GMAT Club

Meredith (Vantage Point) Reviews

Company: Vantage Point


5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 30 reviews
January 31, 2021
morganzaidel

Joined: Jan 31, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q47 V42

Amazing experience with Meredith and Vantage Point

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was referred to Meredith and Vantage Point by an undergrad classmate who had a wonderful experience working with her. I did not originally want to purchase MBA consulting services as I felt confident in my background and the story I was crafting, but I am delighted I met Meredith and could not recommend the investment enough. After our consultation, I was immediately sold on needing Meredith. She was not only so knowledgeable about the entire process, but she immediately pressed me on questions and themes that I would not have been able to pull together on my own. Meredith's ability to draw out the most important themes and attributes and to help me articulate them in a clear and compelling manner was indispensable and allowed me to build a far more cohesive, strong package. She is honest and gives excellent constructive feedback (both big picture and on specifics), and she provided me with invaluable frameworks and brainstorming sessions. Even after my written applications were in, Meredith continued to be a wonderful resource answering questions about the next phase of the process and conducting a very realistic mock interview with me that greatly eased my fears and helped prepare me for my three of four interviews. Ultimately, in a year when applications were way up, I was accepted with significant scholarships to both Wharton and Kellogg, and will be attending Wharton next fall. I couldn't have done this without you, Meredith - thank you!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 30, 2021
sanjanakumbhani

Joined: Oct 12, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

BEST resource you can ask for in the MBA application process!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Before starting the application process, I spoke with several MBA consultants and Meredith really stood out to me because not only was she very insightful, encouraging and pragmatic, she also genuinely cared about my success.

In terms of the applications, Meredith was able to extract elements from my professional and personal experiences in a way that I would never have thought of on my own. Meredith truly invested herself in me, and because of that she was able to dig deep to help me piece together a compelling story. With each draft of the essay, she provided incredibly helpful feedback that strengthened my overall narrative. When I submitted my applications, I felt extremely confident that I had presented the best version of myself – and that was all because of Meredith and her team. When it came to the interviews too, she provided excellent guidance to help me stand out.

I was admitted to two of my top choices, Kellogg & Haas (both with significant scholarship!), and I sincerely mean it when I say this would have been impossible had it not been for Meredith. If you’re looking for a consultant, she’s your BEST resource, and I enthusiastically recommend her both, as a professional and as a person.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 21, 2021
hannahweber16

Joined: Jun 09, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Amazing experience with Meredith at Vantage Point

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

When I first started my MBA admissions process, I was struggling with where to start and how to craft my story. With one 30 minute phone call, Meredith was able to connect pieces of my experience together in ways I had never thought of before, and that kicked off a fantastic process and relationship. With her help, I was admitted to Haas, Kellogg, Columbia, and MIT Sloan.

With each essay review, I felt pushed to get more in touch with myself, completely heard and supported, and like I was in a true partnership throughout the process. Meredith gave the best constructive feedback, and really spent the time to learn about me. I knew after our consultation phone call that this was the right choice and I would recommend anyone looking for a truly personalized and supportive MBA application experience to contact Meredith!

Read More

January 20, 2021
testaccount123

Joined: Jun 19, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41

Thank you Meredith!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I highly recommend using Meredith from Vantage Point. I knew nothing about the MBA application process when I first started, and Meredith was able to guide me through every step. Starting from our initial call, Meredith was organized, focused, and insightful. She was able to draw out a unique story from my personal and professional experiences, and then helped me tailor that story to different schools. She was responsive to all my questions and really helped motivate me throughout the entire process. I ended up getting into my top choice school because of her help. Meredith is a wonderful consultant who truly cares about each person she works with. I highly recommend working with her to craft the best application possible.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 03, 2020
cdnadmit123

Joined: Apr 21, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V46

Amazing experience with Meredith and the Vantage Point team!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

After interviewing many MBA admissions consultants, I was incredibly impressed by my first conversation with Meredith. She understood my personality, and was able to drawing out my personal story. This was her defining feature -which in turn helped me to define myself as a candidate.

Meredith fully invested herself in my process, and cared deeply about both success for me both with my MBA application and personally. She helped me to craft and share my unique strengths, personal story, and candidacy as an MBA student, and was my personal advocate the entire time. Meredith aided me in molding the most compelling application that I could have submitted.

From the applications to interviews, to acceptances and even waitlist, I was supported by Meredith and her team. She leveraged the different experiences of the Vantage Point team, and provided unique support for each program that I applied.

I'm happy to say with the help of Meredith and her team, I was admitted to Wharton (with a significant scholarship) and INSEAD, and am currently waitlisted at Stanford GSB! I'm so pleased and could not have made this happen without Meredith.

Meredith is incredibly responsive, positive, and effective. She is an amazing consultant. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking to apply to top MBA programs. Thank you Meredith!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 21, 2020
Rashveena

Joined: Apr 21, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V42

Meredith was a great partner in the MBA process

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was applying for business school during a really busy time and Meredith made the process as smooth as possible. She was always available for questions on how to think about schools, the admissions process, essays, interviews etc.. She was especially great at making me think through what I want to convey in the essays. The brainstorming sessions were really helpful and she pushed me to submit essays I felt confident about, which I really appreciated. I ended up getting interview invites at 3 schools and accepting an offer at HBS. I would highly recommend Vantage Point - worth the investment.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 16, 2020
ugamba

Joined: Feb 16, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q48 V42

HBS Admit - Personalized Path to B-School Success

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had the pleasure of working with Meredith from Vantage Point MBA and cannot convey how much it was worth the investment.

Throughout the entire process, Meredith developed an approach catered to my opportunities, pushing me to reflect and dig deeper into my personal experiences. Ultimately, it was this that enabled me to put together a cohesive application that differentiated me from other aspiring MBA candidates.

As an engineer, Meredith helped iron out jargon from my resume/essays and helped me better illustrate the who/how/why in my professional and extracurricular experiences.

Prior to working with Meredith, I applied to three M7 programs and went 0 for 3. However, one year later, with Meredith as a thought partner, I received interview invites from five schools including HBS (admit), GSB (WL), and MIT Sloan (admit)!

Meredith rocks!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 09, 2020
NancyC

Joined: Jan 16, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42

Great thought partner who helped me get into HBS!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I found working with Vantage Point helpful on multiple fronts. Firstly, my consultant helped me uncover the themes in my experience and develop my own unique story. Also, she helped provide perspectives from her own experience seeing so many other applications, giving me mock interviews and providing valuable feedback. Knowing where I stand among the pack made it less stressful. Most importantly, she kept pushing me to sharpen my essay and my storytelling - which I wouldn't naturally do on my own - until I believed it was the best I had to show. Thanks to all the help I got from Meredith, I'm heading to HBS this fall!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 19, 2019
Riley08

Joined: May 19, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Personal and committed to your success!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Meredith was recommended to me by a previous colleague and she completely surpassed my already high expectations.

I worked with Meredith and opted to do a comprehensive package for three schools because it gave me the most flexibility and support, which is what I was looking for. During my research process, I was initially drawn to Vantage Point's organized approach and how they laid out and broke down every step to keep me on track (as part of their services, they provide an easy to use client portal that has great resources and templates). However, what really set Vantage Point apart for me, was the genuine interest and care for Meredith conveyed during our free consultation call.

From the get go, Meredith encouraged me to think big with my goals and helped me frame my story in a way that was authentic yet compelling. She had a way of making me feel excited about the process (a hard thing to do) and made me feel like my goals were achievable! I always looked forward to our calls and appreciated how she pushed me to be truly thoughtful about what I wanted out of business school (personally and professionally). Meredith was a great thought partner and provided stellar edits (without putting words in my mouth or doing the actual writing) in order to showcase leadership qualities and articulate my goals all within word count. She was efficient in returning drafts and I always felt her edits and feedback were spot on!

During the submission and interview process, Meredith ensured I stayed on schedule and was a great cheerleader in getting me across the finish line. She had me put together an "Application Packet" for a blind review with another Vantage Point consultant, which pushed me to have everything completed well ahead of schedule. She also enthusiastically checked in with me before every deadline and did thorough prep to ensure I was 100% prepared and confident (her mock interview questions were almost identical to my interviews!)

Above all, what sets Meredith apart is that she felt like more than just a consultant. Meredith genuinely cares about each person she works with, and was the first person I went to whenever I had a question about the process (GMAT vs. GRE) or about a decision I was facing at work (whether or not to take a new role). I always knew I could go to knowing that I would get only the best advice. Meredith is upfront yet optimistic in her approach and I think it’s a winning combination for the application process. I highly recommend her to anyone considering working with her!

Read More

April 03, 2019
notabot

Joined: Oct 27, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

It works!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

If you are reading this review and considering an MBA consultant, I recommend you go with Vantage Point. Below are the reasons.

First, the results: for context, I am a re-applicant. Last year I applied to three schools and did not get admitted to any of the three. This year I applied to four -- Harvard, Stanford, Wharton, and Booth. I RECEIVED YES CALLS FROM ALL FOUR, with substantial merit scholarships from Wharton and Booth. The results alone speak for themselves. Meredith at Vantage Point (and her team at-large) was absolutely critical to my success in this process.

Second, since I am a re-applicant, I had previously engaged two large firms in the MBA consulting space. The first big-name company was an absolute disaster of an experience -- my assigned consultant added significant stress to the process with a very condescending attitude, which led me to my second experience with another big-name firm. The second one was helpful more on the tactical level than strategic, which was to be expected given that I went with their hourly service.

I want to be transparent about my previous engagements with the two other firms so as to highlight why Vantage Point (and Meredith in particular) stand out in this field. At the start, she recommended that I go with the hourly service in lieu of the comprehensive (this recommendation was in my best interest despite the fact that I'd be paying her less), and throughout the process engaged my "project" as if it were her own in the sense that she never feared giving big, strategic feedback (e.g. that I should re-write an entire essay because things didn't read right in terms of level of detail, or because it didn't sound like my voice came through) without being imposing. This was exactly what I needed, and I believe is the most helpful approach for people in the MBA application process.

Furthermore, Meredith was a cheerleader and extremely supportive throughout the process. She REALLY cares for her clients.

The MBA application process can be grueling, and picking people who will be on your team and in your corner is crucial. I hope you make the right decision for you (for me that meant Meredith), and good luck on your journey!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.