GMAT Club

School Package Reviews

mbaMission believes in its package approach; this flat-fee option gives you unlimited brainstorming assistance, ongoing feedback and advice and as many revisions to your essays, resume and other elements of your application as you feel you need to craft the most successful application possible. Here we outline our Complete “Start-to-Finish" package—a comprehensive process that has proven to yield results.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
691
4 star
14
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
1
Based on 708 reviews
August 19, 2019
AComplicatedStory

Joined: Jul 13, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q46 V47

Harshad's help was incredible and put me in a position to choose between offers from Top 10 schools. I don't believe I would have been as successful without his help, and here are his strengths to support why -

1) He is exceptional at distilling your experiences and actions into clear and compelling messages that can be understood by admissions committees. For someone who has a tendency to dive right into the complexities of situations, this was incredibly helpful.

2) As other reviews have stated, his feedback is concise, direct, insightful, and constructive. He regularly suggested course corrections that ended up producing excellent application materials.

3) He is an incredibly hard worker who has your best interests in mind. He always provided feedback in a very timely manner and rest assured that when crunch time comes, he will not be the bottleneck in the process.

4) While he frequently does have strong views on materials, he was always more than happy to get on the phone for additional brainstorming and to thoroughly go over any questions or doubts I had. This combination of conviction with the willingness to discuss how to improve upon his suggestions further by taking them in new directions is a powerful combination that ensured materials were completed efficiently and effectively.

In addition to all of the skills and traits mentioned above, perhaps what I have valued most is his persistent realism and optimism. While he does not sugar coat anything, he always sees a path to success and is clear about what it will require. I have absolutely no doubts about recommending that you hire Harshad. I am thankful I did.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 12, 2019
dmkcmj14

Joined: Sep 05, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
700 Q43 V42

Daniel Richards - Highly Recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I would highly recommend both mbaMission and the specific consultant I utilized (Daniel Richards) for perspective MBA applicants.

The Beginning: I set up free consultations with 3 consultants at 3 different firms based on reviews. Dan was the first consultant I spoke to and the other 2 didn't come close to meeting his bar - Dan made sure to make our free consultation about ME, my needs, my interests, he provided me with a solid action plan and recommendations going forward. The other two agencies spent the 30 minutes selling me on their services in a generic pitch.

The Middle: After hiring Dan he provided me with excellent recommendations and feedback from each part of the application - from ironing out my post-MBA goals, to helping me select schools, to meeting with me in person (he's in DC, i'm in NYC), writing (MANY) rounds of essays, and everything in between. All of our communication was quick, straight forward, specific, and actionable. Dan is not afraid to be blunt in his feedback which I personally appreciated greatly - the purpose of a consultant is not to build up your ego but to be realistic and help you present the best version of yourself in an application, which Dan does beautifully.

The End: Came sooner than expected for me because I was accepted into my top choice program which was my first application! Throughout the entire processes and while (impatiently) waiting for a rolling application decision Dan was reassuring. Every single piece of advice and timing estimates from schools he provided was spot on. When deciding if I should continue applying to alternate programs he provided extremely realistic and honest feedback.

Working with Dan and mbaMission eased the arduous task of applying to top tier MBA programs in Round 1. Moreover, while waiting for a decision Dan would check in which truly made me feel like we were in this together. I sincerely thank mbaMission and specifically Dan for a wonderful experience!

Tip - if you're going to work with a consultant start early. I began in February for summer-2019 applications which allowed us plenty of time to talk about things I could change, i.e. taking the HBS CORe course before applications started

Read More

September 08, 2019
bfhurricane

Joined: Jun 11, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Could Not Have Asked for a Better Consultant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Heidi is an exceptionally talented consultant, and it was truly a privilege to work with her through my MBA application cycle. To anyone considering an application consultant, I cannot recommend her enough. I'm thrilled to say that, with her help, I've been accepted to a dream reach school.

I was a low-GPA and GMAT applicant, and I applied to programs R3-R4 where acceptance probabilities were already low. In order to secure an acceptance offer, I knew I had to differentiate myself through essays, recommendations, networking, and my interview. In short: I needed help conveying the value I would bring to a program, because I definitely wasn't going to be accepted to a top program on my scores alone.

Heidi helped me brand myself as a top-tier candidate. Brainstorming with Heidi was a master class in self reflection, and she was quick to pull valuable skills, accomplishments, and traits from my life experience and work history that the admissions committees would find valuable. I also needed a consultant to hold me to the highest standard in my essays: she guided me through countless revisions until we produced the absolute best products.

Heidi also provided valuable counsel to my recommenders, and with Heidi's help they were best able to quantify my analytic achievements and demonstrated leadership in a manner that showed high career potential with an MBA. Finally, I credit my successful interviews to our mock interviews and preparation.

The MBA application is stressful and challenging on its own. If you hire Heidi, however, you'll find a valuable and experienced partner to navigate the process and refine your application to its best possible form. I can confidently say I would not be at my dream school today without her help!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 28, 2019
gulyaa

Joined: Aug 28, 2016

Posts: 11

Kudos: 0

One of the best decisions i've made that year

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I have worked with Heidi Granner for the most part, and Jen Kedrowski helped me with interviews preparations at the end, as Heidi was leaving on a maternity leave.

As i mentioned, engaging with Mbamission was one of the best decisions i have made during this year. I am impressed with the level of professionalism, passion, and dedication Heidi showed throughout the process, and with way Jen hopped at the end and made me feel confident at the interviews.

Not only did i feel calm and guided throughout the process, but Heidi always found the right words of encouragement - something that tremendously helped mentally to pull through (job complex situations).

Heidi was always punctual, professional, and knew exactly how to better structure your responses, allowing the essays to stay personal and authentic, yet answering admission committees questions within the strict word limit.
Towards the (happy) end of my journey, Jen helped me to prep for the interviews. She was also amazing in the way she gave me feedback and guiding to further preparation.

I had a feeling that the whole process was very well thought through initially, and later tailored to each student - via timeline, collecting best personal stories, and adjusting working style. Overall, this was, i think, a life-changing experience for me and application would have been so much more complicated, stressful, lengthier and error prone.

Read More

August 26, 2019
hoanghoang

Joined: Nov 05, 2012

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Seriously not worth the investment

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I used the Complete Package for one school with Jessica and really regretted buying that. I chose her because of all the amazing reviews posted here, but now I doubted how many of the reviews really came from real happy clients. I got dinged with no interview for the school I had her help with the application, but I got nearly full scholarship for the school I built the application myself. Both schools are top schools so it is somehow fair enough to compare. For anyone intends to use Jessica's service, please really consider my experience with her:
PROs:
- On-time turnaround
- Helpful with 1-2 first review of the essay
CONs:
- I received far less customized advice than I expected from a ~$5K package. For example, when I send the application form (not the essay), I will received the reviewed document with most of the revisions related to wording or grammar. But those wording and grammar revisions will not help me get admitted. It should be the advice such as with all the information I gave her about me, which info I should or should not choose to put in the application. Or if I showed myself as an entrepreneur, I should be aware that the valuation of my start-up is the key for the school to judge, etc. I never got her advice on the important details to make my application become a stronger one even after I tried to ask several times. All I could get was just revisions on essay, but the essay I wrote myself got me nearly full scholarship anyway so that kind of support from her was really not that helpful for me. I was very disappointed that her service is just similar to or even worse than what I got from my friends' help.
- No point using the complete package which is a big investment. I found the helpful thing she gave is mostly about 2 first reviews for my essay. For other tasks in the process, I was very disappointed. My mock interview with her is only 20 min long (and I can only have one mock interview with that package). Her comments for that was something like I did well already, no need for much improvement. That kind of comment was terrible, seriously I did not spend ~$5K for that. I found out that the mock interviews I had with other MBA students were extremely far more helpful and customized to my case than from her.

In general, I found that Jessica's service was totally not worth my investment. If you intend to choose her because of all the flattering reviews here, please be more skeptical.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 12, 2019
MonkeyWork21

Joined: May 19, 2018

Posts: 15

Kudos: 3

Highly Recommend Julie Anne-Heafey!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I had a challenging story to communicate (white male, finance background, weak GMAT, career pivot, location pivot, etc.) but Julie did an amazing job of working with me to craft a compelling and unique story for each MBA program that I considered. In addition, I was an extremely demanding client (applied to nine top MBA programs) yet Julie always rose the occasion when deadlines arrived. She went above and beyond for me several times throughout the application process and I am very thankful that I selected her as my consultant. Highly recommend to any MBA candidates looking at hiring a consultant!

Read More

August 04, 2019
Zakyfish22

Joined: May 17, 2019

Posts: 13

Kudos: 7

Self-reported Score:
740 Q50 V40

Start to Finish Package Review - John Sisk (MBA Mission)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with John in 2018-2019 using MBA Mission's Start to Finish package for 5 different schools. Overall the experience was great!

John is great at brainstorming and helping you articulate your key talking points. As someone who knew almost nothing going into the process, it was very helpful to have John guide me through the process. He helped tremendously with brainstorming and editing. Also, once we got interview invites, his interview prep was particularly helpful. This was one of the most helpful features for me, because walking into my interviews I felt very calm and prepared because I had done so much practice already with John.

I come from a non-traditional background, and don't have too many coworkers or friends getting MBAs, so it was very helpful to have John's expertise along the way.

I ended up getting into Stern, CBS & Booth with John's help! I'll be joining CBS next year!

Read More

July 14, 2019
rfk240

Joined: Jun 22, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Phenomenal (adj.) - definition: DEBBIE CHOY

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

If you look in the dictionary for the definition of PHENOMENAL, you will see a photo of Debbie Choy. All thanks to Debbie, I am headed to a top 10 program this fall and I could not be more thrilled!!! Debbie went above and beyond in every single way for me. Debbie’s talent as a coach and a partner, her ability to highlight the most compelling parts of your story, her constant cheerleading and her honest but casual style are just 4 of many things that make her an all-star MBA consultant. If you want to work with the best, work with Debbie. No contest. When I got into my dream school, she said “OMG, I HAVE LITERAL TEARS OF JOY” – that’s how close we got and how dedicated she is to your success.

I worked with Debbie on a 6 school package. I have a very non-traditional background: many years working in high technology, Humanities double major from a top public university and definitely more of a “poet” than a “quant”. I also had a well below average GMAT score. I opted to go with Debbie because 1) I didn’t want to go through the process blind, 2) I wanted to get the application process right the first time (versus re-applying) and 3) Debbie went to a school I have the utmost respect for. I also work for a startup and my schedule is crazy – I needed someone to be the “hammer” and make sure I got things done on time. I wanted to present myself in the best possible light and given how unique my background was, I didn’t really know how to shape my narrative. Enter Debbie!

My results blew me away: 2 straight admits w/ 1 scholarship, 4 waitlists (Dartmouth Tuck, UVA Darden, NYU Stern and CMU Tepper). I expected to get into 1 school max – not to have multiple options. And I cleared the waitlist at my dream school and am headed there!

I’ll never forget our kickoff call when I told her how many schools I was applying to (hint: 10+). Debbie just smiled and said “Ok, it’s all about execution then!” She was constantly positive, always up-lifting. From taking the GMAT multiple times to then taking the GRE to dealing with one of my recommenders bailing last minute, Debbie was consistently calm, cool and collected (even when I certainly was not). She always helped me find creative solutions, pushed me to produce the highest quality drafts I could and really helped me present myself in the strongest possible way. If an essay was headed in the wrong direction, she wasn’t afraid to tell me and have us start over – which was very confidence-inspiring. She remembered key aspects of my story and found new ways to tell the same story in a way that would appeal to each school. I was so impressed with the depth of Debbie’s knowledge; for instance, the way we prepped for my Darden interview was completely different than how we prepped for Tuck. In applying to so many schools, I even accidentally sent her a document for one of the schools I was not working with her on – and she reviewed it! When I offered to retroactively pay her, she declined and just said she “hoped it was helpful”. She is one of the most kind-hearted, dedicated and altruistic people I’ve worked with through my career. When I was in “waitlist purgatory” for what felt like forever, Debbie helped me figure out creative ways to update AdComs and keep the ball rolling. And, most significantly, she demonstrated boundless empathy and support for me during a year where I lost a family member midway through the application season, completely unexpectedly. I could not have asked for more from an admissions consultant - who has since become a friend.

Despite how much self-doubt I had through the process, Debbie consistently built me up and never acted like my many silly questions about short answers on the applications were silly. The application process is stressful: you feel the highest of highs and the lowest of lows and the waiting in between can drive you crazy. Debbie was there through it all – reviewing essays I had grown tired of reviewing, pushing me to produce the best possible drafts and even making herself available to one of my recommenders if he had questions. She really gets on the same side of the river as you and is side-by-side with you as you navigate this stressful and intense process. You have to work with Debbie. I would do it all again if I could – and I’m already jealous of the lucky folks who get to work with her this application season.

Knowing I want to go into tech entrepreneurship, Debbie told me: “If you ever start a company, I want to be one of your investors”. :) Well, what you invest in the process with Debbie you will get back tenfold.

Read More

July 08, 2019
anon12121212

Joined: Jul 08, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Harshad+mbaMission are WELL worth the money

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Wow! What a hardworking consultant. Harshad will spend as much time as you need to make sure you feel 100% confident in your application/ interview/ whatever really!

He does an amazing job at helping you dig deep to find your strengths and ultimately, your story. Harshad never once was late with an email or deadline and honestly exceeded my expectations in every area.

Going in to the process I was highly skeptical that a consultant would be necessary/ worth the money. After going through the process I keep recommending my friends to use a consultant/ Harshad specifically.

I used a five school package for R2 and felt like the extra push from a consultant in terms of helping you spend more time on each app was well worth the effort as well. In short, when you work with a consultant you will spend MUCH more time on apps but it will be all worth it in the end. I promise.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 23, 2019
haerimuah

Joined: May 30, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
720 Q49 V40

Heidi was exactly who I was looking for!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Waiting to start my next two years at Kellogg, I cannot thank Heidi enough for her support and partnership. As a reapplicant, I really wanted to give my 100% effort this round and decided to use an MBA admissions consulting firm. I applied to seven schools (aggressive plan with no safety school), and got accepted to two schools and waitlisted at one. I can’t be any happier about the results.

I considered six different MBA admissions consulting firms, and mbaMission stood out to me. It provided structured but proven processes that help candidates simplify the entire application process, understand their backgrounds to develop cohesive narratives, and identify their strengths and weaknesses. However, talking to Heidi drove my decision home.

Heidi was easy to talk to about my background, not only the past professional experiences but also my unique upbringing. This partnership most importantly helped me identify the unique aspect about my life I didn’t even realize that I had. I think being able to trust Heidi and really reflecting on my personal stories, motives, and values with her truly made the entire experience easier.

Once the main themes were identified, she helped me craft a story in a powerful way to ensure my application was tailored to each school. Each personal statement at least had three rounds of reviews. She was always responsive to my requests and specific needs, and her suggestions were thought-provoking at times. I wouldn’t call myself a writer, but Heidi pushed myself to really present my submissions as best as they could be. As a reapplicant, this process was extremely helpful. Writing a personal statement on your own without much guidance could take 10+ rounds of edits because you are not sure what’s the best way to present yourself. Last year, I got help from a handful of current MBA students in addition to families and friends but I realized their assistance was based on their own experiences only. Having Heidi on my side definitely provided me confidence and helped me understand when my essay was ‘good to go’. Looking back at my personal statements, I am quite proud of them!

The MBA application process is daunting and I have done it two years in a row! This year, I added five more schools to the list but I honestly feel like it was less stressful because of Heidi’s support. Thank you Heidi for helping me along the entire way!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

241 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for mbaMission