GMAT Club

Hourly Services Reviews

5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
27
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 27 reviews
April 02, 2022
LineroXpulse

Joined: Apr 18, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
750 Q49 V42

Simply the best - Melody (Vantage Point)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

My partner and I worked with Melody on hourly package and we both got admits to all the 4 schools that we applied to including Kellogg, which was our top choice school. Melody is simply the best - she challenged us to get out of our comfort zones and motivated us to put our best foot forward. She helped us shape our essays in line with the American culture, all the while retaining their authenticity and bringing out key nuances of our stories. We loved how she always gave us direct and honest feedback on our essays. We would not have been able to craft our essays as well as we did without her guiding us through the self-reflection and essay writing process.

The process was sometimes overwhelming as my partner and I wanted to get into a school together. But Melody kept our morale high and motivated us at every step. Even when I struggled with GMAT, she not only encouraged me but also went out of her way to provide me great resources for my preparations. She is the nicest person to work with. I would highly recommend Melody and Vantage Point to anyone who wants to give their 100% to the application process.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 01, 2022
SLEYTZYY

Joined: Apr 01, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q50 V33 (Online)

Super Helpful and Insightful!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Molly to prepare for the Chicago Booth interview. The mock interview was super, super helpful! She customized the mock to the school specifically, provided very constructive feedback on my answers, didn’t sugarcoat anything, and provided insights about the school. For example, when I said I wanted to create a new club, she pointed out that there is already a similar club at the school. When she provided feedback, she included specific examples and also gave me ideas on how to make the answer better. Molly was very patient, really calmed my nerves, and gave me the confidence for the real interview. Her mock interview was very similar to the real interview. I am so grateful I had the mock interview with her!

Beyond that, Melody, one of the founders at Vantage Point MBA also answered a lot of my questions and gave me a lot of advice throughout the application process, which is totally out of the scope of the service. She was so sincere and patient, just as if I was her own comprehensive package client. Because of Molly and Melody’s help, I was admitted to Booth! I really wish I knew Vantage Point MBA earlier, and I highly recommend them!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 19, 2022
fjseaman

Joined: Jan 19, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Absolutely the BEST!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Melody, Jaime, and the rest of the Vantage Point MBA team was an amazing experience from start to finish, and I wouldn't have received acceptance to multiple top 20 full-time MBA programs without their invaluable knowledge, expertise, recommendations, and insights. Going into the round 1 applications I knew I had some noticeable gaps in my overall application. The Vantage Point team worked with me throughout the process to give me the confidence to follow through with the applications, highlight my strengths, and demonstrate to admissions committees I have what it takes to be in their programs. They believed in me even when I doubted myself, and I can't thank them enough for their consistent support and help. I couldn't have done it without them, and I highly recommend them to everyone!

Read More

December 30, 2021
alexq149

Joined: Jun 15, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42

Fantastic Outcome, Fantastic Consultant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

There were several things in mind when I looked for an admissions consultant: vast experience, strong communication skills, and being from an overrepresented group (Big 4 International male management consultant) the ability to help tell a story. A lot of the other admissions consultants I spoke with seemed interested in either force fitting me into their box, but not Jaime and Melody, who more than fit the criteria I was looking for. Working with them was truly a joy: we collaborated on first discovering, then weaving a narrative that was compelling. So compelling in fact, that I got a $150,000 scholarship to an M7 school, as well as an admittance with scholarship to another Top 10 school! Jaime also went above and beyond during the process, whether it was proactively taking my HBS essay for complementary, final round of edits to answering several of my panicked emails. I wholeheartedly recommend that if anyone is seeking an MBA consultant to try out Vantage Point and their amazing team!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 28, 2021
audreytao131

Joined: Jun 09, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Kim was the best!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I really enjoyed how professional and timely Kim and the rest of the Vantage team were. I contacted them a week before my deferred MBA applications were due and they scheduled everything right away and I was able to submit all of my applications on time with a thorough review. Kim was very personable and great to work with, she really took the time to understand my backgrounds and brought her years of experience to the work.

Melody initially introduced me to Vantage Point and I was very impressed by how personable yet professional their approach to MBA consulting was.

Would highly recommend choosing Vantage point!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 24, 2021
givemousecookie

Joined: Feb 24, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Super helpful for a MBA application newb!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

As a deferred MBA applicant coming right out of college with zero full-time work experience, I came into the MBA application process completely blind. I would not have been accepted to ANY deferred programs without Kim’s help. Kim helped me cool my nerves about applying, advised me on exactly what I needed to do to position myself as a top candidate, and her editing on my resume and essay worked wonders with regards to highlighting my experiences and making me stand out in the crowd. Kim’s strength is in helping people focus on their stories in their essays and I think I definitely got a lot out of her editing. I also worked with her on an hourly basis but still felt like she was fully encouraging and was 100% engaged with my application. Overall, Kim was invaluable during my MBA admissions process and I was accepted to two of my top choices (including Wharton) as a result!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 20, 2021
testaccount123

Joined: Jun 19, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41

Thank you Meredith!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I highly recommend using Meredith from Vantage Point. I knew nothing about the MBA application process when I first started, and Meredith was able to guide me through every step. Starting from our initial call, Meredith was organized, focused, and insightful. She was able to draw out a unique story from my personal and professional experiences, and then helped me tailor that story to different schools. She was responsive to all my questions and really helped motivate me throughout the entire process. I ended up getting into my top choice school because of her help. Meredith is a wonderful consultant who truly cares about each person she works with. I highly recommend working with her to craft the best application possible.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 25, 2020
Amlow

Joined: Sep 29, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Self-reported Score:
200

Vantage Point = Kellogg Success Story

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Anna from Vantage Point was exceptional in helping me through the recruiting process. Anna clearly knew what admissions committees are looking for and what I needed to do to ensure my application stood out among the sea of applicants. Anna pushed me to critically think and go deep on my essays to ensure they were authentic and clearly got across the message I wanted to deliver. Anna also ensured my application was polished and clean, and that the messaging was consistent throughout my application, from my Resume, to my essays, to even my interview. Vantage Point was well organized and worked with me even on a tight schedule. I highly recommend Vantage Point, and highly recommend Anna Baskin.

Read More

April 26, 2020
Maria13779

Joined: Apr 26, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly recommend Anna at Vantage Point!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I originally chose Vantage Point after a friend at HBS strongly recommended them. I’m so grateful for that decision, for Anna at Vantage Point really helped give my application a competitive edge. My GPA and GMAT scores were slightly below the average at all the top B schools. Anna helped me to overcome those gaps and articulate my story- immensely helping my essay, application, and interview. Our work paid off, and I was accepted to EVERY school that I applied to. I will be enrolling at HBS in the Fall, and I’m so grateful to Anna. I plan to recommend her and Vantage Point to all of my friends applying to B school next year.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 25, 2020
skbabij

Joined: Jan 25, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q47 V39

Katie was a huge help!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I enlisted the help of Katie from Vantage Point to help shape and finalize my MBA essays. While I had a compelling story to tell, I felt I needed a little guidance to help convey that story clearly to admissions teams. I believe it was Katie's understanding of the MBA admissions process and what exactly each program valued, that made the difference in clearly demonstrating my fit for each school through my essays. Katie was always prompt in responding and provided thought-provoking feedback. I enjoyed working with her and her generally upbeat attitude! I would definitely recommend Katie and Vantage Point, and certainly, getting 5 acceptances to Top 20 programs speaks for itself as a worthwhile investment!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.