GMAT Club

Comprehensive School Package Reviews

5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
68
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 68 reviews
July 16, 2020
bmcgregor

Joined: Jul 16, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend Katie M.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was referred to Vantage Point by a colleague who had previously worked with another consultant. I was initially going to work with that consultant I was introduced to, but she was fully booked, so I was paired with Katie. On our initial call, I could tell she was very skilled at working with people like myself - someone who is set on business school but doesn't have a clear idea of how to portray them self through the application process. Katie was very patient, but also very persistent with me as she helped me craft my story. Just when I was satisfied with the progress we had made, she wanted to take it another layer deeper and make sure it was flawless and could withstand the scrutiny of an admissions panel.

Katie was exactly the sort of person I needed to coach me through the process. I work in a fairly demanding industry with little personal time. Without Katie, I would have procrastinated and let things slip until the last minute. She was assertive, and in a good way. She held me to deadlines and a timeline that allowed us to put a quality product together without rushing. I was amazed and comforted by the amount of time and interest Katie took in crafting my story and getting to know what drives me. Not only did it help me put together the best application I possibly could have, but it also made me look within and think about those personal traits that make me the person I am.

Katie also truly went above and beyond what I expected I would receive out of the comprehensive package. After the applications were submitted, she thought critically about how I could maintain a competitive advantage at the schools I was applying to and how to keep my name top of mind with their admissions teams. She gave personalized advice and was a great sounding board when interviews came around. Buying a comprehensive package should be a personalized, customized service with someone who is very attentive to your process. My experience with Katie was everything and more. I highly recommend her to anyone that is considering a comprehensive service. Very well worth it.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 07, 2020
AndrewYates

Joined: May 07, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Absolutely Brilliant, Thoughtful & Detail-Oriented - Incredible Consultant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

For context, I worked with Melody on a comprehensive package across multiple schools. From start to finish, Melody went out of her way to provide extraordinarily thoughtful coaching and guidance. The advising process began even before I had opened any applications, or decided on which schools I wanted to apply for. We spent weeks exploring my career goals, MBA goals, personality traits and past experiences, to refine down a wide list of potential angles to apply from, tailored to which school might receive each angle best. Once we started going back and forth on refined topics, Melody provided the most detailed, insightful, creative and well-articulated feedback I have ever received. It helped me brainstorm and craft well thought out essays that highlighted the most important facets of my applications and create applications well beyond what I would have otherwise crafted. To be clear, we worked well past version 25 on at least one of my applications, and I truly felt each turn was significantly better than the last. Furthermore, Melody is super nice, friendly and incredible to work with. She maintained a positive attitude throughout, which helped get through such a daunting process. She certainly earns the highest marks possible and I would recommend her to anybody taking a hard run at applying to business schools.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 03, 2020
cdnadmit123

Joined: Apr 21, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V46

Amazing experience with Meredith and the Vantage Point team!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

After interviewing many MBA admissions consultants, I was incredibly impressed by my first conversation with Meredith. She understood my personality, and was able to drawing out my personal story. This was her defining feature -which in turn helped me to define myself as a candidate.

Meredith fully invested herself in my process, and cared deeply about both success for me both with my MBA application and personally. She helped me to craft and share my unique strengths, personal story, and candidacy as an MBA student, and was my personal advocate the entire time. Meredith aided me in molding the most compelling application that I could have submitted.

From the applications to interviews, to acceptances and even waitlist, I was supported by Meredith and her team. She leveraged the different experiences of the Vantage Point team, and provided unique support for each program that I applied.

I'm happy to say with the help of Meredith and her team, I was admitted to Wharton (with a significant scholarship) and INSEAD, and am currently waitlisted at Stanford GSB! I'm so pleased and could not have made this happen without Meredith.

Meredith is incredibly responsive, positive, and effective. She is an amazing consultant. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking to apply to top MBA programs. Thank you Meredith!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 21, 2020
Rashveena

Joined: Apr 21, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V42

Meredith was a great partner in the MBA process

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was applying for business school during a really busy time and Meredith made the process as smooth as possible. She was always available for questions on how to think about schools, the admissions process, essays, interviews etc.. She was especially great at making me think through what I want to convey in the essays. The brainstorming sessions were really helpful and she pushed me to submit essays I felt confident about, which I really appreciated. I ended up getting interview invites at 3 schools and accepting an offer at HBS. I would highly recommend Vantage Point - worth the investment.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 16, 2020
ugamba

Joined: Feb 16, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q48 V42

HBS Admit - Personalized Path to B-School Success

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had the pleasure of working with Meredith from Vantage Point MBA and cannot convey how much it was worth the investment.

Throughout the entire process, Meredith developed an approach catered to my opportunities, pushing me to reflect and dig deeper into my personal experiences. Ultimately, it was this that enabled me to put together a cohesive application that differentiated me from other aspiring MBA candidates.

As an engineer, Meredith helped iron out jargon from my resume/essays and helped me better illustrate the who/how/why in my professional and extracurricular experiences.

Prior to working with Meredith, I applied to three M7 programs and went 0 for 3. However, one year later, with Meredith as a thought partner, I received interview invites from five schools including HBS (admit), GSB (WL), and MIT Sloan (admit)!

Meredith rocks!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 09, 2020
caroniab

Joined: Feb 09, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q50 V44

Top Notch Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had a fantastic experience working with Molly over the entirety of my MBA application process, and her help and guidance was critical in allowing me to put my best application forward. Molly worked with me to focus the many characteristics of my profile, and the overall MBA admissions process, to create a clear, compelling story that allowed me to best express my most relevant attributes to the admissions committees. She forced me to answer tough questions and sharpen the details of every aspect of my application, while adding critical guidance and support as I navigated the admissions process. I firmly believe her initial overview of my background and goals, refinement of the materials of my application, and evaluation of my interview skills all served to improve my likelihood of success. I worked with Molly for application to 5 top 10 schools during the round 1 cycle, and am pleased to report that I was admitted to my top choice (and waitlisted at 2 others)! I would highly recommend Molly to any MBA candidate of all backgrounds. Thank you for all of the help Molly!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 09, 2020
NancyC

Joined: Jan 16, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42

Great thought partner who helped me get into HBS!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I found working with Vantage Point helpful on multiple fronts. Firstly, my consultant helped me uncover the themes in my experience and develop my own unique story. Also, she helped provide perspectives from her own experience seeing so many other applications, giving me mock interviews and providing valuable feedback. Knowing where I stand among the pack made it less stressful. Most importantly, she kept pushing me to sharpen my essay and my storytelling - which I wouldn't naturally do on my own - until I believed it was the best I had to show. Thanks to all the help I got from Meredith, I'm heading to HBS this fall!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 16, 2020
harshpillari

Joined: Feb 11, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Melody - Admissions Consultant Extraordinaire

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Working with Melody on a comprehensive multi school package was the best decision I made as I started my MBA application process. Thorough and thoughtful, Melody was instrumental in me crafting and communicating a compelling story based on my background and experiences. She is extremely knowledgeable and had insights and tips for each school that I applied to. Melody strives for perfection – she made sure that I approached each application on its own and is not afraid to go back on her own advice. In addition, she is personable and a lot of fun to work with. She made sure that my personality shone through in my essays. Her mock interviews made me feel confident and comfortable as I walked into the real thing.
She is an excellent communicator and was always prompt with her responses. Knowing that my work was picking back up soon, she even worked double time with me to get my applications in order - an excellent example of her dedication to her clients. Thanks to her advice, I got interviews for 6/7 schools (All top-10) that I applied to and ended up getting multiple admits. I think the results speak for themselves. All in all, I could not have asked for a better guide and friend as I worked through the stressful application process.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 13, 2020
ms2244

Joined: Jan 13, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

5 stars

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Working with Katie and Vantage Point proved to be a great decision for me. Essay editing and the organization of all my application submissions were extremely valuable, but the most essential aspect of our relationship was Katie's ability to understand my story/ career goals and aid in clearly articulating them throughout my application. Katie was also helpful during school selection, identifying both target and reach programs based on my profile, as well as my future career aspirations.

Overall, I would strongly recommend Katie and Vantage Point to help understand your unique personal brand and to connect your narrative with your post-MBA plans. Be prepared to put in the effort as she will do everything to get you admits to your dream school, but can't do all the work for you!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 28, 2019
mba2022nyc

Joined: Jan 10, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Alicia is the absolute best choice I've made this year!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

After I took the gmat I spent about two weeks thinking about if I should get a consultant and who that would be. I went through two test prep companies prior to the gmat that were so terrible and draining financially. So I felt extremely nervous and burnt out about seeking a consultant and what that would entail.

It turned out to be the best decision I made and money spent during this whole process. Alicia Stewart specifically is a phenomenal, kind, and experienced consultant. Vantage point in general was such a good company to work with (maybe because they are more boutique, they can focus on quality/clients). Consultants from other companies that I talked to came off as aggressive (at times condescending) while Vantage Point (Melody) was very upfront and trustworthy. I always felt like the process was transparent and ethical. At no point did I feel like I was vying with other clients' time.

Don't get me wrong, it's not a free ticket to anything. You have to put in the work so that they can understand who you are and best set you up for success. The valuable insights and brainstorming content that Alicia set me up with were so essential. She helps you identify your strengths and what will ultimately make you shine uniquely on paper. Moreover Alicia helped me get past weaknesses, one of which was a low gpa. The consistent conversations I had in explaining what my goals were over the summer made my bschool interview much easier (she even helped me with my interview and financial aid follow ups). If you trust her advice and follow the pace that she sets up, you can't go wrong.

I did get the comprehensive school package for an M7 which I got into and will be attending. But since Alicia is the best, I also ended up getting additional hours for help with specific parts of other schools. Alicia is *peak* professionalism. She was consistently available to help (even through a summer family emergency!).

These applications/essays while they seem like just another hurdle are actually really helpful for much needed soul searching about bschool. It's imperative to have someone with experience to guide you through the process like Alicia.

I'm lucky to have been paired up with her. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions about my experience with Vantage Point and/or Alicia. Always ready to speak the truth about what was a great experience.

Read More