GMAT Club

Target Test Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Prepare With the Best. Rock the Test

 

Target Test Prep is an innovative test prep company that has been helping students break long-standing barriers to success on the GMAT for the past 10 years. We've created the Target Test Prep GMAT Course, a powerful, web-based self-study platform that helps students earn impressive GMAT quant and verbal scores.

The Target Test Prep GMAT Course is an ultra-clear and super comprehensive course that is unlike anything you've used before. Taught with unprecedented clarity and detail, this course offers serious material to prepare you for a serious exam. 

The TTP GMAT Course is accessible on all devices and includes the following:

  • 40 rigorous chapters broken into 1200+ lessons
  • 4,000+ realistic GMAT quant and verbal problems
  • 1,200+ instructor-led HD videos
  • Intelligent, actionable analytics for strategically focusing your study efforts
  • A personalized GMAT study plan
  • A Quant and Verbal error tracker
  • Live support   
Ready to give it a try? Sign up for our free 5-day trial.
Target Test Prep Deal Page

Target Test Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Target Test Prep Flexible Prep
 $149  $99
Reviews
268
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Target Test Prep Dedicated Study
 $449  $299
Reviews
133
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Target Test Prep Maximum Learning
 $499  $399
Reviews
60
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Reviews:

461 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
December 09, 2021
allanjoseph97

Joined: May 02, 2020

Posts: 11

Kudos: 9

Verified score:
710 Q48 V40

The single best Investment for GMAT Preparation

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

It was after receiving a 610 (Q36 V37) In the second attempt at GMAT that I started looking for a good quant course for GMAT.

I searched the internet and found that TTP had a very good reputation. A lot of people had great things to speak about TTP.

I subscribed to their week long trial, After a week of using it, I was convinced of its value and subscribed to it.

TTP turned out to be one of our best investments for GMAT. The Target Test Prep course. This was a game changer, It had an extensive and exhaustive course structure and tonnes of questions to solve. I spent upwards of 400 Hrs on the course solving various questions, learning new concepts and analysing various errors that I commonly made. This course drastically improved my confidence in Quant. I owe most of what I learned in quant to this course.

This is an amazing resource, with amazing support form tutors when ever you have a doubt.

I would recommend TTP to anyone who is looking at a great GMAT course.

Read More

December 07, 2021
ASR2021

Joined: Oct 15, 2019

Posts: 52

Kudos: 7

Self-reported Score:
750 Q50 V41

A must take course!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

My journey with TTP is 1.5 years long (considering the covid time). I started studying after 15 years of working. Without TTP I couldn't have cracked the GMAT. The team is wonderful and very supportive. The course is designed in such a way that the concepts are embedded in our minds for a very long time. There is enough practice material on TTP, that you do not have to take anything else for preparation. Also, the Verbal part is very convincing.

If you want an overall GMAT learning with deep understanding of concepts, I highly recommend TTP. I was able to improve my scores by 100 points, which is a herculean task if you do not have a proper guidance.

Read More

December 06, 2021
MBAAspirant02

Joined: Mar 30, 2021

Posts: 9

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
700 Q44 V42

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

After studying for 4 months, giving multiple mocks, and reaching nowhere near my target score, I came across Target Test Prep through reddit. The course was highly endorsed as as the most detailed course, and for someone like me, who wanted to learn even the basics of different topics, It seemed perfect. By using the course I went from scoring 550 on mocks to 700 on the real thing.

TTP course is structured in a way, which takes your concept understanding from the very basic level to ease in facing high difficulty level questions. The structure is divided into 4 parts for each chapter.

1. Reading the highly detailed chapter notes, covering everything about the topic that someone taking GMAT could face on the exam day. Also, the chapters have examples in between them and are also divided into very small parts to keep you on your toes.

2. After reading the lessons, there are tests divided as per difficulty level. There are multiple tests in each category, easy, medium and hard, that will challenge your concept understanding.

Basically the course structure is well articulated to drill down every concept. TTP verbal has mixed reviews, but I found it highly useful. The topics taught might seem like a lot, but it’s always better to have all the weapons at your disposal if you plan to go to war.

TTP Verbal covers all the little nuances having a chance of being tested on GMAT. The tests are a bit tough, but doing them untimed is the key. After completing the tests and understanding the logic behind every answer, the real exam questions will seem like a cakewalk.

I highly recommend TTP to anyone planning on taking the GMAT. Do it once, do it right.

Read More

December 05, 2021
Orangeforce

Joined: Aug 28, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q48 V41

Improvement 70 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

TL;DR - Some of you may be in a similar circumstance as me: absolutely swamped with work, little time to study, looking for a self-prep track on a budget, but needing to relearn some essential math skills after graduating college almost a decade ago. TTP was a life saver and is the real deal. They have high reviews (which made me slightly suspicious like many others) but thankfully I took the plunge with the 5-day trial, continued on for the flex plan, and scored a 720 (70 points improvement) after 3-4 weeks of studying. Would highly recommend others prepare much further in advanced - there is no reason you can't score a Q51 with this program honestly.

I'm in the military and was deployed for several months up until R2 applications were almost due. It was not feasible to effectively study much out there due to the conditions (disparate connectivity, constantly moving around, working 100+ hour weeks, etc.). By the time I returned home, I found myself in a situation where I was already mentally exhausted from the deployment, applications were due in ~6 weeks, and the one practice test I took lacked the score I knew I needed (I scored a 650, but knew I needed a 700+ minimum for T10). I had read through a few old Manhattan books from a friend, made some flash cards to pull out when I found 5 mins here and there, and completed a handful of practice problems with the OG books, but didn't feel like I was improving really. I had already been checking the GMAT club forums every so often while I was out there and many people recommended TTP so I decided to give the 5-day trial a run. I liked the format and easy-to-understand presentation of material. The price was also perfect and offered a self-paced plan I could tailor. I continued with it and crushed through the Quant chapters, skipping many of the review tests and other pieces along the way since I only had a couple weeks to wrap it all up for the test and applications (would recommend others actually complete all of them).

I finished the Quant material in ~3 weeks (1 week before scheduled exam), reviewed a few of the chapters and note cards I made along the way, and then took another practice test 3 days before the test. I scored a 710 on the practice test, under less than ideal conditions, but was satisfied. I felt much more confident on the Quant and reviewed the one-slider recommendations for the AWA section they provided the day before the test. Rolled into test day confident with Quant and scored a 720. I attribute the simple writing structure formula partially for my perfect score on the AWA as well.

Overall, great and simple content at a budget price. VERY thorough and will take a ridiculous amount of time to go through if you complete everything, but I can almost guarantee if you actually completed all the content, there's no reason why you shouldn't score a Q50 or Q51. I can't speak towards the VR content as I largely skipped that for the sake of time.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 05, 2021
miteshvaidya

Joined: Jul 30, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q46 V42 (Online)

Forever Grateful for the TTP Team!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

I spent many years saying I would take the GMAT "next year", as I got busy with work and life. I eventually decided to buckle down and begin the process. I started studying when I was 32 years old, and very rusty on my arithmetic, general concepts, and overall study habits/test taking ability. After reading positive reviews on TTP, as well as seeing the affordable price, I decided to give it a shot. In the beginning, I received an "Initial level of preparedness" of "very low". I knew I had a long road ahead of me of studying. After about ~400 hours of studying TTP, going over some of the sections (geometry, critical reasoning, etc) several times, I began taking the official GMAT practice tests. To my surprise, I scored over 700! Ultimately, I scored 720 on the GMAT. While I understand that many people score over 720, and even 750+, I am extremely satisfied with my 720. I can't believe I hit my goal score on the FIRST try. TTP really helped drill in the concepts for both Quant and Verbal. Throughout the process, Scott and his team would check-in, respond to any of my questions, emails, etc. Considering I only spent $400 on this course, this was the best investment I have ever made in myself. Thank you TTP for giving me the tools to pursue a better future for myself.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 04, 2021
omoh

Joined: Feb 28, 2021

Posts: 12

Kudos: 8

Verified score:
750 Q46 V47

Excellent Quant Module

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Target Test Prep is very comprehensive. I started the course after scoring 670 on the first attempt earlier this year, Q41 and V41. I used the flexible prep course for three months, wrote the exam again and scored 750.
I selected Target Test because its quant module was very highly rated and I was looking to increase my quant skills. I am glad I did. The course contains the most simplified and comprehensive explanation of combination and permutations I have ever seen. It breaks concepts down and teaches them to you in bits, building upon previously understood concepts to improve your understanding of complex topics. It is really good and I’d recommend it to anyone struggling to improve their Quant score.

I did not use its verbal module so I’m not sure what that contains, but going by its quant course, I believe its verbal course will also be pretty detailed.
The only area of improvement would be the responsiveness of instructors to questions. Prospective students who want access to instructors may have to pay for a different package, because the flexible prep option does not seem to include constant access to instructors. Although the instructors initially responded to my questions, they eventually stopped responding, explaining that they were understaffed and could therefore not respond to every question from subscribers.

Read More

November 29, 2021
iz99

Joined: Nov 02, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q48 V42

One Stop Shop

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I decided to give TTP a try because it was the most commonly recommended prep course by people I knew who have taken the GMAT and improved their score significantly. The Quant section, which is spectacular, is what TTP is known for, but I found the Critical Reasoning section to be the most helpful for me. The lessons for all Quant and Verbal sections are easy to read, well-organized, and interactive. I love that I was able to bookmark and highlight tips I wanted to revisit, and create personalized tests by marking questions on my error log. TTP is a phenomenal resource for anyone looking to improve their Quant, Verbal, or both on their GMAT.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 23, 2021
samanthac777

Joined: Mar 01, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41 (Online)

🌟Highly recommend TTP - 5 star content and support! 🌟

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I used Target Test Prep for close to 2 months as I studied for my second go at GMAT online, which at the time was the last time we could take it too.

I went with TTP specifically after reading these reviews and how they moved the needle with quant: back to add another positive review for that reason!

Despite studying for a good 4-6 months before my first exam (stopping and starting with COVID first breaking out), the truth is I just hadn’t fully grasped quant and was avoiding it. I was just getting a 700 by the skin of my teeth (my first gmat score), and I wanted to be much more comfortably in the upper range. I had tried rewatching videos from another learning platform over and over but something wasn’t sticking.

Enter TTP and those tough spots really unstuck. More than that, there were really useful tips throughout that ended up saving me a lot of time in the way I calculated answers in the exam. In my mock exams I scored 730+s, and despite every obstacle on the day - 3 hour check in process and unexpected construction next door! - I still achieved a 710.

Last but not least, the TTP team themselves, particularly Scott and Jeff, are absolutely fantastic. Any question any time you’ll get a quick, friendly response. They really made the difference for me.

Good luck to anyone studying - try out the free week on TTP and you’ll get why we all came back to write reviews. ⭐️💫

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 23, 2021
jy861

Joined: Apr 25, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V40

TTP helped me get a score of 710

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

Hi,

Target Test Prep helped me get a score of 710 (Q47 V 40) on the GMAT, which I took in May 2021. I had ample time to prepare so I signed up for the maximum learning plan (6 months).

What I liked about the program is it teaches you the quant concepts and formulas, as well as practice problems to make sure you've retained the material. I had previously used Manhattan Prep's in-person course and felt that Manhattan was good in teaching me strategy for the exam, but TTP was better in teaching me content which is what I really needed help with.

I mostly used TTP for the quant portion, while for the verbal I used mostly practice problems from the Official Guide. What TTP is good for is helping expose you to all the different possible topics on the exam, so that even if on the actual test you are faced with a specific question you haven't seen before, you can use the tools you've learned from the TTP program to approach the topic being asked on the actual exam.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 23, 2021
fletcherfair

Joined: Nov 11, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q48 V46

Best Product on the Market

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Target Test Prep is the sole reason for my 130 point improvement. It helps you transition from measuring progress by hours counted to content absorbed. As a task oriented person, the way that the course is structured was vital to my success. If you follow the plan laid out by the course and put in the work, there is no reason that your score should not dramatically improve. The course gives you everything you need to succeed and is incredibly affordable! As you move along in the course, the target accuracies on the review quizzes give you a sense for how well you are progressing towards your target score. As you continue to move forward, the analytics that the course provides are incredibly helpful. For every mistake you make, you have an opportunity to improve. You will then be able to look back on your weaknesses through the analytics and see the potential score sinking topics that you should put more time into. I would use this product again in a heartbeat.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.