GMAT Club

Hourly Services Reviews

For those who have identified specific needs and require focused advisory services, we offer "A la Carte" services.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
316
4 star
11
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 328 reviews
March 19, 2020
6909933

Joined: Mar 19, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thank you Kim!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product mbaMission Hourly Services

Consultant Kim Leb

I can't thank Kim enough for her help with my application to Kellogg. Kim helped me clarify my narrative and develop a strategy on how to highlight my strong points. I highly recommend that you reach out to Kim for any area you feel you need guidance. Kim is extremely patient and responsive, you'll have an opportunity to brainstorm your application and ask any questions you may have.

If you're thinking about submitting your application, do yourself a big favor and chat with Kim first, at a minimum, you'll have the benefit of having an expert double check for any potential hiccups.

Thanks again Kim!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 17, 2020
cWong889

Joined: Jan 26, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q47 V38

Everything you need from a consultant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

My experience with Harold exceeded my expectations. I hired Harold as my consultant to help me through the admissions process because I was short on time. Initially, I was having trouble with the GMAT and once I got a satisfactory score, I had about two weeks to get my applications in. Harold really helped make this process as seamless as possible. He was both realistic and professional. Before we got started, he outlined what I could expect from him and didn't oversell me, which is something I could really appreciate. He was very good on his time with me and was very prompt with his responses, considering I was going into the weekend to get my application in.
Harold helped me with resume editing, articulating my responsibilities (especially important if you work in a relatively small company wearing multiple hats) , the application process, and interview prep.
Harold is really an expert at really help you put into words ideas that you have trouble expressing, which is especially important in the essays and interview. If you have trouble with this, I cannot recommend him enough.
I was also able to get some face to face time with him during our interview prep and I can say that he is very friendly and genuine. During our prep, he really tried to steer me in the right direction of the things I should and should not talk about. I can say that the interviewers were quite impressed with some of the ideas we came up with.
Overall, Harold doesn't have many reviews but I can attest to the fact that he is a very well-rounded consultant and I can recommend him without any reservations.

Read More

March 13, 2020
eakey5028

Joined: Feb 18, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Recommend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

This is my 2nd time applying. I've work with a consultant when I first applied two years ago, so I am able to compare my experience.
Harold really stood out in two ways
1) Clarity - Harold has helped restructuring my stories in more concise ways for readers. He doesn't just tell you it is not working; he suggests here is how it may work.
2)Encouraging - Harold made the application process less stressful and more positive. He delivered his comments in a cheerful but constructive way.
3) I like the network Mbadmission provides. When I have tricky questions Harold can’t answer, he tapped into his colleagues network and got additional perspectives/feedback for me.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 04, 2020
yec717

Joined: Mar 04, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q48 V41

Thank you Nisha!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I purchased hourly services to help me with my MBA applications. While I knew the general background of the process, I realized a consultant would help me (1) focus and edit my story and (2) keep me on time. In the initial brainstorming session and through countless reviews and edits, Nisha’s breadth of experience helped me to clarify and strengthen my case for why an MBA was compelling for me. Nisha was also extremely efficient at editing and her feedback helped me to focus my story. Having her insight and feedback into what would make my story stand out was invaluable to my application process. Overall, I believe her guidance was an important part of my admission to Booth (with significant scholarship money) and Sloan.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 07, 2020
jwd23

Joined: Jan 02, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Headed to Palo Alto!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Working with Helen was an absolute pleasure and one of the best decisions I've ever made. She came highly recommended to me by a close friend and I quickly saw why. I primarily utilized the hourly package offering to help me with some of the items on the application that I heard often get overlooked by candidates. This included the resume, short answer questions, extracurricular activities, and job descriptions. I was amazed at how thorough she could be with her recommenders. In a firm but polite manner, she let me know where she thought I could make a section, sentence, or even a phrase more impactful. She asked me guiding questions that helped me remember better examples that I could use to show the impact that I've had in the past.

Another incredibly useful service Helen provided me was with my word count. I often had sections that I struggled to bring under the tight word or character limit. She was an expert at helping me make my story more concise without diluting the message (usually even making it stronger than it was when I started).

I have gone on to recommend her to my closest friends that are applying too. Like a good trainer at the gym, Helen will push you to heights you didn't know you could reach!

Read More

January 23, 2020
vivianliu16

Joined: Jul 12, 2019

Posts: 4

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
Canceled

I highly recommend Harshad

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

To start off, Harshad was very patient and honest during his 30 min free consultation with me, which made me decide to work with him. And he is extremely responsive to all my questions during the process, and gave me lots of advice on my MBA application, especially on my resume and essay writings, and never wasted any time given that I purchased hourly services. I will not be able to get in the EMBA program of a top business school without his help. Therefore, I highly recommend Harshad to anyone who needs help to apply for an top school MBA/EMBA program.

Read More

January 16, 2020
goblueboston

Joined: Jan 07, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41

Thank you Kim!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product mbaMission Hourly Services

Consultant Kim Leb

I connected with Kim a week before submitting five R2 applications. I hadn't worked with any consultants and was feeling some last-minute FOMO about showing my essays to a professional. Kim was very responsive and efficient with our time, giving me valuable feedback on five essays over two hours. She really helped me cut through a lot of the noise in my essays and present a clearer, more authentic story. I'm much more confident in my essays after the iterations with Kim. Highly recommend her - especially to anyone who is concerned or skeptical about the value of hourly services!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 03, 2020
ktdailey

Joined: Jan 03, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42

Nisha Trivedi Will Make Your Dreams Come True

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Nisha far exceeded my already high expectations of an mbaMission admissions consultant. Her assistance drastically improved every phase of my applications. She transformed my resume and gave stellar feedback on my essays, focusing equally on the content I included and the way I presented it. She has a remarkable way of pulling insights out of you and making you think critically about the impact you've made on the job and within your extracurricular pursuits.

I held a mock interview with her, which was exceedingly helpful, and when given multiple (yes, MULTIPLE!) scholarship offers to top schools she even helped me to navigate between my acceptances. Her turnaround time is fantastic and she gives incredible advice whenever asked.

Nisha didn't only put me in the best position to succeed with my applications. She taught me how to truly sell myself, a skill that will benefit me even beyond business school. If there's one thing you should do to improve your chances of getting into the school of your dreams, hire Nisha Trivedi.

She's the best!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 12, 2019
123asdfgh

Joined: Nov 12, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Gold Star

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Krista at mbaMission is a true delight. She was highly responsive, organized, and resourceful regarding each school's admissions process, key programs, and application components.

Krista was able to highlight each school's thematic areas while helping me seriously shape my application narrative. She did this efficiently (I was an hourly client) and with exceptionally high standards.

I was considering working with another well-regarded admissions consulting firm, but after my 30 minute introductory call with Krista, I could not imagine working with anyone else. I could always count on Krista to provide thoughtful, detailed feedback on my essays and applications while maintaining good humor, perspective, charisma, and enthusiasm.

During the process, we discovered that both Krista and I are big readers, and I really enjoyed getting to know Krista on a more personal level, sharing our book lists, and chatting about our favorites. I highly recommend Krista for your application needs and consider myself lucky to have found her services. I was ultimately admitted to my first choice program in R1!

Read More

August 29, 2019
avc1234

Joined: Aug 29, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Dan Richards - Highly Recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Dan was so great to work with!! He really helped me think about my story and how everything came together. I applied a little last minute for a part-time program starting this Fall, and Dan and I put together a timeline that we kept to very closely. Dan also was very flexible - he has a planned vacation when I needed to make progress on my application, but made sure a colleague of his could help me while he was out, and he picked right back up when he came back. It was really appreciated and I got into the program I wanted to!

I highly recommend Dan - super nice, understanding, flexible, and supportive!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

94 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for mbaMission