GMAT Club

Target Test Prep Flexible Prep Reviews

Earn a Higher GMAT Math Score  

Target Test Prep is an innovative test prep company that, for the past 9 years, has been helping students break longstanding barriers to success on the GMAT.   We've created the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course, a powerful web-based, self-study platform that is helping students earn impressive GMAT math scores.

Target Test Prep GMAT Quant is an innovative, ultra-clear, and super comprehensive GMAT quant course that's unlike anything you've used before. Taught with unprecedented clarity and detail, this course offers serious material to prepare you for a serious exam.  

The TTP Self-Study Course is accessible on all devices and includes:       
  • 20 rigorous chapters broken into 500+ lessons
  • 3,000+ realistic quantitative problems
  • 800 Instructor-led HD videos
  • Intelligent, actionable analytics allow you to strategically focus your study efforts.
  • 6 adaptable study plans
  • Live support   
Want to learn more? Sign up for our free 5-day trial.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
143
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 145 reviews
March 28, 2020
DiyaDutta

Joined: Nov 21, 2018

Posts: 164

Kudos: 56

Self-reported Score:
680 Q48 V35
640 Q48 V29
720 Q47 V42

If you need to improve your scores in Quant then this is it!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I enrolled to Target Test Prep after hearing about it from a friend who was also preparing for the GMAT. Only thing I regret is that I didnt listen to him right away and delayed in enrolling to this course. If you are looking to score somewhere in between Q47-Q50 in quant then this is the course you should enroll to. The best part about this course is that it improves your basics and then develops your skill to do GMAT level questions. I gave the GMAT thrice till I finally scored 720. In first two attempts I got Q48 and the final one was Q47. The success rate of TTP is huge. It literally conditions you to solve GMAT quant questions accurately till you actually end up solving them correctly on the test day. Another point I would like to mention which I feel is very important: while going through the course I had some questions regarding a quant problem which I just couldnt figure out. There is a chat window which enables you to contact someone from TTP and ask them questions. I explained my doubt in the chat window and immediately got a response. In fact I asked too many questions till I was absolutely confident about the question and each time I got a quick response. I highly recommend this course. Just close your eyes and get the subscription. The ROI is huge.

Read More

March 15, 2020
MariemontWarrior

Joined: Jul 23, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q48 V41

The Best

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

First, I took a baseline gmat and received a 550. I spent 3 months using a competitor as sole study course. I worked my way through the books in ~3 months time, studying a varied amount per day but usually at least 1hr. After finishing the course, I took a practice gmat to see where I stood. I scored a 650. Figuring I was doing ok, i continued using the competitor and continued to take practice tests, but was consistently scoring below 600. Realizing the competitor was not clicking for whatever reason, I started asking friends who had prepped for the gmat what course/material they used. A friend who I trust and received a high score recommended Target. I decided to give it a shot.

Upon starting Target, I quickly realized it was extensive and thorough. I worked my way through the program, completeing each module and each test in sequential order. I scheduled a gmat about ~70% of the way through the program and received a 620...not exactly what I was hoping for. I was pretty defeated, but I stayed with the program. After finishing the program, I used the custom test function to drill concepts and create tests that would help me improve my weakest areas. 3 months after the 620 score, I took the gmat again. I felt extremely prepared and felt like the work I had put in on Target would set me up for success on this test. I received a 48Q and 730 overall.

Target does a fantastic job breaking down each concept into its most basic components. After you work to master the fundamentals, Target does a great job on building on those fundamentals to get you confident in answering the most difficult quant problems. I ended up using Target for ~6 months. I was working full time and studying 1-2 hours per day m-f and 3-4 each saturday and sunday. I can honestly say I felt I understood every quantitive concept that the gmat was testing because of Target.

Targets was able to make material click in ways that the competitor I was using was not able to. I felt that the way that the course was structured was perfect in that it really drilled each aspect of the fundamentals until you mastered them. Once you mastered them, the course introduced more difficult questions, but provided extremely detailed video and written explanations for each concept/question that helped to explain how to break down the question into the fundamentals that the GMAT was attempting to test. These written and video explanations were thorough and I felt like I was receiving in person tutoring.

Lastly, the custom tests that you are able to create following the completion of the program was an extremely valuable tool. I felt like I was able to create new quant sections each study session from Target's bank of easy, medium, and difficult questions. These custom tests allowed me to drill home concepts, but also to nail timing that is essential to success on the gmat. On their custom tests, you can pick and choose concepts, # of questions, difficult, and time limit. The possibilities are immense and I used this tool for the last 2 months relentlessly to feel confident on test day.

As someone with a liberal arts background, quant did not come easy to me. Target took me to 48Q and I will definitely be recommending it to anyone who asks!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 04, 2020
busyong123

Joined: Apr 12, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q49 V35

Highly recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Target Test Prep gave me a sense of assurance - it was like "just follow the path and you'll be fine", at least for me. The course covered all the topics possible of GMAT Quant and was very beautifully structured. All the solutions to maths problems were comprehensive as well. Also, I especially loved the analytics that provided helpful insights and which gaps exactly to tackle. I took GMAT 3 times and my quant scores were 50, 48, 49. I used to think that I was not that good at maths (so probably I couldn't self-study), but luckily TTP had all the useful tips.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 03, 2020
aacruz1991

Joined: Oct 19, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
510 Q25 V35
640 Q38 V40
680 Q42 V40
710 Q49 V38

Target Test Prep: Only Quant Prep You Need

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Hello person reading this,

Just wanted to write this quick review to let everyone know that Target Test Prep really is the only quant prep you need. I have taken the GMAT 4x. First time I took it, I scored a dismal 25 in quant. Second time I scored a 38. The third time, I scored a 42. By this time, I had used Manhattan Prep, GMAT Club Tests, and the OG books. The fourth time I took it, the only prep I used was the Target Test Prep course. This product is the best by far for quant. No other product comes close. However, it only focuses Quant, so if you need to study verbal you will need to find something else in conjunction. Not only does TTP focus on improving your quant skills for the test, it also takes a holistic approach to learning and test day in general. They offer tips for learning better, such as active learning, being present, etc. This course will help give you tips to learn better in other areas as well. Well anyway, after the last test I scored a 49 on quant! My only regret is not finding TTP sooner. It would have saved me a few tests and a lot of time and money. So if you are reading this and you are unsure what to get. GET THIS! You really won't regret it. Hope this helps. Please feel free to message me!

Read More

February 26, 2020
aimingfor740plus

Joined: Nov 23, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q45 V46

Must have resource for Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

As a non-STEM candidate with a poor math background TTP was a lifesaver. It helped me bring up my initial results up from the low 30s to a 45Q on the GMAT.

TTP covered all of the topics on the GMAT in-depth and provided over 2400 practice questions to get comfortable with the content.

I began my initial studying with the MGMAT books and found them to be lacking for quant - not enough questions and the concepts were not covered very well. TTP bridges that gap and I would go as far as to say that it is the only quant resource required.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 05, 2020
Reemasam

Hi. Can you kindly tell me how did you prepare for the verbal. Thanks!

February 25, 2020
helenac9

Joined: Nov 19, 2019

Posts: 13

Kudos: 41

Verified score:
720 Q49 V39

TTP is all you need for 49+ quant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I absolutely loved this course. As I did a Languages undergraduate degree, I had not done Maths in over 6 years, so I was slightly anxious about Quant. I knew I had a lot to cover, and I wanted to take the GMAT within 2 months of starting the course. After reading a lot of good reviews, I chose the TTP course and focused solely on that for the first part of my study.

The reviews were 100% right! This is a highly structured and easy to follow course. I love how organised it is, and how each module built the basis for the next. After each lesson there are loads of exercises and continuous review tests to make sure you're fully consolidating the material learnt as you go. When I say I had to go back to basics - I mean it. I was even relearning long division in the beginning. The fact that each lesson came with detailed examples, videos, and digestible explanations meant that I was never lost.

Additionally, the few times I wasn't 100% clear on a concept or exercise, I would ask for help and Jeff would immediately (I mean within even 2 mins!) offer me clarification. This meant that I was always 100% confident on the material, and everything else came down to practice. I loved Jeff's and Scott's explanations so much that when I was looking for solutions for official GMAT questions on forums, I always looked for their explanation (and cried when there wasn't one :( )

What's more, the course comes with THOUSANDS of exercises, from easy to hard difficulty. I completed all of them, which basically turns you into a quant machine, and after that there are hardly any GMAT questions up to 700-level that will surprise you. I didn't even use the OG quant questions (I know, a questionable decision, but my budget wasn't massive) - but TTP and the 6 official mocks were enough.

I think how good this course is is evidenced by my score improvement: I scored 590 (33V, 39Q) on my first Official Test Prep in the end of November 2019. In February 2020 I took the GMAT for the first time and scored 720, with 49Q!

I definitely recommend this course to ANYONE looking to achieve any GMAT score (whether that's 600, 650 or 700+). The only thing I was sad about was the fact that they did not have a verbal course - but Scott tells me it's in the works, so that's good news for you guys still studying!

Read More

February 22, 2020
kento22

Joined: May 10, 2019

Posts: 4

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
710 Q43 V44

I wish that I would have started with TTP from the beginning

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I signed up for the GMAT in June last year. I bought the official guides along with the books of a well-known and widely used provider. I studied from the books for about 3 months and took a mock test in September - I wasn't happy with my Quant results. While the guides were helpful for Verbal, they were not so much for Quant, so I decided to sign up for TTP and start from scratch following a recommendation from a close friend. I found the methodology of the course to work well for people like me who have packed schedules and limited time, as the study plan is already designed and organised – you just must follow the course step by step. The course is flexible depending on your target score, and if you aim for the best results it can be very time consuming, but it is absolutely worth the investment. I booked my first GMAT attempt 4 months after signing up for TTP and scored a 710 despite not having had enough time to finish the course. After that much practice, the quant part of the test felt just like taking one of the end-of-chapter tests in the course. You end up doing a lot of problems testing the same concepts from different angles, and the solutions are intuitive and well explained. Furthermore, the team always responds very quickly through the chat feature and is always keen to help in case you don’t understand an explanation.

I now plan on using the built-in analytics feature to work on weak areas and re-take the exam in the coming months to improve my score. I would absolutely recommend TTP to anybody who’s just starting their GMAT journey.

Good luck!

Read More

February 19, 2020
celsocatan

Joined: Aug 18, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
710 Q48 V40

I hadn't scored 710 if it wasn't for Target Test Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

As a lawyer, I had real difficulties with the quant section of the gmat. I had been studying for more than 1 year and a half, used several types of resources such as Manhattan books, Kaplan, Total Math, Magoosh, gmat club tests, in-person classes, and when I was already loosing hopes I found Target Test Prep. It was by far the best resource I had found for the quant section of the gmat and the first one to have theory for every topic with specific sets of tests ranging from easy to difficult. When I finished all the lessons and tests, I practiced randomly for more 2 days, took the test and scored a 48Q! Had I found it earlier on, it'd have saved me a lot of time and struggle.

Read More

February 11, 2020
saks10111

Joined: Nov 28, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q49 V44

Excellent structured GMAT quant prep!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I only had about a month and a bit to prep for the GMAT, alongside work, and knew I needed to solidify my quant skills. I didn't even know how to start preparing for quant in a structured way, as the only resources I had were practice questions where I had no way of knowing whether I had truly covered every chapter (like an actual study course!). TTP was exactly what I was looking for - it has the entire content of GMAT quant broken up into the relevant chapters. Even the actual chapters are broken up into bite sized pieces of information/formulae which feels less intimidating than opening a book and seeing pages and pages of text. The end of chapter tests are a great way to ensure that you have mastered the topic, and are often more difficult than anything the GMAT will throw at you, so a great way to prep for hard questions. I thoroughly recommend TTP for anyone who is taking the GMAT - even if you are decent at math like I was, there are so many nuances to GMAT quant and the types of questions they ask, so I guarantee you will come away from TTP prepped and in the best position to write the GMAT!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 10, 2020
bodida

Joined: Jul 25, 2019

Posts: 6

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q46 V41

Very easy to use

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Target Test Prep has helped me greatly in my GMAT quant section. As an avid reader already, I had no trouble with Verbal. Target Test Prep helped me score a Q46 on the exam (could have scored much higher if not for nerves !) and helped me achieve my goals in that test. 10/10 would recommend.
The best thing about the course is the clear video instructions and steps. very different learning experience than just text. complete game changer for me
Keep in mind that you SHOULD supplement Target Test Prep ( or any other test prep for that matter) with Official Guide.

Read More