GMAT Club

Jen Kedrowski Reviews

Company: mbaMission

Having been accepted at several top U.S. and international business schools, Jen Kedrowski ultimately chose to earn her MBA at Cambridge University’s Judge Business School in the United Kingdom. There she focused on marketing and entrepreneurship and was on the winning team of the A.T. Kearney Global Prize Competition, an annual strategic case competition. She also worked closely with the school’s admissions office and founded the Judge Student Ambassadors Club to assist with MBA admissions. After graduating, Jen returned to the United States to work at the corporate headquarters of Kaplan Test Prep and Admissions in the areas of brand management, strategic marketing, GMAT curriculum and MBA admissions. Jen spent several years in London, advising applicants to the leading U.S. and international MBA programs and has served as the featured MBA admissions presenter at seminars across the United States, United Kingdom and Canada, representing Kaplan and the World MBA Tour. In addition, Jen has provided articles and admissions advice to such organizations and publications as TopMBA.com, MSN, Vault, Bloomberg Businessweek and the Association of MBAs, and has developed MBA admissions seminars and workshops that have been used in hundreds of test prep centers in both the United States and the United Kingdom.

4.9 /5 Average Rating
Based on 35 reviews
August 06, 2019
srd005

Joined: Dec 11, 2017

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

Amazing Service, Got Me Into Haas!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

When I came to Jen I was a reapplicant with an incredibly low GRE score and I'd been told by pretty much every other service I wouldn't be getting into any top 30 school, let alone a top 10.

Jen knew exactly what to do, she was kind, honest, and quick with reviews. She helped me to dig deep in my essays and address quantitative deficiencies in a smart way. Always encouraging and rooting for me every step of the way. She was an incredible resource for interview prep and respected time constraints, never pushing me to buy a bigger package but being realistic about what we could accomplish in our time. I never would have been prepped for my Wharton HCM interview without her!

I ended up waitlisted at Haas, Ross, and Wharton and Jen again helped to provide a unique update that helped me to stand out in the process.

I took myself off of the Ross and Wharton waitlists when I was accepted into Haas in June and couldn't have done it without her. Thank you Jen and do yourself a favor and use her to get into your dream school!

Read More

May 05, 2019
smorgan8

Joined: May 05, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q44 V40

Great experience with Jen!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Jen has been incredibly helpful and instrumental to my MBA application process over the last six months. With her help, I was able to tell my story in a way I was really happy with. The MBA application process is demanding and difficult at times, but Jen helped me grow throughout the process and continuously learn more about myself along the way.

Jen was always responsive and thorough throughout our time working together. I always felt that she had substantive and value-add feedback whenever she sent back drafts, but never commented just to comment. It always felt as though we were really in the MBA application process together - the partnership was amazing! I would absolutely recommend Jen to anyone I know going through the MBA application process in the future!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 11, 2019
jjaltaras

Joined: Jun 10, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q45 V44

Awesome experience with Jen!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Jen was both a very helpful and enjoyable experience. She is definitely a pro in this field and working with her was worth the cost. In total I spent 10 hours with Jen on two applications. We started with brainstorming and narrowing in on which stories to tell. From there she reviewed outlines and multiple drafts of multiple essays, in addition to helping me refine my resume tremendously. I was impressed with how she kept all my essays very focused when I'd stray or ramble a bit- we ended up developing highly effective and efficient essays. Jen is also very responsive to emails and just genuinely pleasant to interact with. Ultimately I was accepted to both of my top European schools with scholarships. Thanks again Jen!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 25, 2019
christine98765

Joined: Mar 21, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Working with Jen was so easy! I had to manage my time, but she was quick to respond and always met the committed turnaround. From the very beginning, Jen did a great job providing me with the necessary feedback to help shape my story for my essays. The probing questions she asked me helped me identify past experiences that I was able to share with admissions through my essays. Also, she helped me a lot with determining which schools would be a good fit and I ended up applying to more competitive schools and I got in! She was the first one that encouraged me to start talking to students, faculty, and admissions at the schools, which ultimately helped me find my best fit.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 03, 2019
Willmml

Joined: Mar 03, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q47 V45

Highly recommend Jen at mbaMission

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I highly, highly recommend Jen Kedrowski. After working with Jen, I got accepted into Columbia! She was an amazing consultant and partner throughout my entire application process. I worked with Jen on two applications on an hourly basis, and also practiced for one of my interviews with Jen. I was able to work on two applications with fewer hours than I expected because Jen was so efficient, and every call was productive. She gave excellent advice and feedback on each piece of my app, from resume to essay to interview. In addition to having incredible experience to help me improve every aspect of my application, Jen personally was always encouraging and supportive and an absolute pleasure to work with.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 25, 2019
lizziebird15

Joined: Feb 22, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
610 Q38 V36

Thank you!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Thank you so so much Jen Kedrowski for helping me with my essays! The hour-by-hour was a great way to get targeted help in the areas that I needed it most, particularly essay review. Your insight was constructive, and I believe helped me get into my dream school. Thanks again for all your insight and words of encouragement.

I highly suggest starting with the free hour-trial so you can find a tutor that helps you the most. I found this helpful, and allowed me to make a smart decision working with Jen. That being said, I have heard all the tutors are great.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 21, 2019
TJ1992

Joined: Jun 18, 2017

Posts: 1

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
680 Q44 V40

Excellent Service!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Jen was very helpful to me throughout the application process! While I did not get accepted to my number one school, I knew it was a reach from the start. However, I got into all three of the other schools I applied to. I am very happy with the result, especially the essay revisions and the interview preparation. The interview prep gave me a lot of confidence going into each interview, and some of the questions I was asked were verbatim what she asked me in the mock interviews. Furthermore, Jen always responded promptly to any questions I had throughout the process and was always in touch. She was extremely helpful and her assistance greatly reduced any stress I felt during the process - and even made it enjoyable at times. I first heard about mbamission and Jen from a good friend of mine and I highly recommend their services and Jen in particular!

Read More

January 17, 2019
JoshCarm

Joined: May 21, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q49 V39

Pleasure to Work With

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Jen was a pleasure to work with. She was timely in responses and provided expedited reviews to meet tight timelines, even when not required to do so. She provided valuable perspective and ideas in framing “my story”: highlighting strengths and mitigating potential “weaknesses”. She was also caring and personal. I would definitely work with her again.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 11, 2019
MBAHopeful2019123

Joined: Jan 11, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q48 V44

Jen's Storytelling-Based Approach Helped Me Tremendously!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

When I considered taking the first steps in the MBA admissions process, the only word that accurately describes my feelings at the time is “intimidated.” From reading online posts about the process to talking with others who had gone through it, it felt as if everyone had some great story, some “golden ticket,” that I simply didn’t have. I didn’t come from a traditional finance or consulting background, was not sure my academics were up to snuff, and genuinely felt overwhelmed by the prospect of researching schools, writing essays, and soliciting recommendations. I decided to request a free consultation with mbaMission given that extremely positive feedback on their consultants was pretty universal.

When I met with Jen, I immediately felt at ease. I shared my general sense of trepidation, and she immediately, even during a 30-minute consultation, asked questions about my professional and personal background that forced me to understand that every person has a valuable story that is worth telling. Her natural ability to make me feel confident in the story I could tell, without creating unrealistic expectations on admissions results, was critical in my decision to work with her.

Throughout working together, from a 2.5-hour brainstorming session to (many), “Hey Jen – I’ve got a quick question” emails, Jen always made me feel like I deserved to be part of the MBA admissions process – like I deserved to participate and give it my best shot. She did this by always making time for me, by answering my questions both promptly and thoroughly and never giving the impression that I was just “one of many clients.” During our brainstorming session, for example, she asked questions that forced me to think about how very personal details of my upbringing that I had shared with her impacted the way I approached a project at work that I had mentioned. She is able to make this less-than-obvious connection and ask these types of questions because she genuinely cares about her clients as people and is committed to their success.

In terms of essay and interview preparation, Jen forced me to critically analyze each school’s essay prompts to figure out what from my story would naturally fit into what they were looking to learn about a candidate, as opposed to forcing something unnatural in for the sake of trying to impress them. Her comments on my essay and resume drafts were always precise and actionable – they allowed me to move forward and make improvements as opposed to creating additional questions for the sake of asking more questions. Her feedback on mock interviews was similar – “You discussed Topic X well – go into that more” or “Try to phrase Topic Y differently.” Her feedback was always valuable, well thought-out, and allowed me to make meaningful improvements.

Jen’s action and people-oriented approach immediately made me realize I had a worthwhile story to tell. I went into the process and applied to five schools, hoping to get interview invites from one or two at best. With Jen’s help, I received invites at each of these five, including three M7 schools. In the end, I was accepted into four of the five schools, including two M7’s (one of which was my top choice) and two others with significant scholarships. I am extremely thankful for Jen’s guidance and support and wholeheartedly recommend her for others looking to put their best foot forward in the MBA admissions process.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 10, 2018
gsmukund89

Joined: Jun 11, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Job well done by Jen

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Jen Kedrowski from MBA mission to get her consultation on my MBA essays for my application to Duke's Fuqua school of business (Weekend MBA program).
Firstly, she is very personable and easy to approach. She is an extremely talented essay writer and I got a feeling that she is partnering with me through my application and not just someone who provides an hourly service.
I interviewed multiple other companies and individuals before I chose Jen to partner with me for delivering an effective personal message to the admissions committee. A couple of key differentiating factors as to why I chose her are - she adopts a personable and caring approach than a corporate approach, she was able to state clearly on what and when she can deliver based on my expectations and my friend recommended her. She holds on to her delivery commitments until the application is submitted and after.
I got her help on my essays and resume - 30-minute brainstorming and 2.5 hours for the essay and resume edits.
I provided a lot of material on my essays - personal and work-related accomplishments. She helped prioritize and on certain occasions asked good questions to get to the root of the why I did that activity to be able to succinctly and effectively deliver the message to the admissions committee.
I reviewed her work with alumni from Duke and they were impressed with the message delivery as well.
Hence, this recommendation is not only coming from me but also from university graduates from high ranking universities. I would definitely recommend her for her essay and resume writing/ editing skills.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

4 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Jen Kedrowski