GMAT Club

Jen Kedrowski Reviews

Company: mbaMission

Having been accepted at several top U.S. and international business schools, Jen Kedrowski ultimately chose to earn her MBA at Cambridge University’s Judge Business School in the United Kingdom. There she focused on marketing and entrepreneurship and was on the winning team of the A.T. Kearney Global Prize Competition, an annual strategic case competition. She also worked closely with the school’s admissions office and founded the Judge Student Ambassadors Club to assist with MBA admissions. After graduating, Jen returned to the United States to work at the corporate headquarters of Kaplan Test Prep and Admissions in the areas of brand management, strategic marketing, GMAT curriculum and MBA admissions. Jen spent several years in London, advising applicants to the leading U.S. and international MBA programs and has served as the featured MBA admissions presenter at seminars across the United States, United Kingdom and Canada, representing Kaplan and the World MBA Tour. In addition, Jen has provided articles and admissions advice to such organizations and publications as TopMBA.com, MSN, Vault, Bloomberg Businessweek and the Association of MBAs, and has developed MBA admissions seminars and workshops that have been used in hundreds of test prep centers in both the United States and the United Kingdom.

4.9 /5 Average Rating
Based on 35 reviews
October 21, 2018
TJR

Joined: Sep 24, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
730 Q48 V42

A review for mbaMission's Jen Kedrowski

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had the pleasure of working with Jen in 2015 for my MBA applications. I give her credit for helping me get into my number one choice, Northwestern’s Kellogg School of Management. Jen gives great advice on essays and general MBA application strategy in general. On top of that she is very friendly and easy to work with. I consider my MBA an investment so I wanted to get into the best school I could and therefore chose to use MBA Mission to make sure my applications were the best they could be. The services are not cheap but they are worth it because better schools offer a better return on investment so swallow your pride, get out your check book, and use Jen, you won’t regret it.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 12, 2018
rielywhite

Joined: Jan 16, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Jen was great

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Jen provided really helpful feedback on essays and and my mock interview, helping me hone my story and tell it in a concise and compelling way. Our communication was mostly by email and she was always quick to respond.

If I had to offer one piece of constructive feedback, it's that I think Jen could have pushed me even harder by being more frank with her comments on the content of my essays. Her feedback on structure, wording, etc. was spot on, but I found several friends and family members who weren't afraid to tell me I had missed the mark in my response to a prompt and that I needed to alter my overall approach. In hindsight, I think Jen was a bit more forthcoming with feedback like this. (Important note, this may be a result that I was using Jen on an hourly basis, so she admittedly didn't know me as well as she might have if we were working together more extensively).

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 22, 2018
kazza89

Joined: May 22, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Fantastic experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Working with Jen on my MBA apps was an absolute pleasure. She came highly recommended, as she worked with my wife on her apps two years ago, and exceeded even those high expectations.

I had a solid GMAT score coming in, and was relatively confident in my ability as a writer, so I was very much on the fence about engaging with an MBA consultant. However, from the moment I had my 30 minute consultation with Jen, I was sold. I can confidently say, working with Jen was absolutely worth the fees (I credit working with her for a substantial scholarship I received from my top M7 choice, which paid for every penny of her fee many times over).

Jen began by talking through my MBA goals, and discussing the various schools on my list. I had a few ideas re: potential essay topics, and she walked through the pros and cons of each, along with some suggestions for how to brainstorm my story.

Once I engaged with her (i.e. after the free consultation), she set up aggressive but achievable deadlines to ensure I got my apps submitted in time, and helped keep me on track throughout. Her encouragement was invaluable as I got through the (often quite emotionally involved) brainstorming process, and her critical eye helped me focus my thoughts into several cogent essays. Right up till the moment I hit submit, she helped me fine tune my apps, with the result I could rest easy after the apps flew out the door, knowing they were as good as they could possibly be.

I engaged with Jen in mid-November, and had my apps done before Christmas. After Christmas when I found out my interviews were happening, she went well above and beyond to help prep me for my interviews and put me on the path to success. Even after I got in, she stayed in touch, helping me source pre-MBA programs run by the top firms in the field I am interested in getting into.

Jen truly was a trusted friend to me throughout the MBA app process, using her experience to quell any stress I felt at any stage of the process. I very strongly recommend speaking with her if you have any interest at all in getting into a top MBA program.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 16, 2018
sponfaircomm16

Joined: May 05, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q48 V42

Best UK B-School Admissions Specialist in Existence

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I graduated from a non-target Bachelor's programme (uni is ranked 551-600 worldwide on QS) from a developing Asian country. I also had a months-long gap on my CV, and absolutely no idea on how to achieve my dream of breaking into the Russell Group. With just 5 hours of consulting time, she got me through multiple essay drafts, gave input on my short answers, and even gave me 1 interview dress rehearsal. From this standing start, I got into LBS.

Screw LSE and Imperial; I somehow found myself in the best UK school possible, in my context as a pre-experience student.

Jen Kedrowski is competent, knowledgeable about her domain (UK schools), and generally fair when it comes to billing her hours.

Don't trust the process; trust in Jen.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 10, 2018
eastandwest

Joined: May 07, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q51 V40

My most trusted mentor and friend for my MBA application journey

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Initially I felt a little intimidated by the idea of working with an MBA admission consultant because I knew that MBA application process is all about deep self-reflection and authentic storytelling. I was not sure if I could truly open up myself to and go through the process with someone I did not know before. But because mbaMission has a great reputation, I decided to give it a try and called them for a free 30-minute consultation. That then led me to Jen, who completely shaped my MBA application experience!

Jen challenged me to go above and beyond in my applications: The very first essay draft I sent to Jen was Stanford’s classic and difficult essay. Jen sent me her written feedback in 2 days and I was totally amazed by her detailed notes and thoughtful critique. And then she called me to walk me through her notes and guided me to think deeply about the “why” part of the question. I already put some serious thoughts into the essay but Jen encouraged me to dive deeper and taught me how to do so. I knew then I had to get Jen’s help for my other schools and decided to purchase packages for all my others schools with Jen!

Jen was always there for me: I had about 2 months to finish 6 schools’ applications and each of the schools asked for something different in their essays and interviews. And as an international student, I was also worried about messing up those cultural nuances in my applications. Jen helped me with every step for every school including essay brainstorming, essay editing, resume polishing, interview preparation, and an additional scholarship application process for one of the schools. Jen was so knowledgeable, responsive, patient, encouraging and honest that I felt extremely comfortable to ask her any questions and share my thoughts/feelings/concerns. I remember I would call her before my interviews to practice some questions or just chat about the interview, and then walked into every interview feeling very confident and fully prepared. I could not imagine getting such amount of guidance and support from anyone else!

Finally I was admitted to 4 top business schools! I am so grateful for everything Jen did and she means much more than an admission counselor to me – She is a true friend and mentor.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 02, 2018
tma77

Joined: May 02, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V40

Great experience with Jen at mbaMission

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I used hourly services with Jen and it was immensely helpful in my business school application process and a key contributor to my success in admissions! I was initially hesitant to use an admissions consultant, but set up a free 30 minute consultation at the recommendation of a friend. A few minutes into my consultation, I knew I wanted to work with Jen throughout the application process. Right away, she pulled stories out of me to brainstorm essay ideas and provided great advice on which stories I should use for which applications. She was incredibly knowledgeable about the schools I was applying to and helped me tailor my essays, short responses, and resumes accordingly. I am so glad I made the decision to use mbaMission and I would enthusiastically recommend Jen as an admissions consultant throughout the application process!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 02, 2018
adamlicker

Joined: May 02, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

mbaMission-Jen Kedrowski

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I had the pleasure of working with Jen throughout the duration of my application process to NYU Stern. I was matched with Jen after my free 30min consultation where I explained what my goals were to one of the leaders of mbaMission. Jen proved to be just as good as advertised. She had amazing feedback on all aspects of the application which helped me tell one cohesive story. Her feedback was prompt, helpful, and gave me the boost that I needed to feel confident about my chances of getting admitted to school. As someone that did not have an elite GMAT score, I knew I would need some guidance to make the rest of my application really stand out, and Jen gave me all the tools that I needed. I am so grateful to have worked with her, and would recommend her services to any future MBA applicants looking to get a leg up on the competition.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 23, 2018
leahyhoward

Joined: Jan 12, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Amazing consultant hourly services

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I had the pleasure of working with Jen on an hourly basis to help with my MBA applications. I first called Jen for the 30 minute free consultation in a total panic about my future (ha) to which she was not only helpful, but also a friend. Jen and I maximized our hourly services together and her strength was really noticeable in shaping my story into something each b-school I applied to would resonate with. Together we worked on a strategy for schools, essays and applications, and mock interviews. I come from a very technical background (geologist!) and Jen was able to translate my industry specific experiences and jargon into a relatable story for admissions.

Even on an hourly basis, I felt that Jen really knew my story inside and out, and was rooting for me the whole way. She fielded more than a few panicked phone calls/emails during the process (especially after my HBS interview!). But more than a consultant, I feel that Jen was a friend who had been through the process herself in the past, could understand the tough nature of it, and had my back the whole way through. She believed in me when I needed it most.

With Jen, I was invited to interview at 5/6 schools to which I applied, and ultimately was admitted at most of them. I've accepted my offer to attend HBS in the fall and truly couldn't have done it without her.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 05, 2018
jmg08d

Joined: Oct 11, 2016

Posts: 5

Kudos: 8

Self-reported Score:
720 Q48 V45

Amazing Experience with Jen Kedrowski

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was hesitant about hiring an admission consultant due to the cost, but decided to sign up for the three-school package after speaking to some of my colleagues and friends. Working with Jen was one of the best decisions I made throughout my MBA application process and I am confident I would not have been admitted to my top choice program if it wasn’t for Jen’s guidance and encouragement. I come from a non-traditional background and Jen took the time to understand my story, helping me develop a competitive application.

From the beginning, Jen invested time to really understand my background and experience, which was extremely helpful as we started to review my application essays. Jen was honest and would let me know if she thought a section of application needed improvement. Her support, insight, and genuine personality made the application process less chaotic and working with her was enjoyable. Each email or phone call I had with Jen made feel better about the application process. She truly cares about the people she works with and even took the time to reach out to me when I was impacted by Hurricane Irma (I live in Florida).

Jen’s turnaround and response time are incredible and she would provide detailed recommendations and advice within a couple of days. This was especially helpful when I received an invitation to interview. Due to my interviewer’s availability, my interview was in three days and Jen scheduled a mock interview the next day to ensure I was fully prepared. Her guidance and advice was a major value throughout my application process and I highly recommend Jen to anyone applying to an MBA program.

Read More

November 01, 2017
janus15

Joined: Dec 03, 2012

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great support from MBAMission

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I worked with Jen from MBAMission during my MBA application process and it was a seamless and wonderful experience. I got in to Ross and INSEAD and finally decided to go to INSEAD. I used MBAMIssion's services as I did not have time to go through the application process with my full time job. Jen did an incredible job in helping me to articulate my story and tie up the loose ends. She always responded to my queries and her comments were never late. We had a brain storming session in the beginning and then most of the communication was through email and it was very efficient. I really thank Jen for her wonderful support during the intense application period.

Read More


4 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Jen Kedrowski