GMAT Club

Nisha Trivedi Reviews

Company: mbaMission

Nisha Trivedi earned her BA in communication from the University of Pennsylvania and her MBA from the University of Michigan’s Ross School of Business. A deep interest in understanding the consumer inspired her to initially pursue a career in marketing research, and after college, she held positions at Time Inc., Rosetta, and KPMG LLP in New York City. A desire to transition into brand management led Nisha to Ross, where she was an active member of the Marketing Club, organizing mock internship interviews for her peers during her first year and serving as the club’s vice-president of communications during her second year. After graduating with her MBA, Nisha worked for several years in brand management in San Francisco at Big Heart Pet Brands (now part of The J.M. Smucker Company) before joining mbaMission. She most enjoys creating brand positioning and crafting tailored messaging that speaks to consumers’ needs, which is a skill she applies in helping her clients “market” themselves to their dream MBA programs. Nisha also has a longstanding commitment to philanthropy—she has been a volunteer team leader for New York Cares and now sits on the board of directors of The Shanti Project, a San Francisco–based nonprofit that enhances the health, quality of life, and well-being of people with serious illnesses.

4.9 /5 Average Rating
Based on 20 reviews
June 15, 2019
Javery5

Joined: Jun 15, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Nisha was extremely helpful!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was referred to Nisha from two friends, both of which had great experiences and got into their desired schools. I had already progressed a bit on my applications, but wanted specific advice on certain things, as well as a sanity check to make sure I was avoiding any major missteps. Nisha exceeded my expectations - she helped me feel more comfortable with my essays and really hone my message at a high-level. She provided concrete and actionable feedback, and always did so while keeping my expectations and requests in mind – in other words, staying within the scope we discussed, but making sure that the right pieces were there to make my application fit together as best possible. I ended up adding a few more hours than I originally thought, because I felt her contributions were so valuable. If my budget had been a bit more flexible, I really would have enjoyed using her for interview prep. All-in, I would highly recommend using Nisha for your MBA applications!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 09, 2019
Laurengill1

Joined: Jun 09, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Best Consultant Nisha Trivedi!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Picking an MBA advisor is a major decision that can shape the rest of one’s future. As I began to research different advisors, Nisha stood out immediately. Watching her introduction video and reading about her background I could feel her passion and sincere desire to help students reach their MBA goals. From the first few minutes speaking with her I knew I made the right decision. She is so knowledgeable about the MBA process and what top schools look for in applicants. With her extensive knowledge and skill I had complete confidence in her that I would be accepted into my top school. Nisha is always so responsive and helpful every-time we spoke. I would send her a draft in the evening and I would have it back by the next morning with detailed edits, questions to clarify, and suggestions. She is always available to speak on the phone and is very responsive via email and phone. In addition, Nisha is extremely easy to work with and makes you feel comfortable to ask questions. She really took the time to get to know me and my goals to ensure understand where I came from and used that knowledge to help me shape my personal statements. Pepperdine was my 1st choice and I was accepted into both programs I applied. Without Nisha’s help and guidance I wouldn’t be where I am now. I am very thankful for Nisha and I highly recommend her!! She set me up for success and now I’m attending my dream school! Thank you Nisha!!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 19, 2019
metricunit911

Joined: Oct 11, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Admitted into my dream school with Nisha

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I can't imagine going through the application process without Nisha. I was lost, I didn't know exactly what each school was looking for, and I was uncertain of how I should answer all those essay questions. Nisha helped me hone in on my narrative, kept everything in my application(s) on-message, and was a phenomenal help when it came to revising essays. She always responded as quickly as she could and was only encouraging. For a person with not-so-high test scores, it is a miracle that I'm going to one of the best business schools in the world and I owe it to Nisha.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 18, 2019
wk12345

Joined: Apr 17, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q46 V41

Nisha is great!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

After taking the GMAT, I was a bit lost in terms of where, to begin with, the application process. I couldn’t decide how to best position my non-traditional healthcare background.

Nisha helped me tell my story more effectively and challenged me to be introspective about why I am pursuing my MBA. Working with her helped me to more clearly define my short and long-term goals, which became imperative not only for applications, but also for business school meet-and-greet events and, later on, interviews. Throughout the entire process, Nisha was prompt, encouraging and thoughtful in her feedback. I applied to 4 schools and was accepted to three with varying merit-based scholarships (including my “reach” school!), and am wait-listed at the fourth. I believe I would not have come nearly this far if not for Nisha’s guidance.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 07, 2019
fishyfishy

Joined: Apr 07, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Amazing

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I originally did my 30min free consultation with Harshad and he recommended a couple of other consultants, as he was fully booked. After reading through the reviews on GMATClub and Poet and Quants, I chose to go with Nisha as she was great with non-traditional candidates.

Despite applying in Nov/Dec for the R2 cycle (on hindsight I highly recommend spending more time), the overall process with Nisha was a great one - on the essays, Nisha was quick to reply, often earlier than the two day timeline, provided thought provoking comments, which allowed me to think introspectively, and made succinct edits for grammar and flow. The mock interview was also great and Nisha made sure that I could field various expected questions from the schools that I was interviewing with.

Fast forward to the end of the cycle. I have been accepted to two out of the three schools I applied to in R2 - a feat that would not be possible without Nisha. Overall, I would highly recommend Nisha - a consultant who is friendly, easy-going and provides good value for the service.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 17, 2019
blkoone

Joined: Apr 02, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q44 V46

Hire Nisha ASASP

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I come from a non-traditional background and wanted to bring on a consultant to help round out my profile. After shopping around, it was abundantly clear that Nisha not only was competent and knowledgeable, but also that she is incredibly friendly and fun to work with. It took almost no time for me to completely buy into her wealth of knowledge and trust that her input and direction was always correct for my situation. She was incredibly quick turning around essay critiques, often sooner than the company's stated 48 hour turn around time. She was also incredibly supportive along the way and judicious with her billing, which made me more and more likely to seek her advice on even the smallest matters. I applied to 4 schools and was admitted to all of them, including receiving a scholarship offer from one of my reaches. There is no way I would have been able to achieve this without Nisha. Can not give her enough stars!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 27, 2019
glennm18

Joined: Jan 27, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q48 V40

Great coach with incredible insight and knowledge

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I purchased a two school start to finish package with Nisha and it was worth every penny. Her resume critique is the gold standard. She helped me develop a resume that allowed me to fully explain my story but still remain concise and not long winded. With the essays she helped me realize the nuances with every essay question. She also helped me realize that every essay must be as concise and to the point. Her interview prep was invaluable. After doing mock interviews with her, going into the real interviews was like doing it a second time, that's how good she is. In addition to that Nisha was very speedy when it came to essay feedback, even when she was traveling abroad! When it came it to scheduling for interview prep she was very flexible. I am on the east coast and she is on the west and the time difference did not prove to be an obstacle. Overall she exceeded my expectations, I did get into both of the schools I bought the package for.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 22, 2019
beccty

Joined: Nov 26, 2018

Posts: 4

Kudos: 0

NISHA HELPS YOU WIN!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I can’t say enough positive things about Nisha. I knew I wanted to work with a consultant for the one school package. Given the steep price tag, I needed to find the perfect match for me: someone with experience in my industry, expert insight into my top choice program, and the ability to lend personal support throughout this daunting process. Nisha provided all of those things and more. I felt a genuine warmth in our first meeting which helped me decide to work with her and that positivity has carried through to the end. From a materials perspective, Nisha knows the need inside and out. I actually came to her with a resume that I already thought was in pretty good shape. Looking back now at that first draft versus what I submitted, the improvement in content and writing style is spectacular. The same goes for my essays. Together we shaped a clear story that captured everything I wanted to share with the adcom.

During the application cycle, I was also balancing a tough work environment and plans to retake the GMAT twice. Nisha’s partnership throughout this experience has been the smoothest part of an extremely stressful time period. I would highly HIGHLY recommend Nisha to anyone considering an admissions consultant. You’ll leave with so much insight and the best admissions package you can imagine!

Read More

August 09, 2018
rrfrank17

Joined: Jul 30, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

I can't thank Nisha enough

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Nisha was everything I needed and more. She was so thorough, contentious of my time, money, and needs, and supportive the whole time. I was under a lot of pressure at work and felt really limited with my time in the application process and Nisha worked with all of my challenges. She was really good at helping me schedule and make deadlines for myself and keeping me accountable. Nisha helped me from A to Z with defining my "why" and forming my story in a genuine way that would resonate with others to guiding me through the waitlist process. She was so strategic with what information I should share and when - I would not have been able to do that part on my own. She was also so enthusiastic about my prospects and truly wanted the best for me. She was honest about my application and helped me gain perspective when needed. Nisha was so clutch in preparing for my interviews - I didn't think I was as rough as I was, and she was able to help my refine my skills and answers to typical questions. mbaMission has tons of resources to use and she was able to leverage them for me. I can't thank her enough, especially since I ended up waitlisted (and thankfully accepted) to my top choice and had more work left to do. I was so frustrated and she was really there for me and helped me through it. I am so thankfully for her guidance and working through everything with me. Thank you, thank you, thank you, Nisha!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 05, 2018
nhamrol

Joined: Jun 09, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
640 Q34 V44

Nisha was Everything I Needed in a Consultant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Nisha helped guide my application journey from start to finish. With her help I was able to leverage my personal story and get into my target school. What I loved about working with her is how she pushed me to dive deep into my ‘why’ behind pursuing an MBA. She helped me communicate my purpose to the adcom in a way that was efficient and descriptive. Nisha is extremely thorough. I noticed this during our introductory consultation call. Her eye for detail was present throughout the entire process. She always had a great attitude, which was refreshing since applying to B-school can be draining at times. mbaMission also has a bunch of great resources, like their guides. I HIGHLY recommend Nisha to anyone who is serious about applying to business school. I didn’t realize how badly I needed her help until I started working with her. The monetary price I paid pales in comparison to what she provided. Thank you Nisha!!!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.