GMAT Club

Target Test Prep Maximum Learning Reviews

Earn a Higher GMAT Math Score  

Target Test Prep is an innovative test prep company that, for the past 9 years, has been helping students break longstanding barriers to success on the GMAT.   We've created the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course, a powerful web-based, self-study platform that is helping students earn impressive GMAT math scores.

Target Test Prep GMAT Quant is an innovative, ultra-clear, and super comprehensive GMAT quant course that's unlike anything you've used before. Taught with unprecedented clarity and detail, this course offers serious material to prepare you for a serious exam.  

The TTP Self-Study Course is accessible on all devices and includes:       
  • 20 rigorous chapters broken into 500+ lessons
  • 3,000+ realistic quantitative problems
  • 800 Instructor-led HD videos
  • Intelligent, actionable analytics allow you to strategically focus your study efforts.
  • 6 adaptable study plans
  • Live support   
Want to learn more? Sign up for our free 5-day trial.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
71
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 71 reviews
April 04, 2022
tychk

Joined: Dec 01, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q49 V45 (Online)

Great for people not confident in their quant abilities

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

TTP's quant section did an excellent job of explaining the logic for each question through text and video, and the function for asking questions via chat is helpful to get clarifications. Using the course was much more effective than relying on the GMAT official handbook. I did a few chapters of that but it's hard to bookmark questions and track accuracy.

Highly appreciate the test design. The chapter tests are effective for focused practicing. The review tests are able to help me review concepts across topics and solidify my overall understanding. At first I thought the number of practice tests was a bit excessive, but I observed marked improvement in my quant abilities, so I am grateful for all the practice.

The sentence correction exercises and explanations are helpful too. My reading comprehension was already very good, so I can't comment on the effectiveness of that portion.

Overall, strongly recommend this course!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 18, 2022
kungfury42

Joined: Jan 07, 2022

Posts: 615

Kudos: 338

Verified score:
740 Q51 V38

Improvement 200 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

I first heard about Target Test Prep late last December from a friend after having a dismal experience with some of the big banner names. TTP's program boasted rave reviews that piqued my curiosity. A week into the free trial, TTP's superiority was clear as day and made me go for the 6-month maximum learning program without any second thoughts.

The platform has an immaculate user interface and a meticulously designed course structure - things that matter the most to me. The curriculum is a pure goldmine of knowledge that is free of any fluff or gimmicks, something I believe that really makes a difference if your aim is to go full throttle on the test and not just "settle".

I also regularly attended TTP's weekly webinars - Thursdays with Jeff and Fridays with Marty - which were one of the best things to happen and became my go-to. These really helped me cement the concepts, practice real exam-like problems, and keep in track with studies even when work got overwhelming.

TTP instructors have a rich and acclaimed background in GMAT coaching, and an ever-so-calm and confident outlook that instilled a massive confidence in me, and I attribute every single bit of my score to them. Cheers to this incredible team! :)

Read More

August 31, 2022
eumar

Joined: Feb 21, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q49 V38

Achieved my goal score on my first try, Thanks TTP!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

Personally, I like managing my own schedule so a private tutor was not an option for me so I was looking for one of the many online course available. I decided to start my GMAT journey with the 6 months plan on TTP after reading many positive reviews here and in other websites.
The TTP course was beyond my expectations in terms of quality and I'm glad I decided to subscribe to it. The course is really comprehensive and has a clear study plan. They somehow managed to explain every topic in an easy and understandable way. I felt pretty confident after finishing the lessons and quiz simulations and managed to land my goal score on my first try at the official so I'm pretty happy and definitely recommend using TTP

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 16, 2022
abarnola

Joined: Aug 16, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q47 V41

TTP is ALL you need to get a 700+

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

If you are looking for a course to study for the GMAT, I would recommend TTP without a doubt. One of the main things I've learned is that the GMAT is an exam that tests how much work you have put in. TTP has a great interface that maximizes the efficiency of the time you spend studying. I would recommend switching to the calendar view and following the course as it is laid out. I could almost guarantee that if you complete the course (it will take time/hard-work) you will get an amazing score.

One last thing to keep in mind: they have a great and responsive team willing to answer any question you might have about the course/exam/a question/etc.

Thank you TTP!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 29, 2022
rochelledubrovsky

Joined: Jul 29, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V40 (Online)

TTP improved by score by 100 points!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

I found TTP to be the perfect GMAT test prep. The chapter structure and lessons were really easy to follow. Each section built on each other which also helped keep the content fresh. Additionally, as someone who learns by repetition, I found the numerous practice problems to be extremely effective. I primarily used TTP for the quant section as that is where I needed to improve my score, but I also skimmed some of the verbal lessons and found them helpful. I took the GMAT 4 years ago after self-studying using a standard GMAT prep book and didn't achieve the same results as I did with TTP. I definitely recommend TTP for anyone planning to study for the GMAT!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 17, 2022
Aishak95

Joined: Jun 14, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q48 V46

Scored a 760 with TTP!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

TTP is an incredible program for earning a high score on the GMAT exam. The program is well thought through, organized, and takes all the mystery out of GMAT studying strategy. The course lays out an effective, easy to follow study plan for you to follow based on your goal. The program teaches you the material, timing, and test taking strategies all at once in a very digestible format. The study plan is customizable, and each quant topic is broken out so that it highlights your weaker areas, allowing you to focus your time and energy where it is needed. By the end of the course, not only are you a master in the material, but your mental stamina is built up to a point where taking the actual exam is somewhat easy. I am so grateful for TTP and all those who recommended the program to me. I can't recommend TTP enough to those who are beginning their test taking journey!!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 08, 2022
stwo4841

Joined: Apr 14, 2020

Posts: 5

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
720 Q49 V40

The most effective program out there.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

TTP has two things that I think no other test prep company offers: A teaching approach that reinforces understanding and an attitude that will give you the mental preparedness needed to succeed on the test. One of my greatest struggles was consistently scoring high on all sections in one sitting. TTP gives you a deep understanding of the concept you need to know while teaching you how to think. This allowed me to be consistent in all sections and ultimately hit my target score. It sometimes doesn’t sink in that the GMAT is a test of logic, but TTP focuses on that more than anything. The course gives you the basic knowledge needed for Quant and Verbal, but then takes it one step further and ties every section together to give you the thinking mindset you need. All questions except IR are now included in the course and even if you think you’ve mastered a particular section, I can guarantee you that TTP will show you, not only a better way, but a faster way as well. A great example of this is their newly released reading comprehension section. I always scored 85% or higher on RC but it wasn’t until I went through the section on reading comprehension that I realized that, while I was getting the right answers, I was getting to them in the absolutely most inefficient way possible. Once I went through the course’s content on reading comprehension, I noticed that I was able to improve on critical reasoning as well due to the sudden increase in time available to do these questions. Ultimately by the end of my test prep, TTP taught me probably the most valuable thing I needed to know about the GMAT: the test isn’t hard because the concepts are difficult, the test is hard because they apply the concepts in an unfamiliar way. TTP teaches you how to apply what you’ve learned to any situation even if you’ve never seen it before. I highly recommend this test prep company.

Read More

April 25, 2022
m136312

Joined: Jun 09, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q48 V45

TTP: 750 on my first attempt!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

I cannot say enough good things about Target Test Prep. The course truly gave me every single tool I needed to earn my desired score on my first attempt at the GMAT.

I started studying for the GMAT approximately 10 months ago. As an English Major and avid reader/writer, I knew that I’d need all the help I could get when it came to Quant proficiency. I started by going through Manhattan’s “Foundations of Math” book, then I dove into the Official Guide. After a few days of work with the OG, I realized that I’d need to dive much deeper into the quantitative subject matter to become comfortable with of the material that could potentially be tested. Additionally, I realized that I required more structure than what was offered by the self-paced “study out of a book” method.

After some research (YouTube, Reddit, GMAT Club) into online test prep companies, I chose Target Test Prep. The testimonies painted a picture of an incredibly thorough course that, through repetition and genuine learning of concepts, gave students the confidence and ability to solve any type of question thrown their way.

Target Test Prep lived up to the reviews, and to my expectations. The course (Quant/Verbal) took me nine months to complete. The curriculum covered each concept at the level of depth required for me to gain/ensure a complete understanding of the mathematics, grammar, and logic, rather than teaching gimmicks or “test hacking” strategies.

To conclude, I have to shout out the TTP staff. The chat functionality on the TTP website allows students to ask questions and provide instantaneous feedback. The TTP team personally answered all of my questions in a timely and helpful manner.

TTP comes with my highest recommendation!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 30, 2022
thirdworldcityboy

Joined: Mar 15, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q48 V39

Good course for basic and advanced

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

Thanks to TTP for allowing me to hit my target score.
I had not taken any math courses since middle school so I knew quant would be challenging. I'm not a native English speaker either so verbal was definitely challenging as well.

However, with the help of TTP, by following the course as recommended, step by step, I was able to score a decent score on both my quant and verbal sections.

I recommend students to follow the course exactly as it is laid out. I think this is important. Even though sometimes the course feels a bit too lengthy and takes too many hours. It's certainly worth it in the end.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 17, 2022
yotamhorowitz

Joined: Mar 03, 2021

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q48 V41 (Online)

Best and Cheapest Course to Easily Score 700+

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 160 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

TTP is the best and cheapest available GMAT prep course, which can get any individual to score 700+ on the GMAT. Following the program step-by-step, I was able to improve my GMAT score from a 570 to 730 in just 6 months, a 160 point improvement.

Having taken the CPA exam prior to the GMAT, I expected to easily find the best prep course to maximize my GMAT score. Surprisingly, searching through GMATClub and R/GMAT, I had a hard time deciphering what prep course really was the best to help me earn my goal score of 700 on the GMAT. I initially signed up for the Manhattan Prep Interactive course, a $1000 commitment. Going through the course, I was frustrated with how little detail the course went into each topic and subject. I felt that I was given a high level overview of various subjects, given a few practice problems, and moved on to the next topic. Frustrated with only a 20 point improvement after 2 months of studying, I knew I had to find another prep course and resource that could comprehensively cover each topic on the exam, and provide me with enough practice questions to master every topic.

TTP provided me with everything I needed to master every topic on the exam. Each subject has video solutions, many example questions, and detailed explanations. I literally felt that the course could help me score an 800 on the exam, a feat I didn't think was possible when I first started studying.

Thanks to the amazing content provided by the Verbal and Quant TTP courses, I was not only able to achieve my dream score, but exceeded my score goal by 30 points! The detailed analytics provided by the course also turned studying into a "game" in which I was constantly motivated to improve any weak areas I had.

I would recommend this course to absolutely everybody, and am a bit surprised why not every student searching for a prep course chooses the TTP course. For reference, I spent $1000 on the Manhattan course. I only spent $600 in total on the TTP course, and felt that TTP gave me 10x the material and value I was given by the Manhattan course.

Thanks for all the support Mart, Jeff, and Scott! I couldn't have done it without your support!

Read More