GMAT Club

Comprehensive School Package Reviews

5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
58
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 58 reviews
February 01, 2018
usa54321

Joined: Dec 14, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q50 V38

Thank you Meredith! Got into my top choice!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was referred by a friend who got into HBS after working with Meredith. Going into the application with unimpressive stats, I knew I needed to deliver a stellar story. The help and guidance I received from Meredith and Vantage Point did not disappoint. Meredith's incredible work ethic was only matched by her positive attitude. We must have gone through well over 20 revisions of my essays (for GSB alone!) to get it right. The process that Meredith sets ups ensures that you are telling YOUR story so that you can stand out among the crowd of applicants. Throughout the whole process, Meredith did a great job providing candid feedback that was not condescending or made me feel stupid. As a quant, writing was not (and still isn't) my forte so I found this extremely valuable as Meredith helped me improve my storytelling abilities. As long as you keep an open mind during the process, Meredith will help you create an application that you will be proud of. Furthermore, Meredith's encouragement helped me get through some of the more stressful parts of the application process. I remember when other professionals told me that getting into a top school was a long shot while I was applying. Thank you for believing in me Meredith and keeping me on course. Stanford GSB has always been my dream school and I'm forever grateful!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 29, 2018
nr816

Joined: Jan 31, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Accepted to my top choice - thanks to Eileen!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I purchased the four school comprehensive package from Vantage Point and worked with Eileen Chao over a period 6 months to complete my applications. I talked to various MBA consultants prior to choosing Vantage Point and what stood out to me the most about Vantage Point, was their genuine desire to see applicants succeed and personable touch.

Eileen Chao was instrumental in helping me navigate the business school application process from beginning to end. From the start, Eileen went the extra mile to get to know me as an applicant and help me craft a unique story in my application. We started by framing my story and went through several revisions of essays to make sure they were perfect by submission. When I received my interview invites, Eileen conducted several mock interviews to make sure I was prepped and ready. Throughout this process, Eileen was extremely supportive and really helped me stay calm during this rather stressful period. After months of preparation and guidance from Eileen, I was admitted to NYU Stern (my #1 choice!) and I know I would not have been able to accomplish this goal with her by my side. I highly recommend working with Vantage Point and Eileen Chao!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 20, 2018
akissilenko

Joined: Jan 20, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q48 V42

Katherine is a Star!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Katherine over a period of four months to submit five applications (HBS, Wharton, Booth, Kellogg, NYU). I used a comprehensive package for one (Wharton) and hourly services for the rest. She was absolutely instrumental in my successful admission to three out of the five (Booth, Kellogg, NYU). Her approach is logical, straightforward, organized, and direct, which is exactly what I needed. I came to her after spending 5 months trying to figure out my “story” on my own, and she helped me choose the right thing after just one hour-long session together. (Seriously, she’s amazing!) Working with her, I had complete confidence that every detail of my application would be addressed on time. She does a great job editing essays without actually writing any part of them – I came out of the process knowing that my essays were mine completely, but she provided the right leading feedback to make sure that they would be received well. She is also fantastic at ensuring you get what you want out of working with her – she gave recommendations on how much time to spend on each application, how many hours to purchase, and how to use our time together to the fullest. Lastly, she’s continued to be a support to me throughout my decision-making process, even though that’s not technically part of the service, which makes me feel like she’s genuinely invested in my success.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 18, 2018
nitya619

Joined: Oct 28, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend Eileen!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Eileen was crucial to my application process. She really pushed me when I started to doubt myself and always provided valuable feedback. We took a lot of time upfront to hone my story based on my unique experiences and my future goals. So, when it came to the essays and interviewers I had a strong sense of my story and goals. Eileen’s experience with non-traditional students and her understanding of what reviewers were looking for helped me feel confident going into the application and interview process.

In addition, Eileen is extremely flexible when it comes to scheduling review times. I had an unexpected family emergency while preparing for Round 1 applications, and she was incredibly understanding and scheduled review times that were reasonable for my situation and to meet my application deadlines.

Eileen, also helped me focus in on the kind of school I wanted to attend. She helped me see which characteristics and elements were important to me and my goals and helped me find the right fit. I am happy to say that I was accepted into my first choice!

I am grateful to have worked with Eileen and to have learned from her expertise. Her enthusiastic energy is contagious and refreshing. Her positive attitude and ability to calm me down during this entire process was just as vital as the actual content of my applications. I highly recommend Eileen to anyone looking for a true partner during their application process. Thank you Eileen - you’re a rock star!

Read More

January 08, 2018
ssalinas

Joined: Dec 19, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Accepted to my top choice!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I can't say enough good things about working with Meredith on my MBA applications. My top choice school was a reach given a low GPA and average GMAT score, but Meredith helped me identify strengths and craft my own story. She was dedicated and attentive when going through rounds of reviews on my resume and essays, and she responded quickly to any email. Meredith also went through mock interviews and many other conversations that really helped me hone in on my strengths and unique story. Coming from consulting, I worried that I would sound like a lot like other applicants. Meredith coached me on how to highlight my contributions and strengths. I really enjoyed attending sessions that Meredith organized with current MBA students and prior clients who shared their thoughts on the unique culture of the schools they now attend. Meredith's emphasis on writing an application that was tailored to the specific school's academic program and culture was so important and really helped me stand out in my interview. Through all of Meredith's advice and wisdom, I was accepted to my top choice program with a significant scholarship. I so enjoyed working with Meredith and highly recommend her to any student looking to strengthen their application!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 03, 2018
JB3

Joined: Apr 11, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

K. Canning - Vantage Point Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Vantage Point has a very strong comprehensive school package to help craft your story and think through an individual's strategic positioning (and how that should vary from school to school). Being a bit late in the GMAT and application process and wanting to submit applications in R1, Katherine was very supportive in proactively identifying areas that I could knock off early while preparing to take the GMAT (ordering transcripts, brainstorming for essays, etc.).

Katherine was incredibly helpful throughout the entire application process and, coming from a similar work background, was able to help identify my truly differentiating experiences. Katherine applied the perfect balance of pressure as well to make sure I was appropriately prepared to meet deadlines, and had thought through anything and everything for the application and interview processes. Katherine's guidance in that regard was very beneficial in maintaining clarity on the application process since I often get tied down in projects at work, so setting milestones and having reminder emails and catch-up calls along the way was definitely useful. In addition, Katherine only takes on a handful of MBA applicants each round, which you can absolutely feel in the level of engagement shown and support provided throughout the entire process.

I have heard mixed reviews from others on their experiences with MBA consultants, but I can confidently say that in hindsight I would absolutely work with Katherine and Vantage Point again, and would highly recommend her to others.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 22, 2017
flickster42490

Joined: Mar 14, 2017

Posts: 3

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
710 Q48 V38

Accepted to my top choice!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Meredith on a batch of 'competitive' and 'reach' schools. Initially, I thought I would be lucky to end up at one of the 'competitive' schools since I had lower-than-average GMAT and GPA for almost all the schools. Instead, I was accepted to Kellogg's MMM program (my top choice)!! I even got some money from Kellogg! In retrospect, investing my time and money with Vantage Point (and Meredith) was a no-brainer.

Meredith spent a ton of time helping to craft my story in a way that played to my strengths. We must have worked through at least 8 edits for each essay. It was a ton of work, but I enjoyed that she wouldn't tell me exactly how to write my story and always asked me to dig a bit deeper into each edit. So, each time I would work on an edit, it seemed like I learned a bit more about myself and absolutely helped me reflect on my career path in a way I wouldn't have otherwise. Looking back, I can tell that my writing and story-telling skills improved a whole bunch after working on my applications with Meredith!

I highly recommend working with Vantage Point -- you won't regret it!

Read More

December 21, 2017
MBAhopeful1234567

Joined: Dec 13, 2017

Posts: 5

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
700 Q47 V41

Absolute Top Notch!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I interviewed about ten consultants seeking the best and most realistic (and honest) strategic partner to guide me through this rigorous application process. I can undoubtedly say that opting to work with Meredith is one of the best decisions I’ve made to date! Not only was her pricing incredibly reasonable, but she gave me much more time/attention than any other consultant would have on a basic “3-school package.” She made herself available at all hours of the day, night, and weekend to ensure my needs were met. In fact, Meredith had a 48-hour turnaround policy for revisions, but typically got things back to me same day (very impressive). From day one, I emphasized my struggle with standardized testing and rather than hounding me to keep retaking the GRE/GMAT as many consultants would do, Meredith helped me focus on the other key aspects of my application. We went through 10+ drafts of my CV, and probably more with each essay draft throughout the process. While she was ALWAYS extremely encouraging, she made sure that the product I was delivering to the adcom was absolutely flawless; more importantly, she continually challenged me to “be true to myself” rather than changing stories to yield to what I thought schools wanted to hear.

There were also numerous occasions that Meredith passed my application materials to former admissions committee members and other experienced essay-readers to make sure I was getting more than one perspective. Additionally, she hosted video chat sessions with some of her previous clients so I could ask questions about their experiences and get a better feel for several programs. Most notably, about 2 months before decisions were released, my employer found out I intended on going to business school and I was extremely concerned about losing my job. So, Meredith spent hours helping me to strategize different gameplans and helped me to effectively manage my stress during such an obstacle-filled time. Overall, as a white male working in Finance with a less than stellar GRE, my chances at a top program were looking glim prior to finding Vantage Point. Teaming with Meredith improved every aspect of my application and helped me nail all of my interviews. Ultimately I was admitted to 2 of my top 3 schools (1 with scholarship) and credit Meredith entirely. For those applying to B-school moving forward, the question shouldn’t be “which consultant should I work with,” but rather “how many schools can do I want to work on with Meredith?”

Read More

December 18, 2017
ethanwoo

Joined: Dec 18, 2017

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
730 Q50 V39

Highly recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Alicia over the course of three months during my application prep for Columbia. Having worked in admissions at Columbia Business School, Alicia was able to provide insight into the admissions process and how best to tailor my story to make me stand out. Her advice and feedback was also instrumental in helping me write a coherent and focused essay that highlighted the strengths of my application and mitigate my weaknesses. Alicia was also very accommodating and flexible in scheduling meetings or quick chats. I'm extremely pleased with how the process went and would wholeheartedly recommend Vantage Point and Alicia.

Read More

December 04, 2017
karan714

Joined: Oct 20, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
690 Q48 V36

Accepted to my dream school! - Thanks Melody

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

With only one month for Round 1 admits and after talking to numerous consultants, I finally decided to work with Melody Jones @ Vantage Point. Though the fees seemed steep initially, choosing to work with Melody turned out to be the best decision during my MBA application process.

Melody is an exceptional professional and her attention to details is brilliant. Her feedbacks were always spot on and she urges you to think out of the box and come up with innovative ways to express yourself. Submitting 4 applications in 1 month was a huge task but Melody worked with me till the end and ensure that I brought my best out in every application.

The interview prep was, again, very helpful and thorough. Melody gave me a great insight on what to expect for interviews and how to bring my A-game forward.

I highly recommend Melody & Vantage Point as a MBA consultant. Applying for top B-schools is a stressful experience and it's highly beneficial to have a good consultant by your side.

Read More