GMAT Club

Target Test Prep Maximum Learning Reviews

Earn a Higher GMAT Math Score  

Target Test Prep is an innovative test prep company that, for the past 9 years, has been helping students break longstanding barriers to success on the GMAT.   We've created the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course, a powerful web-based, self-study platform that is helping students earn impressive GMAT math scores.

Target Test Prep GMAT Quant is an innovative, ultra-clear, and super comprehensive GMAT quant course that's unlike anything you've used before. Taught with unprecedented clarity and detail, this course offers serious material to prepare you for a serious exam.  

The TTP Self-Study Course is accessible on all devices and includes:       
  • 20 rigorous chapters broken into 500+ lessons
  • 3,000+ realistic quantitative problems
  • 800 Instructor-led HD videos
  • Intelligent, actionable analytics allow you to strategically focus your study efforts.
  • 6 adaptable study plans
  • Live support   
Want to learn more? Sign up for our free 5-day trial.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
47
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 47 reviews
December 28, 2020
TheGraceful

Joined: Apr 10, 2018

Posts: 281

Kudos: 120

Self-reported Score:
600 Q44 V28

Tremendous Improvement - Diagonastic Q32 to Real Q44

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

I had very very rusty math and on diagonstic test I scored Q32. I was searching for something solid and found TTP on internet. I browsed the site and it got hold of me - it was like love at first sight.
The only mistake I did was, I did not buy it via gmatclub's marketplace and missed additional discounts. This happened because I was a visitor to this gmatclub and used this forum just to see reviews on GMATclub, and I was not a member.

The course is very very nicely structured and user interface is clean and neat. You have very detailed theory for every chapter and then the concepts are reinforced by means by easy, medium and hard tests at the end of every chapter. Also, you can create your own customized quizes/tests.
I am NOT a video person and the answers in plain text made sense to me - precise & step-wise. Of course, there are video explanations as well for the ones who love it.
Moreover, the course ensures that you won't forget the chapters you learnt in beginning, while you are learning new ones. It offers you periodic reviews in plan and tests for the topics you had covered so far. Just follow the plan and you are all set.

I was on and off studies during my preparation, which got elongated to almost 16+ months and I had to repurchase the course as my subscription had ended - Jeff/Scott were generous to give me good discount then and afterwords.

Because of unexpected events in my personal life(my wife's sudden illness and surgery, my 2 yr daughter was falling sick often) and professional life (got promotion but it brought new assignments and changed schedules), I had to take breaks - a month long and sometimes 2 month long breaks.
Because of the breaks I kept forgetting few of the things I did learn in beginning. I had done all the 2500 problems almost twice and was exhausted with OG 15,16,17 guides for verbal and moreover my wife also got tired of this long preparations and I had to wind up GMAT. I scheduled it on Oct 31,2018 and scored 600 (Q44 V28 IR3).
The course did wonders to me from diagnostic Q32 to Q44 on real GMAT. Had I been more disciplined and consistent in my studies, I definitely could have reached 48-49 with this wonderful course. my ESR revealed the same weak areas, what the course was telling me.

My sincere advice is just be disciplined, follow the plan, within the course, read the strategies, that are included.
Don't rush through the course take the time to work and solidify your concepts and it will do wonders.
I definitely am going to retake this wonderful course even for my next attempt.

Read More

May 19, 2021
frankcoop

Joined: May 24, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q50 V37

TTP

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

Hello all,

I am an American that spent most of the pandemic working at(?) my first full-time job, learning a second language, and knocking the GMAT out of the way. TTP was seminal in laying my foundation in Quant, and honestly, the only other Quant pointers that I can offer are to learn some unique problems from GMAT Club and allow for the Manhattan Prep practice tests to humble you on timing and difficulty. After building the foundation, the real GMAT is really just about skill/comfort.

I can say that I spent, off and on, some months studying quant. I took my first MPrep practice test and scored a 620. I was devastated. I would bet money that they were milking me for my money (maybe I can win my money back @MPrep), as after three Manhattan practice test, I had a game plan to guess on at least 5 problems to finish in time. I took the official practice tests: Q49, 50, 50, and (the real test) 50. The first Q49 was achieved with 15 minutes to spare, as I guessed and flew through the test- a joke comparatively. I was prepared all along from TTP. I wish I had known how wrong my Q44 on my first Manhattan practice test was and spent some time learning my native language!

Anyways, I recommend taking your time and nailing the foundations with TTP. Though, I took my sweet time with no deadline and the course is rather extensive, so I would be wary of wasting time in the course. As I realized quickly there are ample practice tests to keep you taking and reviewing for months.

Lastly, a minor point, whatever traditions/rituals you implement during practice tests, is to keep them for the real test. I am not saying be superstitious, but I do recommend drinking coffee at the same times, etc. I did not drink coffee, like I normally did with practice tests in-between Q and V sections, and I believe that hurt my Verbal score.

I could be making excuses for myself, but those were the major take aways from my process.

Good Luck,

Dane

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 17, 2021
Nlove

Joined: Jan 11, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
730 Q47 V44

680 to 730

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

Target Test Prep is without a doubt, the best GMAT prep on the market. I studied for months using one of the bigger competitors (e.g. Manhattan, Veritas) and couldn't break 680. If you are truly committed to earning a strong GMAT score, Target will get you there.

Target made the difference for me and got my score to a 730. If you commit to the full program, you will walk into your test completely prepared for anything it throws your way. Target has detailed lessons on every type of problem you will encounter as well as thousands of practice problems.

I was a little worried about the fact that Target is self-guided, but Scott and his team responded to each of my questions within 5 minutes

Thank you, Scott and team, for providing life-changing test prep at an affordable price.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 30, 2021
nihar2233

Joined: Apr 30, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q48 V44

Best GMAT prep course on the market

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

I firmly believe that Target Test Prep is by far the best GMAT prep course on the market. The lessons are very informative and the enormous amount of repetitions you get with all the practice problems is invaluable. Quant is what TTP is known for so it was no surprise that I found this part of the course to be great. However, TTP also is in the process of rolling out its Verbal prep as well. For me, I found the Sentence Correction modules to be most helpful. Additionally, Scott and Jeffrey were extremely helpful and accessible throughout the whole process.

Studying for the GMAT is no walk in the park and it requires many hours of dedicated study. However, with enough time and effort (with TTP), I am confident that anyone can break 720+. Thanks TTP!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 28, 2021
JEAbbott

Joined: Jan 24, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q46 V44 (Online)

15 Years out of School - 38 to 46 Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

I'm a mid-career professional looking to transition to business school. I was very worried about the GMAT since I've been out of school for so long; even though my job (and my college major) were quantitative, my diagnostic score was very low, and I simply couldn't remember the basics. I almost didn't pursue it after reading so many awful stories of people who studied 4+ hours daily on weeknights and 6+ hours on weekends for months. I didn't think a schedule like that would work for me with my career and it seemed like that was the only way to truly prep and get a score over 700.

Initially, I tried the true self-study route and went with Magoosh, which was great, but far too unstructured for me - I found out quickly that I don't work well without analytical feedback and tracking, so I switched over to TTP and set myself up on the Expert track. As anyone who has experienced it can tell you, there is a TON of material, but I felt I needed the entire course to just refresh my skills. It took me about 9 months to complete 90% of the material (I skipped around through the last chapter / practice test phase as time ran out, but was diligent about completing the content in general). However, I only spent maybe an hour on most weekdays working on it, and 2-3 on each weekend day. You could probably get through it a LOT faster if you're wiling to devote more time each week (or if you go on the Advanced track instead, which I didn't try).

The key to TTP that worked for me is that the sheer volume of practice questions forces you to get comfortable with the problem types and material. By no means would I say I ever got confident on Data Sufficiency, for example, but I had enough practice narrowing down and reasoning through answers that I could get just enough of the hard ones right to stay on track. On all of the practice tests and on test day itself, I still felt like the questions were all so challenging - but I clearly had absorbed the strategies and material enough to succeed. I was shocked and delighted to see scores of 700 and 720 on the practice tests, and a 720 on the actual exam.

The material is clear and there are helpful descriptions and video explanations of every single question. Additionally, the course really does focus on the somewhat strange applications of the material that actually show up on the GMAT. Even though I felt like the real test was VERY hard, I did recognize the types of questions and was able to identify and recall the course material; I appreciated the tailored nature of the course in that way. The analytics section is amazing, and the single most valuable thing I did was go back through chapters at the end and sort by the type of questions I got wrong the most - highly recommended for anyone to target your learning. All the staff was helpful and quick to respond if I ever had a question, and importantly, they do not spam you with thousands of emails after you sign up.

I truly credit the course for getting me above the 700 score goal I'd set for myself, and allowing me to believe my MBA goals could actually become a reality. Highly recommend!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 15, 2021
plaverbach

Joined: Mar 25, 2014

Posts: 260

Kudos: 363

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41 (Online)

[Quant] First day review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

WOW, just WOW

I'm in love with TTP, not only it is easy, but it is FUN! I think that it makes my study at least 2x more productive. Try it, it's just ONE dollar!

I'm someone who has known GMAT for 5 years, and always wanted to find a course that could teach me just what I needed, TTP delivered just that. You can do exercises and see how you are doing in each part of each subject. That helps us train (and not study for the GMAT).

By the way, I don't know if this slogan is from TTP or from other school! =)

Read More

January 06, 2021
rajtheraj

Joined: Jan 06, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41

Fantastic self-guided, self-paced course for GMAT Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

I struggled with the key concepts (number properties, set overlaps, rate / work) but the TTP course is so thorough in its explanations. It gives you neat tips and tricks to master these tough concepts, for e.g. the grid method for overlapping sets or the R-T-D/R-T-W chart for rate/work problems.
I also love love love the Easy/Medium/Hard tests at the end of each chapter. This builds your Quant muscles like now other. I used to dread taking them at the beginning, but after a few chapters, you get into a rhythm – the habit of taking these test regularly also prepped me well for the actual GMAT exam.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 09, 2020
kendallsmith

Joined: Nov 25, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
710 Q49 V38

Target Test Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

Target test prep is truly special. I started the course with a decent quant background but was able to elevate my quant significantly with the platform. TTP does a great job of preparing you for the rigorous questions you will see on test day and giving you a strong foundational knowledge to build upon. I spent about 5 months on the platform reviewing the quant and beta for the verbal. The chapters provided the knowledge necessary to excel and helped me to score a 49Q. The verbal beta is also following a very similar path to that of the quant and I believe it holds much promise! Verbal, a struggle point for me, significantly increased and I was able to understand questions better as they almost became more formula-based. I found that I was often able to predict the correct answer before reading the choices based on TTP's preparation. I strongly recommend TTP to anyone beginning their GMAT journey. You will not be disappointed!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 28, 2020
juanya01

Joined: Oct 06, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q44 V40 (Online)

Target Test Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 140 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

TTP was my one stop shop for all things GMAT. My first score on a practice test was a 460 and with 6 months of TTP I was able to improve to a 730! Highly recommend! TTP's structure lessons and quizzes provide an easy way for you to structure your studying and cover all your bases all things quant. Additionally they track your progress and weak topics so that you can easily identify and improve those areas. Their verbal section was released about 3 months into my studying and i was able to study both quant and verbal in one place. The verbal section helped me significantly improve in CR and SC which were areas i had struggled with the most on my initial practice test

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 23, 2020
dunchamilton

Joined: Oct 23, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V42

680 to 740!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

I took the GMAT for the first time after doing a live online course and scored 680. As an engineer I thought I could do a lot better on Quant, so I did some focused studying for a month and got the exact same score (Q42).

At the suggestion of a co-worker, I decided to try out Target Test Prep and diligently worked through each of the chapters. It absolutely helped me rebase my Quant skills. As an engineer I was skipping a lot of the basics and falling for trap answers or rushing through problems I thought were simple. After TTP, I had a rock solid Quant foundation. I sat for the GMAT a 3rd and final time and scored a 740! Increasing my score from Q42 to Q49!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.