GMAT Club

Comprehensive School Package Reviews

5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
56
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 56 reviews
June 03, 2019
kes359

Joined: Jun 03, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q47 V44

Your Partner in a Stressful Process

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I believe that any good consultant can work with a strong candidate (great GPA, GMAT score, extracurriculars, etc.) and produce a winning application, but it takes a truly exceptional consultant to work with a candidate that has major application weaknesses (aka me, very low GPA, few extracurriculars, no quant classes in college, etc.) and create not just a strong application but one that results in an admittance. That exceptional consultant is Melody.

Melody is patient and thoughtful and will diligently review every aspect of who you are as a person so that she can craft a cohesive and realistic story with her incredible creative ability. She is honest and direct when you come to her with questions, and she is supportive and understanding you just need someone to be your rock during this stressful process.

There are a million things I could write about Melody, but what it all comes down to is this: Melody is your partner. She is your partner every step of the way and she will be there with you at the very end to celebrate. I could not have gotten into business school without her: the story might have been mine, but the presentation was hers and I am truly honored to have worked with Melody.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 24, 2019
mfeola137

Joined: Sep 25, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
750 Q45 V48

Personal touch, great results!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was very thankful to have Molly as an admissions consultant. She did a great job walking me through the admissions process quickly and efficiently - she helped me come up with a great personal narrative and come up with a nice strategy for recommendation letters. I was applying R2, and I was glad to have a structured framework of "what to do when" - for example, when to start refining each of my essays and when to reach out to my recommenders.

I would definitely recommend Molly and Vantage - they did a great job overall, very responsive and quick on email questions, and clearly very passionate about helping students put together compelling stories about themselves!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 19, 2019
Riley08

Joined: May 19, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Personal and committed to your success!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Meredith was recommended to me by a previous colleague and she completely surpassed my already high expectations.

I worked with Meredith and opted to do a comprehensive package for three schools because it gave me the most flexibility and support, which is what I was looking for. During my research process, I was initially drawn to Vantage Point's organized approach and how they laid out and broke down every step to keep me on track (as part of their services, they provide an easy to use client portal that has great resources and templates). However, what really set Vantage Point apart for me, was the genuine interest and care for Meredith conveyed during our free consultation call.

From the get go, Meredith encouraged me to think big with my goals and helped me frame my story in a way that was authentic yet compelling. She had a way of making me feel excited about the process (a hard thing to do) and made me feel like my goals were achievable! I always looked forward to our calls and appreciated how she pushed me to be truly thoughtful about what I wanted out of business school (personally and professionally). Meredith was a great thought partner and provided stellar edits (without putting words in my mouth or doing the actual writing) in order to showcase leadership qualities and articulate my goals all within word count. She was efficient in returning drafts and I always felt her edits and feedback were spot on!

During the submission and interview process, Meredith ensured I stayed on schedule and was a great cheerleader in getting me across the finish line. She had me put together an "Application Packet" for a blind review with another Vantage Point consultant, which pushed me to have everything completed well ahead of schedule. She also enthusiastically checked in with me before every deadline and did thorough prep to ensure I was 100% prepared and confident (her mock interview questions were almost identical to my interviews!)

Above all, what sets Meredith apart is that she felt like more than just a consultant. Meredith genuinely cares about each person she works with, and was the first person I went to whenever I had a question about the process (GMAT vs. GRE) or about a decision I was facing at work (whether or not to take a new role). I always knew I could go to knowing that I would get only the best advice. Meredith is upfront yet optimistic in her approach and I think it’s a winning combination for the application process. I highly recommend her to anyone considering working with her!

Read More

April 23, 2019
VladMi

Joined: Apr 23, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

VantagePoint – result driven and focused approach

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Melody (VantagePoint consultant) provided an excellent service which ensured that I got accepted to the school of my choosing (LBS) while minimizing friction in the process. LBS was the only school I chose to apply to hence our collaboration was fully geared towards LBS adcom requirements.
Melody is a very insightful person with a very clear perspective on how the admission process should be run in order to be successful - clear sign of experience / expertise. While ensuring a super pleasant dialogue, Melody will know when to challenge the status quo and push to hit milestones. Melody was very structured and managed the timeline very well, which was the most important contribution that I was looking for.
Being a good consultant, Melody kicked off the advisory relationship with in-depth interviews. Melody provided a very tailored set of objectives / milestones for me to hit to really improve my profile before applying. Networking with past / current students was one important avenue that I explored thanks to her advice.
I recommend Melody and VP full-heartedly because of a very high level of professionalism, result-driven approach as well as supportive culture (for those tough moments where you will inevitably worry too much about your GMAT score, essay, etc).

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 03, 2019
willgolinkin

Joined: Apr 02, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Totally Worth It!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I did not enjoy applying to business school. There is a tremendous amount of uncertainty inherent to the process and each school varies greatly in both deliverables and expectations.

That said, I did enjoy working with Melody Jones at Vantage Point. It is largely due to her amazing efforts that I was ultimately admitted to Stanford GSB, Columbia Business School, and the Cal Berkeley Haas School of Business. The reality is that I did not believe I would get into any of these schools and all credit goes to both the process and diligence of people like Melody at Vantage Point for helping me flesh out and articulate a coherent, authentic story.

This last point is perhaps most important as I think the tendency for most (at least me) is to write what one believes an adcom wants to hear. Melody and her team were particularly adept at helping me find and express the best version of my personal truth in my essays. This took many drafts and much patience and Melody is exceptionally disciplined and responsive and consistently provided meaningful feedback to keep things moving forward. The fact that this specific service also included a review from an expert at a given school helped me fine tune my application prior to submission and ensure that nothing was missed along the way.

These services are expensive, but I can say without hesitation that Vantage Point represents a worthwhile investment in the future of any applicant.

Read More

March 31, 2019
NYMBA2021

Joined: Mar 31, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Worth the Investment!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I can't say enough how great it was to work the Melody. My MBA journey started off disorganized, unsure and confusing. I've had an interesting (and very unconventional) career to this point and wasn't quite sure how to staple it all together. I have about as many red flags that one could imagine: two job gaps, eh GMAT and GPA, and switched jobs a few months before the Round 1 deadline. Despite a stressful new job and all these headwinds, Melody was super *accommodating* (can't emphasize this enough) with me throughout this entire process. She guided me on how to craft my story, clean up my resume, and write compelling essays. We must have gone through at least 10+ drafts on my first essay before I finally hit submit. The word limits forces you to be careful with how you craft your essays, but Melody’s feedback is blunt (with the best intentions) and really make you to get to the point. The service is expensive, but it's an investment. It's a stressful process and you only get out of it what you put into it. Thank you for everything, Melody!!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 24, 2019
mblairevans

Joined: Mar 24, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Katherine exceeded my expectations!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I started working with Katherine in July of 2018 for round 1 applications. I was immediately drawn to her background in real estate (a field I’m interested in), her dedicated work ethic, and driven personality. During our initial call, she took the time to ask personalized questions to get to know me. I liked how Katherine continually “pushed me” to stop using b-school buzz words and helped me be very specific on my short-term and long-term goals and how business school would help me achieved them. I ended up purchasing the 3 school inclusive package and then bought additional hours for my other applications. We started with revising my resume (something I didn’t even know needed editing) to show how I made an impact in each role rather than describing the job. When writing my essays, her comments really helped me to eliminate the “fluff” and be more direct while still allowing my personality to come through. In some essays, I wrote about a personal and delicate situation in my life, and I really respected how Katherine was sensitive to that and did not exploit this experience for the sake of a dramatic essay. I appreciated how timely and professional Katherine was throughout this process. She had a very quick turnaround with essay comments/revisions – her efficiency left us with plenty of time with the purchased hours! She also helped me prep for interviews, leverage a scholarship offer, narrow down schools, and seek financial aid. Overall, Katherine exceeded my expectations and helped me immensely throughout this process! I have decided to go to Berkeley Haas and can’t thank Katherine enough for helping me get here!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 19, 2019
brelgof

Joined: May 03, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
740

Highly recommend VP and Katie

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Initially skeptical about using an admissions consultant, I knew I made the right decision shortly after beginning to work with Katie. VantagePoint's approach really helps you think about, craft, and articulate your story in a unique way.

I think a huge part of this was that Katie took the time up front to get to know me personally, which informed her advice throughout the process - from school selection to essays, letters of recommendation, interviews, etc.

Another huge plus for me was her responsiveness. As a consultant traveling every week, my schedule is often unpredictable and Katie was both incredibly responsive (always getting back within 1-2 days max, and often the same day) and flexible, willing to make something work if I felt like we needed to discuss something.

I highly recommend Katie and VantagePoint for anyone that is concerned about working with a larger firm and not getting enough time and individual feedback from their consultant.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 05, 2019
jirwin

Joined: Dec 19, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q47 V44

Excellent Experience!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had a great experience working with Molly. This was my second time applying, and I wanted to make sure I had a strong application. Molly helped me take all the swirling ideas and plans I had in my head and tell a crisp, cohesive, and most importantly, authentic story. I am coming from the non-profit industry and want to stay in social justice long term. I spoke with a few other consultants who wanted me to downplay that passion and drive in favor of a more tradition post-MBA path, but Molly encouraged me to lean into what made me unique and be bold in my aspirations. She gave clear constructive feedback, pushed my thinking when I needed it, and gave me pep talks when I was stuck.

I ended up doing a one school package with her and adding about 4 hours of additional work to help with the essays for my other schools. I am very happy with the results. I applied to 5 top 15 programs and got into my top 3 choices, with full or almost full scholarships to 2 of them. I definitely do not think I would have had the same results without her support. I definitely recommend working with Molly!

Jane

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 22, 2019
Nmj35

Joined: Jan 07, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q48 V50

Meredith is the BEST! Admitted at Stanford GSB!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Meredith and Vantage Point on round 1 applications, and I am not exaggerating that she is the best MBA consultant out there. Meredith and the Vantage Point team provide a holistic, personal and strategic approach to the MBA application process that helps you submit your best possible application.

Meredith’s approach is holistic because she brings to bear the diverse ‘vantage points’ of her entire team. When you finally hit submit, you are confident because your application has already been well-received by her team of former adcoms and battle-tested consultants. Her eagerness to leverage the perspectives of her team mirrors the collaborative spirit of the top MBA programs.

Meredith’s approach is personal because she takes the time upfront to really understand every aspect of your applicant profile, and then helps you to articulate your goals (dream big!), play to your strengths and mitigate your weaknesses. Because she understands her clients so well, she is extremely effective at helping you to tease our your very best leadership examples for essays and interviews.

Meredith’s approach is strategic and efficient. When it came time to write essays, Meredith suggested I first tackle the prompts that required the deepest reflection (and the most drafts). This helped me accumulate a database of compelling anecdotes that I was able to leverage on the balance of my applications and interviews.

Most importantly, as an advisor she is spectacular. Meredith is professional, responsive, honest, supportive, approachable and positive. For nearly 12 months, I always felt like I was her only client. I am really grateful for Meredith’s support and guidance, which helped me gain admission to my dream schools - Stanford GSB and Northwestern Kellogg. Thank you, Meredith and the Vantage Point team!!!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 22, 2019
VantagePointMeredith

Thanks so much for the kind words and enjoy Stanford!! You're a rockstar!!