GMAT Club

Jen Kedrowski Reviews

Company: mbaMission

Having been accepted at several top U.S. and international business schools, Jen Kedrowski ultimately chose to earn her MBA at Cambridge University’s Judge Business School in the United Kingdom. There she focused on marketing and entrepreneurship and was on the winning team of the A.T. Kearney Global Prize Competition, an annual strategic case competition. She also worked closely with the school’s admissions office and founded the Judge Student Ambassadors Club to assist with MBA admissions. After graduating, Jen returned to the United States to work at the corporate headquarters of Kaplan Test Prep and Admissions in the areas of brand management, strategic marketing, GMAT curriculum and MBA admissions. Jen spent several years in London, advising applicants to the leading U.S. and international MBA programs and has served as the featured MBA admissions presenter at seminars across the United States, United Kingdom and Canada, representing Kaplan and the World MBA Tour. In addition, Jen has provided articles and admissions advice to such organizations and publications as TopMBA.com, MSN, Vault, Bloomberg Businessweek and the Association of MBAs, and has developed MBA admissions seminars and workshops that have been used in hundreds of test prep centers in both the United States and the United Kingdom.

5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 40 reviews
August 05, 2020
blm3433

Joined: Aug 05, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Jen Kedrowski has my highest recommendation!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Jen Kedrowski was truly a gift and likely the best investment I made for myself to gain admittance to my top choice, CBS.

About me: R3 extended applicant, above average GPA from a mid-tier undergrad program, untraditional background, employment gaps, strong EA. We completed 3 applications in about 1 month. Jen completely helped me to revisit and revise, taking my applications from decent to a top 10 admittance.

At the core of her is a ridiculous breadth of knowledge on how to best advocate for yourself and showcase your core truths, and thus, your most compelling MBA application. Her ‘make-it-happen’ mentality is peppered in with the perfect amount of urgency and confidence-boosting kindness. During brainstorming she got to know me well beyond my resume (I even joked saying she would make a great life coach!) and pushed me to dig deep to get to know myself. Jen spent ample time delving into my stories and strengths. I was impressed when Jen would reference stories, I brought up in the first brainstorming session, weeks later!

Jen’s strength is in story crafting, application strategy, and resume editing, which felt like the most daunting part to make everything cohesive. She was always super responsive and thorough, frequently responding into the early hours of the night and on weekends. I think I gave Jen over 15 pages of my scrapped essay material before I started with her. She went through everything meticulously and pulled material across essays, where I didn’t even think of. We cranked through 25+ essay drafts in a few weeks. Bonus – Jen’s years of experience at Kaplan were also helpful for GMAT/EA questions and strategy.

It was easy to lose steam through the application process. Jen kept me going at a strong pace to get through 3 big applications. I loved how sincerely uplifting, yet realistic Jen was; Her positive energy was always refreshing.

My biggest regret is sitting on the decision of whether or not to hire a consultant, wasting precious time spinning my wheels and writing countless essay drafts. If you are already in the headspace to hire a consultant, I can say with confidence that Jen is top-notch and worth the investment. THANK YOU JEN!

Read More

August 06, 2020
Convista

Joined: Feb 29, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Jen is Fantastic to work with!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I had an initial phone consultation with Jen and felt her energy and enthusiasm immediately. Jen was very detailed when covering my background and helped immensely in crafting my story in the best way possible. Jen was always available for help and provided feedback quickly. Jen was also extremely helpful with my interview prep, running through mock interviews and making sure my responses were concise and detailed. Jen's knowledge and expertise with the admissions process from the top schools is exceptional, and without it I would not have been accepted into my dream program. I would recommend working with her to anyone considering!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 21, 2020
jan3thuang

Joined: Apr 21, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Jen - The #1 MBA Cheerleader!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Jen has been the best cheerleader to guide me throughout my MBA journey. From our very first call, Jen was super resourceful. She was able to help piece together fragmented life experiences into cohesive stories that exhibited an abundant amount of colour and authenticity. She helped uncover both professional and personal stories that had been completely overlooked, helping create the best possible version of myself on paper! I am not sure if I would have been able to highlight my entire life’s story and post MBA trajectories in merely 500 words without her help! She helped me concisely and thematically express my ideas without me ever losing my personal voice. If I ever make something of myself and have stories worthy of telling the world, Jen would definitely have to be my editor (if she’d have me!!!)

Jen has this smiling voice that always instantaneously put me into a jovial mood as soon as I would hop onto a phone call with her. I remember there had been several instances in which I had become increasingly frustrated with the writing process. As soon as I expressed my concerns, she not only knew exactly what to say to placate those negative thoughts, but she also laid out action items to specifically help tackle those roadblocks. I was fickle about picking the right schools, changing my mind several times. Each change was met with undying patience and supportive advice, ultimately helping me realize that selecting the right schools should be influenced by internal factors of what schools are truly the right fit for you, over external factors. I never had to worry about sounding silly with Jen. No question or idea was ever deemed foolish. She was able to create a supportive environment for me to grow and learn more about myself than I ever had. This was the first time in my life in which I truly enjoyed the journey of a process, and I have Jen to thank for that. Thank you Jen for all that you have done! Jen and I joke that I am a cheerleader for my clients at work, hence the reference in the beginning. Well, Jen has played that role amazingly for me throughout this process. Anyone would be so lucky to have Jen in his/her corner cheering him/her on through to that MBA finish line!

Read More

January 03, 2020
Henni123

Joined: May 05, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V42

Best preparation I could have wished for

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Before deciding which admission consultant company to choose, I conducted several free consultations to get a sense for the different approaches and also for the consultants I would be working with later on.

I found it very helpful that Jen, who conducted the initial consultation, was also the actual consultant who helped me create my applications later on - at some other firms the initial consultations were not conducted by the actual consultants. From the beginning I had the feeling that Jen was very knowledgeable and that she provided exactly the advise that I felt I needed. Therefore, I decided to work with her.

This decision turned out to be perfect, as she managed to help me demonstrate my strogest self in my applications. She took several hours in the beginning to understand my background thoroughly which allowed her to probe my application at later stages, as she always hat alternative situations in mind that I could possibly leverage.

I found the process extremely smooth and not stressful at all. Jen was approachable and always replied within the company's turnaround time. Quick questions were answered much faster.

Therefore, I can only recommend Jen to anyone applying to business school. Jen's knowledge, experience and communication style made her the perfect consultant to work with. Her support exceeded my expectations by far.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 01, 2020
kibbels92

Joined: Jan 01, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Jen is an amazing consultant!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Background on me: White, male, finance, small school (GPA 3.9 / GMAT: 680 / 5 years of experience upon matriculation). Pre-MBA I worked at a relatively unknown firm.  So all in all, I felt like I had a somewhat weak profile compared to the whole of the applicant pool. 

I knew that I would need to use an admissions consultant to differentiate my self from a competitive applicant pool. I spoke to a few consultants and told them my background. However, Jen truly stood out because she generally understood my background and on a free consultation helped me start to craft my story. She seemed to be generally enthusiastic about the process too.  Ultimately I signed up for the complete package.

Working with Jen helped me tremendously throughout the entire challenging process.

Jen helped me tremendously when finding and developing my story - taking what I said/wrote and crafting it into a coherent story. Jen's main strength is her story telling ability. She has a unique talent of transforming somewhat incoherent details into a compelling narrative. She helped me uncover both personal and professional stories that I had forgotten/didn't think were relevant and helped me make them come to life. I believe that my applications were sent in with a clear cohesive story that helped me stand out as a unique candidate. Also, the mock interview prep was thorough and very helpful. And most importantly, I felt that she was truly invested in my success. We were a team and by the end of the process, I felt that we had built a strong professional relationship. She was one of the first people I notified when I got into my top choice and I could tell that she was genuinely thrilled for me. That meant a lot. I couldn’t have done it without you, Jen!
While certainly not a cheap investment, it has paid itself back tenfold.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 06, 2019
srd005

Joined: Dec 11, 2017

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

Amazing Service, Got Me Into Haas!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

When I came to Jen I was a reapplicant with an incredibly low GRE score and I'd been told by pretty much every other service I wouldn't be getting into any top 30 school, let alone a top 10.

Jen knew exactly what to do, she was kind, honest, and quick with reviews. She helped me to dig deep in my essays and address quantitative deficiencies in a smart way. Always encouraging and rooting for me every step of the way. She was an incredible resource for interview prep and respected time constraints, never pushing me to buy a bigger package but being realistic about what we could accomplish in our time. I never would have been prepped for my Wharton HCM interview without her!

I ended up waitlisted at Haas, Ross, and Wharton and Jen again helped to provide a unique update that helped me to stand out in the process.

I took myself off of the Ross and Wharton waitlists when I was accepted into Haas in June and couldn't have done it without her. Thank you Jen and do yourself a favor and use her to get into your dream school!

Read More

May 05, 2019
smorgan8

Joined: May 05, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q44 V40

Great experience with Jen!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Jen has been incredibly helpful and instrumental to my MBA application process over the last six months. With her help, I was able to tell my story in a way I was really happy with. The MBA application process is demanding and difficult at times, but Jen helped me grow throughout the process and continuously learn more about myself along the way.

Jen was always responsive and thorough throughout our time working together. I always felt that she had substantive and value-add feedback whenever she sent back drafts, but never commented just to comment. It always felt as though we were really in the MBA application process together - the partnership was amazing! I would absolutely recommend Jen to anyone I know going through the MBA application process in the future!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 11, 2019
jjaltaras

Joined: Jun 10, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q45 V44

Awesome experience with Jen!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Jen was both a very helpful and enjoyable experience. She is definitely a pro in this field and working with her was worth the cost. In total I spent 10 hours with Jen on two applications. We started with brainstorming and narrowing in on which stories to tell. From there she reviewed outlines and multiple drafts of multiple essays, in addition to helping me refine my resume tremendously. I was impressed with how she kept all my essays very focused when I'd stray or ramble a bit- we ended up developing highly effective and efficient essays. Jen is also very responsive to emails and just genuinely pleasant to interact with. Ultimately I was accepted to both of my top European schools with scholarships. Thanks again Jen!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 25, 2019
christine98765

Joined: Mar 21, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Working with Jen was so easy! I had to manage my time, but she was quick to respond and always met the committed turnaround. From the very beginning, Jen did a great job providing me with the necessary feedback to help shape my story for my essays. The probing questions she asked me helped me identify past experiences that I was able to share with admissions through my essays. Also, she helped me a lot with determining which schools would be a good fit and I ended up applying to more competitive schools and I got in! She was the first one that encouraged me to start talking to students, faculty, and admissions at the schools, which ultimately helped me find my best fit.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 03, 2019
Willmml

Joined: Mar 03, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q47 V45

Highly recommend Jen at mbaMission

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I highly, highly recommend Jen Kedrowski. After working with Jen, I got accepted into Columbia! She was an amazing consultant and partner throughout my entire application process. I worked with Jen on two applications on an hourly basis, and also practiced for one of my interviews with Jen. I was able to work on two applications with fewer hours than I expected because Jen was so efficient, and every call was productive. She gave excellent advice and feedback on each piece of my app, from resume to essay to interview. In addition to having incredible experience to help me improve every aspect of my application, Jen personally was always encouraging and supportive and an absolute pleasure to work with.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

4 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Jen Kedrowski