GMAT Club

Target Test Prep Flexible Prep Reviews

Earn a Higher GMAT Math Score  

Target Test Prep is an innovative test prep company that, for the past 9 years, has been helping students break longstanding barriers to success on the GMAT.   We've created the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course, a powerful web-based, self-study platform that is helping students earn impressive GMAT math scores.

Target Test Prep GMAT Quant is an innovative, ultra-clear, and super comprehensive GMAT quant course that's unlike anything you've used before. Taught with unprecedented clarity and detail, this course offers serious material to prepare you for a serious exam.  

The TTP Self-Study Course is accessible on all devices and includes:       
  • 20 rigorous chapters broken into 500+ lessons
  • 3,000+ realistic quantitative problems
  • 800 Instructor-led HD videos
  • Intelligent, actionable analytics allow you to strategically focus your study efforts.
  • 6 adaptable study plans
  • Live support   
Want to learn more? Sign up for our free 5-day trial.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
123
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 125 reviews
November 02, 2019
Abchen1238

Joined: Sep 09, 2019

Posts: 2

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
780 Q50 V47

Don't waste your time, just use TTP

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

TTP is the best quant prep out there. I took the official practice test and scored a 45Q. After three weeks of TTP I got it up to a 50 on the actual test. Before trying this course I was skeptical of reviews like the one I'm writing, but it is actually that good.

Prior to using TTP, I had gone through all the Manhattan books including Advanced Quant, and while they helped a bit, TTP was light years ahead of them in terms of presenting the right information in the most digestible way possible. After my first trial day I actually breathed a sigh of relief because I knew I had found a way to get the score I wanted--I just had to put in the work and go through all the modules. TTP is systematic and drills you on every single topic that could pop up on the test, in a way that teaches you the topic and reinforces the fundamentals. If I had more time or discovered TTP earlier, I would have without a doubt gotten a 51. That's how good this course is. There's a free trial so you can see for yourself.

Read More

January 21, 2020
hypotheticalavo

Joined: Jan 21, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q47 V46

The real deal

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

A lot of people mention TTP as a great way to bump up quant. It's true. Running through a couple sets of number properties and psets was far more efficient for me than, say, watching videos (but granted, I only used TTP for my final month of preparation). Looking back, I wish I could've used TTP for my first few months, too. Thanks, Scott + Jeff!

(More details - having spent a week running through as many questions as possible on TTP for the free trial, I ended up signing up for a month and spent my last week shoring up verbal. The bet paid off. The golden rule with all test prep material holds true here: you only get as much as you put in.)

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 20, 2020
tmg3503

Joined: Jul 27, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q46 V41

Best Quant Prep, period.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Target Test Prep is your one stop solution for raising your quant score. It's an incredibly thorough course, and your quant score will absolutely increase substantially if you take this course. GMAT Quant is notoriously difficult, and it was a long road getting to an 700+ score. I started my prep with books, but Target Test Prep proved to be much better. It was interactive and charted my progress. Plus, I could take practice exams, which is crucial for preparing since it is a timed test. My Also, Jeff provided incredible customer support along the way. Seriously, if you are reading this review right now because you're considering different courses to improve your quant, just do yourself a favor and sign up with Target Test Prep right now. It really is simply the best.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 08, 2020
renbryan

Joined: Jun 23, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V44

If you're weak on Quant, take this course!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I'll start off by saying that I owe my GMAT Quant score (49, up from...much lower than that) pretty much entirely to Target Test Prep. Coming into my GMAT prep, I hadn't taken a standardized test in almost 10 years and had not thought about geometry, probability or rate problems since probably freshman year of college. TTP was perfect for me because it really walks you through every major topic and hammers you with questions to make sure you're really comfortable with each type of problem you'd see on the test.

TTP might not be a good fit for you if:
-you're not a self-directed learner, since there aren't scheduled classes or accountability.
-you don't have the time to put into it. I got through it in 3 months doing 3-6 hours per day, and wouldn't recommend skipping modules or tests
-you already have a strong foundation in the quant topics. While I still think there's value to be found in the sheer amount of practice questions TTP has, it really breaks down topics that I could imagine might be oversimplified if you're more recently familiar with these topics

My advice is to do the free trial and see how you like the style of the lessons and answer explanations. The video and written explanations for problems really clicked with me, so I knew pretty quickly this was going to be the program for me. The interface is really clean and easy to navigate too, which I appreciated.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 06, 2020
hbcomet24

Joined: Aug 22, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q47 V39

Worth Every Penny

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

The team did a fantastic job developing this product and it cost very little relative to the quality. I had done zero quant prep heading into the course and over a few months (while working full time) was able to score a 47Q in my first GMAT attempt. The course does a good job of walking you through scenarios and question formats that you're likely to see on test day. I learned alot of clever ways to rearrange questions and to organize my work.

Huge thanks to TTP, they did a great job. I learned alot and feel good about my score.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 03, 2020
blaisebadway

Joined: Jan 02, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q47 V39

Great Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I was a humanities major in college and took the GMAT years after any formal math education. I have never been stellar in quantitative subjects, but had a decent foundation in concepts. I credit my quantitative score almost entirely to the few months I used TTP. I used some books and other guides to supplement, but I believe the TTP program is what truly made the breakthrough difference from low 40s to high 40s/50 on practice tests.

The modules are easy to follow and are complemented perfectly by the equation guide. I used the equation guide as essentially a review sheet before taking practice tests and the real thing- something that I believe helped immensely. I was routinely hitting 47-50 scores on practice tests leading up to my official test. I bought into the program- I did all of the quizzes as recommended. At times it did seem like overkill and I just wanted to move on, but I trusted the process. Sticking with this advice definitely helped as many of the concepts and steps in problem identification became second nature to me.

In terms of customer service, any time I had any sort of question, Scott or a member of the TTP team responded almost immediately. Scott showed in interest in my path and followed up after the program to see how everything went.
I recommend this program to anyone studying the GMAT and needs that boost in the math section. I only wish that TTP would come out with a Verbal section as well. If they do, I will purchase the program again.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 30, 2019
ksheetalreddy

Joined: May 14, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q50 V38

TTP Quant Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 160 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Target Test Prep is one stop prep material for GMAT quant portions. You absolutely need nothing more for this section! The material and the questions are so exhaustive, I'm definite these lessons can be used for other aptitude tests coaching as well.

I used TTP for Quant and Manhattan Prep for Verbal. After thoroughly analysing my weak areas and mistakes with 6 Manhattan Prep CATs and 6 GMAT Official prep exams, my actual GMAT score shot up by 160 points - from 560 to 720. Make thorough notes of mistakes as well as better solutions provided even if you got the answers correct. It's okay if your mock exam scores fluctuate because they will until you get a firm grip on applying the concepts you learn.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 04, 2020
Sruthig

How was Manhattan Prep for Verbal?
Could you specify your Q/V for before and after score improvement?
Thanks!

January 04, 2020
ksheetalreddy

Manhattan prep for Verbal was excellent. I used three of their guides: CR, SC and RC and rigorously practiced their 6 free CAT tests and HW material online. I scored V23 on my first attempt which shot to V38 on my third.

December 22, 2019
LetsDoCanadaMBA

Joined: Jul 23, 2018

Posts: 10

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
620 Q40 V35

Best GMAT Quant Course if you have time!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Target Test Prep is one of the best quantitative course out there in the market if you have 3 to 4 months. I took the course for about 6 months and I improved from Q40 to Q48. I put in a lot of time, around 250 hours and it definitely paid off. The course includes excellent prep material and practice questions. The practice questions are of high quality and if you complete 100% of the course, you will definitely get more than Q45.

One thing I want to add is that Jeff is an excellent human being who is always ready to help you and I want to mention here that I did not have the money for 2 months and he gave me the course for free for 2 months. So out of the 6 months, I only paid for 4 months. Hats off Jeff! I hope your Verbal course also rocks the market.

Read More

December 18, 2019
dpratt88

Joined: Jul 14, 2019

Posts: 2

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
740 Q48 V44

Excellent test prep!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I used TTP to improve my quant score, and I couldn't be happier! I took the GMAT my first time hoping that I would score around 700 because that is what I kept getting on my practice tests. When I went to sit for the actual exam, I was deflated when I saw that my score was a 690 (Q44, V41). After about a week, I decided that I needed to have another shot at it. I registered for another try that was two months away, and I signed up for TTP. My verbal score was good, but I knew that I needed to work on my quant. I studied only to improve my quant, and when I took the test I was amazed! I scored 740 (Q48, V44)!!! TTP helped me to gain a strong understanding of the concepts I needed to improve drastically. The program was simple and I could study just as much as I needed. I would definitely recommend TTP to anyone looking to improve their quant score!

Read More

January 05, 2020
Winterkrieg

Hey, it is apparent that your verbal score is quite high. May you suggest me any course on verbal please. I struggle to find proper one.
Thanks

November 26, 2019
aacruz1991

Joined: Oct 19, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
510 Q25 V35
640 Q38 V40
680 Q42 V40
710 Q49 V38

Target Test Prep: Only Quant Prep You Need

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Hello person reading this,

Just wanted to write this quick review to let everyone know that Target Test Prep really is the only quant prep you need. I have taken the GMAT 4x. First time I took it, I scored a dismal 25 in quant. Second time I scored a 38. The third time, I scored a 42. By this time, I had used Manhattan Prep, GMAT Club Tests, and the OG books. The fourth time I took it, the only prep, I used was the Target Test course. This product is the best by far out there for quant. No other product comes close. However, it only focuses Quant, so if you need to study verbal you will need to find something else in conjunction. Not only does TTP focus on improving your quant skills for the test. It also takes a holistic approach to learning and test day in general. They offer tips for learning better, such as active learning, being present etc. This course will help give you tips to learn better in other areas as well. Well anyway, after the last test I scored a 49 on quant! My only regret is not finding TTP sooner. It would have saved me a few tests and a lot of time and money. So if you are reading this and you are unsure what to get. GET THIS! You really won't regret it. Hope this helps. Please feel free to message me!

Read More