GMAT Club

School Package Reviews

mbaMission believes in its package approach; this flat-fee option gives you unlimited brainstorming assistance, ongoing feedback and advice and as many revisions to your essays, resume and other elements of your application as you feel you need to craft the most successful application possible. Here we outline our Complete “Start-to-Finish" package—a comprehensive process that has proven to yield results.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
970
4 star
16
3 star
0
2 star
5
1 star
3
Based on 994 reviews
December 20, 2021
yyzbos

Joined: Dec 25, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q50 V44

Harshad was there for me in every step of the process, from explicitly choosing the schools with the best academic and social fit to getting interview invites from 3 M7 schools, and eventually, an admit from one.

Given the reflective nature of the MBA application, I wanted to work with someone who genuinely understood my history and vision, i.e. I wasn't just another client for them. After talking to several consultants (who constantly suggested that I shouldn't aim for M7 schools), Harshad was the only consultant who highlighted the positive aspects of my applications during our first consultation. After that, it was an easy choice. He and I worked on five schools, and I eventually got into the school of my choice.

Harshad believed in me, pushed me to give my best, from essays to interviews and was a constant support during the emotional rollercoaster of the application process. He went above and beyond and took calls even on the weekends as we pushed closer to the deadlines. Not once did I have any issues with turnaround time.

His stellar advocacy has exceeded my high expectations. I highly recommend him!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 17, 2022
nluo

Joined: Aug 12, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Melissa Blakeslee (mbaMission) Review: Highly Recommended!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

After talking with a few consultants, I was immediately drawn to Melissa's kind nature and holistic approach. From the beginning of my MBA application journey, I knew I would have someone who would be honest with me throughout while giving me the encouragement I needed to make it through this long process.

Melissa was extremely helpful through all facets of the application. Her essay reviews provided thought-provoking comments that pushed me to bring out the best parts of my story, and I really appreciated how detail-oriented she was for short answers and resume building. With her advice on best ways to communicate and provide examples of my past work, reaching out to my recommenders felt like a breeze. I also felt very supported by her when taking the GMAT/GRE, which can be quite taxing when balancing all other aspects of the apps. Melissa didn't stop there and was an incredible mock interview partner and confidante in the final decision process.

The best part was that the whole way through I knew Melissa was genuinely interested in getting to know me and seeing me succeed. My admissions results (5 out of 6 school admissions, including 3 M7 schools and 3 scholarships) are a testament to her amazing partnership! I can't thank her enough and am so excited to attend HBS next fall!

Read More

May 13, 2022
cpc100

Joined: May 13, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

The BEST MBA Consultant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

When I first started working with Krista, I had a lot to figure out. I didn't know where exactly I wanted to apply, how good of a candidate I was, what my story in my applications could be, etc. Krista helped me figure out absolutely everything and navigated me flawlessly through the very strenuous process of applying to business school. I think I would have been a very average business school candidate without Krista's help and she turned me into a great candidate.

I'm so pleased with my results after working with Krista. She not only got me into a top school, she also got me a significant merit scholarship. There is a slight chance I could've gotten into this school on my own, but I am 100% certain I would not have gotten the merit scholarship without Krista's help. In that regard, hiring Krista was an incredible investment for me because her services actually ended up saving me money!! And I don't think it's possible that I could've received the same or better results with another consultant. There was nothing she could've done better and her guidance was spot on every step of the way. She is professional, she responds to everything super quickly, she will keep you organized, she will make sure you are doing everything possible to maximize your chances at any given school, and she will work tirelessly until every aspect of your application is as good as it can possibly be (I think we did over 15 edits of my resume alone). My only regret in working with Krista is that I did not follow her advice more closely at times.

I'm so thankful to have had the privilege of working with Krista. She is not only incredible at her job, she is a great person. I give her my highest possible endorsement and can't say enough about her.

Read More

May 13, 2022
jd23

Joined: May 24, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q47 V39

Go with Melissa - Incredible Admissions Consultant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

If you are looking for someone to help you take your profile to the next level, look no further than Melissa! The energy and care that she brings to her role is obvious from the very first meeting. She takes the time to really get to know you and understand your story and goals at the outset of the relationship. This pays dividends throughout the process, as she is adept at helping her clients present themselves authentically and holistically and is quick to push back on anything that doesn’t live up to this standard.

Melissa is highly responsive in her communications, especially as deadlines approach. She was quick to answer any question or concern I had, no matter how small.

Looking back on the process now, I can’t imagine going through it without Melissa’s guidance. She helped me see the through line in my own story and ensured that I was able to put my best foot forward when it came time to apply. At the outset of our time working together, I would have been happy just to gain acceptance to my target schools. With Melissa’s help, I was able achieve not only that but, in some cases, receive substantial scholarship money as well.

TLDR: Melissa is a consummate professional who will take the time and go the extra mile to understand you and your story. If you are looking for an admissions consultant, then look no further. Absolute A+, 5/5.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 13, 2022
keyuwang

Joined: Jan 08, 2021

Posts: 22

Kudos: 8

Insightful and practical help on my Apps!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Overall, I enjoy the service and am very pleased to see the result as someone coming from a non-traditional industry. Heidi has always been very responsive and friendly throughout this application cycle. Her comments on my essays provoked many of my own deep thoughts and recollections that are critical yet otherwise might have been missed if not for her editing. The whole process is fairly structural with good timing for each step of the way. I paid for a 3 school package and DIY'd 2 on my own. Heidi was also able to provide me lots of help on the additional schools while she can.

Like many other consulting service, Heidi's support would still heavily rely on my own good tracking of progress and time management. I think that's fair but she would certainly send reminder if I was ever too far behind. I would highly recommend Heidi if you are looking for a responsible and knowledgeable consultant.

Read More

May 13, 2022
judyyy8784

Joined: May 11, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Awesome Experience with Heidi

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was able to get into one of M7 schools thanks to countless back and forth working with Heidi. She helped me understand the entire application process on a whole new level. I wouldn’t have succeeded without her wealth of experience, patience, commitment, and most importantly, her passion for helping me develop my own story.
Throughout the application process, Heidi was extremely attentive to every detail that mattered. She was always responsive and honest with me whenever I had any questions or concerns. She constantly pushed me to think deeper about my narratives, essays, and even short questions in the data form. Even in the days leading up to the submission deadline, she really stretched herself to allow me a couple more revisions until I could not find anything further to add or change in my essays. The mock interview for MIT which I had with Heidi was a real confidence booster, and I loved that it was tougher than the actual interview and the practicality of her advice made me a lot more prepared. Without Heidi, such a daunting mission wouldn’t have been so easily broken down into a list of doable tasks with detailed guidance from her every step of the way. I sincerely appreciated having such a supportive partner along the at-times stressful and difficult journey.
Thank you, Heidi! Anyone would be lucky to have you as their admissions consultant.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 07, 2022
jz444

Joined: May 07, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Very Helpful

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I looked at 4 MBA admissions consulting firms and chose mbaMission for several reasons: I had a few friends who had used them (and all got into M7 schools), and because my initial conversation with Heidi was very positive.

Heidi has lots of admissions experience in general and with candidates with a similar profile to myself (having not come from a more traditional career path). Heidi was extremely responsive over email throughout the process, and I always felt supported and clear about my timeline. Even when my first few GMAT attempts did not go according to plan and we needed to change the timeline, she was able to draw up a new calendar and I did not feel rushed or behind the ball.

Heidi was instrumental in making me feel prepared through her essays edits (which she turned around very quickly), mock interviews, and general advice on school selection. While MBA admissions consulting firms are very expensive, I feel like I got a great value working with mbaMission and Heidi!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 05, 2022
bb2024

Joined: Mar 19, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Accepted to LBS!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I first heard about Katy through one of my good friends who worked with her and got into HBS. Given the rave reviews that I read online and from my friend, I immediately contacted Katy to see if we can work together. After speaking to her, I found her approach to be candid and sincere, which I enjoyed. She detailed my strengths and weaknesses immediately and we started working on my weaknesses. I found her to be very dedicated and invested in my success. Since I am located in the Middle East, I was initially worried that the time difference might be an issue but that wasn’t the case at all! After receiving an interview invitation from LBS, we spent countless hours practicing for both the video questions as well as the actual interview. All in all, Katy was absolutely fantastic and I am very happy to have worked with her

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 05, 2022
akt0424

Joined: May 05, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q46 V42

Heidi was wonderful to work with!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I decided to work with Heidi because I needed someone to work through my essays with me and help me to understand the best way to craft my story for business school. Heidi delivered on all of this and more by making the process enjoyable and helping me to think about what I wanted the schools to know about me. She was very good at asking questions to understand where I wanted to go and helping me to come up with concrete examples that would demonstrate my claims. She was also very accessible and always willing to help when I needed it. I would absolutely recommend that anyone applying to business school work with Heidi.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 04, 2022
rickypchen

Joined: May 04, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Krista Goes Above and Beyond

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I had the opportunity to work with Krista throughout my long MBA application process, and I couldn't have done it without Krista by my side at every step of the way.

Starting in the 2020-2021 cycle, I applied to several programs, and even though I received a generous scholarship from a program last year, I ended up postponing my MBA for another year given that I received a big work promotion and wanted to gain hands-on management experience. When I decided to reapply in 2021, Krista provided me with extra support at no additional charge. She was there for me when I needed a mock interview partner the second time around and was generous with her time. Her resourcefulness helped me to always put my best foot forward.

What I appreciated about Krista was her tireless dedication and communication style. She sets clear expectations upfront and is very responsive. If you put in the work, Krista will help get you into your dream school(s). For me, that was MIT Sloan. She truly goes above and beyond for her clients, and I highly recommend Krista for future MBA candidates looking for a partner throughout this process.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

213 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for mbaMission