chapters broken into 500+ lessons
  • 3,000+ realistic quantitative problems
  • 800 Instructor-led HD videos
  • Intelligent, actionable analytics allow you to strategically focus your study efforts.
  • 6 adaptable study plans
  • Live support   
Want to learn more? Sign up for our free 5-day trial.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
286
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 291 reviews
February 01, 2022
rhuang30912

Joined: Feb 03, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q48 V41 (Online)

Target Test Prep is the best GMAT prep material

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Hands down, TTP is the most useful prep tool for GMAT I’ve ever used. The most important thing is that the practice questions can properly train your way of thinking, and mold it in the same way that GMAT uses to test the students. When I did GMAT the last time, I actually kept a good pace cause I needed not to overthink what the question was asking - I just instantly knew which option would make the most logical sense. I wish I had known about TTP earlier - I might have gotten a good score way sooner!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 12, 2022
kushganatra28

Joined: Feb 28, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q49 V47

The most complete course!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I was introduced to TTP through a friend who also highly recommended it, as I am doing now!

The material for quant is extremely detailed and thoroughly covers every aspect of a topic. The thing I most liked about quant was that they provided modified variations of tricky questions that are most likely to confuse test-takers. This was great practice from the get go.

For verbal, SC and CR are explained especially in an analytical manner. This enables you to really understand the essence of the topic rather than just identify a patter to answer questions. The best part about verbal was tips on trap answer choices and how to avoid them.

The chapter-wise practice tests were tremendously nifty and gave an accurate representation of topic knowledge. The ability to create custom practice tests also helps you drill on your weak areas.

Overall, a great and comrehensive course. Definitely would recommend!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 07, 2022
sophiag

Joined: Nov 04, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V44

Definitely recommend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

When I first started my prep, I was really overwhelmed by the amount of material there was to review. Along with the GMAT Official materials, I used TTP Quant to help lay the foundations of my quant skills. They cover all the material needed and test you with different questions so that you understand how to apply that knowledge. I did not use TTP Verbal as much. I originally only bought for one month and then wanted to switch to a four month plan and they were very flexible about paying to cover the difference. Additionally, if you have questions about the course, they get back to you very quickly.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 04, 2022
shanayaf

Joined: May 04, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V45

610 to 760 with TTP!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Target Test Prep was a phenomenal resource for me as I started my GMAT journey. I wasn't sure where to start with my studying and was overwhelmed with the amount of resources available. Once I started Target Test Prep, that overwhelming feeling disappeared. A diagnostic test set up by TTP allows you to identify where you currently are versus what your goal score is and how to get there.

I started by reviewing all the basics for quant that I had forgotten given I haven't taken a math class in over 5 years. Then I focused on the weak areas and read all the lessons and did practice problems until I had mastered the topic. I followed a similar routine with the verbal section, but focused more on the strategy rather than drilling practice problems. This helped me improve my reading score immensely, which is the section largely responsible for my jump in score from 610 to 760.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 02, 2022
catherineechen

Joined: May 02, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q47 V48

TTP Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Target Test Prep was very helpful in helping me achieve my GMAT score goals. Although I started out at a relatively high score, I performed less well and very inconsistently on my following practice exams because I didn't have a consistent way to approach many of the quantitative problems, and found myself getting better or worse scores based purely on luck. Also, I was also struggling to meet the timing requirements because I was not approaching the problems in the most efficient manner. I realized that simply doing practice problems from the official guide and the official practice tests was not actually teaching me any concepts or methods to solve problems. TTP does a great job of doing this. The course is super organized, covers every major concept you need, and makes the information digestible. It was very helpful with quant!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 21, 2022
tryhard03

Joined: Mar 19, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V46

TTP review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I started my GMAT prep with TTP, not having used any study material before it. I had given an official practice exam and scored a 700 on it, so my starting point was pretty high, but TTP really helped my sharpen my basics a lot. I am still in college so my quant was mostly up to date, but TTP warned me of all the Quant traps and the ways to avoid them, while honing my skills in topics I had not studied for a long time. The question-bank is huge; it is more than ample for anyone to attain perfection over any sub-topic.

While TTP’s Quant is praised very highly, I am surprised its Verbal section doesn’t get the praise I think it deserves. The Sentence Correction component was a real game-changer for me because SC was probably my weakest area. Granted that you still have to practice a lot of OG questions to really get accustomed to the real Verbal questions, but the basics are what matter the most and TTP is the best at sharpening them. I used the course for just about 2 months (although admittedly I gave a lot of time daily) and then revised, practiced OG questions and gave practice exams for the next 3-4 weeks. That was all I needed to reach my target score.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 20, 2022
RHD

Joined: Nov 29, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V46 (Online)

Great, Structured, Practical Quant Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

After quite a bit of research and several trials of other options, I decided to use Target Test Prep for my Quant prep. It did not disappoint. The structure provided a great path to follow but allowed me the flexibility I needed to focus in on topics I needed to review. The analytics and tracking are phenomenal and allow you to hone in in your weakest area. The free trial is a great way to see if it is right for you. Don't be discouraged by the lengthy first section (properties of numbers) - that baseline is important and subsequent chapters are much shorter.
While I only used Target test Prep for the quant review, I imagine that their verbal offerings are similarly effective. I would highly recommend target test prep.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 19, 2022
adchag

Joined: Apr 19, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V45 (Online)

610 to 760 (Q49 | V45). TTP is the best in the biz!!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

My entire strategy depended on TTP and honestly, I couldn't have progressed as rapidly without it. Assessing my progress without the analytical dashboard would have been a chore. The ability to create custom practice tests made it very easy for me to try my weaknesses and focus on what mattered. The quantity and quality of the exercises and solutions are simply outstanding.

Furthermore, the TTP team was extremely responsive to all my questions and supportive throughout the process.

Do yourself a favor and give it a try, you won't regret it.

Prep strategy:
My prep strategy was primarily practice based for Quant and Verbal. The only readings I did were the solutions to the exercises I failed. I didn't really go through any courses other than that.

There are two reasons why I didn't follow the time/stress-tested track laid out by TTP:

Lack of time

Optimizing Efficiency: TTP's waterfall approach, while great for most people, didn't quite resonate with me. I felt like I had a relatively good foundation, both quantitatively and verbally, and I needed a firm adjustment more than a complete overhaul.

The OG practice tests were used sparingly throughout my preparation to assess my overall level of preparation. I systematically reviewed all the mistakes I made on OG using GMAT Club.

After my first official test, I had attempted all of my mock exams and felt that there was too much redundancy for the retake score to have any substance. So I focused on the ttp during the 3 weeks between my first and second.

Quant prep:
My approach with the quant was fairly simple:

(1) Do custom practice test (31 hard/medium questions all chapters) with timer.

(2) Review mistakes

(3) Evaluate weakest chapters (analytical dashboard)

(4) Do 30 hard/medium questions on weakest chapters - no timer, focus on getting it right.

(5) Review mistakes

(6) Return to (1)

To help me assess my progress more quickly, I created a spreadsheet to which I fed my analytics to and which gave me an instant view of my weaknesses. I calculate a score that uses accuracy, quantity, time, and relative importance of chapters to determine my relative readiness for each chapter. Since the score is relative, my weakest chapters are constantly changing.



r/GMAT - My GMAT experience: 610 (V36/Q38) to 760 (Q49/V45) in 70 days with a full-time job and as a non-native speaker.
Progress Assessment Spreadsheet

So, each day I can open my sheet and choose the 3 weakest chapters I need to improve upon. When I'm done for the day, I update my sheet and get a new group of weak points to work on the next day.

From time to time, I take a diagnostic practice test to assess my overall preparedness.

My reasoning was that if I was able to score +85% on the TTP custom practice tests, I should be ready for the real thing.

Over time, my average accuracy on the TTP diagnostic test went from 60% to 90% and my relatively weak points were quite strong.

I attempted a total of about 1200 exercises, which was not even 50% of all TTP’s exercices.

Verbal prep:
With the exception of two outliers (cold and first official), I always scored decently on Verbal (+40). Oddly enough, I barely prepared for it (~20h including OG practice).

I think the main reason is my reading habit. I love to read. A lot of nonfiction books, non-contemporary novels, or undergraduate textbooks and research papers. I also actively annotate most of the books I read.

For anyone who struggles with verbal, I suggest choosing challenging books and actively reading them 2-3 hours a night before falling asleep.

Critical reasoning and reading comprehension problems were a non-issue and most errors were due to fatigue or lack of concentration.

At first, solving sentence corrections was mostly based on intuition and that worked well. But due to the lack of a clear solving process, my results varied from test to test. After my first official test, I focused on the hard and medium TTP questions and I thoroughly reviewed the solution. I think this probably saved me on the second official test.

Most of the verbal studying took place after my first official test.

I attempted 360 out of the 573 questions on TTP.

IR & AW prep:
For IR, no prep other than the OG practice test. If you are good with CR, RC and ok with quant, IR should be a breeze.

For AWA, I read this. Practiced once or twice (~2hrs total). I probably could have gotten a better score with better time management.

Exam day:
Official 1 (660): Quant —> Verbal —> IR —> AWA

I hadn't slept at all in two days and had averaged two to three hours of sleep the week before. Insomnia is a recurring theme in my life for personal reasons.

I had booked for 10:30am and since it was clear I wasn't going to sleep, I decided to go for a run at 6am and then take a cold bath to get some energy. After a quick breakfast and some much needed coffee, I sat down in front of my computer to write.

The proctor was very thorough in checking everything and after 20 minutes I was able to start the exam.

As soon as the quant started, it was pretty obvious to me that I had made a mistake writing the exam. My pattern recognition skills were failing and I had a terrible headache that completely obliterated my time management skills.

The verbal section was worse in nearly every way. I had to reread sentences several times to get the gist of them. Which, as you can imagine, did wonders for my timing (/s). I had to guess for the last 10 questions, which might explain my lacklustre result.

By the end of the verbal exam, I was pretty much convinced I was going to have to retake, so the IR and AWA were more about trying to stay awake than anything else.

Official 2 (760): Verbal —> Quant —> IR —> AWA

This time, things were less hectic. I managed to sleep well all week leading up to the test and got a good three hours of sleep the night prior ( which, given my prev experience, I was very thrilled about).

I also decided to start with the verbal to avoid the attention fatigue of my first exam.

The verbal was more difficult than expected and I remember a series of RC questions that I really struggled with and had to mostly guess (which had never happened before).

The Quant was a breeze. Focusing on the hard and medium TTP questions paid off. Most of the questions seemed accessible. The hard questions were easier than the harder TTP questions. The easy questions were a great confidence boost.

My score on IR & AWA ended up being relatively low but I’m cool with it.

Post exam:
I was placed on administrative review, which I expected considering my score increase.

Overall, I wasn't really worried because I think AR is now standard practice for 700+ scores. I received the official score on April 13, which was 3 weeks after taking.

Ending note:
The GMAT is fairly deterministic and I think 700+ is attainable for most. I had a good baseline both in quant and verbal, but overall, I think the 150 increase is largely achievable with the right methodology and progress assessment.

FOCUS: Most of the mistakes I made towards the end were due to lack of focus. Meditation and sleep (when my brain allows it) helped a lot.

PRACTICE: fail repeatedly until you can succeed consistently. Practice as much as you can and focus on solving difficult problems, no matter how long it takes.

For me, TTP and OG practice are a no-brainer.

Best of luck!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 21, 2022
ez7291

Joined: Nov 28, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V45

Target Test Prep review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

TTP is well worth the time and money, and you absolutely should put the time in. It's extremely thorough, and the repetition burns skills into your brain. I actually used the GRE TTP program for 90% of my studying thinking that I couldn't get a good GMAT score. Someone recommended I take a GMAT practice test just to see, and after 3 months and many, many hours of TTP I scored 770 on the practice test. The material for GRE/GMAT quant is the same -- just the style of questioning is different -- and I think it shows how strong the course material is that I was able to do well on GMAT quant which is typically regarded as more difficult. I did purchase TTP GMAT flexible prep after doing well on the practice test and used that for the final ~3 weeks of studying. I really enjoyed the strategy aspect of the course; they include sections to encourage you to keep going and there are articles about how to have the best mindset to score well. I ended up looking forward to the actual exam because TTP gave me confidence.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 15, 2022
rhunt55

Joined: Sep 15, 2021

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41 (Online)

Target Test Prep: GMAT Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I can safely say, if it wasn't for the TTP program, I would not have achieved my desired GMAT score. The quant section is ver holistic and teaches you how to be ready for any type of question regardless of difficulty. The verbal section that was being rolled out as I studied was a great way for me to learn and reinforce concepts as I studied for my re-take. The strategy readings helped put you at ease and prepare efficiently for the exam. As a result, I was able to improve my GMAT score from a 700 to a 730, which helped me get admitted to a program for the Fall of 2022. Thanks to Scott and the entire TTP Team for the product you put out there!

Read More