GMAT Club

Target Test Prep Flexible Prep Reviews

Earn a Higher GMAT Math Score  

Target Test Prep is an innovative test prep company that, for the past 9 years, has been helping students break longstanding barriers to success on the GMAT.   We've created the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course, a powerful web-based, self-study platform that is helping students earn impressive GMAT math scores.

Target Test Prep GMAT Quant is an innovative, ultra-clear, and super comprehensive GMAT quant course that's unlike anything you've used before. Taught with unprecedented clarity and detail, this course offers serious material to prepare you for a serious exam.  

The TTP Self-Study Course is accessible on all devices and includes:       
  • 20 rigorous chapters broken into 500+ lessons
  • 3,000+ realistic quantitative problems
  • 800 Instructor-led HD videos
  • Intelligent, actionable analytics allow you to strategically focus your study efforts.
  • 6 adaptable study plans
  • Live support   
Want to learn more? Sign up for our free 5-day trial.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
94
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 96 reviews
May 31, 2019
Pangolin

Joined: Dec 14, 2018

Posts: 8

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41

All you need for quant without the tricks and shortcuts!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

TTP got me to where I needed to be on quant after a disappointing experience with a competitor program. I have never been strong at quant related SATs but still managed to get a Q47.

TTP is a thorough, in-depth quant program that covers everything you need without any tricks or shortcuts for quant that other prep programs may suggest. It forces you to build a strong quant foundation. The interface is great with lots of analytics and a powerful and flexible built-in error logging system. The staff answered at least a hundred of my questions, almost always within 5 minutes.

When I started the TTP program I put my faith in it entirely - I did not deviate at all from what it told me to do. Over the course of the program it drilled me over 2,500 questions and by the end I felt much more confident about my quant abilities going into the test. (In total it took me 200 hours over 10 weeks to get through all the content on the expert setting.)

On the day of the test I was astounded to come across a few questions which were pretty much identical to those that TTP had been drilling me on.

If you are looking to really improve your quant then look no further!

Read More

May 29, 2019
rnlgus

Joined: Jul 24, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V42

Best Quant Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I was struggling to improve my quant just the few extra points to get my GMAT score in the mid 700s range. Practice test after practice test I could not improve on the topics that hurt me most - probability, combinatorics, and work-rate problems.
I switched over to TTP five weeks before the exam and did not take another practice test until the week prior. I improved from a Q46 to a Q49 by the end of my studies with TTP.
TTP does a great job breaking down the quantitative topics into different modules. I went module by module focusing only on the medium to hard problems, timing myself like I would for the real exam. The modules also have thorough video based solutions.
The cumulative reviews after each module were immensely helpful in jogging my memory as to topics I had already covered.
And finally, Jeffrey and the team provide nearly instantaneous live feedback to any questions you may have. Highly recommended.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 12, 2019
karlg89

Joined: Nov 26, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V40

Great

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I Highly Recommend The GMAT Prep Offered By Target Test Prep. I Was Already Studying Quant For A Couple Of Months But I Was Lacking Some Of The Basics Because The Last Time I Used Them Was Already A Couple Of Years Ago (Classical Situation). I Needed A Structured Course That Led Me Through Everyhting I Need To Know To Ace Quant And TTP Offered Just That. I Highly Recommend It For Everyone Who Needs A Comprehensive Prep From Scratch. I Tried A Number Of Other Quant Preps As Well But TTP Was The Best One For Sure. What I Also Enjoyed About It Was The Very Professional User Interface (Believe It Or Not, When You Spend So Many Hours With It These Things Actually Are Important). Together With GMAT Club Tests This Is The Only Quant Prep You Need To Achieve Q50/51.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 30, 2019
robertg

Joined: Apr 30, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
730 Q49 V42

Effective, easy to use, comprehensive

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I needed to improve my quant score, which is why I chose TTP. They have a program specific to quant. After taking the diagnostic test, you get a study plan.

The way I attacked the curriculum is I focused on going through all the textbook chapters (which cover every single kind of problem you could possibly see on GMAT quant). Then I would emphasize the "easy" and "medium" practice tests, because TTP says what separates the good from great is not the ability to get easy questions right but the inability to get the easy questions wrong.

This seemed to ring true because I finished the whole textbook and 2/3 of the practice problems (I did 1640, totaling over 33hrs of working problems) and proceeded to score in the middle of my target range.

The lessons are so clear. The curriculum is easy to follow. The solutions make sense. And Scott and Jeffrey respond to emails.

I wouldn't try any other study plan.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 27, 2019
rvolutionamoeba

Joined: Dec 16, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q45 V42

50-point score improvement as a re-taker after 3 weeks using TTP

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I switched to TTP after going through the entire EMPOWERgmat course and only seeing an improvement of 20 points on my official GMAT over my initial practice CAT: 640 (Q35, V42) to 660 (Q39, V41). I had always been much stronger in verbal than in quant, but I initially went with Empower with the hope that it would help me boost my scores in both sections. Ultimately, I did improve my quant score by a few points, but I saw no such improvement with verbal. I was deeply disappointed and totally demoralized by the thought of having to take the test again after two months of dedicated and consistent studying, but didn't want to lose my momentum and so I switched to TTP.

I took the diagnostic test, which helped me identify my weakest areas so I could optimize what I spent my time studying/practicing, and spent three weeks drilling, drilling, drilling. I found TTP's ground-up explanations of concepts to be super helpful, and was a little aghast (and grateful) to find myself learning things that hadn't been mentioned once in any of the Empower modules.

After three weeks using TTP, I saw my quant score jump from 39 to 45 on my second official exam. Paired with a verbal score of 42, I scored a 710, surpassing my goal of 700. Needless to say, I was thrilled to see such quick results. My only regret was that I didn't use TTP to begin with. Since I took my second official exam so soon after taking it for the first time, I honestly skimmed, skipped, and jumped around a lot in the TTP curriculum. I can only wonder what I might have scored on the quant section had I put in months of study using TTP and methodically gone through all the chapters and taken all the chapter tests.

For less quant-inclined test takers like me who haven't used or thought about the math concepts tested on the GMAT since high school, I'd highly recommend TTP. It helps you identify where you have the most room for improvement, the chapters very logically build on one another, the chapter tests and review tests force you to retain and solidify your understanding of different topics, and the bookmarking feature makes it really easy to return to sections and questions you may be less familiar with or want to spend extra time reviewing. And although secondary in importance, the site has really good UX.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 26, 2019
jazzmilo

Joined: May 30, 2018

Posts: 4

Kudos: 1

Self-reported Score:
740 Q47 V45

TTP = Quant Success

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I took a chance on Target Test Prep because it was highly regarded by people on this forum, and it did not disappoint in the slightest. If you're looking for a go-to resource for Quant improvement, look no further than TTP. Firstly, the course is extremely reasonably priced. (I used their Flexible GMAT® Preparation Plan due to time constraints, but the other options deliver even better value per month.) The TTP interface was clean and engaging, making the learning of quant concepts (dare I say) fun! The TTP team was exceedingly responsive to course content questions and Jeff in particular was an advocate for my success as I prepared for success. I only wish TTP had a verbal course -- if TTP ever develops one it's game over for other GMAT prep services.

Read More

March 08, 2019
npham

Joined: Nov 08, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q49 V35

A Structured Approach to Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I'm from Vietnam and currently a college senior majoring in Management Information Systems in the US. I thought that I had a decent background in math so I didn't focus on the Quant section at first. For my first attempt in December 2018, I got a Q44, which was very disappointing. I decided to give Target Test Prep a try after reading a lot of reviews on GMAT Club. I was in a time crunch so I decided to go with the accelerated study plan. I used the ESR from my first attempt to study my weakest chapters first. For each chapter, I studied the Must Know Review and then did 3-4 medium tests and 1-2 hard tests. I invested approximately 40 hours in total over 8 weeks and finally got a Q49 in my second attempt in March 2019. My improvement from Q44 to Q49 definitely came from the structured approach of Target Test Prep. Target Test Prep does an amazing job at breaking down each chapter into a manageable unit of knowledge. I love how each test question connects directly to a lesson so that I can quickly fill my knowledge gap. Jeff and Scott are also very responsive to emails to answers any questions. I'd highly recommend Target Test Prep for anyone who wants to improve their Quant score.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 05, 2019
venivinnyvici

Joined: Nov 04, 2018

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q47 V42

Great service, especially for quant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I signed up for the Target Test Prep service for a quick brush-up prior to my GMAT exam. I had previously taken the exam and scored well in verbal, but needed a serious quant boost!

After reading multiple reviews, I went with Target. I had my exam coming up in about a month, and needed some intensive core skills review + practice problems. The 'chapters' available on Target were an awesome way to walk through fundamentals. There was even an option for 'accelerated practice' which lets you focus on slightly more complex material.

The practice tests were comprehensive, testing a whole slew of possible GMAT areas. The answer explanations were thorough. There were also video explanations which I found super helpful.

The team was super responsive to any questions I had - both material-wise and customer service-wise.

Overall, I'd highly recommend.. especially if you need to focus in on quant over a short period of time! My score was much more balanced after studying with Target. Thanks Scott and team!

Read More

December 04, 2018
Sol90

Joined: Jun 19, 2018

Posts: 4

Kudos: 7

Self-reported Score:
700 Q49 V38

Great Technical teachings

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Before this course, my GMAT score was stuck at the 650 level. I was always good at math but my quant score wasn't reflecting it. Target Test Prep helped my re-familiarize myself with math topics I haven't studied since high school and really solidify my math skills. I rushed through the course (spent about a month with it) but was able to increase my quant score from a 42 to a 49 during this time frame. I am sure if I spent another few weeks that score could be higher.

The biggest difference I felt going into the exam after using Target Test Prep was that I felt confident that I could answers most questions on the exam.

Full disclosure: I had taken another review course prior to TTP that did a great job teaching me test taking tactics and laid a foundation for my quant and verbal skills. Supplementing those Quant skills with Target Test Prep was a great combination.

Read More

October 18, 2018
josh520

Joined: Sep 22, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
650 Q42 V37

TTP Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

After scoring a 42 in quant on my first live GMAT attempt, I decided to take the TTP course with the goal of retaking the exam in about 1 month. There were two methods of taking the course - comprehensive study plan and a flex study plan. I knew I would not have enough time to do the comprehensive plan so I chose to do the flex study plan. TTP recommends certain criteria for those wanting to pursue the flex plan (eg. certain existing quant score already under your belt, etc). I chose to do the flex prep against the recommendation of TTP, as I did not meet their recommended pre req's (but again, I knew there were not enough hours in the day to be able to make it through the comprehensive study plan and I already had the GMAT on the calendar). I felt the course did a particularly good job of sprinkling in intermittent review quizzes to reinforce what you're learning, so that you don't get halfway through the course and forget the materials you looked at weeks before. I did not have enough time to get through the entire flex plan before taking my GMAT exam again. On my retake, my quant score actually stayed the same but I scored higher on Verbal, increasing my overall score by 20 points. This course is not designed to be rushed through - I'm sure if I had more time then I would have been able to better leverage this course than I did with 1 month of prep time in between retakes.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.