GMAT Club

Gavriella Semaya Reviews

Company: mbaMission


5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 56 reviews
May 25, 2023
MBA20156162

Joined: May 25, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Amazing consultant to have on your team!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Gavi was so incredible to work with! She really spent time getting to know me and cared about my outcomes. Something that stood out to me was the amount of care and attention she gave to me, so I never felt like I was one of many clients. She was also able to keep me focused in a pretty overwhelming process whilst being extremely responsive. Her ability to hone into details and aid you in crafting your story is unparalleled. I got into a top MBA program and in the end I felt like she genuinely cared about my success!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 11, 2023
NoMoreGMAT1234

Joined: May 09, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Priceless Support - 10/10

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Working with Gavriella was an absolute pleasure and I cannot recommend her enough. I can truly say I would not have gotten into my school, much less a full scholarship, without her support and guidance. She is a highly skilled communicator and was able to help me organize my thoughts in a clear and concise manner, ultimately enabling me to put my best foot forward.

On top of communication, Gavriella was always very quick to respond and provide feedback. I started the application process late in the cycle and as a result had to work into the early morning, but Gavriella would also review and respond well ahead of the mbaMission response times. As a result, I was able to submit 9 applications in a matter of weeks.

Gavriella also has a deep understanding of what AdComs look for, and ways to strengthen applications as a result. Coming from an unimpressive undergrad with an equally average GPA, she advised me to complete MBAMath.com, which was not remotely on my radar. This paid off as the AdCom asked for the transcript prior to offering admission.

Finally, Gavriella was a pleasure to work with. She acted as a partner throughout this whole process, and I felt she was genuinely interested in my success. I fully plan to partner with her in the future for executive coaching (or any other needs that may arise).

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 04, 2023
MapleSyrup

Joined: Oct 20, 2016

Posts: 53

Kudos: 15

Great Experience with Gavriella Semaya

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

I purchased an hourly service package to supplement Applicantlab. I was able to secure interviews from 4 schools and received 3 acceptances. I am now matriculating in my top school.

I was looking for someone who could bring my story alive and is an excellent writer. I worked with Gavriella on 6 top 20 B school applications. She made a difference without a doubt. She provided great suggestions that helped me achieve the results I did.

Gavriella is knowledgeable, thoughtful, and supportive. She knows how to present candidates in the best light possible without misrepresenting or embellishing achievements too much. She understands the balance and never shies away from challenging your thought process or providing critical feedback.

I could not have asked for a better consultant. It was worth every penny.

Read More

May 01, 2023
Offtoschool2023

Joined: May 01, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Worth every penny!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I signed up for hourly services with Gavriella after doing an initial consultation (30 minutes - Free). After talking through my options and focus schools and laying out a potential game plan together I purchased a 4 hour package. I was initially nervous about spending money on a consultant to help but I am so glad I committed to making use of our time together. After an in-depth brainstorm session that I completed on my own, I felt like Gavriella truly had an understanding of some of my background, successes and motivations and was able to point to specific examples that would be beneficial to highlight. We made sure my goal schools were realistic and also some opportunities to stretch to some that may be more challenging.

After each essay draft (which she reviewed on her own and kept track of time) I would receive feedback/edits back within 2 days and was able to see the track changes made in each version. It was helpful to get such concise feedback that better set me up for future drafts and future schools I hadn't started yet.

The best part of the experience was during interview prep. MBA Mission has an incredible database of former questions to help you prepare for what to expect. Every school interview I had was unique and because I was able to get some potential questions in advance I felt very confident answering.

Couldn't recommend the hourly services more for any future applicants!

Read More

April 16, 2023
mbaApplicant1232

Joined: Jun 03, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q49 V44

Gavriella Semaya is amazing!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Gavriella Semaya, an MBA admissions consultant at mbaMission, is an exceptional professional who is highly skilled at helping applicants achieve their academic goals. Her expertise, guidance, and encouragement have proved invaluable.

Gavriella helped me rework my resume and shape my essays as a reapplicant to top MBA programs. She was always available to answer my questions and provide feedback on my application materials. She went above and beyond to ensure that I submitted the best possible applications and was successful in achieving my goals.

One of Gavriella's strengths is her ability to show initiative and a genuine interest in her client's success. She takes the time to get to know each applicant's unique situation and provides tailored advice and support accordingly. Her passion for helping others is evident in her work and she truly cares about her clients' results.

Overall, anyone would be extremely lucky to get the chance to work with Gavriella Semaya as an MBA admissions consultant. She is a talented and dedicated professional who can make a significant impact on your MBA application journey.

Read More

April 11, 2023
Benjitheboy

Joined: Apr 11, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Gavriella Semaya helped guide me through the essays like a pro!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Gavriella Semaya was excellent and efficient with our time. She helped frame my essay and connect them together to create my unique story. Gavriella worked diligently with me to meet my tight deadlines and made sure to help me write a strong essay. She provides with questionnaire to get to know more about you and in our meetings help to dig deep into what makes your experience unique and make sure its being tie together and presented in your essay to provide a highly competitive and unique essay. I would highly recommend Gavriella for your IVY League MBA candidacy. Also, shout out to Jermey, the founder, who made himself available and provided advice tailored to me.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 10, 2023
GoPens

Joined: Nov 30, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Can I do more than 5 stars?

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I started the process to apply for MBA's around August 2022. I had no idea how intricate and complicated this process was when I started, but when once I started working with Gavriella, she made everything much clearer and simpler. I graduated from a non traditional business major, so this whole MBA application seemed a bit foreign to me.
Thankfully, she was a savior; she helped me with picking the schools right for me, writing essays, editing applications, and even negotiating scholarships. Most importantly, she knew how to craft a good personal statement and story. I didn't have the best GPA or test score, but my purpose and story were strong enough that I was accepted to all the schools I applied for and received a full ride scholarship to all of them except 1! Fortunately, my top choice was one of them and I will be headed there this Fall (full ride + stipend). I can honestly say that having Gavriella on my court was a complete gamechanger. I am so thankful for her help and glad that it all worked out!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 02, 2023
bjacob21

Joined: Feb 21, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

My coach was AMAZING!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

In the short amount of time I've known Gavriella through this MBA process my life changed. While this statement may sound hyperbolic, it's not. As a coach, Gavriella really helped me make some critical life choices I had to face when applying to graduate school. I really experienced growth in my essay writing, enhanced my interview skills, and even had a more clear vision for the direction of my career. She made our conversations a safe place with no judgement. I was able to gain more confidence in this process which was conveyed in my application and led to an acceptance in my top school. Gavriella really cares when coached me -- she took a deep holistic dive and pushed me in a positive, constructive way. I am blessed to have had her as my coach.

Read More

March 27, 2023
SJDow

Joined: Mar 27, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Gavriella is the Best!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Starting my MBA application was a process that really scared me. I didn't feel confident in my ability to put together an application that would show my best strengths, and I didn't know what schools I could realistically get into.
I found Gavriella and after our first preview interview I felt like she would be a wonderful advisor through my application process.

She has an incredible breath of knowledge that I was able to utilize. I was able to ask her questions at any time and on any topic and she always responded with a helpful and thoughtful response.

She was optimistic and gave me the emotional support I needed to get through the ups and downs of applying to multiple schools with a variety of different essay topics and deadlines.

She was an amazing editor and advisor while I was writing my essays. I feel like her ideas helped make my writing 10x better!

I felt like she truly cared about me and that my wins were her wins. I got offers from 4 of the 5 schools that I applied to and am so happy with my school of choice.

I truly feel like I couldn't have done this process without Gavriella's help. Thank you Gavriella, your help has meant the world!

Read More

March 09, 2023
amnasarah

Joined: Mar 09, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I would highly recommend Gavriella from MBA Mission for the hourly service! I believe I purchased 5 hours of her time and that was the perfect amount. After an initial conversation, all of our communication from there was via email so it was easy with my busy schedule. She was really easy to communicate with and always turned around my documents within the tight time frame we agreed. I felt like she really helped to enhance my essays in a way that was really productive and helped tell my story better. She was incredibly helpful and exactly what I needed to push my application further.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.