GMAT Club

Kim Leb Reviews

Company: mbaMission


5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 7 reviews
July 23, 2019
JasonTiendo898

Joined: Jun 21, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
660 Q42 V38

Kim Leb - First-rate MBA consultant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product mbaMission Hourly Services

Consultant Kim Leb

With minimal knowledge about the MBA admissions process and a less-than-ideal resume, I knew that an MBA consultant would give me the best chances of getting accepted into my target school. I could not have asked for a better consultant than Kim Leb. Kim helped me through each step of the application process in a diligent, thoughtful, efficient, and friendly, warm manner. To begin, she highlighted weak areas of my application and gave me helpful suggestions for ways to beef up those parts and address them in my submission. Kim also did an amazing job helping consolidate my thoughts into a coherente video essay that turned out to be far better than I imagined. Usually, when you have an idea in your head about how something will turn out, the reality, unfortunately, is not as great. But with the help of Kim, my video essay actually surpassed my expectations! Kim also helped prep me for all of the interview questions I could expect by holding a mock trial with me over the phone despite a ridiculous 9-hour time change as I was/am living outside the U.S. Kim's tips, constructive feedback, and words of encouragement truly allowed me to come off the way I had hoped in my interviews despite any nerves I had. Lastly, I had some sensitive areas of my application that I was not sure how to discuss . Kim not only was very understanding, but she gave me the best possible advice on how to go forward with those pieces and helped put to rest any doubts or fears I had. Ultimately, Kim is a very genuine, insightful, and easy person to get along with and she will help in any way possible to help you craft the best version of yourself in your application and interviews.

Read More

July 02, 2019
clch

Joined: Sep 30, 2016

Posts: 3

Kudos: 1

Self-reported Score:
740 Q50 V40

Professional and outstanding service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product mbaMission Hourly Services

Consultant Kim Leb

I contacted a couple of MBA consulting agencies for 30 mins sections. Kim from mbaMission stood out from the crowd when she sincerely helped me with my application during the free 30 min session. On the other hand, some other consulting agencies used the 30 mins session as an opportunity to sell.

I decided to purchase 2 hours of Kim's service for her guidance on my essay and interview. Kim was very helpful and professional when giving suggestions on my essay, and she also returned my essay with comments in a very short period of time, as short as a couple of hours.

I also had a mock interview session with Kim when I prepared for the Columbia interview. Kim covered almost all of the questions that were asked in the actual interview, and I found the feedback to be very helpful as well.

I am eventually admitted to Columbia, and Kim played an important role in the acceptance.

Read More

June 18, 2019
nramsey2

Joined: Jun 18, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend mbaMission

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product mbaMission Hourly Services

Consultant Kim Leb

I worked with Kim Leb from mbaMission from the very early stages of my MBA application process. Kim was very helpful throughout the entire process and I am not sure I would have been accepted to my top two programs without her guidance. She helped me with a long list of items; such as, narrowing down my target list, solidifying my career goals, crafting my story, improving my resume, and most importantly, writing really strong essays as part of a complete application. Kim is very strong with providing thoughtful insight into how to put together the strongest application based on what MBA admissions officers are looking for. I would definitely recommend working with Kim and mbaMission if you are considering a full-service MBA admissions consulting service.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 10, 2019
Newuser1987

Joined: Jun 10, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

mbaMission highly recommended- Kim Leb as consultant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product mbaMission Hourly Services

Consultant Kim Leb

I highly recommend mbaMission as a consulting service for business school applications. I initially met with Kim Leb as part of my free consulting hour that came along with my Manhattan Prep course. Kim was excellent, and ultimately I chose to hire her on a per hour basis to help me with my applications. Kim was a very effective editor of my resume and application essays. She taught me the importance of listing my accomplishments in my resume (as opposed to a list of responsibility). We worked together so that my essays conveyed my strengths.

Kim was very flexible and always did a great job a) getting back to me on time and b)!being efficient with her time spent on my projects. I highly recommend her.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 10, 2019
5mba2021

Joined: Jun 10, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Admitted to an M7 school thanks to Kim!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product mbaMission Hourly Services

Consultant Kim Leb

As someone who is not a naturally strong story teller or writer, I knew I could use some outside help on both starting and crafting my business school story. Kim did a fantastic job asking me questions in the beginning to help me narrow down what I should focus on in my essays. I initially hesitated to use a consultant out of fear that I would just receive generic feedback. But each time I went through an iteration with Kim, she provided honest, actionable, and specific feedback that I could use to better craft my story. I purchased an hourly package with Kim, and I would highly recommend her to anyone to anyone looking for help on their essays regardless of where they are in the process.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 25, 2019
yaleapplicant123

Joined: Sep 24, 2018

Posts: 2

Kudos: 1

Self-reported Score:
730

Kim is my HERO

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product mbaMission School Package

Consultant Kim Leb

After unsuccessfully applying to business school during my senior year in college, I decided to recruit the assistance of a consultant to help me out the second time around. I reached out to a few consultants from other companies, and was met with the same disappointing reaction each time. Everyone I spoke to discouraged me from applying and recommended that I wait a few years given the fact that I was a fairly young applicant. I had completed my undergrad only 12 months earlier, and would only have 2 years of full-time work experience at the time of matriculation. I was just about ready to give up on my b-school dreams for the time being, until I spoke to Kim. She took the time to listen to my career goals and understand why I believed business school was the logical next step in my career. Kim wholeheartedly supported this decision and offered the much-needed encouragement to move forward with my b-school aspirations. She believed in me when nobody else did and guided me through the process from start to finish. I decided to go all in and purchased the complete packages, which proved to be a worthy investment given the numerous hours Kim dedicated to me. She did not give me unrealistic hope, but rather helped manage my expectations by shedding light on my areas of weakness and identifying strategies to overcome these threats to my candidacy. I could tell she was genuinely invested in my applications and took the time to help me select the schools that best aligned with my goals and priorities. She created a structured approach for this otherwise chaotic experience and held me accountable to our established timeline. With Kim’s guidance, I was able to craft a compelling story that was tailored to each program. What I especially appreciated about Kim was that she always provided honest, objective feedback. She did not hesitate to identify any deficiencies in my application materials and offer recommendations and insight into potential solutions. From editing essays, to proof-reading applications, to providing interview preparation, Kim served as my coach, mentor, and even therapist at times. Thanks to her, I was accepted into two top-ten schools, despite being four years younger than the average age. As an added benefit, both of these b-schools offered me a partial scholarship. I have no doubt that I would not have been able to accomplish this without the dedication, support and guidance that Kim provided.

Read More

May 25, 2019
zjetton

Joined: May 15, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Incredible Service/Help/Advice

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product mbaMission School Package

Consultant Kim Leb

Kim Leb at MBAmission was incredibly insightful in helping me craft "my story" to portray to MBA programs. Originally, I thought I didn't need help from a consultant and was rejected from the first school I applied to. I quickly signed up with her and she helped me get into my top choice. The insight she was able to provide into what the ad coms look for was perfect and took my application from average to exceptional. She was available any time to talk through things and calm me down when I started stressing out. I know, without a doubt, I wouldn't be here without her help and can't recommend her highly enough.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.