GMAT Club

Mock Interview Sessions Reviews

Via our mock interview sessions, you will meet with an experienced mbaMission consultant who will have read your resume and/or application (depending on the approach of the school with which you are interviewing) and you will have the chance to respond to actual questions, once posed by your target school’s interviewers during their live interview sessions.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
12
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 12 reviews
February 11, 2020
mweston

Joined: Jan 29, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

HBS Interview Prep w/ Katy Lewis

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Katy to prepare for my R1 HBS interview and I can't say enough about the experience. She's extremely knowledgeable about the application/interview/admissions process and knew exactly where to push me in my prep. We did two mock interviews where she drilled me on my professional experience, extracurricular activities and post-MBA goals. The mock interviews closely resembled what my actual HBS interview experience was like, with several questions / themes resurfacing during the real thing. She gave detailed advise as to how I should position myself given my background and professional experience (white male, private equity, etc.). I especially appreciated the fact that I never felt like I was "on the clock" with her - she genuinely wanted me to succeed and was willing to do whatever it took to help me prepare. Overall, Katy was extremely helpful in my MBA application process and I would highly recommend working with her.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 27, 2019
songyuexu

Joined: Jun 26, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42

Go for Katherine Lewis for Deferred Enrollment

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Katy not only read through my whole application to prepare for the mock sessions but also provided me with a great number of extremely helpful tips about selecting schools and reapplication. Katy also generously gave me a 20min call after I received my offers to help me make my decision.

Katy sincerely cares about me as a person and she is always there for me. I will definitely come back to katy if i decide to reapply to HBS and Stanford in the future! Honestly my biggest regret for my past application season is to not meet Katy early enough to have her as my admissions consultant.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 24, 2019
mbaadmit43

Joined: Apr 23, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q48 V42

Jeremy was a huge help with interview prep!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Profile:
Male, Caucasian, 730 GMAT, Top-40 Undergrad College
Accepted: Stanford
I worked with another mbaMission consultant for most of the application process (Liza Weale—she was absolutely amazing!), but in order to get an additional perspective going into my Stanford interview, she connected me with Jeremy. Jeremy went above and beyond the call of duty helping me prep for this interview. Not only did he make time to do a mock with me while he was on a family vacation, but he also offered to talk with me a second time the night before the interview to make sure I felt fully prepped going into it. He was straight up with me, offering both encouragement/praise and opportunities to get better (with suggestions of little tweaks to come off stronger). He gave me the confidence that I belong at the table of somewhere like Stanford (something I had a bit of self-doubt about) and helped me feel ready and excited going into the interview. I came out of the interview feeling as though it went as well as it could have and I can’t thank Jeremy enough for his help making this happen.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 07, 2019
WestCoastMBA2

Joined: Mar 07, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41

I had trial consultations with three other firms and wasn’t satisfied with their processes or their overt salesmanship. Katy was the first admissions consultant who took the time to fully read and digest my resume and story of why I wanted an MBA without trying to push a package. She understood me and my non-traditional story immediately and had first-hand experience with the schools to which I was applying. So, after I was invited to interview at Berkeley Haas, I purchased a mock interview specifically with her. One of the greatest things about her is that she remembered speaking to me 3 months prior during our trial consultation and was genuinely excited that I got an interview.

She sent me prep work before our mock interview to help me understand the intricacies of the Haas interview as well as general b-school interviewing tips from her own experiences. During our mock interview, she took the time to ask me many more questions than my real interviewer would, ensuring no stone was left unturned. She actively took notes and gave suggestions on how to improve answers and what to stay away from. After the mock interview, she sent me several pages of extremely detailed notes on my own responses and all of the critical talking points we spoke about that I needed to hit. My real interview with Berkeley Haas went fantastic thanks to her prep and I was accepted to the program (as well as UCLA Anderson). I strongly recommend Katharine Lewis to anyone who needs help figuring things out or someone to practice interviewing with. She’s a true professional who actually cares about your success. I will be attending Berkeley Haas in the fall thanks to her!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 30, 2019
Gmatisthebest

Joined: Jan 30, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q48 V41

Katy is Amazing!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Katy went above and beyond helping me prepare for the interview process! As someone who previously did not have a great deal of interviewing experience, I sought out Katy before my interviews - it was the best decision I made in 2018! She systematically went through question after question with me, helping me frame my answers. She helped me understand the interview process from the admissions committee’s point-of-view, and she gave me confidence in my answers. I cannot express how much her help meant to me. When you work with Katy, she treats you like family. She cares tremendously for the success of her students! Katy is outstanding in every way!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 28, 2018
mataspiteri

Joined: Dec 12, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q46 V41

Highly Recommended for MBA Interview Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was recently admitted to one of my top choice MBA programs, and I credit Michael for helping me with that.

Michael and I performed a mock interview and he provided feedback during / after the session that pointed out key areas of improvement to help with my story. He and I covered the most frequently asked questions, and for each question he was able to help me expand on my prepared answers, as well as identify specific points that I should / should not mention. This approach allowed me to better understand the perspective of the interviewer, which enabled me to also properly prepare for a list of extra (less common) questions that he provided at the end of our mock interview.

While going into this mock interview I felt that I had a good grasp on my story, Michael helped me develop my answers to a new depth. I highly recommend working with Michael for your MBA application pursuits!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 26, 2017
d5321

Joined: Sep 06, 2015

Posts: 42

Kudos: 9

Self-reported Score:
710 Q49 V39

Being a second year applicant, I had already laid down my strategy and noted down my weak parts on the application. So, knowing that I needed work on my interview skills, I went on searching for an admission consultant. The search ended very quickly as just after I spoke with Katharine on the free 30-minute, I knew that she is the one I needed. And indeed I was right as she helped me a great deal and I had an amazing learning experience.

To start, Katharine consulted me for about 1 hour for free in the free 30 minute consultation. She, didn't just provide me the best consultation ever over that hour, but she also helped me out connect with people that can help me strengthen the application. This worked quite well for me as I got to connect with people from my country who have gone to schools that I was aiming at going at. And all this was even before I hired her. :)

Two months later, right after I got my first interview invite, I purchased Mock Interview Service with Katharine. The day I purchased it, she sent me a lot of materials to read about the interview, studied my application in detail and provided with ideas on how to construct my interview. She was great at identifying what might be considered as weak on my application and at what I should emphasize in the interview. After that I went on to sit on that and then did a introductory mock up interview that lasted well over 1 hour. Besides consulting me over the phone, she also took notes with feedback on improvement and sent them to me. The notes and feedback was just amazing. I studied them and prepared a schokingly great second mock up interview. I was amazed at how well I answered the many questions we practiced together. I became very confident on the things I was saying and loved the way I answered them. This turned out just great as she did not just help me out rock in one interview, but in all the others I received an invite on.

Aside from the mock up interview, Katharine also connected me with an amazing current student of the school I had to interview on. The current student met with me and gave me very valuable insight and information that were useful in the interview. He was a previous client of her.

Katharine, while not obliged to do it, she helped me out with the pre interview essay, the thank you note and finally with results and decisions well after the interview.

I highly recommend Katharine for the services she offers especially the mock up interview service as she indeed helped me truly get very confident on the interviews and got out of her way to help me out in all the steps. The best experience ever.

Read More

November 14, 2016
sid54

Joined: Jan 28, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

CBS - Mock Interview

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Dan did a great job of setting up the interview by laying down the basics and sharing some behavioural tips for the final interview, personalized to my situation.

Dan asked me a comprehensive set of questions, including a few tricky ones. Each answer was followed by feedback on how I could improve my content, as well as my answer structure and sequence. All of this was personalized to my profile. Dan's tone was friendly and conversational.

MBAMission's pricing is a lot steeper than the consultants in my home country, but the value-add was higher. The only constructive feedback I can add is to incorporate video in the interview.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 17, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q45 V44

Thank you

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I highly recommend Monica!

For the vast majority of the application process, I worked with another (amazing) mbaMission consultant, but Monica conducted my mock interview for HBS.

Monica thoroughly reviewed my application materials and presented challenging questions that, at the time, I was not fully prepared to answer. She adeptly drilled down into the parts of my application that the admissions department was likely to have questions about. This served as a tremendous wake up call!

Following our conversation, Monica promptly circled back with an incredibly helpful document outlining each of the questions she'd asked/wanted to ask, and which I should focus on in the weeks leading up to game day.

Having this guidance channeled my prep and significantly boosted my confidence heading into the real interview.

From start to finish, Monica was a pleasure to work with. She was diligent, engaging, and incredibly insightful!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 11, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
690 Q44 V40

Interview Prep - Rachel Beck

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

CBS was my top choice. I was extremely happy to get an invite to interview. At that point, CBS felt like it was so close and yet so far. I decided I would do all I can to prepare for the interview. I spoke with friends that were alumni, they shared their thoughts. But at the end of the day, you need someone that knows the school, was an interviewer so knows what they are after. I was stressing about structuring my answers the perfect way. This is where Rachel came in. She stressed and stressed again that this is a fit interview. That was a game changer for me because it gave me an authoritative source about they way I should approach the interview. I could focus all my energy on one approach. She prepped me through the key questions, which was great. Patiently pointing out strengths and helping me on weaknesses. She was very flexible in terms of times at when to meet, splitting our 2 hours into 2 sessions: one on a Saturday morning since it worked best for me and another the day before the interview. She was excellent and I would hire her again for interview prep. Thanks for your help Rachel! A few weeks ago, I got admitted and I'm extremely excited to be heading to CBS.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

2 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for mbaMission