GMAT Club

Target Test Prep Flexible Prep Reviews

Earn a Higher GMAT Math Score  

Target Test Prep is an innovative test prep company that, for the past 9 years, has been helping students break longstanding barriers to success on the GMAT.   We've created the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course, a powerful web-based, self-study platform that is helping students earn impressive GMAT math scores.

Target Test Prep GMAT Quant is an innovative, ultra-clear, and super comprehensive GMAT quant course that's unlike anything you've used before. Taught with unprecedented clarity and detail, this course offers serious material to prepare you for a serious exam.  

The TTP Self-Study Course is accessible on all devices and includes:       
  • 20 rigorous chapters broken into 500+ lessons
  • 3,000+ realistic quantitative problems
  • 800 Instructor-led HD videos
  • Intelligent, actionable analytics allow you to strategically focus your study efforts.
  • 6 adaptable study plans
  • Live support   
Want to learn more? Sign up for our free 5-day trial.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
114
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 116 reviews
October 03, 2019
maxwellryder

Joined: Mar 11, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q50 V41

Cannot Recommend TTP Enough!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

This course is the sole reason I was able to score so highly on my GMAT test. TTP goes through all math concepts that appear on the GMAT thoroughly and methodically, preparing anyone who puts in the time and effort to go through the entire course to score extremely high on test day. Although I have always been comfortable in math, the course allowed me to familiarize myself with the best strategies and methods to succeed in the Quant section. Highly recommend this to anyone who has the time to put in the work and effort to carefully go through TTP!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 02, 2019
Jsesicasmith

Joined: Apr 20, 2019

Posts: 10

Kudos: 4

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40

Improvement 20 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

After six months of regular but disorganized studying for Quant, and three real sittings of the GMAT - I had plateaued at Q44. Many friends had recommended I use the standard OG guide and its online system to do practice questions - but at some point I memorized the answers to all those questions, which wasn't helpful in actually understanding the underlying processes and math structure. I was studying regularly, and spending a LOT of time working on the GMAT generally, but didn't have a specific system in place. As a result, I was wasting a lot of time and energy but not seeing results.

By doing TTP *intensely* over the course of 6 weeks, I nailed a Q50 on my real GMAT - something I had not been able to *ever* do in practice tests. I did almost the entire course, and studied 2-3 hours a day, and 4-8 hours on weekends. I have been telling all my friends about it - completely recommend TTP - especially for those who need help with the process of studying rigorously, but who are willing to put in the work.

Read More

September 30, 2019
cthompson3088

Joined: Aug 05, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
750 Q50 V41

Great quant prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

After taking the GMAT the first time, I was happy with my score of 710 (46Q 41V) but knew I could improve my quant score if I put in another month of hard work. Prior to this first attempt, I had practiced with problems in the official GMAT 2019 book as well as practice tests on GMAT Club. I had read good reviews for TTP, and figured I would check out the free trial to see if I would find it helpful. Instantly, I was extremely impressed with everything that the site had to offer. For the first time in my GMAT preparation, I felt that I was actually learning, rather than just practicing random problems. I was slightly frustrated that I hadn’t used TTP sooner, because I immediately learned countless helpful tips from the diagnostic test alone. I purchased the one month membership with the intention of completing all of the material in about 2 weeks. This was more challenging than I expected, and I was able to finish the material in just under a month. Although the constant repetition can feel slightly unnecessary at times, I think it was crucial in hammering home important concepts. I had consistently struggled with time on the quant section, so the repetition was helpful in minimizing time on both easy and hard questions. Additionally, the site teaches certain shortcuts that allowed me to check my work with much more ease. I would recommend this site to anyone who wants to improve their quant score AND is willing to put in the time to complete all sections. My practice test quant scores improved from a range of 44-48 to 50-51. I was hoping to get a quant score of 51 on my second exam, but I can’t complain with the final result. I’m ecstatic to finally be done with the GMAT, and I owe a huge thank you to the TTP team!

Read More

September 28, 2019
lmcrace

Joined: Sep 28, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
760

Great Resource for Maximizing your score.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Target Test Prep was a great resource for helping me maximize my score. I took my first GMAT and received a 720, however, I was unhappy with my quantitative score so I was looking for ways to improve those last few points.

I used the accelerated program through Target Test Prep for just one month and I was able to improve my Quant score by 3 points and my overall score by 40 points. This is a fantastic improvement at the 700+ level in which diminishing returns are in effect. I would highly recommend Target Test Prep to anyone looking to maximize their quantitative scores.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 02, 2019
dvnielng

Joined: Jul 15, 2019

Posts: 5

Kudos: 2

Self-reported Score:
730 Q49 V40

Best quant focused course but with drawbacks

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

One of the only quant only focused courses it provides a comprehensive resource. However at times feels very repetitive given the same format which is a short content/lesson followed by numerous questions (some may view it as an excessive amount although it drives the topic home through sheer repetition as opposed to guile)

The course is not necessarily the most well advertised but that is partly due to numerous claims about other GMAT courses such as egmat and gmat prep now, the reviews of which in some cases are arguably dubious/spurious

TTP definitely has the best interface out of any prep company as it is clean, modern and what you would expect from being a fee paying user

The content itself is comprehensive in that you don’t need to really learn much more, if any, then what the course teaches you. The same cannot be said about other courses (I have personally utilised Magoosh, GMAT Prep now) which have more gaps in content

Questions are easily answered and responded to directly in chat (no other service offers as quick replies). However interacting with Scott/Jeffery at times I felt was poor and rushed (perhaps given the fact they want to respond so quickly). For example the course is commonly advertised on reddit and numerous posts from Scott are clearly copy and pasted generic responses. I have also personally encountered numerous ‘harsh’/abrupt replies from Jeffery on chat. They also do not like to cover questions outside their content realm which other providers such as GMAT Prep do

Read More

August 19, 2019
gmatsummer2019

Joined: Aug 19, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

Excellent GMAT Quant prep/tutor

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Target Test Prep (TTP) was an instrumental resource in my preparation for the GMAT. Both the material TTP provides and the tutoring were excellent and played a crucial role in helping me to achieve a 49 on the Quant section for the GMAT. In a systematic way TTP will help you understand the wide range of concepts behind the different question types while reinforcing that learning with various problems. Target Test Prep also provides tests at the end of each chapter, as well as review tests varying in range of difficulty from easy/medium/hard that were wonderful preparation for the Quant section. In addition, TTP uses analytics to highlight any weak areas and question types that you may find more difficult.
Also, the tutoring at Target Test Prep was fantastic. I worked with Jeff, and he uses the vast exposure, experience, and material that he has accumulated to help you understand the problem types that are necessary for the Quant section. Jeff is able to help provide the pattern recognition important for success on the Quant section. He is very flexible and accommodating with timing, and he was willing to squeeze in extra sessions when needed. Jeff was incredibly patient and really took the time to make sure that I was not only comfortable with a topic, but also able to handle the hard questions for that topic with ease. Both TTP and the tutoring were phenomenal resources.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 15, 2019
LouisBloom2014

Joined: Apr 22, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q48 V44

Best Foundational Prep Course You'll Find

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I used TTP in addition to the OG and Magoosh. I found that TTP is the most effective in ensuring that you are fully up-to-speed with your foundational skills in areas such as algebra, number properties and geometry. The practice tests/exercises you get are very representative of the questions you may see in the problem solving section of the GMAT. I did well the first time (740) but wanted to raise my quant (48) and TTP delivered!

During the test, I was able to tackle concepts more quickly and accurately. The drills that TTP offers are incredibly helpful in minimizing your test-taking times, which are accurate predictors of how well you will do on the test.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 28, 2019
pollysjoberg

Joined: Jul 28, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
710 Q50

Totally recommend!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I used the flexible plan for 3 weeks. I was working full-time during the week, but then studied each day for about an hour or 2. This course was amazing!!! The plan is perfect for fostering learning and I felt incredibly prepared walking into the GMAT the 2nd time. The program really helped identify problem areas and was a great balance between teaching and then practicing realistic exam questions. 3 weeks of Target Test Prep made an incredible difference in both my confidence and ability between my first and second GMAT. I wasn't even able to use all the practice questions in only 3 weeks, but it still made a huge difference. I recommend this program to everyone! Scott is also incredibly responsive to any questions, comments, or concerns. Awesome program!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 22, 2019
nvdmurty

Joined: Jun 17, 2019

Posts: 42

Kudos: 50

Verified score:
750 Q48 V45

Absolutely fantastic Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 160 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I came across Target Test Prep, while searching online for Quant resources. I am historically weak in this area and I needed something that will give a good grounding of the concepts. Target Test Prep had a good little plan of letting me try the course for 5 days only for $1 before I made any decision to take one of their plans. It worked like a peach for me. I was happy with what I saw in the first 5 days and gladly signed up for the Flexible Prep package. The Target Test Prep modules are very well designed and cover all the topics tested on GMAT exhaustively and also have a great number of practice questions at Easy, Medium and Hard levels of difficulty to test your understanding of the concepts. It is highly recommended and definitely worth a look-in for anyone trying to score big in GMAT Quant.

Read More

June 21, 2019
mangubaj

Joined: Sep 12, 2018

Posts: 8

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q48 V39

Only one month of TTP - 100 point improvement

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Definitely recommend TTP for quant improvement. After my second attempt (Q39) and consistently scoring only Q40-44 on practice tests, I knew I had to dedicate my time towards quant. I used TTP for only 4 weeks using the accelerated study plan, which instructs you to do the section tests first and then read chapters on any questions you incorrectly answer on the tests. Great targeted practices that drill concepts into your mind.

Despite only finishing 60% of the course, I still managed to consistently score Q47-49 on practice tests and ultimately a Q48 on my third attempt! Was extremely satisfied with the course and can attribute most of my success to TTP. I recommend anyone that has 2-3 months to do the full, regular study plan, and even if someone has 6-8 weeks to do the plan on the accelerated study plan (works well if you have already had 1 or 2 attempts and have a foundation of quant knowledge).

Read More

August 08, 2019
mosaician

Hi there, it was encouraging to read your post. I've been struggling with a Q36 for last one year. It's heartbreaking to put in so much effort and still meet with stagnancy. Makes you wonder where you're going wrong. and i've been scratching my head on this for months. I have a decent foundation of quant (i hired a rather expensive private tutor to brush up my quant fundamentals as im a writer and i have little to no background in maths). I then gave an attempt which was dismal.i then took EGMAT course for 299$ studied again for 6 months and gave an attempt....still stuck at Q35/36. ordered kaplan mocks, redid a whole lot of practice questions in quant and gave third attempt last month...met with Q 36 again (got all medium questions on the exam).
I really need to rethink my whole approach to quant before i give my next attempt. Do you think TTP will help? I am studying aloongside job..so i generally give 2-2.5 hours weekday and 5 hours sat and sunday each....i'vw already invested a lot of money in prep courses...really want to make my best move this time...one that really gets me results. do share your thoughts please. thank you

August 08, 2019
bb

Hi Mosaician, I am not stocking you. I swear :-) (but I do get review comment notifications for spam purposes).
I would highly recommend that you study BEFORE work. E.g. if your work starts at 8 or 9, then wake up at 6 and study for 1.5 hrs before work. That will be the most productive and valuable time you will have. If you can pull just 1.5 hours in the morning, that's equivalent to 6 hours after work probably (and likely even more since my mind was pretty useless at night). Instead I just read books, fiction, studied some vocab, and did review in the evenings. I could not be productive otherwise.

See if you can rearrange your work schedule or your sleep schedule for even a month to see the difference. Make sure you start each day with review of yesterday's material (don't just read but retell it to yourself - tell yourself what you have learned. I also took notes and wrote things out. I never studied with the notes but the fact that I wrote them down imprinted them in mind long enough to get a 750).

Good luck!
B.