GMAT Club

Hourly Services Reviews

For those who have identified specific needs and require focused advisory services, we offer "A la Carte" services.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
306
4 star
11
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 318 reviews
January 16, 2020
goblueboston

Joined: Jan 07, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41

Thank you Kim!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product mbaMission Hourly Services

Consultant Kim Leb

I connected with Kim a week before submitting five R2 applications. I hadn't worked with any consultants and was feeling some last-minute FOMO about showing my essays to a professional. Kim was very responsive and efficient with our time, giving me valuable feedback on five essays over two hours. She really helped me cut through a lot of the noise in my essays and present a clearer, more authentic story. I'm much more confident in my essays after the iterations with Kim. Highly recommend her - especially to anyone who is concerned or skeptical about the value of hourly services!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 03, 2020
ktdailey

Joined: Jan 03, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42

Nisha Trivedi Will Make Your Dreams Come True

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Nisha far exceeded my already high expectations of an mbaMission admissions consultant. Her assistance drastically improved every phase of my applications. She transformed my resume and gave stellar feedback on my essays, focusing equally on the content I included and the way I presented it. She has a remarkable way of pulling insights out of you and making you think critically about the impact you've made on the job and within your extracurricular pursuits.

I held a mock interview with her, which was exceedingly helpful, and when given multiple (yes, MULTIPLE!) scholarship offers to top schools she even helped me to navigate between my acceptances. Her turnaround time is fantastic and she gives incredible advice whenever asked.

Nisha didn't only put me in the best position to succeed with my applications. She taught me how to truly sell myself, a skill that will benefit me even beyond business school. If there's one thing you should do to improve your chances of getting into the school of your dreams, hire Nisha Trivedi.

She's the best!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 12, 2019
123asdfgh

Joined: Nov 12, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Gold Star

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Krista at mbaMission is a true delight. She was highly responsive, organized, and resourceful regarding each school's admissions process, key programs, and application components.

Krista was able to highlight each school's thematic areas while helping me seriously shape my application narrative. She did this efficiently (I was an hourly client) and with exceptionally high standards.

I was considering working with another well-regarded admissions consulting firm, but after my 30 minute introductory call with Krista, I could not imagine working with anyone else. I could always count on Krista to provide thoughtful, detailed feedback on my essays and applications while maintaining good humor, perspective, charisma, and enthusiasm.

During the process, we discovered that both Krista and I are big readers, and I really enjoyed getting to know Krista on a more personal level, sharing our book lists, and chatting about our favorites. I highly recommend Krista for your application needs and consider myself lucky to have found her services. I was ultimately admitted to my first choice program in R1!

Read More

November 10, 2019
Applicant21

Joined: Oct 02, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
580 Q40 V30

Liza - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

A bit of background about myself, I'm a Middle Eastern female working in the banking industry with around 7 years of work experience.

At the beginning I was very reluctant to apply for any of the top school's MBA, as I assumed that my application would be easily overlooked. However, upon talking with Liza, she was able to significantly change my views and our conversation encouraged me to apply to my target school.

Working with Liza has helped me identify my goals not only in the essays, but also in real life. Her questions to my essays drafts made me highlight lots of unique points and qualities that did not cross my mind initially, and made my overall story in the essays logical and convincing.

She was able to let me extract the core story behind my essays, and helped me cut all the unnecessary details to represent my story in the most compelling way.

She has as well guided me through the interview process, which is a really stressful period to all applicants. She provided me with interview guidelines and we scheduled one mock interview (through Skype). The mock interview was great and really imitated the real interview! her feedback was very beneficial and helped me show up to the interview very well prepared and confident.

Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend Liza as a partner in the application process. With her guidance, I was gladly accepted to my target school (an ivy league)!

Read More

August 29, 2019
avc1234

Joined: Aug 29, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Dan Richards - Highly Recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Dan was so great to work with!! He really helped me think about my story and how everything came together. I applied a little last minute for a part-time program starting this Fall, and Dan and I put together a timeline that we kept to very closely. Dan also was very flexible - he has a planned vacation when I needed to make progress on my application, but made sure a colleague of his could help me while he was out, and he picked right back up when he came back. It was really appreciated and I got into the program I wanted to!

I highly recommend Dan - super nice, understanding, flexible, and supportive!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 06, 2019
srd005

Joined: Dec 11, 2017

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

Amazing Service, Got Me Into Haas!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

When I came to Jen I was a reapplicant with an incredibly low GRE score and I'd been told by pretty much every other service I wouldn't be getting into any top 30 school, let alone a top 10.

Jen knew exactly what to do, she was kind, honest, and quick with reviews. She helped me to dig deep in my essays and address quantitative deficiencies in a smart way. Always encouraging and rooting for me every step of the way. She was an incredible resource for interview prep and respected time constraints, never pushing me to buy a bigger package but being realistic about what we could accomplish in our time. I never would have been prepped for my Wharton HCM interview without her!

I ended up waitlisted at Haas, Ross, and Wharton and Jen again helped to provide a unique update that helped me to stand out in the process.

I took myself off of the Ross and Wharton waitlists when I was accepted into Haas in June and couldn't have done it without her. Thank you Jen and do yourself a favor and use her to get into your dream school!

Read More

July 23, 2019
JasonTiendo898

Joined: Jun 21, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
660 Q42 V38

Kim Leb - First-rate MBA consultant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product mbaMission Hourly Services

Consultant Kim Leb

With minimal knowledge about the MBA admissions process and a less-than-ideal resume, I knew that an MBA consultant would give me the best chances of getting accepted into my target school. I could not have asked for a better consultant than Kim Leb. Kim helped me through each step of the application process in a diligent, thoughtful, efficient, and friendly, warm manner. To begin, she highlighted weak areas of my application and gave me helpful suggestions for ways to beef up those parts and address them in my submission. Kim also did an amazing job helping consolidate my thoughts into a coherente video essay that turned out to be far better than I imagined. Usually, when you have an idea in your head about how something will turn out, the reality, unfortunately, is not as great. But with the help of Kim, my video essay actually surpassed my expectations! Kim also helped prep me for all of the interview questions I could expect by holding a mock trial with me over the phone despite a ridiculous 9-hour time change as I was/am living outside the U.S. Kim's tips, constructive feedback, and words of encouragement truly allowed me to come off the way I had hoped in my interviews despite any nerves I had. Lastly, I had some sensitive areas of my application that I was not sure how to discuss . Kim not only was very understanding, but she gave me the best possible advice on how to go forward with those pieces and helped put to rest any doubts or fears I had. Ultimately, Kim is a very genuine, insightful, and easy person to get along with and she will help in any way possible to help you craft the best version of yourself in your application and interviews.

Read More

July 03, 2019
burnslikefire7

Joined: Jul 03, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

WELL worth the investment

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was referred to mbaMission by my GRE counselor a few months prior to submitting my application to Stern's part-time program. I was a bit reluctant to spend more money on my application, but I decided to sign on for a starter package, and I'm so happy I did (I ended up extending my time). My initial hope was that I would receive guidance on my essays and other components of my application. I ended up receiving indispensable counseling on most/all components of my application, but my counselor, Jessica, also helped me to prioritize tasks for my application. She was also very responsive and helped answer all of my questions regarding the application process, etc. (truly all of my questions). Highly, highly recommend this service...well worth the investment.

Read More

July 02, 2019
clch

Joined: Sep 30, 2016

Posts: 3

Kudos: 1

Self-reported Score:
740 Q50 V40

Professional and outstanding service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product mbaMission Hourly Services

Consultant Kim Leb

I contacted a couple of MBA consulting agencies for 30 mins sections. Kim from mbaMission stood out from the crowd when she sincerely helped me with my application during the free 30 min session. On the other hand, some other consulting agencies used the 30 mins session as an opportunity to sell.

I decided to purchase 2 hours of Kim's service for her guidance on my essay and interview. Kim was very helpful and professional when giving suggestions on my essay, and she also returned my essay with comments in a very short period of time, as short as a couple of hours.

I also had a mock interview session with Kim when I prepared for the Columbia interview. Kim covered almost all of the questions that were asked in the actual interview, and I found the feedback to be very helpful as well.

I am eventually admitted to Columbia, and Kim played an important role in the acceptance.

Read More

June 29, 2019
denglinwu

Joined: Mar 26, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Krista Nannery - Amazing Consultant that Delivers and Cares about You!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I’ve worked with Krista Nannery for the second round of my MBA application. Words cannot describe how much Krista has helped me along the way, but I shall try. And I hope you read through this long review to understand how awesome Krista is.

Without Krista’s help, in the first round, I had absolutely no idea what I was doing. I have a decent profile, a good GMAT score, and I thought I didn’t need the help of an admission consultant. After all, years ago when I applied to engineering grad school, I did it myself and received admissions to all schools that I'd applied to, including household names such as Stanford/MIT/Berkeley, and some even provided me full ride. I thought applying to business school would be no different, that I would apply to a couple top schools, and some will accept me for sure.

The outcome of my first round application was disastrous to say the least. I was getting dinged left and right by top schools, and the ones that didn’t reject me outright put me on waitlist.

I knew I needed help. Applying to business school is hard. It’s more than just a good profile and good GMAT score. It’s about how you present yourself, it’s about what to put in front of the admission office with the limited amount of space, it’s about your own brand. I was lucky that I didn’t apply to one of my dream schools – Chicago Booth in the 1st round, and I started my application in the 2nd round with Krista’s help.

My essays changed drastically with Krista’s guidance. We had discussion back and forth about my experience and what to present/how to present with the limited space. Whenever I sent Krista my essay, she almost always replied in about 24 hours, even though the contractual requirement is 48 hours. Her comments are thoughtful and direct, starting from the structure and content selection of the essays, to the detail wording that would make me shine the most. You’ll be surprised by how knowledgeable Krista is about what makes the best case for the candidate, and how she helps you put your profile in the best light possible.

Indeed, the two Booth essays are the best ones I was able to put together in the entire application process. Additionally, Krista also advised me on how to better communicate with my recommenders about what might be helpful to include.

And so I received the interview invite from Booth, the first and only M7 invite I got in the entire process. Krista then helped me prepare for the interview, from my content, to my demeanor, from the traditional Why MBA/Why now/Why Booth questions, to the more specific ones for Booth from her knowledge and mbaMission’s data base. I’m confident to say that I did well in my interview.

Remember I was waitlisted in the 1st round? Krista also helped me strategized about what to do and additional material to be submitted for these waitlisted schools. But what made Krista an amazing consultant wasn’t just all the material/strategy help she provided. What set Krista apart was the fact that she truly cares about me. She cares about what I was going through, and encouraged me through the hard parts. For me, this is the most important part, because when I receive bad news in the process, I don’t want to share with my family as I don’t want them to worry. But I had no problem sharing my news with Krista, be it good news or bad news, because I knew she is my friend. I knew Krista would be ecstatic if it was good, and I knew she would give me as much support as possible if it was bad. I always felt that she was equally invested in my case, and we were in this together.

When the time came, I got into Booth! Moreover, I got off the waitlist for Haas and Yale SOM as well! Like I said, Krista has much to do with all these acceptances.

But Krista doesn’t stop here! As I said, she was truly invested in my case, and when I had trouble deciding among Booth/Haas/SOM, she even connected me with her personal connections that went to these schools so I can discuss with them! Additionally, Krista has quite an international background and a great understanding of China/Southeast Asia, and thus she was able to provide me with tremendous amount of knowledge about different schools’ resources in the international stage. If this is not caring, I don’t know what is!

Everybody says that an MBA is a life-changing experience. I haven’t gone through it yet, but I can honestly say that the application process for me has already been a perspective-changing journey. It challenges me to reflect on what I’ve done so far in my life, and what I want to do in the next phase. In retrospect, to go through this process successfully, you need hard work, you need strategy, you need preparation, and most importantly, you need supports from a friend that is equally invested in you. I can vouch that Krista has provided me with all these at the highest level and then some, and I’m lucky to have her helping me along the way!

Thank you Krista! I wholeheartedly recommend her service for future applicants!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

102 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for mbaMission