Last visit was: 25 Apr 2024, 17:33 It is currently 25 Apr 2024, 17:33

Close
GMAT Club Daily Prep
Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History
Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.
Close
Request Expert Reply
Confirm Cancel
SORT BY:
Date
Tags:
Show Tags
Hide Tags
Math Expert
Own Kudos [?]: 619030 [16]
Given Kudos: 81595
Send PM
Most Helpful Reply
Manager
Manager
Status:I am not a product of my circumstances. I am a product of my decisions
Own Kudos [?]: 274 [5]
Given Kudos: 71
Concentration: Operations, General Management
GPA: 3.92
WE:Operations (Energy and Utilities)
Send PM
General Discussion
Intern
Intern
Own Kudos [?]: 1 [0]
Given Kudos: 6
Send PM
Manager
Manager
Own Kudos [?]: 997 [1]
Given Kudos: 9
Send PM
Re: Line A is drawn on a rectangular coordinate plane. If the coordinate [#permalink]
Kudos
Bunuel wrote:

Tough and Tricky questions: Coordinate Geometry.

Line A is drawn on a rectangular coordinate plane. If the coordinate pairs (3, 2) and (-1, -2) lie on line A, which of the following coordinate pairs does NOT lie on a line that is perpendicular to line A?

A. (5, 8) and (4, 9)
B. (3, -1) and (4, -2)
C. (-1, 6) and (-4, 9)
D. (2, 5) and (-3, 2)
E. (7, 1) and (6, 2)

With the given set I can find slope of the line:

\(\frac{-2-2}{-1-3}\) m= \(\frac{-4}{-4}\) = 1

A line that is perpendicular to above line will have a slope of -1 (Perpendicular line has a slope of (-1/m), where m is slope of original line)

Let us check options