GMAT Club

Comprehensive School Package Reviews

5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
57
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 57 reviews
May 17, 2018
mba0307

Joined: May 17, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q46 V44

A+, 5 Stars - Rave Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Melody is an exceptional admissions consultant. I signed on for the Comprehensive Package and added on two other schools. We have worked together for over a year, as I began my b-school application journey early on. Melody was very helpful in helping me craft and hone my story, and she really pushed me to elevate my resume and essays to the next level required for acceptance into a top business school program. She fully understands what AdCom is looking for at each individual program, which really helps as you go through the various drafts of your essays. My GMAT scores came in a bit later than I’d hoped but Melody was extremely flexible in working through all of my essays in a condensed period of time. She also made herself available to chat anytime I felt stuck and encouraged me when I felt frustrated with the process (let’s be real, the application process is incredibly stressful). I will be heading to an M7 school in the fall with scholarship, and couldn’t have done it without Melody. This is a worthwhile investment and I’d recommend Melody to anyone thinking about applying to business school. Major props to Melody for making my dreams come true!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 04, 2018
bskewl92

Joined: Feb 11, 2017

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q46 V44

Meredith- Best Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I signed up with Meredith in the May prior to my application cycle (I applied in R2). Throughout the entire process, Meredith was extremely insightful, diligent and kind. She walked me through the process with tangible goals and benchmarks for the application process, and her help was very valuable when it came to piecing my whole story/trajectory together. Prior to signing up with her services, I was overwhelmed by the essays and overall organization, and she kept me on task over the course of the 7 months I worked with her before submitting my apps, and she also helped walk through my choices once I was actually admitted to different programs. I’m thrilled to be attending Haas in the fall after getting into a handful of top 10 schools and I couldn’t have done it without her guidance!

Read More

April 18, 2018
lmk2014

Joined: Apr 18, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q47 V44

Worth the investment!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Meredith and have only positive things to say. Meredith was pleasant, professional, and responsive - very easy to work with. She helped me refine my story and write my essays, as well as improve my MBA application resume. She also worked diligently with me across time zones while I was working abroad.

While MBA consulting services are certainly an investment, it is one I would make again 10 times out of 10. I really believe working with Meredith helped me submit a vastly better application than I would have otherwise. The guidance was especially helpful for me in writing essays and crafting a coherent story across my applications. The experience and advice she provided was instrumental to me getting into both Wharton and Columbia. Overall, I would highly recommend.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 17, 2018
aj513

Joined: Apr 17, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Katherine is the best!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I am so thankful to have worked with Katherine as a comprehensive client throughout the MBA admissions process! I applied to 5 M7 schools in Round 1 and am happy to say that I was admitted to 3 (2 with substantial scholarship!) I come from a traditional pre-MBA background and have a below average GMAT score, so initially was considering not even applying to these schools. I probably spoke with almost every MBA consulting firm and I felt like they all tried to fit my background into a box and encouraged me to apply to a number of "safety" schools. Katherine was the only consultant that I spoke with that actually put in the effort to help me craft my story in a unique / compelling way. She had confidence in me and encouraged me to apply to the reach schools that I was most excited about.

During the process, Katherine surpassed my expectations for an MBA admissions consultant. I had so many questions during the ~7 months we worked together, from choosing my recommenders to negotiating scholarships, and she provided thoughtful and prompt feedback every step of the way. Her advice on the essays was a complete game-changer. I had no idea what was appropriate to include in a business school essay and am positive that my essays would not have been nearly as personal / effective in helping me to stand out without her guidance.

I honestly never expected to have this outcome and am confident that I could not have done it without Katherine! I felt like she was personally invested in my success and I know I would not have gotten that with another consultant. I definitely recommend her to anyone going through the MBA admissions process.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 10, 2018
spiderml

Joined: May 13, 2017

Posts: 17

Kudos: 4

Verified score:
770 Q51 V42

Got me where I wanted to go

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

It was easy to work with Jessica to refine my story. She did great work on both the broader strokes as well as the nitty gritty of grammer editing, etc. In particular her help with my resume I believe was key in getting into all the schools that I applied to. She was quick to respond and available both via email or phone, though I opted for email most of the time. When she didn't have the perfect answer she was willing to reach out to the rest of the Vantage Point staff to get it in a timely manner. Would not hesitate to recommend her to others who are struggling with their MBA story.

Read More

April 08, 2018
jabass

Joined: Nov 24, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q45 V33

Vantage Point MBA

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had the great pleasure of working with Melody Jones for my five business school applications. I had conversations with quite a few consultants from various companies but I felt most comfortable with Melody as she gave me honest feedback and great advice from the onset.

As I run a start-up and was quite young at the time, she recommended that I push my application to the following year. She thought I would have a lot more to show which would greatly increase my chances.

I worked with her through the entire application process. From picking schools to going over my, CV, essays and finally sending off my applications. She was always happy to jump on a call with me whenever I was confused or unsure of anything along the way. When I received interview invites she set up mock interviews in order to ensure that I felt ready.

I was worried about my GMAT score of 640 but with her guidance on how to best tell my story, I was able to overcome this challenge. I have been admitted to three great schools and even received a scholarship at one of them.

I'm so glad that I worked with Melody and would highly recommend her service to anyone applying to business school.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 06, 2018
SidyomN

Joined: Apr 06, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Katherine was fantastic

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Katherine was incredibly helpful from step 1 through the end. I only applied to HBS and Wharton, and got interviews with both. I am very happy to say that I will be enrolling in my dream school (Wharton) in the fall! I have no doubt that working with Katherine greatly increased my chances of landing the interview. Not only did she help me gather my own thoughts on if the timing was right for me to apply, she helped me decide which schools I should apply to, and how I should position myself as a candidate. Katherine is a no-bullshit kind of person who will not waste your time - which I'm grateful for given that I paid it all out of pocket. If I had to do it all over again next year, I wouldn't hesitate to rehire her! Karthine is an amazing consultant and business coach, and I would highly recommend her to anyone!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 02, 2018
karenrrafuse

Joined: Mar 30, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Helped me reach my dreams

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was accepted to 3 out of 4 of the schools I applied to, including HBS, and received substantial merit-based scholarships. I owe this success to Meredith and her team! As an international applicant who was completely new to the daunting MBA school application process, I reached out to Vantage Point based on their stellar reviews. From my very first call with Meredith, I knew I was in great hands. She was very open and honest with me, and incredibly encouraging. I have a very “unconventional” background and a mediocre GMAT score, and she still encouraged me to apply to my dream schools. We corresponded at least once a week, and her feedback was always on point. Most importantly, she worked with me in a way that kept everything authentically in my voice, which is incredibly important to keep the process ethical and in compliance with school policies. In addition to her hands-on guidance, all of the Vantage Point resources (essay examples, interview questions, etc.) we much more helpful than anything else I found online. I walked into my interviews with confidence knowing that I was well prepared, and this made all the difference.

Meredith’s guidance did not stop once the applications were submitted. She stayed involved with my progress as I received acceptances and helped me evaluate which school was the right fit. She was truly my partner for this process, and I cannot recommend her and her team more highly!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 04, 2018
JCS1936

Joined: Mar 04, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q50 V45

Worth Every Penny

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I decided to apply to business school fairly late in the game (~6 weeks before my first application was due). I had fortunately taken the GMAT a few years prior, but I knew I had a long way to go in order to hit my deadline: crafting a story, resume, essays, recommendations, etc.

Faced with a daunting task, I determined that using a consultant would be highly beneficial. After speaking with a number of firms, I chose Katherine and Vantage Point because they took time to get to know me, did not have a one-size-fits-all approach, and encouraged me to apply to the schools I wanted.

Katherine was instrumental in keeping me on track, offering me sound advice, and helping me reach my full potential. In just over a month, we established a credible story and produced essays that were, in my opinion, excellent (I hadn't written much more than an email in 5+ years).

I ultimately applied to 3 top programs with Katherine's assistance and am happy to say that I received substantial scholarship to 1 of the 3 (I knew the others were a stretch at the onset). There is no way that I would have had the same outcome without her help - I can recommend Katherine and Vantage Point without hesitation.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 01, 2018
usa54321

Joined: Dec 14, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q50 V38

Thank you Meredith! Got into my top choice!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was referred by a friend who got into HBS after working with Meredith. Going into the application with unimpressive stats, I knew I needed to deliver a stellar story. The help and guidance I received from Meredith and Vantage Point did not disappoint. Meredith's incredible work ethic was only matched by her positive attitude. We must have gone through well over 20 revisions of my essays (for GSB alone!) to get it right. The process that Meredith sets ups ensures that you are telling YOUR story so that you can stand out among the crowd of applicants. Throughout the whole process, Meredith did a great job providing candid feedback that was not condescending or made me feel stupid. As a quant, writing was not (and still isn't) my forte so I found this extremely valuable as Meredith helped me improve my storytelling abilities. As long as you keep an open mind during the process, Meredith will help you create an application that you will be proud of. Furthermore, Meredith's encouragement helped me get through some of the more stressful parts of the application process. I remember when other professionals told me that getting into a top school was a long shot while I was applying. Thank you for believing in me Meredith and keeping me on course. Stanford GSB has always been my dream school and I'm forever grateful!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.