GMAT Club

Hourly Services Reviews

For those who have identified specific needs and require focused advisory services, we offer "A la Carte" services.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
304
4 star
11
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 316 reviews
June 18, 2019
nramsey2

Joined: Jun 18, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend mbaMission

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product mbaMission Hourly Services

Consultant Kim Leb

I worked with Kim Leb from mbaMission from the very early stages of my MBA application process. Kim was very helpful throughout the entire process and I am not sure I would have been accepted to my top two programs without her guidance. She helped me with a long list of items; such as, narrowing down my target list, solidifying my career goals, crafting my story, improving my resume, and most importantly, writing really strong essays as part of a complete application. Kim is very strong with providing thoughtful insight into how to put together the strongest application based on what MBA admissions officers are looking for. I would definitely recommend working with Kim and mbaMission if you are considering a full-service MBA admissions consulting service.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 15, 2019
Javery5

Joined: Jun 15, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Nisha was extremely helpful!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was referred to Nisha from two friends, both of which had great experiences and got into their desired schools. I had already progressed a bit on my applications, but wanted specific advice on certain things, as well as a sanity check to make sure I was avoiding any major missteps. Nisha exceeded my expectations - she helped me feel more comfortable with my essays and really hone my message at a high-level. She provided concrete and actionable feedback, and always did so while keeping my expectations and requests in mind – in other words, staying within the scope we discussed, but making sure that the right pieces were there to make my application fit together as best possible. I ended up adding a few more hours than I originally thought, because I felt her contributions were so valuable. If my budget had been a bit more flexible, I really would have enjoyed using her for interview prep. All-in, I would highly recommend using Nisha for your MBA applications!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 10, 2019
Newuser1987

Joined: Jun 10, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

mbaMission highly recommended- Kim Leb as consultant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product mbaMission Hourly Services

Consultant Kim Leb

I highly recommend mbaMission as a consulting service for business school applications. I initially met with Kim Leb as part of my free consulting hour that came along with my Manhattan Prep course. Kim was excellent, and ultimately I chose to hire her on a per hour basis to help me with my applications. Kim was a very effective editor of my resume and application essays. She taught me the importance of listing my accomplishments in my resume (as opposed to a list of responsibility). We worked together so that my essays conveyed my strengths.

Kim was very flexible and always did a great job a) getting back to me on time and b)!being efficient with her time spent on my projects. I highly recommend her.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 10, 2019
5mba2021

Joined: Jun 10, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Admitted to an M7 school thanks to Kim!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product mbaMission Hourly Services

Consultant Kim Leb

As someone who is not a naturally strong story teller or writer, I knew I could use some outside help on both starting and crafting my business school story. Kim did a fantastic job asking me questions in the beginning to help me narrow down what I should focus on in my essays. I initially hesitated to use a consultant out of fear that I would just receive generic feedback. But each time I went through an iteration with Kim, she provided honest, actionable, and specific feedback that I could use to better craft my story. I purchased an hourly package with Kim, and I would highly recommend her to anyone to anyone looking for help on their essays regardless of where they are in the process.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 09, 2019
Laurengill1

Joined: Jun 09, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Best Consultant Nisha Trivedi!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Picking an MBA advisor is a major decision that can shape the rest of one’s future. As I began to research different advisors, Nisha stood out immediately. Watching her introduction video and reading about her background I could feel her passion and sincere desire to help students reach their MBA goals. From the first few minutes speaking with her I knew I made the right decision. She is so knowledgeable about the MBA process and what top schools look for in applicants. With her extensive knowledge and skill I had complete confidence in her that I would be accepted into my top school. Nisha is always so responsive and helpful every-time we spoke. I would send her a draft in the evening and I would have it back by the next morning with detailed edits, questions to clarify, and suggestions. She is always available to speak on the phone and is very responsive via email and phone. In addition, Nisha is extremely easy to work with and makes you feel comfortable to ask questions. She really took the time to get to know me and my goals to ensure understand where I came from and used that knowledge to help me shape my personal statements. Pepperdine was my 1st choice and I was accepted into both programs I applied. Without Nisha’s help and guidance I wouldn’t be where I am now. I am very thankful for Nisha and I highly recommend her!! She set me up for success and now I’m attending my dream school! Thank you Nisha!!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 30, 2019
kh22

Joined: May 30, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Katy is very knowledgeable and listens to your needs

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I've done a number of consultations with different coaches and Katy by far stands out. I did a free consultation with Katy after I was admitted and wanted some guidance on weighing a new career opportunity versus attending business school in the fall. She thoughtfully listened to my conflicting feelings and helped me to feel confident in either decision. She took away the feeling of now or never--I got in this year and we could work together next year to make it happen again next year. She also made me feel comfortable forgoing the career opportunity and gave me the permission to pursue what I really wanted: to attend school now. I'd highly recommend speaking with Katy--she knows admissions inside and out and is a great career coach to boot!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 28, 2019
davidliutp

Joined: May 28, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q45 V37

mbaMission Review (Michael Guttman)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I applied to MBA programs of 3 schools: Peking, Tsinghua, and Fudan University. So far, I got accepted into both Peking Guanghua School of Management and Fudan IMBA. Tsinghua's interview is in just a few days.
Needless to say, I am very pleased with my application results. Peking Guanghua School of Management probably has the best MBA program in all of China, and it is my top choice.
I am very grateful for Michael's flexibility in giving feedback on multiple essays when I was in a time crunch. He knew all the right things to include. Despite my essays being way over the word limit, Michael patiently helped me cut my word-count, while still giving detailed feedback.
I was most thankful for Michael's genuine willingness to help. Frankly, I went over-time with both phone consultation and mock interview, but he didn't mind at all. Speaking of mock interview, I was definitely surprised when the questions he prepared were almost the exact same as the ones Peking Admissions asked me.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 19, 2019
metricunit911

Joined: Oct 11, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Admitted into my dream school with Nisha

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I can't imagine going through the application process without Nisha. I was lost, I didn't know exactly what each school was looking for, and I was uncertain of how I should answer all those essay questions. Nisha helped me hone in on my narrative, kept everything in my application(s) on-message, and was a phenomenal help when it came to revising essays. She always responded as quickly as she could and was only encouraging. For a person with not-so-high test scores, it is a miracle that I'm going to one of the best business schools in the world and I owe it to Nisha.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 10, 2019
shah8

Joined: Jul 24, 2017

Posts: 81

Kudos: 9

Self-reported Score:
710

Dan is the Man Friday you NEED

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Dan Richards worked with me on interview prep and waitlist responses for two top 15 schools. In short, he was a straightforward yet optimistic cheerleader who gave me clear answers and kept me from coming undone, during this very stressful period. He was so pointed with his recommendations that it left me little to figure out on my own. He also prepped me to succeed in a brutal 2 hour business school interview so I think he really knows his stuff. He answered emails in a timely manner and never left me hanging. He was also unafraid to volunteer his own MBA experiences to help me navigate the application process. Therefore, in summary, I couldn't recommend Dan enough.

Read More

May 10, 2019
DU2015

Joined: May 10, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Enjoyed mbaMission's service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Krista from mbaMisssion on an hourly basis. She really took the time to get to know me as a person, which gave her a full understanding of my profile. Her feedback led to stronger essays and a more powerful resume. She responded timely and was available for scheduled skype calls. She also had knowledge of the process and good tips for the application and interview. The service is expensive, but it really helps put your best foot forward and is worth the cost is worth to get you into a strong MBA program. Sign up for your free 30 minute consultation before starting any applications to talk to Krista, she can provide guidance and direction.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

102 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for mbaMission