GMAT Club

Target Test Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Prepare With the Best. Rock the Test

 

Target Test Prep is an innovative test prep company that has been helping students break long-standing barriers to success on the GMAT for the past 10 years. We've created the Target Test Prep GMAT Course, a powerful, web-based self-study platform that helps students earn impressive GMAT quant and verbal scores.

The Target Test Prep GMAT Course is an ultra-clear and super comprehensive course that is unlike anything you've used before. Taught with unprecedented clarity and detail, this course offers serious material to prepare you for a serious exam. 

The TTP GMAT Course is accessible on all devices and includes the following:

  • 40 rigorous chapters broken into 1200+ lessons
  • 4,000+ realistic GMAT quant and verbal problems
  • 1,200+ instructor-led HD videos
  • Intelligent, actionable analytics for strategically focusing your study efforts
  • A personalized GMAT study plan
  • A Quant and Verbal error tracker
  • Live support   
Ready to give it a try? Sign up for our free 5-day trial.
Target Test Prep Deal Page

Target Test Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Target Test Prep Flexible Prep
$149
Reviews
313
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Target Test Prep Dedicated Study
$449
Reviews
159
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Target Test Prep Maximum Learning
$499
Reviews
78
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Reviews:

550 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
September 18, 2022
kungfury42

Joined: Jan 07, 2022

Posts: 652

Kudos: 371

Verified score:
740 Q51 V38

Improvement 200 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

I first heard about Target Test Prep late last December from a friend after having a dismal experience with some of the big banner names. TTP's program boasted rave reviews that piqued my curiosity. A week into the free trial, TTP's superiority was clear as day and made me go for the 6-month maximum learning program without any second thoughts.

The platform has an immaculate user interface and a meticulously designed course structure - things that matter the most to me. The curriculum is a pure goldmine of knowledge that is free of any fluff or gimmicks, something I believe that really makes a difference if your aim is to go full throttle on the test and not just "settle".

I also regularly attended TTP's weekly webinars - Thursdays with Jeff and Fridays with Marty - which were one of the best things to happen and became my go-to. These really helped me cement the concepts, practice real exam-like problems, and keep in track with studies even when work got overwhelming.

TTP instructors have a rich and acclaimed background in GMAT coaching, and an ever-so-calm and confident outlook that instilled a massive confidence in me, and I attribute every single bit of my score to them. Cheers to this incredible team! :)

Read More

September 17, 2022
sby505

Joined: Jun 13, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41

Hands Down the Best Course for Quant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I read a bunch of reviews online before ultimately deciding on TTP to start my GMAT prep journey!
The course was very comprehensive and extremely user-friendly! I've been out of school for a while and really needed to review basic Math fundamentals. Every concept you need to know for the GMAT was explained really well and the tips and tricks that were provided (especially for harder topics such as stats, probability and overlapping sets) were golden! You can never go wrong with the matrix set-up that's taught for handling mixtures and overlapping sets questions.
I whole-heartedly recommend TTP to anyone who is looking for a comprehensive, in-depth course that gives you a great foundation to set you up for success on the GMAT. My Q49 would not have been possible without TTP!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 12, 2022
720GMATEM

Joined: Aug 04, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q48 V41

There's no better option

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I started my GMAT journey with a group class, a type of "one size fits all" kind of class. 5 weekends later, I realized my money wasn't served well since the whole point of that course was to learn tricks... I took the GMAT twice with the same score, I was only wasting my time.

I learnt about TTP from a coach that highly recommended it, since most of the students he's placed at top 10 MBAs went through TTP for their GMAT journey. I tried the 1 dollar trial, and loved the structure and how easy it was to start studying.

At TTP, you can put your target score, which I specified as a 700-730 range. After 4 months of studying and going through the accelerated plan, I managed to score a 720. I loved how specific the study plan gets for both the quant and verbal sections, which allowed me to really learn the topics and be ready for exam day.

Highly recommended for those who are currently overwhelmed when thinking of how to start to study for the exam. All you need to do is put hours into it.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 04, 2022
manifestingM7

Joined: Mar 02, 2020

Posts: 48

Kudos: 24

Verified score:
740 Q48 V44

Great service!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I used TTP primarily for quant and saw an improvement from Q44 to Q48 in roughly 3 months of 3-4 hours of practice a week. The concepts were well explained, and if I had put in a bit more effort, I'm certain I would have hit Q50. My weakest area was number properties, and TTP's content in that first module is extensive! I also think the video explanations for each practice question are invaluable, as they showed me how to change my thinking around certain question types. I didn't finish the material, stopped halfway due to work, and decided to just get the GMAT done with, and got a good score so ended my GMAT journey.

Read More

August 31, 2022
eumar

Joined: Feb 21, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q49 V38

Achieved my goal score on my first try, Thanks TTP!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

Personally, I like managing my own schedule so a private tutor was not an option for me so I was looking for one of the many online course available. I decided to start my GMAT journey with the 6 months plan on TTP after reading many positive reviews here and in other websites.
The TTP course was beyond my expectations in terms of quality and I'm glad I decided to subscribe to it. The course is really comprehensive and has a clear study plan. They somehow managed to explain every topic in an easy and understandable way. I felt pretty confident after finishing the lessons and quiz simulations and managed to land my goal score on my first try at the official so I'm pretty happy and definitely recommend using TTP

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 19, 2022
shubhankar702

Joined: Aug 19, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42 (Online)

A nuanced test preparation

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Target Test Prep is an excellent GMAT course. The course is well suited for students at all levels of GMAT scores. The Target Test Prep course carefully analyses a student's strengths and weaknesses and designs the course accordingly. The course has a nuanced set of Quantitative Reasoning lessons and tests. It also includes a wide variety of topics and types of lessons and questions found in the Verbal Reasoning section.
None of the courses are perfect, but I feel that Target Test Prep is the closest to the official version of the GMAT exam, about 99% accuracy in terms of the quality and quantity of information. The course has excellently created singular sets of focused lessons and tests for every possible topic that one could come across in the official GMAT exam. I think this is the best characteristic of the Target Test Prep course. Also, the course is reasonable in terms of price. I will highly recommend Target Test Prep for all kinds of GMAT aspirants.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 18, 2022
mbahopeful547

Joined: Aug 18, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
740 Q48 V44 (Online)

HIGHLY recommend! (610 to 740)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I had started my test prep with other books and found myself having to google concepts separately to fully understand them. As a result, I decided to give the TTP free trial a shot and see how those concepts were explained there. After spending about 10 minutes on the rate, time, distance lessons, it seemed like a no brainer that I had to switch my preparation to TTP. The course is so comprehensive, but the lessons feel very approachable and slowly build on one another so that it feels effortless to master tougher quant concepts.

I know TTP highly recommends following the study plan exactly, and I think if I had done so I would have achieved a higher quant score. I used the flexible plan to go through the lessons on TTP quant and did a few chapter tests in weak areas. Even just doing this though, I feel like I got a lot more return on my investment than I would have got by studying from a book. So if you're intimidated by the time commitment of TTP, I would highly recommend the flexible plan to go through lessons and examples (it's way superior to what you will find in a comparably priced book). The option to ask questions is also fantastic. Jeff answered 2 of my questions on concepts very promptly and gave great explanations.

Finally, I did not use TTP verbal much because I had a decent baseline score, but I came across a few points that Marty emphasized which really stuck with me and boosted my verbal score beyond 40. For example, TTP made me realize that pre thinking in CR does always not work and can waste your time.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 16, 2022
aecheverria1

Joined: Jun 21, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V44 (Online)

Great program! 760 on first try

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

TTP is a great program if you use it correctly. It is easy to use, has helpful advice in its Strategy chapter, highlights the strongest and weakest chapters, has customizable tests, has clear and detailed explanations, you can set your study program to your target score, and everything else you need to prepare for the test. It will require a lot of hours if you want to do the complete course, but has an accelerated plan that might help under certain circumstances. I did not use any other materials besides TTP and the two free official practice exams. I would definitely recommend TTP!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 16, 2022
abarnola

Joined: Aug 16, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q47 V41

TTP is ALL you need to get a 700+

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

If you are looking for a course to study for the GMAT, I would recommend TTP without a doubt. One of the main things I've learned is that the GMAT is an exam that tests how much work you have put in. TTP has a great interface that maximizes the efficiency of the time you spend studying. I would recommend switching to the calendar view and following the course as it is laid out. I could almost guarantee that if you complete the course (it will take time/hard-work) you will get an amazing score.

One last thing to keep in mind: they have a great and responsive team willing to answer any question you might have about the course/exam/a question/etc.

Thank you TTP!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 13, 2022
singharjit10

Joined: Aug 03, 2022

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q49 V42

Highly Recommend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

The best thing about the TTP course is its comprehensiveness. While I had studied before also for GMAT, the detail and user friendly language offered by the TTP course is unparalleled. The error tracker and analyzer are just the cherry on top. It took me almost 3 months of dedicated study to complete the entire course. The course's details on how to prepare for the test is also an amazing feature along with the daily video of the day.

I got a 110 point improvement on my previous GMAT score and I would highly recommend the TTP course to anyone looking at improving their score.

Read More