GMAT Club

Comprehensive School Package Reviews

5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
93
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 93 reviews
June 30, 2020
bryanmartin781

Joined: Jun 01, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41

MBAmission and Kim Leb are all stars - well worth it

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

This review came from consultant's tenure at mbaMission.

Working with Kim drastically improved the quality of my essays, resume, and interviewing ability. Looking back on applications completed without Kim's help proves this, and I believe her input was very valuable. Kim was knowledgeable and professional. Her responses pinpointed shortcomings in my own work, allowing me to identify where I needed to strengthen or expand. She is an expert in resume writing and essay review - it shows. Kim's turnaround time was as-expected at a minimum and often quicker than expected, allowing for more iterations on my work, improving the overall quality. - MBAmission, specifically Kim Leb, was well worth the investment, I wish I came to her sooner!!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 20, 2020
chatterkrish

Joined: Aug 19, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
660 Q48 V33

Great Consultant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

This review came from consultant's tenure at mbaMission.

I cannot thank Kim enough for all her help during the application process. From the first 30-min consultation, she was honest about my application strengths and weaknesses and offered advice on not only how to strengthen my weaknesses, but to emphasize my strengths to overcome those weaknesses in the application. She was very responsive (even with my application timeline being during the holidays!) and can be easily reached via email. With her help reviewing my resume and essays for multiple schools, I was accepted into my dream school! Trust her, she will be honest with you and will encourage you, and that's exactly what you need.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 13, 2020
clwon

Joined: Jun 03, 2019

Posts: 2

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
730 Q47 V44

Kim Leb - mbaMission

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

This review came from consultant's tenure at mbaMission.

Kim helped me with MBA applications earlier this year, for the 2020 academic year.

It would be an understatement to say that it was an absolute pleasure to work with her. We worked together on our hourly basis, but I believe I got all the attention I needed to make the best of my application.

Kim was particularly helpful in reviewing my essays - specially in cutting out parts that added little value to my overall story, and challenging me to write with greater clarity and substance. I can say with certainty that she helped me improve my essays by leaps and bounds, and that I wouldn't have been able to do that without her guidance.

Even after the entire process was over, Kim has taken great interest in how I fared, across all my applications, and not simply the schools I worked with her on. She's also been available as a reliable sounding board for questions and ideas I've had, long after the process was over.

Overall, I'd strongly recommend working with Kim to anyone who is considering it. The experience was entirely worth it, and was in my opinion, pivotal in getting me to the school I wanted to go to.

Read More

May 07, 2020
AndrewYates

Joined: May 07, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Absolutely Brilliant, Thoughtful & Detail-Oriented - Incredible Consultant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

For context, I worked with Melody on a comprehensive package across multiple schools. From start to finish, Melody went out of her way to provide extraordinarily thoughtful coaching and guidance. The advising process began even before I had opened any applications, or decided on which schools I wanted to apply for. We spent weeks exploring my career goals, MBA goals, personality traits and past experiences, to refine down a wide list of potential angles to apply from, tailored to which school might receive each angle best. Once we started going back and forth on refined topics, Melody provided the most detailed, insightful, creative and well-articulated feedback I have ever received. It helped me brainstorm and craft well thought out essays that highlighted the most important facets of my applications and create applications well beyond what I would have otherwise crafted. To be clear, we worked well past version 25 on at least one of my applications, and I truly felt each turn was significantly better than the last. Furthermore, Melody is super nice, friendly and incredible to work with. She maintained a positive attitude throughout, which helped get through such a daunting process. She certainly earns the highest marks possible and I would recommend her to anybody taking a hard run at applying to business schools.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 03, 2020
cdnadmit123

Joined: Apr 21, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V46

Amazing experience with Meredith and the Vantage Point team!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

After interviewing many MBA admissions consultants, I was incredibly impressed by my first conversation with Meredith. She understood my personality, and was able to drawing out my personal story. This was her defining feature -which in turn helped me to define myself as a candidate.

Meredith fully invested herself in my process, and cared deeply about both success for me both with my MBA application and personally. She helped me to craft and share my unique strengths, personal story, and candidacy as an MBA student, and was my personal advocate the entire time. Meredith aided me in molding the most compelling application that I could have submitted.

From the applications to interviews, to acceptances and even waitlist, I was supported by Meredith and her team. She leveraged the different experiences of the Vantage Point team, and provided unique support for each program that I applied.

I'm happy to say with the help of Meredith and her team, I was admitted to Wharton (with a significant scholarship) and INSEAD, and am currently waitlisted at Stanford GSB! I'm so pleased and could not have made this happen without Meredith.

Meredith is incredibly responsive, positive, and effective. She is an amazing consultant. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking to apply to top MBA programs. Thank you Meredith!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 27, 2020
lakersfan8172

Joined: Jul 01, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q50 V41

Kim Leb - 5 Stars!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

This review came from consultant's tenure at mbaMission.

Kim was a great consultant throughout the entire process. She gave me great feedback on all of my essays and always responded to my emails promptly. She helped shed light on what admissions folks are truly looking for, and she gave me a lot of piece of mind, as she made the entire process a lot less stressful. With her help, I got into all of the top schools that I applied to. One general piece of advice I'd say is to always be specific and targeted in your emails, as that could definitely save time and a lot of back-and-forth between you and your consultant. I would definitely recommend Kim!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 24, 2020
kent888

Joined: Apr 24, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q48 V40

Highly recommend Kim Leb!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

This review came from consultant's tenure at mbaMission.

Kim was an incredible consultant and I would highly recommend her! I had a tight timeline between the initial application review and submission, but was able to meet the deadlines with ease through Kim's services. She provided thorough feedback on my essays and was not afraid to provide her honest opinion. She helped transform my essays into concise yet interesting stories specific to each school. She also responded to my emails quickly and was extremely flexible, even offering to schedule a mock interview with me late in the evening. Ultimately, I was accepted to both MBA programs that I applied to - thanks Kim!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 21, 2020
Rashveena

Joined: Apr 21, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V42

Meredith was a great partner in the MBA process

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was applying for business school during a really busy time and Meredith made the process as smooth as possible. She was always available for questions on how to think about schools, the admissions process, essays, interviews etc.. She was especially great at making me think through what I want to convey in the essays. The brainstorming sessions were really helpful and she pushed me to submit essays I felt confident about, which I really appreciated. I ended up getting interview invites at 3 schools and accepting an offer at HBS. I would highly recommend Vantage Point - worth the investment.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 20, 2020
avisoor14

Joined: Nov 21, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
500 Q31 V28

Great experience with Kim!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

This review came from consultant's tenure at mbaMission.

Kim was very responsive and productive with our time together. I enjoyed her efficiency and how quickly she got back to me whenever I had questions.

I learned a lot about the essay-writing process from Kim. I applied to 5 MBA programs on the West Coast and purchased 2 hours of consulting from Kim. I wanted to make sure I was as efficient as possible during my time with her, so I had a few close friends help me out with essay-writing, then had Kim review my first couple drafts in depth. After several revisions, Kim spend valuable time providing comments here and there that was helpful.

I appreciate the time Kim spent with me and I highly recommend her!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 10, 2020
wg22

Joined: Apr 10, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q50 V44

MBAMission

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

This review came from consultant's tenure at mbaMission.

MBAMission is a top-notch consulting service!!! I specifically worked with Kim Leb, who was instrumental in helping me to craft an application that resulted in admission to the MOST selective MBA program. She provided incredible feedback in a laid-back, low-stress format. I would strongly recommend her as she has a great mind for essays and helps you to bring your greatest strengths and stories to the surface.

Overall, the company vastly exceeded all of my expectations. I am a very satisfied customer and would recommend you take a look at MBAMission when considering MBA admissions consultants! You will not be disappointed.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.