GMAT Club

School Package Reviews

mbaMission believes in its package approach; this flat-fee option gives you unlimited brainstorming assistance, ongoing feedback and advice and as many revisions to your essays, resume and other elements of your application as you feel you need to craft the most successful application possible. Here we outline our Complete “Start-to-Finish" package—a comprehensive process that has proven to yield results.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
793
4 star
15
3 star
0
2 star
4
1 star
2
Based on 814 reviews
August 05, 2020
blm3433

Joined: Aug 05, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Jen Kedrowski has my highest recommendation!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Jen Kedrowski was truly a gift and likely the best investment I made for myself to gain admittance to my top choice, CBS.

About me: R3 extended applicant, above average GPA from a mid-tier undergrad program, untraditional background, employment gaps, strong EA. We completed 3 applications in about 1 month. Jen completely helped me to revisit and revise, taking my applications from decent to a top 10 admittance.

At the core of her is a ridiculous breadth of knowledge on how to best advocate for yourself and showcase your core truths, and thus, your most compelling MBA application. Her ‘make-it-happen’ mentality is peppered in with the perfect amount of urgency and confidence-boosting kindness. During brainstorming she got to know me well beyond my resume (I even joked saying she would make a great life coach!) and pushed me to dig deep to get to know myself. Jen spent ample time delving into my stories and strengths. I was impressed when Jen would reference stories, I brought up in the first brainstorming session, weeks later!

Jen’s strength is in story crafting, application strategy, and resume editing, which felt like the most daunting part to make everything cohesive. She was always super responsive and thorough, frequently responding into the early hours of the night and on weekends. I think I gave Jen over 15 pages of my scrapped essay material before I started with her. She went through everything meticulously and pulled material across essays, where I didn’t even think of. We cranked through 25+ essay drafts in a few weeks. Bonus – Jen’s years of experience at Kaplan were also helpful for GMAT/EA questions and strategy.

It was easy to lose steam through the application process. Jen kept me going at a strong pace to get through 3 big applications. I loved how sincerely uplifting, yet realistic Jen was; Her positive energy was always refreshing.

My biggest regret is sitting on the decision of whether or not to hire a consultant, wasting precious time spinning my wheels and writing countless essay drafts. If you are already in the headspace to hire a consultant, I can say with confidence that Jen is top-notch and worth the investment. THANK YOU JEN!

Read More

January 17, 2021
xinxin217

Joined: Jan 16, 2019

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q51 V34

Rachel - The Best!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I applied last April when most schools extended application deadlines thanks to the pandemic. Rachel was an incredible help to me promtly putting together a solid pitch from the ground up. We did all our communication over phone and it worked out perfectly.

1) I have an uncommon background with a CS degree. Rather than jumping right into writing essay, Rachel invested upfront a significant amount of time learning my stories beyond what is listed on my resume.
2) Rachel was very responsive and honest with her feedback. Typically, I would have my piece returned within 2 business days with detailed comments and suggestions. Rachel's journalism background really differentiates herself from peers when it comes to storytelling!
3) Rachel provided a lot of tips and more importantly calmed my nerves during interview preps. Very encouraging and supportive throughout the entire process.
4) Rachel took a genuine interest in my success and I see Rachel more as a partner rather than a consultant.

Highly recommend!

Read More

January 17, 2021
khc17

Joined: Feb 12, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V40

Thank you Nisha!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I highly recommend Nisha Trivedi from mbaMission. From the very first conversation, Nisha set me at ease with her commitment to getting to know my story and made an overwhelming process much less stressful with her experience and expertise of the MBA programs I was applying to. In addition to her incredibly quick turnaround (almost always getting back to my questions/essay edits within 24hrs), she would often reach out and provide opportunities (such as good alternative transcript courses to consider) that would help improve my application further. I recently received admission to my target school with a significant scholarship.

Nisha convinced me that I had a story worth telling and helped me craft an application that was uniquely me. Again, I would highly recommend Nisha for anyone looking for a dedicated, supportive and insightful MBA consultant. Thank you, Nisha!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 10, 2021
nihamba

Joined: Jan 10, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V45

Super helpful through all steps of the process

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

My consultant, Debbie, was very helpful at every part of the application process. She took time to understand my background, strengths, and goals, and we worked together to tell a compelling story through my application. She responded to my emails promptly, and she did a very thorough review of all parts of my application. Debbie also guided me in brainstorming themes for my essay, and she edited my essay extremely thoroughly. She preserved my voice in the essay, while also ensuring that the essay was concise and hit all of the points that business schools are looking for. The mock interview with Debbie allowed me to practice my answers to common questions and feel confident as I went into the actual interview.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 09, 2021
lexinteractive

Joined: Feb 23, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thank you Debbie!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I definitely recommend Debbie to anyone looking for an ally in the application process. From our first conversation to getting admission decisions, Debbie believed in my candidacy and calmed my anxieties. She was instrumental in helping me craft a story that was unique to me. I started with a basic goal statement that she poked and prodded until it was a compelling and achievable. She took all the ambiguity out of writing my essays. She provided structure to follow and key points to hit while always insisting on quality - no matter the number of revisions. Having an expert’s opinion and guidance throughout essay writing process was essential for me to feel confident about my essay topics and how they were conveyed. I’m very proud of the essays I wrote and I know they were instrumental to my entire application package. Thanks to Debbie, I was admitted to a top business school with a FULL scholarship!

Read More

January 09, 2021
mbaapp23

Joined: Jan 09, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thrilled I partnered with Krista Nannery – Admitted to HBS/Booth

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I had a wonderful experience with Krista Nannery – who helped me navigate every step of the MBA admissions process – and get me into my #1 choice. The experience Krista brought the table was clear: she has a successful corporate background and years of MBA admissions consulting. She was a value add at every step of the process.

My undergrad was from a non-target school and I currently working in a ‘niche’ industry – so I wanted to partner with an experienced consultant who could help me put my best foot forward. I spoke with several other firms – but felt like I was solely in a sales pitch. In contrast, in my first meeting with Krista Nannery we were down to business! We did a resume review, goal discussion, and began our game plan. After our intro, I partnered with Krista on a 3-school start to finish package.

In our first few meetings, Krista spent time to really get to know me and my goals. Through our brainstorming exercise, she worked closely with me to review prior experience, undergrad background, and involvement to help form a cohesive story and find areas worth highlighting in MBA applications. Krista also gave tangible, near-term recommendations for ways to bolster my ‘outside of work’ involvement. As part of the package, Krista shared the full library of mbaMission materials (i.e., detailed school overviews, interview guides, etc.).

A less glamorous, but important part of the MBA process was the GMAT. Krista worked with me by reviewing my practice scores for each section, and ultimately recommending a switch to the GRE (the right choice for me!). She gave specific advice on a study plan / where to spend my prep time to get the scores into the ‘sweet spot’ for my target schools (hint – worth taking the real test more than once).

Coming into the process, I was most nervous about the essays. Fortunately, this was one of Krista’s strongest areas. For each school, we had a full hour discussion to talk through the prompt and form initial views on the essay / stories to highlight (each school looks for different elements and need to be tailored). Krista approached this exercise in a highly structured manner – which helped me think about what was most important and how could I convey my strongest areas (without missing any critical elements). In every draft / iteration, it was clear Krista puts significant thought into her feedback – and she consistently challenged me in areas where I could add more detail or enhance elements of my essays. There is limited ‘real estate’ in the MBA applications (essays & short answers) so every word matters – Krista truly challenged me to use the space wisely and her input was critical in forming the final product.

After receiving interview invitations, Krista was hands on in the preparation and we had mock interviews for each school. She prepped me with details from her prior applicants, predicted specific questions I might get based on my application (correctly!), and gave personalized feedback on interview style. She focused on how I could communicate my story in a concise and effective manner.

The MBA admissions process can be long and complicated (and can be stressful while working a busy job). Having Krista as a partner through the process helped keep me on track and reduce a lot of stress. At every step of the chain, Krista was highly responsive and always adding value. Krista was kind and genuinely wanted to see me succeed – and I have been thrilled to directly recommend Krista to my close friends who are applying for MBA programs this year.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 07, 2021
ferelizondo93

Joined: Jan 01, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Gavriella Semeaya & mbaMission,

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

A friend of mine strongly recommended me to hire mbaMission to help me with my MBA application journey. I was having seconds doubts because I've had terrible experiences in the past with several informal coaches. I gave myself a chance and hired mbaMission, and they assigned me Gavriella as my coach after a profile review.
I want to congratulate mbaMission's methodology and service. It has been amazing.
I was accepted to my #1 and #2 MBA options. I am sure a great part of it was thanks to Gavriella, she rocks, and she has been the best advisor I have ever had. She got to know me perfectly since the first session I had with her. She taught me how to get the best out of me in every step of the application process; my resume, essays, short answer questions, interviews, and even the post-acceptance process. She lifted me up many times, and she never let me give up... She es THE best!!!!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 05, 2021
Sfrie

Joined: Jan 05, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

MBA mission is a KEY to navigating the admissions process

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

If someone is looking to apply to an MBA program, the FIRST thing they should do is contact MBAmission and specifically Krista Nannery.
In the beginning I felt overwhelmed by The MBA application process, but from my first meeting I was given a roadmap to my end goal. Krista helped me be confident throughout the process, from opening my applications to interview and acceptance. She is prompt, clear, committed to each client, and above all extremely knowledgeable about the admissions process. Working with Krista, I felt genuinely supported, valued and also pushed to achieve my full potential as a candidate.

Read More

January 04, 2021
usernameABC123

Joined: Jan 04, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

John is fantastic! (Admitted to HBS)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

John is absolutely fantastic — I could not have gotten admitted to my top choice (HBS) without his guidance. I can confidently say that partnering with him was the best decision I made when applying to business school. He took genuine interest to get to know me, my background, and my stories well so that he could help best position my application and essays. John always provided prompt yet still thoughtful edits to my writing, bringing out my voice. I especially appreciate the fact that he was always honest and didn’t hesitate to say what needed to be said. I walked away from the process thrilled with the state of my application and essays because of John.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 03, 2021
lcerro

Joined: Oct 23, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q47 V40 (Online)

I cannot recommend Debbie enough!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

From the first conversation I had with Debbie, I knew I was in the right place. I am happy I chose to work on my application process with her. She helped me do a lot of introspection, understand my aspirations and find the best way to communicate them. I can actually say that this process helped me to get to know myself better.
I worked with Debbie on a three school package. I ended up applying to five different schools and got an offer from three of them. Debbie's feedback was very honest and to the point, and she really helped me to put my best foot forward on my essays. You could really see that she invested time in reviewing them. When it came down to interview preparation, she helped me structure my thoughts and boosted my confidence. Even for the schools we did not worked together, her advice equipped me with a structured process to outline my essays and prepare my application.
Now, I am glad to say that will be attending my dream program at a M7 in 2021!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

217 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for mbaMission