GMAT Club

Nisha Trivedi Reviews

Company: mbaMission

Nisha Trivedi earned her BA in communication from the University of Pennsylvania and her MBA from the University of Michigan’s Ross School of Business. A deep interest in understanding the consumer inspired her to initially pursue a career in marketing research, and after college, she held positions at Time Inc., Rosetta, and KPMG LLP in New York City. A desire to transition into brand management led Nisha to Ross, where she was an active member of the Marketing Club, organizing mock internship interviews for her peers during her first year and serving as the club’s vice-president of communications during her second year. After graduating with her MBA, Nisha worked for several years in brand management in San Francisco at Big Heart Pet Brands (now part of The J.M. Smucker Company) before joining mbaMission. She most enjoys creating brand positioning and crafting tailored messaging that speaks to consumers’ needs, which is a skill she applies in helping her clients “market” themselves to their dream MBA programs. Nisha also has a longstanding commitment to philanthropy—she has been a volunteer team leader for New York Cares and now sits on the board of directors of The Shanti Project, a San Francisco–based nonprofit that enhances the health, quality of life, and well-being of people with serious illnesses.

4.9 /5 Average Rating
Based on 30 reviews
May 22, 2020
BoolaBoola20

Joined: Jan 28, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q48 V44

Highly recommend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

As someone pivoting careers, I was unsure if I would be a strong applicant. Nisha helped me from start to finish. We first developed a list of schools to target, and then we brainstormed ways in which I could leverage my personal and professional experiences in my applications and essays. Nisha did a great job of absorbing my life story, my aspirations, my unique experiences, and my strengths and weaknesses. Not only was Nisha incredibly helpful in devising a big-picture strategy, she also helped me with all of the minute details, and always in prompt fashion. Whether it was redirecting me to another topic, helping me to clarify my thoughts, or helping me with an ambiguous short-answer question on an application, Nisha always had great advice. I was ultimately admitted to multiple top-10 programs, in large part because of Nisha. And in the end, when deciding which school to attend, of course, Nisha’s advice was thoughtful, insightful, and right on!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 20, 2020
geoarmani2014

Joined: Sep 24, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Start to Finish Package Review - Nisha Trivedi

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Nisha starting in June 2019. From the beginning, Nisha was extremely helpful. She was very candid throughout my entire admissions process.

Nisha really took the time to understand my background and helped me craft "my story". As a traditional applicant (Indian male from a finance background), I thought I would not be able to differentiate myself. However, Nisha provided valuable insights that allowed me to highlight my strongest qualities, both from a professional and extracurricular activities perspective.

I especially enjoyed Nisha's demeanor, which was one of cautious optimism. This type of personality is very effective in a competitive MBA admissions process. All throughout my MBA journey, she kept motivating me but also wanted me to be realistic with potential outcomes. She was also readily available and answered all of my questions in a timely manner.

I highly recommend Nisha as a consultant without any reservation! With her help, I got into all of my top choice schools (Booth, Kellogg and Yale)!

Read More

May 02, 2020
brg017

Joined: May 02, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Extremely Helpful at Every Step of the Journey!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Nisha was extremely helpful with every step of the process, breaking down what seems to be such a daunting task into digestible steps and pieces. Even knowing that I wanted to pursue an MBA and having a target list of schools, there still was a great deal of guidance and support which only comes from experience that Nisha provided in terms of best practices and strategies. From school selection, to research and brainstorming, to application crafting, to essay writing and editing, and to decision strategies, Nisha was greatly beneficial, and I am very appreciative for her support along the way.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 02, 2020
tmg3503

Joined: Jul 27, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q46 V41

Was Admitted to Every School I Applied

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I came into the application process really unsure of my prospects because my background was unorthodox and not easily package-able, I didn't have good recommenders, and it's intimidating for me to talk about why I'm 'unique and amazing.' But as I learned, everyone has a winning story that will get them into business school, and Nisha helped me find and frame that story, and without her I'm sure I would not have gotten into all five schools to which I applied, including my reach schools.

Nisha was an incredible help during the process. She has a finely tuned ear for what makes a winning story in an application, she knows what works and what doesn't. She's also very dedicated and personally invested in your success--she almost always got back to me within 24 hours, and her edits/comments/responses were thorough, thoughtful, and clever. She's also really upbeat and encouraging, which makes the application process relaxed and productive instead of anxiety inducing. Overall, I can't recommend Nisha and mbaMission enough!!!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 31, 2020
ksh304102

Joined: Aug 26, 2019

Posts: 3

Kudos: 1

Self-reported Score:
710

Highly recommend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I used hourly services for Nisha Trivedi, after getting a recommendation from a current b-school student. She is worth every penny. She was timely with her reviews and really strategic with the feedback she provided. Business school applications are all about being strategic, and as important as it is to be authentic with your story, it is equally as important to be strategic to put yourself in the best light. Nisha's expertise truly shines here, and I was able to get into two of my dream schools - NYU and UCLA, thanks to her. Also, in addition to the essay help, she helped prep for the interview in a real-life scenario, with direct, actionable feedback that helped me succeed.

Unless you understand b-school application strategy (which not many do), HIGHLY, HIGHLY RECOMMEND using MBAMission, but more importantly, Nisha Trivedi.

Read More

March 29, 2020
pfasano

Joined: Mar 29, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Highly Recommend - Darden '22 Admit

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had the pleasure of working with Nisha on two of my Round 1 Applications and could not recommend her services anymore.  From the very start of the engagement, I could tell that Nisha had a deep understanding of the programs I was applying to and how I should best position my story in order to stand out to their Admissions Committees.  This was critical in both the resume and essay development as she knew which qualities were the most important to display in each.  Nisha also had a remarkable turnaround time for any feedback.  It was rare that I ever waited more than 24 hours for a revision and she always provided very candid and very direct advice.  This truly made it feel like she was your partner in this process who was just as invested in your success as you were.  Nisha helped make a complex and, at times, seemingly unattainable process both manageable and within reach.  I can not imagine having successfully navigated through this without her help at each step.  

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 19, 2020
anthonyrdt

Joined: Mar 19, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

MBA Applications Made Easy

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Nisha made every step of the application process a breeze. From the very beginning, she was so thorough and insightful. She enabled me to craft my application so precisely and present the very best version of myself to my target schools. Before getting started with her, the process was a bit foreign to me and I didn’t have a great idea of what each school looks for. She was the expert I needed to make sure I was hitting all the notes I should be. Her turnaround time was perfect, and her advice was very directed and thoughtful. Her critical process was exceptional and really helped me dive deep to develop ideas and explore the impacts I’ve made in my professional, academic, and personal activities. In the end, I knew I had maximized my potential when submitting my applications and it paid off. I was accepted to a top program and I can’t thank Nisha enough for her help in getting me there!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 04, 2020
yec717

Joined: Mar 04, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q48 V41

Thank you Nisha!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I purchased hourly services to help me with my MBA applications. While I knew the general background of the process, I realized a consultant would help me (1) focus and edit my story and (2) keep me on time. In the initial brainstorming session and through countless reviews and edits, Nisha’s breadth of experience helped me to clarify and strengthen my case for why an MBA was compelling for me. Nisha was also extremely efficient at editing and her feedback helped me to focus my story. Having her insight and feedback into what would make my story stand out was invaluable to my application process. Overall, I believe her guidance was an important part of my admission to Booth (with significant scholarship money) and Sloan.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 03, 2020
ktdailey

Joined: Jan 03, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42

Nisha Trivedi Will Make Your Dreams Come True

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Nisha far exceeded my already high expectations of an mbaMission admissions consultant. Her assistance drastically improved every phase of my applications. She transformed my resume and gave stellar feedback on my essays, focusing equally on the content I included and the way I presented it. She has a remarkable way of pulling insights out of you and making you think critically about the impact you've made on the job and within your extracurricular pursuits.

I held a mock interview with her, which was exceedingly helpful, and when given multiple (yes, MULTIPLE!) scholarship offers to top schools she even helped me to navigate between my acceptances. Her turnaround time is fantastic and she gives incredible advice whenever asked.

Nisha didn't only put me in the best position to succeed with my applications. She taught me how to truly sell myself, a skill that will benefit me even beyond business school. If there's one thing you should do to improve your chances of getting into the school of your dreams, hire Nisha Trivedi.

She's the best!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 15, 2019
Javery5

Joined: Jun 15, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Nisha was extremely helpful!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was referred to Nisha from two friends, both of which had great experiences and got into their desired schools. I had already progressed a bit on my applications, but wanted specific advice on certain things, as well as a sanity check to make sure I was avoiding any major missteps. Nisha exceeded my expectations - she helped me feel more comfortable with my essays and really hone my message at a high-level. She provided concrete and actionable feedback, and always did so while keeping my expectations and requests in mind – in other words, staying within the scope we discussed, but making sure that the right pieces were there to make my application fit together as best possible. I ended up adding a few more hours than I originally thought, because I felt her contributions were so valuable. If my budget had been a bit more flexible, I really would have enjoyed using her for interview prep. All-in, I would highly recommend using Nisha for your MBA applications!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

1 Older and Non-Verified Review for Nisha Trivedi