GMAT Club

Target Test Prep GMAT Course Reviews

As of February 1, 2024, the GMAT Focus is the only GMAT. But not to worry: Target Test Prep™ (TTP™) will give you only what you need for the GMAT Focus Edition and nothing you don’t need.

Target Test Prep™ is an innovative test prep company that has been helping students break long-standing barriers to success on the GMAT for the past 16 years. TTP™ has created a powerful, online self-study platform that helps students earn impressive Quant, Verbal, and Data Insights scores with the Target Test Prep™ GMAT Focus course.

The Target Test Prep™ GMAT Focus course is accessible on all devices and includes the following:
  • 52 rigorous chapters broken into 1,500+ lessons
  • 4,000+ realistic GMAT Focus Quant, Verbal, and Data Insights problems
  • 1,300+ instructor-led HD videos
  • 1,200+ digital flashcards for studying on the go
  • 130-point score improvement guarantee
  • A personalized study plan and daily study calendar
  • Customizable practice tests
  • Intelligent analytics and a detailed error tracker
  • Live online support from GMAT Focus experts
So, what are you waiting for? Sign up for a full-access, risk-free 5-day trial for FREE and get every lesson, every practice question, every tool and feature that the TTP course provides with a paid subscription.
 
Don’t settle for GMAT Focus prep that gives you only some of what you need. With the Target Test Prep™ GMAT Focus course, you get everything you need to succeed on test day!
Target Test Prep Deal Page

Target Test Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Target Test Prep Flexible Prep
 $249  $229
Reviews
388
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Target Test Prep Dedicated Study
 $749  $649
Reviews
200
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Target Test Prep Maximum Learning
 $799  $699
Reviews
111
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Reviews:

699 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
April 24, 2024
IanTW2002

Joined: Feb 20, 2024

Posts: 1

Kudos: 4

Verified GMAT Focus score:
685 Q82 V87 DI83

TTP All The Way

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

Strengths:

The Quant sections were very step-by-step and consequently easy to follow. I never felt overwhelmed, even when learning some concept I could not remember at all from high school or middle school. Examples embedded within each lesson were also helpful for solidifying skills.

Verbal sections were similarly helpful in their step-by-step nature. Emphasized all of the different variations of verbal questions that showed up on the test. Tons of practice and examples too.

Would make the product better:

Not much to suggest here!

I absolutely recommend this product. I would have been lost in my GMAT studying without it, and its detailed structure made it easy to create a study plan to follow. It covered Quant topics in detailed, manageable steps, and I was able to easily relearn concepts I hadn't seen in years. There are tons of practice problems to work through at different levels of difficulty, which really allowed me to focus on what I was struggling with. The platform also gives test-taking advice and strategies, which are supplemented throughout Quant, Verbal, and Data Insights lessons. It has additional tools such as flashcards as well, which were especially useful for memorizing equations and such.

Read More

April 10, 2024
drungta

Joined: Apr 10, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Focus score:
755 Q85 V90 DI88 (Online)

Improvement 120 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Strengths:

TTP identifies, targets, and works on your weaknesses; friendly team; streamlined and efficient interface; highly detailed questions with both video and written explanations for solutions.

Would make the product better:

The only thing I would change (and maybe the approach to this is expressly intentional) is to allow one to reorder the mission interface to place their weakest subjects earlier. Through the iterative learning model, this would allow one to get more reps of the weaker subjects.

TTP is a comprehensive, effective, and accessible GMAT test prep program that enables candidates to score a 705+ score. TTP was perfect for reconfirming my foundations for the quant and DI sections. I was able to raise my score by 120 points in two months through TTP's mission learning approach. The service is perfect for forcing you to lock down concepts that you may have learned in the past but have lost some memory of. I really appreciate the number of reps TTP had me do to make sure that I really understood a concept. The questions accurately mirror the questions on the actual exam and comprehensively cover all of the sections in a coherent manner. The software intersperses highly beneficial sections on test-taking strategies and time management skills tailored for the GMAT focus.

I highly recommend TTP to anyone who is serious about improving their GMAT score.

Read More

April 09, 2024
simon_gomez98

Joined: Apr 09, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Focus score:
665 Q80 V85 DI84 (Online)

Game changer

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

Strengths:

Tailored study plan with amazing content. It teaches not only the subjects but the different many ways the GMAT will test you on every subject.

Would make the product better:

Sometimes, the platform would mistankely suggest to retake some specific parts of previously completed chapters.

The TTP course was a game changer for me. I took the test on december 2023 and got a 575 score. Then took the course for 3 months and achieved a 665 score on march 2024.

I think that Target Test Prep stands oput for 3 main reasons:
1. They explain the Quant concepts in a very simple and clear way.
2. The course not only explains the different concepts that appear on the test, but also all the many different ways in which the test will ask questions about each subject.
3. The course constantly reinforces previous chapters with quizzes and assignments so that you do not forget what you learned in the beginning.

Read More

April 09, 2024
allanmolivei

Joined: May 22, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Focus score:
645 Q84 V80 DI81 (Online)

Very good plataform

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Strengths:

The product is really well structured. If you want a plataform that help yourself to structure your study plan, it's great!

Would make the product better:

The learning part is really long, i think that the diagnostic test could be more accurate on understanding the strong points and taking it off from the learning section.
Other feature i miss, is a better dashboard from the output of the questions you took from the practice section. Seeing more insightful informations such as an graph with improvement on sections would be awesome.

This was the most structured study plataform i've used for gmat.
As a non native english speaker, i've always had problem on the verbal section of the gmat. The new gmat focus helped me since it took off the SC part, however i found out that the teaching structure of the RC and the CR sections helped me to answer the questions faster than i did before.
I've also used the data section a lot, specially the question bank, it has helped me to ace a really good score on data
For the quant, i almost didn't use the learning, but the question bank also helped to me prepare for the test.

Read More

April 08, 2024
averagedude23

Joined: Sep 23, 2023

Posts: 14

Kudos: 52

Verified GMAT Focus score:
675 Q81 V90 DI79 (Online)

Best course ever

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

Strengths:

I loved how thorough TTP was. The other courses simply did not have the same depth when it came to explaining quant.

Would make the product better:

I think the strategies from the verbal section are too long. It would be nice to have an accelerated verbal option.

TTP was amazing and helped me get my dream score. I went from 555 to 675 with their help!

When I first started studying, I knew my biggest challenge would be the quant section. On my first practice test I got 25th percentile in quant. On my first official test (before finding TTP), I got 35th percentile on quant. TTP ended up helping me get my quant score up to 71st percentile, which when paired with the rest of my score, helped me score in the 96th percentile overall!

What mainly separates them from the others is that they assume you know nothing about math at the beginning. This was crucial for me because I had not taken a math course in 6 years!

Read More

April 02, 2024
user1592

Joined: Dec 28, 2023

Posts: 3

Kudos: 4

Verified GMAT Focus score:
645 Q84 V81 DI80

One Stop Shop for Comprehensive GMAT Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 140 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

Strengths:

Extremely detailed, well organized categories of quant, verbal, and data. Customizable study plan based on desired score.

Would make the product better:

I would only recommend more practice questions! I did the maximum amount possible, but would've loved to try more.

TTP was essential for me to achieve such a large increase in my score. Having no prep and jumping into TTP, I completed the course and felt confident regarding content going into my practice exam phase. The lessons and study plan in TTP are extremely comprehensive. At no point did I ever feel as though I hadn't seen any kind of new information on the GMAT official guides and exam. Scott and the instructors are very responsive and on GMAT Club, I find their explanations the most understandable as well. With TTP I was able to jump from a 505 first practice exam score to a 645 GMAT Focus official score. Thank you TTP!

Read More

March 31, 2024
bwashburn15

Joined: Feb 02, 2024

Posts: 2

Kudos: 38

Verified GMAT Focus score:
645 Q82 V85 DI79

Amazing product with thorough resources to succeed.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

Strengths:

Very thorough course that it split up into sections based on types of questions and skills needed to succeed. This helps fine tune specific skills and understand weakness areas to focus on.

Would make the product better:

I think the course was a little dense in the sense of it taking quite a while. A lot of that was it being a little wordy.

Such a great and thorough class that really explores every area of the GMAT Focus. I started this class with little knowledge of how the test worked or what it would be asking, and after going through TTP I felt totally confident and prepared to succeed. My score went from a 575 to a 645 in 6 months! I would recommend, and be sure to track mistakes to get the most out of it.

I would emphasize that this course takes 100+ hours to complete, and trying to do it any faster than this will not be helpful. Be sure to be thorough! Best of luck.

Read More

March 25, 2024
AndrewMendez

Joined: Feb 06, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Focus score:
645 Q81 V83 DI81

Worth Every Penny!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

Strengths:

TTP logically breaks up the material into topics that build on the skills that you learn in previous lessons. The program is so thorough that completing the course prepares you to handle any question you'll see on the GMAT!

Would make the product better:

I genuinely have no recommendations for improvement.

TTP is the real deal. This is the only GMAT prep course you will need to ace the GMAT! TTP gives you all the tools necessary to succeed and structures their course so that you can reach your goal as soon as possible! TTP was absolutely critical in helping me achieve my score. The material gave me such a great foundation of knowledge and skills before moving on to Official Guide Practice Questions. Just as important, the topical structure of TTP allowed me to easily revisit topics of weakness to practice, review, and refine skills before test day. I highly recommend TTP!!

Read More

March 25, 2024
Aedwards1

Joined: Sep 09, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Focus score:
705 Q90 V86 DI79

THE Comprehensive and Effective GMAT Prep Resource

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

Strengths:

Comprehensive Content: Target Test Prep offers a thorough review of all GMAT topics, ensuring students are well-prepared for the exam.

Realistic Practice: The platform's practice questions closely mirror those on the actual GMAT, providing a valuable test-taking experience.

Effective Strategies: Target Test Prep provides valuable strategies for time management, study planning, and problem-solving, which are crucial for success on the GMAT.

Would make the product better:

Incorporating personalized study plans based on individual strengths and weaknesses could help students optimize their preparation. But this gets offset by the analytics service that it offers, giving you details about your timing and correct answers by topic.

Target Test Prep is a comprehensive and effective GMAT preparation tool that helped me achieve a score of 705. The platform's content review is thorough, covering all the essential topics tested on the GMAT. The practice questions are challenging and closely resemble the actual GMAT, providing a realistic test-taking experience. I found the strategies for timing, study structure, and test-taking to be particularly helpful. However, the platform could benefit from more interactive elements and expanded explanations for certain questions. Overall, I highly recommend Target Test Prep to anyone preparing for the GMAT. Its realistic practice questions and effective strategies make it a valuable tool for achieving success on the exam

Read More

March 24, 2024
saahiljain

Joined: Mar 24, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Focus score:
695 Q87 V86 DI81

Target Test Prep - Trust in the curriculum will get you places!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

Strengths:

I love the structured format of both quant, verbal, and DI. The way that questions (both examples and tests) that you get incorrect are saved and you can go back and try those again with a fresh mindset are invaluable. It's saved me many times, when I realized I was subconsciously making the same mistakes, and I was able to improve on those.

Would make the product better:

I feel like there could be more practice content for verbal and data insights, but the questions that are there currently are immensely helpful and helped me get the concepts right, which is ultimately what you need to score well.

The way the course is structured is brilliant, its pretty lengthy but for good reason. The quality of questions is excellent, and the hard questions really make you think on the spot, and that gives you the ability to be able to tackle almost any question during the actual exam. GMAT exams have a tendency to throw anything at you, which when students give mocks will realize, and TTP trains you for this eventuality.

The video solutions are good, but I never watched them, because the text solutions are crystal clear with logic. The chat button is available if you want any clarification, and the team is mostly good at getting back to you in time.

I wish the verbal and DI sections had more questions like quant (which is an absolute mammoth to get through). I trusted the course in the sense that I knew if I solved every question properly I'd be in a very good place to get an excellent score.

I didn't follow their timetable feature - I was working alongside prepping and sometimes I was just too drained after work, so I went through the course at my own pace and made effort to grind on the weekends.

Overall, I think this course + OG questions + mocks is all you really need, and you should have everything in place to get an outstanding score.

Read More

GMAT ® is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council ® (GMAC ®). GMAT Club's website has not been reviewed or endorsed by GMAC.