GMAT Club

Target Test Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Earn a Higher GMAT Math Score  

Target Test Prep is an innovative test prep company that, for the past 9 years, has been helping students break longstanding barriers to success on the GMAT.   We've created the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course, a powerful web-based, self-study platform that is helping students earn impressive GMAT math scores.

Target Test Prep GMAT Quant is an innovative, ultra-clear, and super comprehensive GMAT quant course that's unlike anything you've used before. Taught with unprecedented clarity and detail, this course offers serious material to prepare you for a serious exam.  

The TTP Self-Study Course is accessible on all devices and includes:       
  • 20 rigorous chapters broken into 500+ lessons
  • 3,000+ realistic quantitative problems
  • 800 Instructor-led HD videos
  • Intelligent, actionable analytics allow you to strategically focus your study efforts.
  • 6 adaptable study plans
  • Live support   
Want to learn more? Sign up for our free 5-day trial.
Target Test Prep Deal Page

Target Test Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Target Test Prep Flexible Prep
 $149  $99
Reviews
177
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Target Test Prep Dedicated Study
 $449  $299
Reviews
69
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Target Test Prep Maximum Learning
 $499  $399
Reviews
37
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Reviews:

283 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
September 03, 2020
poppytom5

Joined: Sep 03, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q50 V48

Great Study and Question Resource

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

TTP does an amazing job providing you both the resources to study the material tested on the GMAT and also to quiz yourself on test content. From a Quant standpoint, TTP really covers most questions you will see on the exam.

From a Verbal standpoint, TTP also does a great job teaching you how to approach problems. TTP's Critical Reasoning section is excellent and I highly recommend it. The course also goes into very good detail when it comes to Sentence Correction and is continually adding new problems for users to test themselves.

For me, TTP was my main study resource and it really helped me achieve the score I attained.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 02, 2020
Karlpatterson

Joined: May 18, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q50 V41

TTP Vital for High Score (750, Q50, V41)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I started my prep by going through OG practice tests and after 4 months, I saw no improvements. I looked for a better way to improve my score from my baseline of 670. I had a background in math but I couldn't improve my quant score. I did my research and TTP had the highest reviews and the best testimonials. I enrolled and completed the entire course. After I completed the course, I took a mock test and got a Q50. From that mock test and on to 5 other mocks and my two official scores, I maintained a Q50 throughout.

The key to TTP is the emphasis on a strong foundation. When I reviewed my error log, any issue always related back to a problem that I knew the foundation but I completed the problem incorrectly. This was important to me because it ensured I was never lost on the test. Any time you take the GMAT you need to put yourself in the best position possible to succeed and that is only possible by knowing every concept, which TTP guarantees.

For anyone looking to improve their quant or maintain a high quant score, TTP is the answer. The custom testing allows you to stay sharp over time and keep quizzing before you take the official test.

I can't say enough good things about TTP. The support from their team when I encountered any issue was exceptional. They supported me throughout the process and even spoke to test criteria outside of quant.


Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 01, 2020
pwculliton

Joined: Apr 16, 2019

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q51 V42 (Online)

590 to 770 Q51 - Grit and TTP Journey

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

It's been a long GMAT journey, but I just scored a 770 Q51 V42 and it has all been worth it. Hopefully you can learn from my mistakes and get there faster. First note, I've been in your exact shoes before, looking at wildly high scores and GMAT posts, thinking: "there's seriously no way I'll get to that level". But it comes, you'll find your way.

My prep started 16 months ago right as I finished undergrad. I had 2-3 months before my job started and no money, so I decided to study for the GMAT. I used the MGMAT books and the online course over those months. Here's my scores:

GMAT Prep 1: 590 Q37 V35 (April 17 2019)
GMAT Prep 2: 690 Q46 V39 (After GMAT Course)
GMAT Prep 3: 710 Q47 V41 (1 week before first test)
GMAT #1: 690 Q47 V38 (June 29 2019)
GMAT Prep 3: 680 Q46 V38
GMAT #2: 700 Q44 V41 (July 27 2019)

I was burnt out and started my first post-grad job.

**** 10 month break ****

I started to get serious about prepping again once I decided I wanted to apply to business school this year. I knew I needed a high score to because I am a white male engineer with only a couple years of work experience. My friend referred me to Target Test Prep, and I didn't look back.

TTP is great. I did everything they told me to do, even though I had achieved a Q47 before, I wanted to build a solid foundation and that was exactly what TTP Quant did. Since TTP hadn't built out it's verbal offering yet, I supplemented with e-GMAT for verbal, although I only used it for sentence correction and I would advise MGMAT verbal or just OG Verbal questions, especially for native speakers.

After completing the TTP course, things didn't go exactly as planned.
Here's my scores:

GMAT Prep 5: 740 Q49 V41
GMAT Prep 6: 730 Q49 V40
GMAT #3: 710 Q47 V41 (August 4th 2020)

At this point, I was frustrated. I didn't know what to do. I purchased the enhanced score report, and sent it to Scott at TTP and Jeff at TTP. I had emailed them both before, and they had gotten back to me with advice and been very helpful. This time, Jeff gave me a phone call and we discussed the exam and what we thought went wrong. No other company will do this unless you hire a private tutor. Jeff talked me through a plan, then sent me a detailed 7 day prep plan that included a mix of TTP and OG questions. Then, 10 days after GMAT #3:

GMAT #4: 770 Q51 V42 (August 14th 2020, online)

How did I make that jump? Well, according to my ESR I was scoring 99th percentile and 96th percentile on DS and SC respectively, the two most difficult parts of the test for students (typically). I had focused so much of my prep on that, I ignored the rest. I spent those 7 days doing questions from all sorts of difficulty ranges and really perfecting the process.

Biggest takeaway: Drill OG questions, all the OG questions, especially the medium level questions if you are trying to get a 720+ score, because perfection on those questions will give you the opportunity to answer the hard questions. Keep working, it just takes time and a well-balanced study plan. I am certainly not a genius (I got B's and C's in calculus in college).

Another tip: TTP provides a strategy chapter that you read throughout the course. Take notes on it and follow it, go back to it, review it, and take it seriously. The GMAT is more than just questions, it takes a mindset and an attitude but you will get there. I had post-it notes with 770 written on it in my apartment and on my computer, having that mindset helps when things get tough.

Read More

August 28, 2020
Alf227SD

Joined: Dec 16, 2019

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q46 V40

660 to 700 in 29 days

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

Target Test Prep is by far the best resource I encountered for building up GMAT test skills and knowledge from the ground up. I first began preparing for the GMAT by checking out some Kaplan guide books from prior years from my local library. After slogging my way through some practice problems without increasing my accuracy I switched to using the Manhattan GMAT app on my cell phone. Again I was lacking the rudimentary knowledge in how I was supposed to attack GMAT problems.

I made the decision to reset and purchased the TTP Maximum Learning subscription in January. I ended up having to renew for two additional months using the Flexible month to month plan, just because being busy working a full time job I hadn't been able to complete the course.

I scored a 660 on my first official GMAT only being about 30% done with the TTP course. I scheduled another attempt a month out and redoubled my efforts to finish the course. I was able to do so and scored a 700 just 29 days later.

Read More

August 26, 2020
feldhajs

Joined: Feb 01, 2018

Posts: 2

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40

Target Test Prep - The only quant guide you'll need

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Summary:

If you can afford the program, do it. Target Test Prep is hands-down the reason I was able to score a 740 with a Q50.

Review:

My GMAT experience started in 2017. I was considering grad school and used self-study to take the GMAT, employing the typical resources such as the OG guides and Manhattan Prep guides. Score: 650 - Q46 / V34

I took a few years to work on my career and round out my profile. The GMAT loomed over my head until 2020 when I decided to give it another shot. Utilizing the same self-study techniques, the information I learned from my previous attempt came back relatively quickly, but after completing an initial practice test, I was disappointed to see an overall score of 640. My quant had dropped from a 46 to a 42. I knew I had to find a new way to study.

I consulted a colleague who pointed me to Target Test Prep. I was a little hesitant, but I knew I needed to shake things up. So, I signed up for the free trial. Within the first week, I was learning techniques that I had never seen before. Specifically, on rate / work problems, overlapping sets, and my nemesis at the time, combinations and permutations. I decided then to commit to the full course.

One thing you should know, is that the course requires a decent amount of time to thoroughly complete. In my case, I studied approximately 1 - 2 hours per night on most weeknights, and then 4 - 6 hours per day on the weekends. At that rate it took me approximately 2 – 3 months to finish. But I have to say, at no point did it feel that long. Target Test Prep does a fantastic job of structuring the course to keep it interesting and to keep you motivated to dive into the next subject. Every study session has opportunities to accomplish something and this, in my mind, was key to keeping me motivated.

At the end of the course, you are instructed to take the official GMAT practice exams. I committed to all 6 exams and immediately saw success. My tests ranged from 680 – 750 and my quant held steady at Q48. I improved my quant by 6 points!

Test Experience:

Test 1: 700 – Q45 / V40

I finally broke the 700 barrier! A huge accomplishment. The Q45 was a little disappointing, but I noticed the questions were particularly difficult. So, I scheduled another exam.

Test 2: 710 – Q48 / V39

Q48. Finally, back to where I expected it to be. Still, I was disappointed that I had not performed my best on both subjects on the same test. I knew I was capable of a higher verbal score, so I scheduled another exam.

Test 3: 740 – Q50 / V40

Q50 and V40. I still can’t believe it. I remember during the quant section that I saw questions whose strategy was specifically called out in my TTP studies. Seriously, I finished multiple questions within SECONDS because of the TTP strategies.

Conclusion:

Using Target Test Prep, I was able to increase my GMAT score from a 650 to a 740, obtaining a quant score of 50. 50!!!! I firmly believe that Target Test Prep had a major influence on my success. I cannot recommend it enough, and now that they are adding verbal practice, it is likely going to be the only test prep guide you will need.

One final thought, if you can, take the test multiple times. I noticed a high degree of variability in the questions that were asked. Don’t get discouraged. Put in the time, believe in yourself, and you’ll be successful.

Read More

August 23, 2020
slepow

Joined: Aug 23, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q48 V41

How to Get The Most out of You!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

TTP is the service when you've got a good score but want to make it great. Helps you take your fundamentals and master the elite concepts. I was using a different service previously which helped me understand what's required for the GMAT, but it didn't help me get to the range I was looking for. There's a lot of work needed for Target Test Prep, don't get me wrong, but it's abundantly clear that anyone who puts in the time can get their target score. I was very impressed with the (new?) verbal section as I tend to overthink verbal questions. The pattern recognition TTP gives you makes it truly an elite service.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 22, 2020
iosubor

Joined: May 25, 2020

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
760 Q50 V42

I love TTP!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

TTP was a god send. I was really nervous taking the GMAT and only wanted to take it once so I put my all into studying (studied for about 2 months, 4-6 hours each day). I was also working at the time. Everything with TTP was incredibly helpful, well laid out, and easy to understand. I could take it at my own pace and had everything mapped out for me. seeing my analytics also helped me understand where I normally make mistakes.

The staff answered my questions quickly and politely regardless of how many dumb questions I asked. Would also recommend their verbal section (which is still in beta testing). It was invaluable for me in sentence correction.

Couldn't have gotten my 760 without TTP verbal / quant.

Read More

August 20, 2020
Jneiss

Joined: Aug 20, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q48 V45

Improvement 20 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I used the TTP accelerated plan to specifically work on my quant preparation between my first and second test sittings. The program is well-planned and thorough, and allowed me to hone in on the types of questions that had been giving me trouble. The program includes plenty of unique topic and section quizzes to help simulate the test environment, along with detailed topic explanations and shortcuts to help save time and maximize efficiency on the exam. All in all, TTP was exactly what I was looking for to improve my quant score, and I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for an effective self-prep program.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 17, 2020
siriachung

Joined: Aug 02, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
780 Q49 V51

Everything you need for 770+

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

This course was highly effective at providing what I needed, which was a comprehensive self-study overview of GMAT content. The material is taught in an order that makes sense, and you can go at your own pace. Although I started from a high base score (740 on my first official MBA.com practice exam with no real studying), I felt that TTP helped me fill the gaps in my skills to ensure that I would get a 770+ on test day. My last three practice exams (taken over the course of 5 weeks prior to my exam) were all 770, with verbal scores ranging from 45-47 and quant scores between 49-51. Test day was a bit stressful, but I was able to pull a 780 (Q49, V51, IR8).

Marty was extremely helpful in motivating me and providing targeted advice for how I should structure my prep. I didn't need to or want to chat with him on a weekly basis about my prep, but he was extremely responsive when I needed advice.

The only downside about this course is that the verbal questions (especially CR) are really, really hard (almost demoralizingly so). But they prepare you well, and I got a V51 on test day, so I can't complain. The quant questions are tricky but cover just about every concept you could reasonably expect to see - I found their quant material to be representative of the test material.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 07, 2020
mkars

Joined: Aug 07, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
730 Q48 V41

Thank you TTP!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

TTP did a great job of refreshing all the math foundations necessary for the GMAT. I found all the quizzes helpful prior to doing the GMAC practice exams, and I liked that I had the option to delve deeper into subjects I was not as comfortable with (but did not have to do so for every single subject). TTP also provides regular webinars on different subjects which you can choose to attend or replay, which were helpful. I am also glad that TTP rolled out the critical reasoning section, which was helpful also for foundations, especially for an international student like myself.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.