GMAT Club

Comprehensive School Package Reviews

5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
93
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 93 reviews
March 19, 2020
6909933

Joined: Mar 19, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thank you Kim!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

This review came from consultant's tenure at mbaMission.

I can't thank Kim enough for her help with my application to Kellogg. Kim helped me clarify my narrative and develop a strategy on how to highlight my strong points. I highly recommend that you reach out to Kim for any area you feel you need guidance. Kim is extremely patient and responsive, you'll have an opportunity to brainstorm your application and ask any questions you may have.

If you're thinking about submitting your application, do yourself a big favor and chat with Kim first, at a minimum, you'll have the benefit of having an expert double check for any potential hiccups.

Thanks again Kim!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 16, 2020
ugamba

Joined: Feb 16, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q48 V42

HBS Admit - Personalized Path to B-School Success

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had the pleasure of working with Meredith from Vantage Point MBA and cannot convey how much it was worth the investment.

Throughout the entire process, Meredith developed an approach catered to my opportunities, pushing me to reflect and dig deeper into my personal experiences. Ultimately, it was this that enabled me to put together a cohesive application that differentiated me from other aspiring MBA candidates.

As an engineer, Meredith helped iron out jargon from my resume/essays and helped me better illustrate the who/how/why in my professional and extracurricular experiences.

Prior to working with Meredith, I applied to three M7 programs and went 0 for 3. However, one year later, with Meredith as a thought partner, I received interview invites from five schools including HBS (admit), GSB (WL), and MIT Sloan (admit)!

Meredith rocks!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 09, 2020
caroniab

Joined: Feb 09, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q50 V44

Top Notch Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had a fantastic experience working with Molly over the entirety of my MBA application process, and her help and guidance was critical in allowing me to put my best application forward. Molly worked with me to focus the many characteristics of my profile, and the overall MBA admissions process, to create a clear, compelling story that allowed me to best express my most relevant attributes to the admissions committees. She forced me to answer tough questions and sharpen the details of every aspect of my application, while adding critical guidance and support as I navigated the admissions process. I firmly believe her initial overview of my background and goals, refinement of the materials of my application, and evaluation of my interview skills all served to improve my likelihood of success. I worked with Molly for application to 5 top 10 schools during the round 1 cycle, and am pleased to report that I was admitted to my top choice (and waitlisted at 2 others)! I would highly recommend Molly to any MBA candidate of all backgrounds. Thank you for all of the help Molly!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 09, 2020
NancyC

Joined: Jan 16, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42

Great thought partner who helped me get into HBS!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I found working with Vantage Point helpful on multiple fronts. Firstly, my consultant helped me uncover the themes in my experience and develop my own unique story. Also, she helped provide perspectives from her own experience seeing so many other applications, giving me mock interviews and providing valuable feedback. Knowing where I stand among the pack made it less stressful. Most importantly, she kept pushing me to sharpen my essay and my storytelling - which I wouldn't naturally do on my own - until I believed it was the best I had to show. Thanks to all the help I got from Meredith, I'm heading to HBS this fall!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 16, 2020
harshpillari

Joined: Feb 11, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Melody - Admissions Consultant Extraordinaire

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Working with Melody on a comprehensive multi school package was the best decision I made as I started my MBA application process. Thorough and thoughtful, Melody was instrumental in me crafting and communicating a compelling story based on my background and experiences. She is extremely knowledgeable and had insights and tips for each school that I applied to. Melody strives for perfection – she made sure that I approached each application on its own and is not afraid to go back on her own advice. In addition, she is personable and a lot of fun to work with. She made sure that my personality shone through in my essays. Her mock interviews made me feel confident and comfortable as I walked into the real thing.
She is an excellent communicator and was always prompt with her responses. Knowing that my work was picking back up soon, she even worked double time with me to get my applications in order - an excellent example of her dedication to her clients. Thanks to her advice, I got interviews for 6/7 schools (All top-10) that I applied to and ended up getting multiple admits. I think the results speak for themselves. All in all, I could not have asked for a better guide and friend as I worked through the stressful application process.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 16, 2020
goblueboston

Joined: Jan 07, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41

Thank you Kim!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

This review came from consultant's tenure at mbaMission.

I connected with Kim a week before submitting five R2 applications. I hadn't worked with any consultants and was feeling some last-minute FOMO about showing my essays to a professional. Kim was very responsive and efficient with our time, giving me valuable feedback on five essays over two hours. She really helped me cut through a lot of the noise in my essays and present a clearer, more authentic story. I'm much more confident in my essays after the iterations with Kim. Highly recommend her - especially to anyone who is concerned or skeptical about the value of hourly services!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 13, 2020
ms2244

Joined: Jan 13, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

5 stars

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Working with Katie and Vantage Point proved to be a great decision for me. Essay editing and the organization of all my application submissions were extremely valuable, but the most essential aspect of our relationship was Katie's ability to understand my story/ career goals and aid in clearly articulating them throughout my application. Katie was also helpful during school selection, identifying both target and reach programs based on my profile, as well as my future career aspirations.

Overall, I would strongly recommend Katie and Vantage Point to help understand your unique personal brand and to connect your narrative with your post-MBA plans. Be prepared to put in the effort as she will do everything to get you admits to your dream school, but can't do all the work for you!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 28, 2019
mba2022nyc

Joined: Jan 10, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Alicia is the absolute best choice I've made this year!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

After I took the gmat I spent about two weeks thinking about if I should get a consultant and who that would be. I went through two test prep companies prior to the gmat that were so terrible and draining financially. So I felt extremely nervous and burnt out about seeking a consultant and what that would entail.

It turned out to be the best decision I made and money spent during this whole process. Alicia Stewart specifically is a phenomenal, kind, and experienced consultant. Vantage point in general was such a good company to work with (maybe because they are more boutique, they can focus on quality/clients). Consultants from other companies that I talked to came off as aggressive (at times condescending) while Vantage Point (Melody) was very upfront and trustworthy. I always felt like the process was transparent and ethical. At no point did I feel like I was vying with other clients' time.

Don't get me wrong, it's not a free ticket to anything. You have to put in the work so that they can understand who you are and best set you up for success. The valuable insights and brainstorming content that Alicia set me up with were so essential. She helps you identify your strengths and what will ultimately make you shine uniquely on paper. Moreover Alicia helped me get past weaknesses, one of which was a low gpa. The consistent conversations I had in explaining what my goals were over the summer made my bschool interview much easier (she even helped me with my interview and financial aid follow ups). If you trust her advice and follow the pace that she sets up, you can't go wrong.

I did get the comprehensive school package for an M7 which I got into and will be attending. But since Alicia is the best, I also ended up getting additional hours for help with specific parts of other schools. Alicia is *peak* professionalism. She was consistently available to help (even through a summer family emergency!).

These applications/essays while they seem like just another hurdle are actually really helpful for much needed soul searching about bschool. It's imperative to have someone with experience to guide you through the process like Alicia.

I'm lucky to have been paired up with her. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions about my experience with Vantage Point and/or Alicia. Always ready to speak the truth about what was a great experience.

Read More

December 01, 2019
dps91

Joined: Dec 01, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q47 V44

A worthwhile investment

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Melody for over a year, from the initial phase of deciding whether to apply to business school, through a successful application to a top 10 program. I found her objective input and feedback to be a tremendous asset throughout the entire application process, both through providing a source of vetting for initial ideas as well as refining key themes and stories. From the outset of our work together, the structured framework she provided was extremely helpful in breaking down an otherwise daunting application process into manageable steps, while ensuring a high level of self-reflection throughout. In addition, coming from a professional background which did not require much creative writing, Melody’s insights were invaluable in translating raw ideas into a final product which was both more personal and well-polished. I would highly recommend her to anyone interested in applying to business school.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 21, 2019
aoxman

Joined: Oct 21, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q44 V40

Highly Recommend Vantage Point for MBA Application Help

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I starting working with Katie about one month before the application deadline. I had started filling out the application on my own but quickly realized that I needed some expert guidance to put my best application forward. My advice -- don't waste time trying to do it on your own -- just get started from the get-go with one of Vantage Point's expert consultants.

Katie took the time upfront to understand my work and academic experiences. At the start, I couldn't clearly articulate "Why MBA?" but she did a great job of helping me craft a concise and accurate story. Revamping the resume from a traditional one to a b-school one was a strong point for Katie, and she gave me a couple great ideas for the essay. Katie held me accountable to self-imposed deadlines, helped manage my stress and exceeded my overall expectations. She was super responsive, provided great feedback and ideas and used our time efficiently. This was a worthwhile experience and I would not have had nearly as strong an application without working with Vantage Point and Katie.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.