GMAT Club

Comprehensive School Package Reviews

5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
63
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 63 reviews
February 09, 2020
caroniab

Joined: Feb 09, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q50 V44

Top Notch Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had a fantastic experience working with Molly over the entirety of my MBA application process, and her help and guidance was critical in allowing me to put my best application forward. Molly worked with me to focus the many characteristics of my profile, and the overall MBA admissions process, to create a clear, compelling story that allowed me to best express my most relevant attributes to the admissions committees. She forced me to answer tough questions and sharpen the details of every aspect of my application, while adding critical guidance and support as I navigated the admissions process. I firmly believe her initial overview of my background and goals, refinement of the materials of my application, and evaluation of my interview skills all served to improve my likelihood of success. I worked with Molly for application to 5 top 10 schools during the round 1 cycle, and am pleased to report that I was admitted to my top choice (and waitlisted at 2 others)! I would highly recommend Molly to any MBA candidate of all backgrounds. Thank you for all of the help Molly!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 09, 2020
NancyC

Joined: Jan 16, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42

Great thought partner who helped me get into HBS!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I found working with Vantage Point helpful on multiple fronts. Firstly, my consultant helped me uncover the themes in my experience and develop my own unique story. Also, she helped provide perspectives from her own experience seeing so many other applications, giving me mock interviews and providing valuable feedback. Knowing where I stand among the pack made it less stressful. Most importantly, she kept pushing me to sharpen my essay and my storytelling - which I wouldn't naturally do on my own - until I believed it was the best I had to show. Thanks to all the help I got from Meredith, I'm heading to HBS this fall!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 16, 2020
harshpillari

Joined: Feb 11, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Melody - Admissions Consultant Extraordinaire

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Working with Melody on a comprehensive multi school package was the best decision I made as I started my MBA application process. Thorough and thoughtful, Melody was instrumental in me crafting and communicating a compelling story based on my background and experiences. She is extremely knowledgeable and had insights and tips for each school that I applied to. Melody strives for perfection – she made sure that I approached each application on its own and is not afraid to go back on her own advice. In addition, she is personable and a lot of fun to work with. She made sure that my personality shone through in my essays. Her mock interviews made me feel confident and comfortable as I walked into the real thing.
She is an excellent communicator and was always prompt with her responses. Knowing that my work was picking back up soon, she even worked double time with me to get my applications in order - an excellent example of her dedication to her clients. Thanks to her advice, I got interviews for 6/7 schools (All top-10) that I applied to and ended up getting multiple admits. I think the results speak for themselves. All in all, I could not have asked for a better guide and friend as I worked through the stressful application process.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 13, 2020
ms2244

Joined: Jan 13, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

5 stars

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Working with Katie and Vantage Point proved to be a great decision for me. Essay editing and the organization of all my application submissions were extremely valuable, but the most essential aspect of our relationship was Katie's ability to understand my story/ career goals and aid in clearly articulating them throughout my application. Katie was also helpful during school selection, identifying both target and reach programs based on my profile, as well as my future career aspirations.

Overall, I would strongly recommend Katie and Vantage Point to help understand your unique personal brand and to connect your narrative with your post-MBA plans. Be prepared to put in the effort as she will do everything to get you admits to your dream school, but can't do all the work for you!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 28, 2019
mba2022nyc

Joined: Jan 10, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Alicia is the absolute best choice I've made this year!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

After I took the gmat I spent about two weeks thinking about if I should get a consultant and who that would be. I went through two test prep companies prior to the gmat that were so terrible and draining financially. So I felt extremely nervous and burnt out about seeking a consultant and what that would entail.

It turned out to be the best decision I made and money spent during this whole process. Alicia Stewart specifically is a phenomenal, kind, and experienced consultant. Vantage point in general was such a good company to work with (maybe because they are more boutique, they can focus on quality/clients). Consultants from other companies that I talked to came off as aggressive (at times condescending) while Vantage Point (Melody) was very upfront and trustworthy. I always felt like the process was transparent and ethical. At no point did I feel like I was vying with other clients' time.

Don't get me wrong, it's not a free ticket to anything. You have to put in the work so that they can understand who you are and best set you up for success. The valuable insights and brainstorming content that Alicia set me up with were so essential. She helps you identify your strengths and what will ultimately make you shine uniquely on paper. Moreover Alicia helped me get past weaknesses, one of which was a low gpa. The consistent conversations I had in explaining what my goals were over the summer made my bschool interview much easier (she even helped me with my interview and financial aid follow ups). If you trust her advice and follow the pace that she sets up, you can't go wrong.

I did get the comprehensive school package for an M7 which I got into and will be attending. But since Alicia is the best, I also ended up getting additional hours for help with specific parts of other schools. Alicia is *peak* professionalism. She was consistently available to help (even through a summer family emergency!).

These applications/essays while they seem like just another hurdle are actually really helpful for much needed soul searching about bschool. It's imperative to have someone with experience to guide you through the process like Alicia.

I'm lucky to have been paired up with her. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions about my experience with Vantage Point and/or Alicia. Always ready to speak the truth about what was a great experience.

Read More

December 01, 2019
dps91

Joined: Dec 01, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q47 V44

A worthwhile investment

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Melody for over a year, from the initial phase of deciding whether to apply to business school, through a successful application to a top 10 program. I found her objective input and feedback to be a tremendous asset throughout the entire application process, both through providing a source of vetting for initial ideas as well as refining key themes and stories. From the outset of our work together, the structured framework she provided was extremely helpful in breaking down an otherwise daunting application process into manageable steps, while ensuring a high level of self-reflection throughout. In addition, coming from a professional background which did not require much creative writing, Melody’s insights were invaluable in translating raw ideas into a final product which was both more personal and well-polished. I would highly recommend her to anyone interested in applying to business school.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 21, 2019
aoxman

Joined: Oct 21, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q44 V40

Highly Recommend Vantage Point for MBA Application Help

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I starting working with Katie about one month before the application deadline. I had started filling out the application on my own but quickly realized that I needed some expert guidance to put my best application forward. My advice -- don't waste time trying to do it on your own -- just get started from the get-go with one of Vantage Point's expert consultants.

Katie took the time upfront to understand my work and academic experiences. At the start, I couldn't clearly articulate "Why MBA?" but she did a great job of helping me craft a concise and accurate story. Revamping the resume from a traditional one to a b-school one was a strong point for Katie, and she gave me a couple great ideas for the essay. Katie held me accountable to self-imposed deadlines, helped manage my stress and exceeded my overall expectations. She was super responsive, provided great feedback and ideas and used our time efficiently. This was a worthwhile experience and I would not have had nearly as strong an application without working with Vantage Point and Katie.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 03, 2019
kes359

Joined: Jun 03, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q47 V44

Your Partner in a Stressful Process

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I believe that any good consultant can work with a strong candidate (great GPA, GMAT score, extracurriculars, etc.) and produce a winning application, but it takes a truly exceptional consultant to work with a candidate that has major application weaknesses (aka me, very low GPA, few extracurriculars, no quant classes in college, etc.) and create not just a strong application but one that results in an admittance. That exceptional consultant is Melody.

Melody is patient and thoughtful and will diligently review every aspect of who you are as a person so that she can craft a cohesive and realistic story with her incredible creative ability. She is honest and direct when you come to her with questions, and she is supportive and understanding you just need someone to be your rock during this stressful process.

There are a million things I could write about Melody, but what it all comes down to is this: Melody is your partner. She is your partner every step of the way and she will be there with you at the very end to celebrate. I could not have gotten into business school without her: the story might have been mine, but the presentation was hers and I am truly honored to have worked with Melody.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 24, 2019
mfeola137

Joined: Sep 25, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
750 Q45 V48

Personal touch, great results!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was very thankful to have Molly as an admissions consultant. She did a great job walking me through the admissions process quickly and efficiently - she helped me come up with a great personal narrative and come up with a nice strategy for recommendation letters. I was applying R2, and I was glad to have a structured framework of "what to do when" - for example, when to start refining each of my essays and when to reach out to my recommenders.

I would definitely recommend Molly and Vantage - they did a great job overall, very responsive and quick on email questions, and clearly very passionate about helping students put together compelling stories about themselves!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 19, 2019
Riley08

Joined: May 19, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Personal and committed to your success!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Meredith was recommended to me by a previous colleague and she completely surpassed my already high expectations.

I worked with Meredith and opted to do a comprehensive package for three schools because it gave me the most flexibility and support, which is what I was looking for. During my research process, I was initially drawn to Vantage Point's organized approach and how they laid out and broke down every step to keep me on track (as part of their services, they provide an easy to use client portal that has great resources and templates). However, what really set Vantage Point apart for me, was the genuine interest and care for Meredith conveyed during our free consultation call.

From the get go, Meredith encouraged me to think big with my goals and helped me frame my story in a way that was authentic yet compelling. She had a way of making me feel excited about the process (a hard thing to do) and made me feel like my goals were achievable! I always looked forward to our calls and appreciated how she pushed me to be truly thoughtful about what I wanted out of business school (personally and professionally). Meredith was a great thought partner and provided stellar edits (without putting words in my mouth or doing the actual writing) in order to showcase leadership qualities and articulate my goals all within word count. She was efficient in returning drafts and I always felt her edits and feedback were spot on!

During the submission and interview process, Meredith ensured I stayed on schedule and was a great cheerleader in getting me across the finish line. She had me put together an "Application Packet" for a blind review with another Vantage Point consultant, which pushed me to have everything completed well ahead of schedule. She also enthusiastically checked in with me before every deadline and did thorough prep to ensure I was 100% prepared and confident (her mock interview questions were almost identical to my interviews!)

Above all, what sets Meredith apart is that she felt like more than just a consultant. Meredith genuinely cares about each person she works with, and was the first person I went to whenever I had a question about the process (GMAT vs. GRE) or about a decision I was facing at work (whether or not to take a new role). I always knew I could go to knowing that I would get only the best advice. Meredith is upfront yet optimistic in her approach and I think it’s a winning combination for the application process. I highly recommend her to anyone considering working with her!

Read More