GMAT Club

Target Test Prep Maximum Learning Reviews

Earn a Higher GMAT Math Score  

Target Test Prep is an innovative test prep company that, for the past 9 years, has been helping students break longstanding barriers to success on the GMAT.   We've created the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course, a powerful web-based, self-study platform that is helping students earn impressive GMAT math scores.

Target Test Prep GMAT Quant is an innovative, ultra-clear, and super comprehensive GMAT quant course that's unlike anything you've used before. Taught with unprecedented clarity and detail, this course offers serious material to prepare you for a serious exam.  

The TTP Self-Study Course is accessible on all devices and includes:       
  • 20 rigorous chapters broken into 500+ lessons
  • 3,000+ realistic quantitative problems
  • 800 Instructor-led HD videos
  • Intelligent, actionable analytics allow you to strategically focus your study efforts.
  • 6 adaptable study plans
  • Live support   
Want to learn more? Sign up for our free 5-day trial.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
35
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 35 reviews
June 01, 2020
dcummins

Joined: Feb 14, 2017

Posts: 1395

Kudos: 1118

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41

Game Changing. I mean...GMAT Changing

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

TTP is by far the most comprehensive, most rigorous course there is.

I started using TTP in 2018 after trialing and failing with so many other resources.

No matter where you are in your Prep, I highly encourage you to go with TTP and stick with it.

Don't cut corners. Do the Course. Put in work and see the GMAT returns.

TTP works so well because it is built on the premise of active review techniques - questions and flash cards - and spaced repetition.

TTP's in-built analytics platform also helps you identify, using tags, very specific question types that you need to improve. This really eliminates the need for an error log and completely enhances your accuracy to pinpoint key development areas that you need to fine tune before taking tests.

Read More

July 26, 2020
Ethanator88

Joined: Apr 26, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
770 Q49 V47

640 to 770

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

What I enjoyed most about Target Test Prep was how it made studying so easy. If you go through every module thoroughly, you will be prepared for the test. So once you have your test day set, you can easily identify how much you need to get through each day.

The quant section covers every topic I was tested on and more, and helps you develop a deep understanding of the questions, as well as tips and tricks for each question type, which both help immensely with time management. The verbal section was also very helpful, even though it is still in beta. Once more practice questions are added for SC, it will be the complete package.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 16, 2020
tobyjay30

Joined: Apr 18, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
720 Q49 V38

Quality over quantity-620 to 720(49Q, 38V)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

Increasing my GMAT score by 100 points over the course of 8 months was not easy, but working with TTP made the quant section feel like a breeze. The pre-beta verbal module really helped me internalize each and every question. Slowing down and building accuracy before speed paid major dividends for me. The hard questions in the verbal platform are also more difficult than the actual exam, so the actual exam felt very easy(I am almost positive I made some careless mistakes in the verbal section, as I was speeding through and had so much time left). The explanations on these questions are so thorough that I am not surprised my verbal score went up by 6 points! This platform is truly your one-stop GMAT prep resource, even with the verbal only in the pre-beta version!

Read More

July 11, 2020
vram11

Joined: Dec 25, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V42 (Online)

Target Test Prep is LEGIT

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

Obviously there are different methods of learning and everyone has their preferences - but TTP is legit and I would recommend it to anyone that's serious about GMAT prep. I went from a 630 to a 740, in large part due to TTP.

The program very clearly breaks down all the content you need to know into bite-sized modules, with plenty of questions along the way to ensure grasp of the material. Each section also has a series of easy, medium, and hard timed quizzes that are crucial for "game speed" practice. Recently, TTP has introduced beta Verbal sections, which are equally as good as the Quant sections in my opinion.

I think it's important to also note that TTP offers these services at a reasonable cost compared to what other programs offer.

TLDR: I strongly recommend TTP to anyone looking to improve their GMAT score and can speak to the effectiveness of the program first-hand. At the end of the day, it takes a lot of time and hard work to improve your score, but TTP equips you with all the resources you'll need to crush the GMAT. Thanks to Scott and team for their service!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 06, 2020
YR2020

Joined: Jul 04, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q49 V39 (Online)

TPP is excellent for Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

After looking at all the positive reviews Target Test Prep, I decided to sign up for the trial version. Since I had only about three weeks for my GMAT exam I decided to focus on Quant and TTP was the best way to do it so I subscribed to TTP. I was very impressed with the course layout, the detailed chapter topics, and the chapter tests. Doing different chapter tests I was able to find my weaknesses and work on improving them. I really liked the break down of each topic which enabled me to focus on areas I was struggling with. I practiced Quant questions only from TTP and did OG questions. After three weeks of intensive studying I gave my GMAT and improved my Quant score from 45 to 49 :)
I am continuing my GMAT prep with TTP and absolutely recommend it to other test takers!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 19, 2020
amc2358

Joined: Apr 08, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
610 Q44 V30

Only GMAT course you need!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

When I first started GMAT prep I was recommended TTP but did not focus the amount of time that they ask for. I still managed to get a 44 in Quant without taking full advantage of TTP. However, I have plateau since no longer using TTP and I have tried everything else - personal tutor and Manhattan Prep. Ultimately, I decided to come back to TTP because their method WORKS! Everyone I know who has used TTP has seen an increase in their Quant score. If you are serious about your GMAT score - look no further. They also recently released their Verbal section so if it's as good as their Quant (which I can imagine it is), you will be GMAT ready in no time!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 19, 2020
Kimchili72

Joined: Mar 06, 2020

Posts: 9

Kudos: 8

Verified score:
760 Q49 V45

Mandatory for Math!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

Absolute MUST if you, like me, are not great at standardized math testing. My first practice test I scored a 43 I believe, and it required iterations of fundamentals. TTP delivers by providing a schedule and forcing you to master certain concepts before moving into the next. I know too many who jump around in the OG book convinced that they understand the material, only to have learned about that specific question type rather than the fundamentals. I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking to score in the 47- 51 range for math. Very good value for the content it provides, especially the weekly webinars.

Read More

June 12, 2020
stopdroproll

Joined: Jul 13, 2017

Posts: 1

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
710 Q47 V40 (Online)

Target Test Prep - Worth It

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

Target Test Prep has a great structured comprehensive self-guided study program. The lessons and interface are great and make the user experience pleasant. Expect to spend ~3 solid months on TTP if you're doing a comprehensive review. I was consistently scoring 720-750 in the practice test phase. TTP helped me break 700+ on the official exam.

Quant
TTP is the way to go here for sure. Early on I naively thought I could handle quant because it's all high school math, right? I soon realized GMAT quant is a different beast. Being good at math can help you pick things up quicker, but it won't be a breeze until you become familiar with GMAT questions. TTP dives into each topic and has lesson questions and chapter tests to reinforce the skills. I think most people will consistently score Q47+ after going through TTP.

Verbal
While TTP is still in beta and tests aren't fully built out yet, it's still very good. Like other programs, TTP concisely explains why each answer choice is wrong and why the correct answer is correct. TTP CR demonstrates and categorizes what typical correct and incorrect choices and trap answers look like. Learning how to identify and categorize answer choices helped me save time by teaching me how to quickly recognize and knock out incorrect/trap choices while at the same time perform logical reasoning to narrow down the final choices. I supplemented with OG verbal questions. Once TTP verbal is complete, I think TTP will hands down be the best comprehensive GMAT program.

Read More

May 29, 2020
TTP813

Joined: Dec 02, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q45 V41 (Online)

TTP - Worth the Hype

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

When I first started studying for the GMAT, I noticed a slew of comments say that TTP was far and away the best program to prepare you for the Quant portion of the GMAT. After having completed the program and taken the GMAT, I can say it is worth the hype.

TTP's comprehensive and meticulous study plan takes you through every area of studying for the exam, so that you can feel confident that you will get the score you need to come test day. The amount I learned through the program in such a short amount of time is pretty incredible now that I look back on it. The number of chapters and amount you need to learn to complete the course may be daunting at first, but it is on purpose and to ensure that you know the topics in and out, not just shortcuts that may or may not help come test day.

As far as verbal goes, TTP is just starting to roll out the verbal program, but it looks to have the same quality you expect from the Quant course. Truly really pleased and happy with my choice to study with Target Test Prep and know that it helped me reach my goal of a 700+ GMAT score!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 21, 2020
admit2022

Joined: Jan 18, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41

Trust the process and TTP will get you there

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

I went through a Manhattan Prep in-person course before trying TTP, but I didn’t feel like I was consistently excelling in quant. TTP finally took me out of my plateau. TTP helped me drill the key concepts that are critical to executing on the GMAT under the tight time constraints needed. TTP’s process may seem time-intensive and tedious, but it’s all worth it. My mental math improved and the repetition of the course helped me learn how to identify the shortcuts of the exam. While going through each chapter and the exams at the end of each, you’ll see the improvement. There’s no cheating the system! Try out TTP if you want a great quant score (49+) and are willing to put the time in.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 29, 2020
Reemasam

Hi. How did you prepare for Verbal? Did you take Manhattan prep for Verbal?