GMAT Club

Target Test Prep Maximum Learning Reviews

Earn a Higher GMAT Math Score  

Target Test Prep is an innovative test prep company that, for the past 9 years, has been helping students break longstanding barriers to success on the GMAT.   We've created the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course, a powerful web-based, self-study platform that is helping students earn impressive GMAT math scores.

Target Test Prep GMAT Quant is an innovative, ultra-clear, and super comprehensive GMAT quant course that's unlike anything you've used before. Taught with unprecedented clarity and detail, this course offers serious material to prepare you for a serious exam.  

The TTP Self-Study Course is accessible on all devices and includes:       
  • 20 rigorous chapters broken into 500+ lessons
  • 3,000+ realistic quantitative problems
  • 800 Instructor-led HD videos
  • Intelligent, actionable analytics allow you to strategically focus your study efforts.
  • 6 adaptable study plans
  • Live support   
Want to learn more? Sign up for our free 5-day trial.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
25
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 25 reviews
December 19, 2019
Mo2men

Joined: Mar 26, 2013

Posts: 2344

Kudos: 805

Self-reported Score:
530 Q42 V24

Best Quant Platform

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

My score was around to 36. But I decided that I need to boost my score. After experiencing many GMAT providers, I decided to give TTP a try. I had a long discussion with Jeff and then I registered 5 days for $1 to know more about the course. I went through the whole sections. I discovered that TTP is the right choice for my study math and best fit for my education style. I achieved in many exams 43-44 but the last exam score was hit by family issues right before the exam which made it 42.
Pros:
1- I started to choose what my target score is. Based on it, the system suggests what modules I must focus.
2- The modules could be arranged in Tree plan that built my skills gradually.
3- Each module is divided to sub-topic. This is important to me to learn each idea behind the big topic. In the exam I faced problems that were new for me but it was a weakness.
4- Exams related to each topic were organized in easy-medium- difficult setup. It helped me to build confidence. There are extra problems in each topic to cover my weakness, in case needed.
5- The analytics is easy to follow and could provide flag, if performance deteriorates.
6- The chat panel provides immediate support so that I can’t wait for reply. Jeff and Scott are doing a great job to answer the questions. If something needs more discussion, I can email them and get the answer almost in same day.

Cons:
1- The test questions need to be numbered as It will help to trace it in combination with my test log.
2- I would like to see verbal section to have one platform.
3- To see more tricks for solving math problems.

Read More

December 19, 2019
jhodge

Is the 530 self reported score your score on the gmat? Why would you give 5 stars if you only got a 42 in math since that is not a high math score? You said your score was 43-44 but then you scored 42 so that's a DECREASE!!! That number of stars makes no sense.

December 19, 2019
Mo2men

I was not clear. I achieved those scores from 36 to 43-44 but I deleted the scores. In my last score, I had sever family that hit me before the exam which made me score plummet. I will edit the review to make clear.

October 14, 2019
callmeeric

Joined: Apr 30, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q50 V42

Target Test Prep Greatly Improved my Quant Score

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

I had tried other courses to improve quant but was not able to get past mid 40's for my score. I tried the trial for TTP and could instantly tell that it was the best quant resource available. The content is presented in a logical and simple order, allowing me to perfect my skills. There are modules for every type of question you come across on the GMAT and there are periodic review tests to ensure that you are retaining the information. Not only did TTP get my score up to Q50, but it is also a very reasonable price. I spent less on TTP than the other resources and wish I had started off my studying with TTP.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 29, 2019
NobodyMan

Joined: Mar 31, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
740 Q47 V45

An excellent resource for learning Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

When it comes to learning the fundamentals of quant and learning how to apply them on the test, this course does an excellent job. Between the lessons, practice problems, and quizzes, you end up committing the basic rules to memory and learning how they apply on the test. Additional resources that are included, such as sheets containing all the formulas,and downloadable templates for taking notes, enhance the experience and make it easier on the user. The company also offers great customer support and answers all questions in a timely manner. One of the best resources out there for quant.

Read More

September 23, 2019
eddierabi

Joined: Jun 07, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41

Thank You TTP

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

With an initial GMAT score of 640, I knew I had a ton of room for quant improvement. The problem was I had no idea how I'd get there. I'll always be thankful that I found Target Test Prep! I started at square 1 and grinded my way through the entire course, following the program's interactive step-by-step guidance and completing every single review and practice quiz. After 4 tough months, I scored a 740 with a Q49, enabling me to apply to all of my dream schools. Thanks again to Scott, Jeff, and the rest of the TTP team. I wouldn't be here without you!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 02, 2019
Arro44

Joined: Jun 04, 2018

Posts: 690

Kudos: 491

Verified score:
730 Q47 V44

Great for Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

I was having a hard time to improve my quant skills throughout my prep. Before finding TTP, I had tried basically everything from other prep courses to Khan Academy to half the threads on this forum.
However, I had significant problems to score above 40 points consistently.
I reached out to Scott from TTP on this forum and we setup a call, he was very honest and told me that it would be hard work but that my goal of a Q47+ would be possible.

TTP has a great interface with very helpful analytics to back up your learning. I have to warn all those who think this is a quick fix however. The program is quite lengthy and exhaustive as it covers all necessary topics, but that also means it is not something that one can finish in 4-6 weeks.

All in all I was very happy with TTP and I managed to improve my quant score from high 30´s to a Q47 on test day.
I can fully recommend this course to everyone who struggles in Quant.

Cheers,
Chris

Read More

August 11, 2019
JBANK23

Joined: Sep 18, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
650 Q47 V33

Target Test Prep is the Best for Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

My GMAT story may be similar to others. I am 15 years into a career in medicine and I had not seen algebra in 2 decades. When I decided to pursue an EMBA I took a practice GMAT without studying. My starting quant score was a 20. Based on hours of combing through GMAT club threads I realized that I'd need to put in about 6-months of studying to reach my goal of ~45 on quant.

The studying that followed was:
- 4 weeks of Manhattan Prep Foundations of Math (to re-learn the basics)
- 3 months of all Manhattan Prep Quant Books with corresponding OG questions
- All Magoosh online video tutorials and began using GMAT club quizzes
- Completed All OG and OGQR questions and targeted GMAT Club quizzes based on my weaknesses
- I also hired a recommended tutor for weekly sessions to address how to 'problem-solve' and crack the GMAT questions.

At the end of 8-months of studying and doing all 6 Manhattan Prep CATs (each take twice), and all 6 GMAC CATs, I never scored higher than a 42 on a practice exam, with most of my quant scores falling in the high 30s.

Throughout the frustrating studying process, I frequently encountered answer posts on GMAT club from Scott and Jeff at Target Test Prep. Their clarity of thinking through problems very much aligned with how I think. So I emailed them 2 weeks before my scheduled exam and asked if I could get additional tutoring before my test to get a bump to 45.

Jeff and I spoke on the phone and to his credit, he stated that I was not hitting my mark because my studying was a 'mile wide but only an inch deep'. He didn't think that a crash course of tutoring would help in 2 weeks. Jeff suggested that I take the exam and, if I didn't hit my mark, then to spend 3-4 months completing his Target Test Prep program.

As predicted, my 8-months of inch-deep studying only allowed me to score a 38 on quant - extraordinarily deflating after 2/3 of a year, 20hrs/week of studying on top of a full-time career.

After taking a month to rethink strategy, I opted to dedicate the next 3-months to Jeff and Scott's Target Test Prep. Their program diverges from 'learning to get questions right' and heavily reinforces doing 'so many questions' of different levels of difficulty that you simply 'cannot get questions wrong'. TTP breaks down 18 quant categories with a depth unseen in other programs then follows the chapters with multiple sets of easy/medium/hard questions.

I completed their program in 10 weeks - faster than the 12-14 weeks that is recommended. It took 3-4 hours/day with 8-10hrs/day on weekends. My prior studying did help with many sections.

After completing their program, I spent ~10 days doing a couple of GMAC CATs then re-took the exam. TTP allowed me to hit a 47 on Quant - this was a score I'd never seen before on any practice exam. Their style of embedding knowledge with deliberate practice made the second go of the test wonderful. It even helped my IR score jump from a 3 to a 6 mainly b/c of the deeper understanding I developed for relationships and principles.

One fear prior to joining TTP was whether doing non-GMAC questions would mimic the real test. I state with certainty that the hardest questions in TTP are harder than the hardest questions I encountered during my second shot at the GMAT. In fact, I did no OG questions the 2nd time around and I felt better prepared for the exam.

Deliberate practice with super tough questions after forming a deeper understanding of the material is what I needed and TTP offers just that. Couldn't recommend the program any higher. Scott and Jeff are available to talk when you have a question, which is pretty remarkable. And their integrity for not selling me a couple of quick $500 tutoring sessions when they knew it wasn't going to help is also commendable.

Read More

August 08, 2019
dhiman90

Joined: Aug 14, 2018

Posts: 5

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
700 Q48 V37

Brilliant service - quant prep can't get any better

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

Even though an Indian, I am don't have an IT background and didn't have stellar quant skills. In fact before TTP, I used to think that maybe I am inherently bad at maths. My quant score in my first mock was an abysmal 31. It was at that time that I realized that I needed professional help. I scoured the net for good online courses and chanced upon TTP. It had the best reviews and after taking the 5 day trial I was convinced about it's efficacy and chose the maximum learning plan (self study).

The aspects of TTP that appealed to me most:
a. Brilliant interface - simple and easy to access.
b. Guidance - they have a fixed sequence of chapters progression and a very systematic study plan - you never have to guess what to do next.
c. Depth - they don't presume any level of knowledge and start from the very basics, building a strong foundation.
d. Analytics - weak areas (in terms of chapters as well as sub topics within chapters) are highlighted and error types can be logged for future reference.
e. Cost - most value for money. At ~200-250$, TTP holds it's weight respectably among the most premium options.

Results: I consistently scored 48-49 in mocks and in the actual GMAT, scored 48.

Read More

February 16, 2019
TheGraceful

Joined: Apr 10, 2018

Posts: 133

Kudos: 53

Self-reported Score:
600 Q44 V28

Tremendous Improvement - Diagonastic Q32 to Real Q44

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

I had very very rusty math and on diagonstic test I scored Q32. I was searching for something solid and found TTP on internet. I browsed the site and it got hold of me - it was like love at first sight.
The only mistake I did was, I did not buy it via gmatclub's marketplace and missed additional discounts. This happened because I was a visitor to this gmatclub and used this forum just to see reviews on GMATclub, and I was not a member.

The course is very very nicely structured and user interface is clean and neat. You have very detailed theory for every chapter and then the concepts are reinforced by means by easy, medium and hard tests at the end of every chapter. Also, you can create your own customized quizes/tests. I am NOT a video person and the answers in plain text made sense to me - precise & step-wise. And there are videos as well for the ones who love it. Moreover, the course ensures that you won't forget the chapters you learnt in beginning, while you are learning ones by having periodic review tests. Just follow the plan and you are all set.

I was on and off studies during my preparation, which got elongated to almost 16+ months and I had to repurchase the course as my subscription had ended - Jeff/Scott were generous to give me good discount then and afterwords.
Because of unexpected events in my personal (my wwife's sudden illness and surgery, my 1 yr daughter was falling sick often) and professional life (with promotion came new assignments and changed schedules), I had to take breaks a month long and sometimes 2 month long and I kept forgetting few of the things I did learn in beginning. I had done all the 2500 problems almost twice and was exhausted with OG 15,16,17 guides for verbal and moreover my wife also got tired of this long preparations and I had to wind up GMAT. I scheduled it on Oct 31,2018 and scored 600 (Q44 V28 IR3).
The course did wonders to me from diagnostic Q32 to Q44 on real GMAT. Had I been more disciplined and consistent in my studies, I definitely could have reached 48-49 with this wonderful course. my ESR revealed the same weak area, what the course was telling me.

My sincere advice is just be disciplined, follow the plan, within the course, read the strategies, that are included.
Don't rush through the course take the time to work and solidify your concepts and it will do wonders.
I definitely am going to retake this wonderful course even for my next attempt.

Read More

October 11, 2018
legmat

Joined: May 05, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q49 V48

100 Point Increase with TTP, From a 670 to a 770

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

YOU WILL NOT REGRET TTP FOR GMAT QUANT! GET IT NOW IF YOU’RE SERIOUS ABOUT SCORING 700+

Before I started using TTP, my GMAT prep and practice test scores were inconsistent. Based on online reviews of the “best” materials available, I began studying for the GMAT with Manhattan Strategy Guides, Official Guide Questions, and the Free Official Practice Exams. While the Official GMAT Material is gold, don’t bother wasting your time with Manhattan’s Strategy Guides – there were not enough practice problems and I did way too much passive learning which lulled me into a false sense of security about how much I knew. On my first Official GMAT test, I scored a 670, falling 40 points below my practice test scores and 60 points below the 730 that I desperately wanted before applying to T10 business schools. A close friend of mine who had achieved a 760 with TTP recommended that I stop everything else and focus on TTP to achieve more consistency in my scores.

As a former engineering major, I had good math intuition, but still had a lot of gaps in knowledge from moving around a lot in middle school and high school. To achieve 49+ on Quant, I really needed a program that solidified my knowledge base through an engaging development of theoretical knowledge and practical application of concepts through MANY DRILLS. My goal for GMAT math was to develop muscle memory so that solving math problems would feel just like riding a bicycle. I felt as though that level of comfort and consistency in solving problems would help reduce any anxiety I felt on test day. TTP provided that and so much more!

COMPLETING TTP REQUIRED TIME AND DEDICATION, BUT IT WAS WORTH IT IN THE END!!!!!

My only regret is that I didn’t start TTP sooner. It is very comprehensive and available at such a reasonable price. Give yourself ~2-3 months to diligently go through all the modules. TTP is not something that you should attempt to fully complete in a month. That being said, there is a short study plan you can follow if you are on a time crunch.

Immediately after signing up for TTP, Scott offered to do a call with me, where we identified my concern areas (work /rate, combinatorics/ probability, and advanced geometry) and mapped out a plan of action. I’m bad at following plans so, initially, I skipped around between the different modules and focused on the hard problems, which quickly proved to be a big mistake. The modules really do build on each other and I needed to work through the easy and medium problems first to identify my knowledge gaps and building a strong foundation. Working from the ground up takes awhile, but it really is the best approach. I complemented TTP with the two additional Official GMAT Exam Packs offered by GMAC.

My favorite parts of the TTP platform:
1. ANALYTICS: Not only does TTP provide a dashboard that displays your accuracy and predicted score range, it also allows you to DRILL into the topic and subtopic areas that you are weak on and directs you to the chapters where you can review the relevant material. This level of detailed analysis was so incredibly helpful in establishing a strong foundation. I would spend a lot of time reviewing the topics that I had below 50% accuracy on and paid attention to these topics when doing OG questions and practice tests. The analytics section is also useful because if you have data-driven insights on what your strong and weak sections are, you KNOW which sections to focus on versus skip over on the actual test. Previously, I was relying on my gut to gauge which questions were difficult or would take me a long time to complete, an approach that was not always accurate.
2. TARGET TEST PREP FORMULA SHEET: Target Test Prep provides a helpful cheat sheet of formulas. I printed out this sheet and as I went through the TTP course and Official Problems, I would jot down additional formulas and tricks that I thought were important, but that I would most likely forget a few days later. I looked over my “customized” TTP cheat sheet in the days leading up to my exam.
3. ACTIVE REVIEW SHEETS: TTP Provides Active Review Sheets that you can print out and take notes on as you go through the different chapters. I found it extremely helpful to note the different permutations of a specific problem type on these sheets, especially if it was on a topic that was one of my weakness areas e.g., work/rate problems. People emphasize error logs a lot, but I think having clear, brief notes on the different problems you might encounter on test day is also helpful to review in the weeks leading up to the exam. As I reviewed my notes, which also served as a kind of checklist, I was able to reassure myself that I knew enough, had covered all of my gaps, and was ready to take this test!
4. VIDEO LESSONS: Each chapter has video lessons. I would often review videos on my morning commute or when I had down time. Active learning is best, but sometimes it was nice to just watch videos passively to refresh my memory on a particular topic.
5. FLEXIBLE: Because I am a self-directed learner, I found the well-designed platform offered the flexibility I needed to focus on my personalized needs at times that were most convenient to me.

THE BIGGEST BENEFIT TTP PROVIDED WAS CONSISTENCY IN MY QUANT SCORES.
Post TTP, I only scored 49+ on the Quant section of my practice exams and official exam. Before I took my official test, I signed up for Kaplan’s Official Test Day Experience, to get a feel for what it’s like to take a GMAT practice test at the same test center as my actual GMAT. Although I had to use a Kaplan Practice Test rather than an Official Practice Test during this experience, I found it SO HELPFUL to go through the motions of test day a few weeks before the real thing.
On test day, I found myself extremely comfortable with most of the easy and medium questions. There were still some hard quant curveballs that got me towards the end of the test, but overall it went really smoothly, and I was ecstatic when I saw that 770 at the end of the exam! I hope this helps, and remember that persistence and active practice is key on your GMAT journey!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 15, 2018
dcummins

Would be good to hear how you balanced your verbal commitments with the TTP course?

November 04, 2018
jciraczz

I also used the Target Test Prep flexible program and found it much better than some of the other materials I used (Kaplan, examPAL). My weakness was in Quant not so much verbal however to keep my verbal fresh before test day which was on October 15th, 2018 I purchased the Official GMAT Verbal questions and practiced for about an hour each day (I studied verbal for 3+ hours). In terms of verbal nothing is better than the official questions. I also practiced with the Official Quant questions and was very comfortable with them because Target Test Prep's questions are very similar to the ones you'll see on test day. Hope that helps!

July 06, 2018
margomelville

Joined: Sep 20, 2017

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Self-reported Score:
710 Q49 V39

Joining the 700 Club with TTP

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

Before starting Target Test Prep (TTP), I spent so much time and energy utilizing various books and online platforms. For my 2nd retake of the test, I decided to prepare with Magoosh and walked out of the exam DEVESTATED. My quant score had plummeted from my 1st test score and I sat there in my car thinking “how did I get dumber?” As soon as I got home, I signed up for TTP. My friends who were taking the GMAT SWORE by it, so I knew that it was time to give it a try.

I began TTP and was impressed by how thorough the platform was. Because I used so many other platforms, I would always notice when one platform failed to teach a certain concept. That was never the case with TTP.

At one point during my TTP program, I came to a brief halt. I told Jeff that the reason that I hadn’t started the combinations chapter was because I had found combinations to be so challenging in the past and I was scared. He assured me that TTP’s combinations chapter was great so I begrudgingly started the chapter. Jeff was ABSOLUTELY CORRECT! I felt so comfortable with combinations after that chapter, which was amazing because I had been struggling with them for months. TTP did an outstanding job of simplifying topics I had previously struggled with, such as geometry, combinations, probability, and number properties.

Before TTP, I dreaded taking practice exams because my math basics were so shaky. When I took my 1st post TTP practice test, I thought to myself “this seems too easy. I must be failing”. Nope! I just had a really strong grasp of the material. Post TTP, I only scored 49Q and 50Q on my practice and actual exams and I was so proud of myself.

When my friends who are about to start the GMAT process come to me for advice, I always tell them not to waste their time with other platforms and to start with TTP. My biggest GMAT regret is wasting my time and money on all of these other platforms for 7 months when I should’ve just started with TTP.

Read More