GMAT Club
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep Reviews
    Number of reviews [567]
    Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep brings together the world’s most advanced learning technologies and the world’s top most instructors to deliver a learning experience that goes above and beyond anything that you may have experienced in a physical classroom. You will never go back to a physical classroom once you experience our online classroom.
Save $300 on e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep + $250 Bonus savings

GMAT Course Review
25 out of 25 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By Engr2012 2679 1626
Verified Score:

750

Q49

V44

Improvement:

100 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Payal Tandon

eGMAT Verbal Live Prep was the reason why I was able to show 100 point increase over the course of my 3 attempts, going from V30 to V44 in 10 months. I did start my verbal live prep program on recommendations online and after trying it out for free, I was sure that this is a good investment. I gave my GMAT prep 1st CAT and scored very low in verbal and I could see that I needed help with verbal. As soon as I had enrolled in eGMAT Verbal Live Prep (VLP), I was provided with a very detailed and systematic study plan that I should follow. This plan kept me in check all throughout and made sure that the proper foundations were laid before advanced concepts were introduced. I have no qualms in accepting the fact that I could have obtained a good score in my 1st attempt itself had I not deviated from the methods taught by eGMAT. The tutors were very helpful be it moderating strategy sessions, providing lectures via pre recorded videos or answering to the questions posted on online forums and their own question forums. The articles covering various concepts in SC, CR and RC were very well written and have been appreciated by many online forum goers.
I started with SC and I was amazed to see how seemingly straightforward concepts such as subject verb agreement, modifier and parallelism could be used to make difficult questions. Herein lies eGMAT’s greatest strength: to break down seemingly impossible to understand SC prompts into smaller segments and then analyze in detail each component of the sentence. The videos started with simple concepts and then finally went onto more advanced concepts such as modifiers and parallelism. As a non-native English speaker with exposure to English from a very early age, I was confident with my grammar rules but I was proven wrong by the diagnostic GMATPREP CAT. eGMAT showed that there is a method and logic behind every step even in SC and that if you are systematic with your approach , you can tackle toughest of SC questions with absolute ease. The insistence on understanding the meaning of SC prompts removed my fear of completely underlined sentences and led me to high timed accuracy in OG,GPREP qbank and exam pack 1. I realized the importance of following a set method to tackle a particular question type only after my 1st attempt, until when I used to employ brute force methods. eGMAT showed me that there was elegance in the ways to tackle the different questions types and subtypes. The videos were very clear, I was able to play them on any media be it windows or iOS without any issues, pre and post assessment quizzes were of particular help in understanding what needs to be focused on. One of the most useful things in their videos was the ability to see the “summary” slide that will summarize the contents of the preceding video.
Once I got a grasp of SC, I moved onto CR, following their detailed schedule and again saw that there was set method to every CR question type. The focus on understanding the conclusion, how premises relate to the conclusion, “PRETHINKING”, “NEGATION TECHNIQUE” etc techniques were hugely helpful. The videos started with the topic at hand, followed by some very thoughtfully crafted question to cement what was covered in the videos. Prethinking enabled me to understand the scope of the question, the relationships between elements in the CR prompt and understand why the incorrect answer choices were incorrect. In GMAT, every incorrect question is wrong for a particular/solid reason. If you are eliminating a choice without that reason, you will end up choosing incorrect options. eGMAT CR provided the tools to understand why is an option incorrect, be it out of scope, similarly worded but incorrect option, partially correct options, opposite choice etc. Unless you understand how GMAT can give you incorrect options based on above reasons, you will not be confident in choosing an answer (my situation in the 1st attempt). Again, I only realized the importance of applying a set method just before my 2nd attempt. eGMAT’s focus on breaking down any argument into its respective elements, understanding the linkages and prethinking provided you 70% of the total work required for answering a question correctly. Rest 30% would come from POE of options provided. I was able to increase my accuracy in OG CR questions from 55% to 90%+ with eGMAT’s CR module.
The 3rd step was finishing the RC module which again taught a couple of useful tactics to be an active reader and to be involved with the passage. eGMAT RC also provided the tools to understand why is an option incorrect, be it out of scope, similarly worded but incorrect option, partially correct options, opposite choice etc. Once you became fully engrossed with the passage (by following eGMAT’s advice), finding the correct answer via POE became very straightforward.
Finally, VLP also included IR (for free) which is a nice gesture on eGMAT’s part. The IR module videos dealt with all the different question types and provided good practice with end of the video practices.
I don’t think this review will be complete without talking about this new tool that eGMAT has come out with and is included in eGMAT VLP (as of writing this review). It is called scholaranium and is an absolute must to complement verbal practice from OG and GMATPREP. Scholaranium comes with an “ability” evaluation technique that tells where exactly do you stand (percentile wise) for a particular section (SC or CR or RC) or verbal (all sections combined). This was a very useful tool for me as I was able to do targeted practice for areas I was faltering on. I used to use scholaranium to hone my skills via sectional quizzes and even sub sectional targeted practice. The collection of 600+ questions is an amazingly crafted collection consisting of questions from 3 difficulty levels. The explanations are very detailed and are provided for all the questions and you can even post your doubts and one of the eGMAT experts will respond to your doubts soon enough.
The live sessions were very useful starting from the strategy sessions with Rajat to content based SC/CR and RC sessions. These live sessions would be repeated every month, so if you missed out 1 recording, you could go back and review it under your account page. The questions cited, reviewed and discussed during these sessions were very demanding and thought provoking. These sessions complement very well the course content presented via SC, CR and RC modules.
As for pricing is concerned, I believe eGMAT is the best online course available that is total worth the money you spent. It is cheaper than the other course providers but is definitely not lacking in any quality of content. The quantity of questions should be close to 2500 and all are high quality questions. Additionally as VLP has a validity of 6 months, I had to renew it twice but was provided a discounted price by eGMAT and really appreciate this.
To summarize, eGMAT VLP is a definite buy for non native English speakers as they understand the needs of these non native speakers and have the course tailored for them.

Although, I did select Payal under the "Instructor Name" but this shout out goes out to the entire eGMAT team. Keep up the great work you guys are doing.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
23 out of 24 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By anchalgulati22 2 0
Verified Score:

750

Q50

V41

Improvement:

40 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Shraddha Jaiswal

I had given my GMAT more than a year ago (710- V34, Q50) and at that point of time I used to absolutely dread RCs. I found them really mundane and could never get myself to focus. While my quant was always strong, and CR and SC were average, RCs just didn't come to me naturally. And no, this does not mean that I'm weak at English in general. Infact, I'm among the most annoying grammar nazis that you may across. But each time I would come across an RC in the middle of my mocks, I would feel low and lose time and thereby end up rushing through my SC and CR questions as well.

Then, my friend introduced me to e-GMAT and I cannot thank him enough for having done that. After a year long break, I felt the need to go over SC and CR concepts as well and the videos provided by e-GMAT made them a whole lot of fun. I would stay up till late night, watching the videos, almost like I'd be watching a sitcom. They were light and helped me brush up my concepts very well. I had read someone's review about making handwritten notes while watching videos and then transferring those onto Evernote at the end of each day as that would not only help you revise, but also create a handy notebook for you to skim through while you're on the move. This tip helped me a lot and I would really recommend it to you all as well. I made my notes nice and colourful and added screenshots and links to them. Going over them later seemed fun because of all the colours I had added. (let me know if you want me to share them with you!)

The RC videos were really helpful as well. e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while reading through RCs. The one strategy that worked wonders for me was "to get immersed". I would literally tell myself at the beginning of each passage that "Oh! this sounds interesting, lets read what happens next!" I even used the note making approach during RCs quite regularly and was thereby able to get ALL my main point and structure questions right. These strategies seem very time consuming in the beginning, but within no time, you start to internalise them.

The other thing that I absolutely loved about the VLP was the scholaranium. Since I knew that RC was my weak point, I had decided to do atleast 4 passages every day, along with 20 SCs and 20 CRs. I used to create a lot of RC Ability quizzes and while I started with a 43% accuracy (with no time left to answer the last one), by the end I had 96% accuracy which was a great achievement for me. Infact, the day before my GMAT, when I sat down to give my RC ability test, I felt I was able to breeze through it easily. I wasn't spending to much time reading and even the answers were coming to me naturally.
When I submitted the test, I saw my score report in which I had just one (Hard) question wrong out of a total of 4 RC passages. This was my biggest confidence booster and I was sure that my GMAT would go well this time, which it did!

Infact, I finished by Quant section 18 minutes in advance and my Verbal section 15 minutes in advance and landed up with a V41, Q50 and a total of 750. I was literally shivering while answering my last few Verbal questions because the difficulty level had gone up which also meant my score was going up.

I wouldn't say that a V41 is a kickass score, but for someone like me who dreaded RCs to such a large extent, it was definitely an accomplishment, specially since I was now able to answer the questions so much faster.

Thank you e-GMAT once again and thanks to all those who read my review till the very end. I hope I was able to motivate a few of you out there like me, who may have totally given up on RC.

All the best to you all !!

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [4]
1 Commented by shanky9 on February 25, 2017
Awsome Anchal. :)
2 Commented by Kaal on March 21, 2017
very well written and congratulations on your score! It would be great if you would share your notes with me :)
3 Commented by aditsakaria on August 10, 2017
Thanks for the insight Anchal :)
can i get a copy of your notes?
4 Commented by bnilesh on August 14, 2017
Thanks for sharing Anchal. That's a great score !!
Could you please share your notes.
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By Smlvyyam 0 0
Verified Score:

740

Q50

V40

Improvement:

80 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Payal Tandon

First time I had to face GMAT was in December 2016. Because of the illness I was left with only 2 weeks for practicing before the exam day. I was always good at Math, but the Verbal part seemed too challenging for me to handle. Nevertheless, I pushed myself to the limit during those 2 weeks and at the day of the exam saw a moderate score on the screen – 640 (Q49, V27). I applied to some MBA programs, but the ones I chose were too good to grant a place to a guy with such a score.
After this failure, I realized that if I want to score 700+, I need to improve my Verbal skills. I surfed the Internet and found out that a bunch of test-takers recommended that e-GMAT program be taken in order to hone one’s abilities to solve verbal questions, especially SC problems. So I enrolled.
I took the Verbal Live Prep course. I was provided with a list of materials that I needed to learn each day and instructed when and how to participate in online classes, which, by the way, are free of charge.
Firstly, I started the SC course, which helped me to brush up my knowledge of English grammar as well as to learn new things that are crucial for mastering SC questions. Most of all I liked the way in which the course is organized: first the concept of each theme is thoroughly explained with the use of video materials, than subject related tests are provided. Also, respective OG questions and answers are provided. The way in which e-GMAT team provides knowledge helped me increase the accuracy of solving SC questions up to 84 % from 50 % in about 3 weeks.
After finishing the SC course I started to practice the Critical Reasoning (CR). I easily handled this course with the help of both e-GMAT video lessons and Manhattan Prep’s study book. The only thing that I can say is that both materials helped me a lot by providing slightly different techniques of problem solving. I just want to mention that e-GMAT also has Q&A, which was very useful in many cases. When I finished the CR course the number of wrong answers decreased to about 13-15 %.
My last section was Reading Comprehension (RC). The best thing I liked in it is that e-GMAT team really tried its best to make RC questions the easiest ones to solve. Before the course I did not like RC part, as I thought of it as the toughest one. However, with the help of e-GMAT lessons now I know how to answer different types of RC questions without wasting time. Moreover, the course provides tips that help to stay interested and focused whether or not a test taker likes the topic.
A week ago I took my first mock test in GMAT PREP app and guess my happiness when I saw the result of all this learning – a 720 score. My Quant score was 50, and the Verbal one was 38 ! I plan to take another exam at the end of August and this time I aim at 740. Thanks to e-GMAT, the score that once seemed unreachable is closer than ever before !

UPDATE
3 weeks after I wrote this review I took my GMAT exam. My score was exactly 740 (Q50, V40) !

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
Journey from 660 to 730
August 08 | 2017
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By adios77 1 0
Self-reported Score:

730

Q49

V41

Improvement:

70 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Payal Tandon

Hi Guys,

I gave my GMAT on July 14 and scored 730 (q49 v41).
I improved from 660 (q48 v33) that I got in 2015, when I had no clue on how to crack the verbal section. I used to attempt Verbal using how it sounds and more often than not I used to get it wrong. On the quants side, I had scored 48 and knew that I can improve it with more practice.

In my pursuit to crack verbal, I discovered eGmat about a year ago and realized that there is a method to crack verbal. I took the verbal online prep to begin with but after attending a few live prep free sessions, I upgraded to live prep course. I was a major procastinator as I never got myself to sincerely prepare for the exam till Feb-Mar 2017.

I finally took up eGmat seriously in April 2017 and worked on it during the weekends. The best part about the course was that I could immediately access the live sessions to fast forward the sections as I was running short of time. I went through the entire course content in about two months spending about 7-10 hours per week largely during weekends.

I know people say that you should work with just one prep company to save conflicting approaches but I would advise against this single prep company approach. I actually used resources from three different sources and took GMAT Prep mock test to ensure that I am on track.

To put some context, I am an Indian Finance Professional with technical undergrad degrees and work 60 hour weeks in the Investment Management industry. I am listing out the resources that helped me achieve 730:

Verbal:
1. Foundation was built on solid eGmat course material
2. SC and CR was further improved using separate set of books that I got from a friend who had cracked 770!
3. Practiced only the medium difficulty and high difficulty questions from Scholaranium
4. RC practiced from Aristotle RC 99 (only medium difficulty passages)

Quant:
5. I did the basics from eGmat and practiced a little bit from the OG book
6. Data Sufficiency book of Veritas Prep - Most amazing resource that I have ever come across that explains strategies in the most beautiful manner - MUST STUDY FOR ANYONE WHO IS STRUGGLING WITH DS!
7. GMAT club tests for improving PS and DS skills by practicing only medium and high difficulty questions

Few take-aways for approaching the exam if anybody has significant time for preparation:

1. Build a strong foundation of Conceptual knowledge - I would suggest eGmat for verbal and to a certain extent for quants too but supplemented with Bunuel posts

2. Evaluate yourself using the 800 score tests (free with eGmat) to check the difficulty level and chapters where you are failing to answer correctly

3. Do focussed practice of the weak areas while simultaneously keeping in touch with the strong areas

4. Ensure that you study daily atleast in the last three weeks to the exam - I used to wake up at 6am and put in about three hours of study in the day split as below:
> (RC) An hour before leaving for office,
> (CR) About half hour while traveling,
> (Quants) Another hour post office work,
> (CR) Half hour while traveling back home,
> (SC) About an hour before calling it a day.
If you notice, I used to ensure that I go through all the subjects in a day, it helps to make your brain agile to tackle all the subjects in the actual exam. Please note that all this was happening while I had a demanding 12 hour job so you need to be kind of driven to take out time for studies.

5. Use ONLY GMAT Prep mock test in the last three weeks for evaluation of progress near the exam date. I got disastrous results when I took mocks of prep companies during my preparation even though I was confident of cracking 40 in verbal. The progress through the final month provided below:

Veritas - 18 Jun - 660 (q46 v35)
800Score - 25 Jun - 700 (q47 v38)
800Score - 26 Jun - 650 (q48 v31)

> Then purchased two exam packs of official GMAT Prep
GMAT Prep Exam Pack 1 - 1 Jul - 750 (q50 v41)
Veritas - 2 Jul - 650 (q45 V34)

> Bought Manhattan tests just to figure out if any test prep co gives any worthwhile comparison
Manhattan - 8 Jul - 650 (q42 v37)
GMAT Prep Exam Pack 2 - 9 Jul - 710 (q49 v36)

Actual GMAT - 14 Jul - 730 (q49 v41)
Coincidentally average of the two GMAT Prep mock test scores!

If you notice, all the mock tests by test prep companies gave a severely deflated result largely due to significant time management issues, which was not the case with any of the GMAT Prep mock tests.

Anyways, I used to give mock tests during weekends and study during the week according to the outcome and focus on improving my skills of solving difficult questions. I have to say that Scholaranium helped me a lot in improving my SC and CR to achieve an accuracy that I had not expected out of myself.

I also wish to thank eGmat for providing me access to GMAT club tests and question bank, which helped me improve my quants.

I would have preferred to study for a week or so because I knew I lacked dedicated practice but I had to meet the minimum hygiene levels and move onto applications.
Result - GMAT score of 730.

I hope some of you find this useful to plan your studies. Please pm me if you have any questions and I will try to address them as soon as possible (currently completely tied up with applications).

Best,
Aditya

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By Shubham Tripathi 0 5
Verified Score:

560

Q44

V23

Improvement:

120 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Krishna Chaitanya

I couldn't have achieved this feat without the help of E-GMAT's Verbal Live Prep for sure. The course is so well defined that all you need is to give just an hour a day at minimum and a complete revision of the week's study on the weekend. I was not new to online courses when I subscribed to E-GMAT. I had already subscribed to Magoosh but I think Magoosh's Qaunt course is way better than their Verbal Course. I would suggest everyone to dig Manhattan Sentence Correction guide before delving into E-GMAT's Verbal Live prep. Although Manhattan's SC guide is an ocean of grammar rules and sentence structure but it will definitely create a strong base and then leave it to Verbal Live Prep for the rest.
The live sessions delivered by Krishna cemented the foundations laid in the interactive modules. I will highly recommend the E-GMAT Verbal live prep for non-native speakers. I improved 15 points in a matter of two months.

Thank you

Shubham

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
Master SC to Ace Verbal
July 31 | 2017
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By sk19 0 0
Verified Score:

760

Q49

V45

Improvement:

70 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online

One of the key things that I would recommend to anyone who is planning to take GMAT is that don't go looking for additional practice material beyond e-GMAT, which offers a thorough and comprehensive course that covers all the fundamentals required to ace the test. Moreover, the way the tutors help you dissect even the most difficult questions helps you a great deal.
From my experience while preparing for GMAT, I feel that for anyone who is aiming for a 99 percentile in Verbal, SC is going to be the key for moving past this hurdle. Master the concepts quickly and then focus on the application. It’s not simply about learning the concepts, but rather applying those concepts effectively in a test environment. e-GMAT’s approach to SC can help you master this strategy.

SC: Covers all the fundamental rules that are needed to do well in SC. I felt that the SC videos were very engaging and interactive as they explained the grammatical concepts in plain "English". One strategy that stands out is e-GMAT's strong emphasis on meaning. It may sound trivial but it is one of the most helpful approaches for SC, especially when you are dealing with 750 level questions. In most difficult SC questions, you may often have two grammatically correct options, and in such cases if you blindly follow the grammar rules you may end up picking the wrong answer. I couldn’t emphasize enough on the usefulness of the meaning based approach that e-GMAT encourages.
I also benefited a great deal from Scholaranium, especially from the detailed explanations. Because of these explanations, each question can effectively serve as 5 questions (Identify potential errors in each of the options). I don’t recommend that anyone do this during the exam, but while practicing I felt that it helped me excel in SC.

CR: CR course is more about following a particular approach. Unlike SC, there aren't many concepts / rules to learn. e-GMAT helps you master a process that enables you to avoid falling in common mistake traps.

RC: Mastering reading strategies is a must. And e-GMAT's course puts strong emphasis on that.

I can confidently say that e-GMAT can give the means to achieve your target score in an efficient manner. Its coursework will give you enough practice material, save you time as you won't need to run to "N" number of sources for practicing good quality questions, and thereby giving you the opportunity to do the best you can on GMAT.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By Sandesh0476 1 0
Self-reported Score:

660

Q49

V31

Improvement:

N/A

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Payal Tandon

Hi All,

I had the subscription for both GMAT online and GMAT verbal live prep programs offered by e-gmat.

The most important thing I liked was their course content ,which has been split into little chunks. This makes it very easy to focus on the weak areas and learn the concepts thoroughly. They also have a pre-assessment and a post assessment quizzes before/after each lecture that helps you gauge your existing and improved skill level.
The responses to various posts both in the forum is quite impressive. In many cases , I used to post content in order to check my understanding . So it kind of gives a feeling like you're in a classroom program.

The scholaranium is a tool that I used most extensively. This has helped a lot in checking your current ability and fixing the same. They have certain really tough questions which test your core concepts in a very different way. This is particularly helpful for people who would want tough questions to practice so that they are ready to face them when the actual GMAT test throws one.

They have included a lot of grammatical nuances that are rarely tested in GMAT . This for sure helps you if you're shooting for V40+.

I have certainly improved a lot from my existing skill level as the course made me look at the approach in a new light.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By paragmenon 0 0
Verified Score:

680

Q36

V47

Improvement:

40 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Rajat Sadana

E-gmat is the best verbal course for non-natives. The content makers have done a great job in simplifying the verbal section and have actually made it interesting. Before starting my GMAT preparation (at the cost of sounding boastful), I thought I had strong verbal skills so I should be OK in this section. However this was proven wrong immediately when I took my first test. Shattered with my score, I decided to sign-up for e-gmat after reading all the reviews and my score started increasing pretty much after the first few SC videos. Their scholariam is also a great tool to test your level periodically and make tweaks in your preparation as needed.
The SC and RC section go into in-depth anaylsis for each questions and help is in clearing your basic doubts.

The verbal section is extremely comprehensive and you can individually focus on your weak areas through the use of scholariam to improve your score.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By maheshnandan 0 0
Self-reported Score:

710

Q49

V36

Improvement:

50 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Payal Tandon

I am a non-native English speaker and verbal section was my weak area. After several months of preparation I scored a 660 (v31, Q49) on GMAT. I felt like the score didn't do justice to my preparation and I could do better. I prepared for another 3 months and this time focussed exclusively on verbal. I used MGMAT, Official guides, Kaplan, PowerScore, GMAT club verbal guide, and various resources in GMAT club for my preparation. I thought I was well prepared this time, but I wasn't. When I was attempting SC, I had no idea what the question was trying to test me on. RCs on exam were so much more difficult than what I practiced. I would read the passage, not grasp much, re-read it, this time feeling tensed and not grasp much either. I would continue in this loop until I was panicking and feeling frustrated on why the passages were so difficult. I scored another 660 (v28, Q51 ). In spite of preparing verbal exclusively I actually scored lower. At this point anyone would realize he needs help, but not me. After another 8 months I started preparing for GMAT again. Long story short I prepared for another 3-4 months (pretty much only verbal) and scored 650. I wanted to give up but at this point I had nothing to lose in giving another attempt. So I decided to take classes from E-GMAT.

I chose E-GMAT because I went through several articles on GMAT club by Payal and Shraddha during my verbal preparation and really liked their approach. I could only spend 2 months for preparation before my next attempt.

In these 2 months I learnt more than what I learnt in 2 years since I started preparing for GMAT. I considerably changed my approach in all three sections on verbal. Scholaranium is the best resource for practice that I have seen so far. The RC passages were as difficult as I found in the exam. I scored 700 in my next attempt. I am happy with my score, but just regret not having registered sooner to E-GMAT. I can't help but think that I might have scored better had I spent more time using E-GMAT for my preparation.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
Excellent Course
July 17 | 2017
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By divyabhtyagi 2 0
Self-reported Score:

670

Q50

V30

Improvement:

N/A

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online

The E-GMAT course is very efficiently designed to cater to the Verbal section, especially for non-natives. I especially liked their SC section which is extremely comprehensive. The strategies mentioned in the CR and RC sections are equally important and beneficial. I found the CR course to be the best compared to other Test prep companies.

The Scholarium section helps you test the concepts you learn in the course. Scholarium is adequately designed to give a comprehensive analysis of the errors you make and help you test your Ability and Accuracy while solving the questions. Overall, an excellent course which one must have to mange your GMAT preparation.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]



217 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
73 points
International Student Score Improvement
74 points
Verbal
97%
Most Reviewed e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
Payal Tandon [173]
    
Rajat Sadana [145]
    
Shraddha Jaiswal [72]
    
Krishna Chaitanya [59]
    
Neeti Sohal [16]
    
Save Up To $430
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$170 coupon code discount
+$260 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code