GMAT Club

Comprehensive School Package Reviews

5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
99
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 99 reviews
May 20, 2022
happymbastudent

Joined: May 20, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Happy Reapplicant Going to Dream School

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was a reapplicant who had tried to navigate the daunting process by myself before and had not gained admissions to the schools I had my heart set on. I had never considered working with an admissions consultant and found them generally intimidating until I met Melody. I was referred to Melody by a long-time friend who had just worked with her and valued her high standards of excellence, promptness, and kindness.

Melody was thoughtful and challenged me to do things differently, pushing me in the best way to stay motivated and make it through the finish line (through testing, the applications, and interviews). I appreciated her expertise and how she equipped me with the tools and knowledge to empower me to make decisions throughout my application process. Over time, I added more schools to our comprehensive package as I was impressed by our work together.

Ultimately, I had the opportunity to choose between my top 2 school choices, both Ivy League business programs that offered me scholarships, and I accepted the offer to my dream school. I’m confident it was because of my carefully crafted application and profile with Melody’s guidance. I highly recommend working with Melody or Vantage Point MBA to maximize your chances of success in your application journey and make your MBA dreams come through.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 11, 2022
tobyjay30

Joined: Apr 18, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
720 Q49 V38

T20 with $$$

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I came into the MBA admissions process with a good GMAT score but subpar GPA(2.91), and average work experience at a small company. I knew I needed help with conveying my life story and future aspirations so I decided to work with Anna from Vantage Point. The patience, insight, and guidance that she provided through this process was a big part in me obtaining an almost full-ride to my top-choice school(T-20)! She really took the time to understand me from a personal level, and I think that set me up for success when I was working through the application process. I would recommend Anna to anyone who wants to learn how to craft together a compelling personal story or wants to maximize admission success. We all have our own unique journey in life, but sometimes it takes some deep-dive reflection to convey that in a clear way!

Read More

April 26, 2022
yalco88

Joined: May 02, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
710 Q45 V44

The Perfect Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

My journey with Vantage Point started with a free consultation phone call with Melody, after I found out about the company on GMAT Club. The amount of insight Melody gave on the call, her knowledge and passion about the entire MBA application process stood out, and shortly after I signed up for her company`s comprehensive package.

The package was worth every penny because Melody doesn`t approach what you do together as just another job. She is very hands on and an experienced and wise guide, not agreeing to any subpar idea. It was very easy to reach Melody. She is open to always giving feedback, and all conversations with her are very genuine: no sugar coating, brutal honesty - the right recipe that encourages you to think outside the box and inspire you to compose the best essays you possibly can.

If you are ready to do the hard work to decide between the multiple offers you`ll get at the end of the road, I recommend you work with Melody. After a lengthy thought process, I decided that this fall I will be joining Tuck`s class of 2024.

Read More

February 22, 2022
afrmn6

Joined: Nov 15, 2021

Posts: 2

Kudos: 2

A game changer - could not have done it without Melody and Vantage point

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

From our very first meeting, Melody managed to ease my nerves and help establish a timeline for my application. We started with a big-picture approach which was so helpful for someone coming in with little knowledge on the MBA landscape and process. From the GRE to my essays and recommendations, she made the process streamlined and stress-free, all while being kind and patient. I applied to only one school, so the stakes were high, but Melody helped me frame my story and my post-career goals perfectly. I could not have done it without her, and I highly recommend her to anyone who is intimidated by the process. Thank you, Melody - Vantage Point Consulting was the most worthy investment!

Read More

October 11, 2021
kjmacalinao

Joined: Dec 30, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q43 V35 (Online)

Melody & Vantage Point - Highly Recommended!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had the absolute pleasure of working with Melody Jones on a comprehensive package for my application to Columbia Business School. Melody was an incredible resource and advisor throughout the entire process. Her guidance and support enabled me to optimize and highlight the strengths of my candidacy, eventually leading to an acceptance to my first choice and dream school, Columbia Business School.

Due to the fact that I applied as a both a round 3 applicant and a reapplicant to CBS, I had the pleasure of working with Melody for over six months.

While the business school application process is naturally a long, introspective, and stressful time, Melody did an amazing job of being a true partner throughout the whole process. She constantly impressed me with her ability to provide direct, honest feedback in a polite manner. She responded to essay drafts and general questions very reliably and timely. Separately, I was pleasantly surprised with how much time Melody spent with me digging deep into my personal and professional background to help me effectively present my goals and story.

After being rejected by CBS following the submission of my round 3 application, Melody provided clarity as I was not fully sure if I wanted to reapply. She was not pushy and provided encouragement during a time when I was very discouraged.

During my reapplication process, her advice drove me to seek ways to improve my candidacy both professionally and through extracurriculars. After receiving an interview invite during my reapplication process, Melody thoroughly prepared me for my interview. I entered the interview fully prepared and I subsequently received an acceptance to CBS within a week.

In addition to Melody's guidance, the Vantage Point team also provided phenomenal resources that supplemented my research and preparation phase. The Vantage Point team's effective admissions committee trial run also provided amazing feedback from the perspective of an experienced former admissions committee member.

Overall, I highly recommend Melody and the Vantage Point team to anyone looking to apply to a competitive MBA program! Even if I had not received admission into my dream school, I believe working with Melody and her team put me in the best position to apply to my programs of choice. I cannot thank Melody and the Vantage Point team enough for helping me achieve my goal!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 16, 2021
brento10

Joined: May 16, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Two Top-Ten Offers with $$$ - Hire Vantage Point!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

The only regret I have about working with Katie McQuarrie and Vantage Point is that I didn't engage them sooner in the application process. It's worth noting that I reached out to Vantage Point in December of 2020, several weeks before R2 applications were due. Despite this challenging timeline, Katie coached me through six top-ten MBA applications, resulting in a full-ride scholarship at NYU Stern and admittance to Northwestern Kellogg's MMM program. Katie provided expert advice that went far beyond mere grammatical essay critique. In fact, while her comments on my essays were always insightful and prompt, she was most helpful in refining my broader applicant narrative before I even set pen to paper. She helped me navigate the shifting sands of various career goals, even suggesting certain paths based on my background that I'd never considered. Nudges like this expanded my perspective and enabled me to present a very compelling "why" behind my application, which helped my essays and interviews stand out. Katie's style is tactful but direct. She encouraged me to lean into my strengths, but also candidly pointed out when she knew something wouldn't resonate well with admissions committees. Katie and Vantage Point played an indispensable role in honing my applicant story, preparing for interviews and negotiating competing scholarship offers. If you're serious about getting into a top MBA program, do yourself a favor and hire Katie McQuarrie at Vantage Point.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 05, 2021
susanz

Joined: Jul 30, 2020

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Super helpful and to the point

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

I was referred to Anna by a friend who got into HBS. I had a great experience with her. She was super straightforward and very helpful with my essays, especially because I had some trouble keeping to the prompts while also trying to fit in my own story. The experience of setting your goals at the beginning was also very helpful for establishing a base to write other essays off of. She was also super helpful in getting me to make some important deadlines and she can turn around edits quickly if you need her too! I was super appreciative to have someone take a look at my 11th hour edits.

Read More

January 31, 2021
morganzaidel

Joined: Jan 31, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q47 V42

Amazing experience with Meredith and Vantage Point

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was referred to Meredith and Vantage Point by an undergrad classmate who had a wonderful experience working with her. I did not originally want to purchase MBA consulting services as I felt confident in my background and the story I was crafting, but I am delighted I met Meredith and could not recommend the investment enough. After our consultation, I was immediately sold on needing Meredith. She was not only so knowledgeable about the entire process, but she immediately pressed me on questions and themes that I would not have been able to pull together on my own. Meredith's ability to draw out the most important themes and attributes and to help me articulate them in a clear and compelling manner was indispensable and allowed me to build a far more cohesive, strong package. She is honest and gives excellent constructive feedback (both big picture and on specifics), and she provided me with invaluable frameworks and brainstorming sessions. Even after my written applications were in, Meredith continued to be a wonderful resource answering questions about the next phase of the process and conducting a very realistic mock interview with me that greatly eased my fears and helped prepare me for my three of four interviews. Ultimately, in a year when applications were way up, I was accepted with significant scholarships to both Wharton and Kellogg, and will be attending Wharton next fall. I couldn't have done this without you, Meredith - thank you!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 30, 2021
sanjanakumbhani

Joined: Oct 12, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

BEST resource you can ask for in the MBA application process!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Before starting the application process, I spoke with several MBA consultants and Meredith really stood out to me because not only was she very insightful, encouraging and pragmatic, she also genuinely cared about my success.

In terms of the applications, Meredith was able to extract elements from my professional and personal experiences in a way that I would never have thought of on my own. Meredith truly invested herself in me, and because of that she was able to dig deep to help me piece together a compelling story. With each draft of the essay, she provided incredibly helpful feedback that strengthened my overall narrative. When I submitted my applications, I felt extremely confident that I had presented the best version of myself – and that was all because of Meredith and her team. When it came to the interviews too, she provided excellent guidance to help me stand out.

I was admitted to two of my top choices, Kellogg & Haas (both with significant scholarship!), and I sincerely mean it when I say this would have been impossible had it not been for Meredith. If you’re looking for a consultant, she’s your BEST resource, and I enthusiastically recommend her both, as a professional and as a person.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 21, 2021
hannahweber16

Joined: Jun 09, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Amazing experience with Meredith at Vantage Point

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

When I first started my MBA admissions process, I was struggling with where to start and how to craft my story. With one 30 minute phone call, Meredith was able to connect pieces of my experience together in ways I had never thought of before, and that kicked off a fantastic process and relationship. With her help, I was admitted to Haas, Kellogg, Columbia, and MIT Sloan.

With each essay review, I felt pushed to get more in touch with myself, completely heard and supported, and like I was in a true partnership throughout the process. Meredith gave the best constructive feedback, and really spent the time to learn about me. I knew after our consultation phone call that this was the right choice and I would recommend anyone looking for a truly personalized and supportive MBA application experience to contact Meredith!

Read More