GMAT Club

Veritas Prep Essential Guide Reviews

Veritas Prep Promo Code

Veritas Prep Essential MBA Guides offer in-depth overview of 12 top MBA programs: HBS, Stanford, Wharton, Columbia, Kellogg, Booth, Fuqua, Sloan, Stern, Tuck, Yale, and Haas. Currently available for free from VeritasPrep.com


4.3 /5 Average Rating
5 star
2
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 4 reviews
January 26, 2022
bayazidopel

Joined: Sep 18, 2020

Posts: 3

Kudos: 5

Verita guide's offers

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

these guides are very good for the people who are new in preparation for the GMAT. Plenty of practice examples and problems are given in each chapter. Quant problems are divided into problem-solving and data sufficiency sections. Each section provides a real-time explanation of quant formulas. For the statistics and probability part, this guide would be helpful. Verita prep verbal books are an excellent guide for the candidates. All the SCs and CRs are showing and presenting challenges to the candidates and making them prepare for the final test. I recommend these books, especially the veritas data sufficiency books for the candidates who are in starting position of GMAT prep.

Read More

November 07, 2021
BlitzCarlos

Joined: Oct 23, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Quants was Great but Verbal felt short

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I have used their guides and can say that Quants was challenging but great for those who wanna level up their game after learning everything from foundation to beginner level. Stats and Combinatorics have large sets of questions which you won't find it in any other prep company guides. Also their Data Sufficiency was helpful to boost my confidence to solve DS questions. Rest all guides have so many questions that it will take you atleast a month to complete every quants book.

But on the otherwise, I felt verbal lack some content especially SC and CR. RC had very less passages (you might be done with RC guide in 4-5 days if you solve 4 passages regularly). I will suggest you to stick with OG guide for Verbal questions.

Nevertheless, Quants and Verbal are not much useful if you don't watch their video (which is available in Veritas Prep app for free of cost for every guide).

Read More

October 01, 2017
devikeerthansr

Joined: Sep 26, 2017

Posts: 217

Kudos: 446

Self-reported Score:
650 Q47 V32

Quant and verbal guides

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

I loved the detailed explanation in every book. Basics were explained thoroughly. Example problems in maths were really good. It took some time for me to complete all the guides. I felt like reading a dictionary though! But it was really worth it. Veritas learning philosophy is learning by doing. Business schools have long featured the Case Method of education, providing students with real-world problems to solve by applying the frameworks they have studied. The
Veritas Prep Learning by Doing method is similar.You will spend your time applying skills and concepts to challenging GMAT problems, at the same time reviewing and better understanding core skills while focusing your attention on application and strategy. The Case Method in business school maximizes student engagement and develops higher-order thinking skills, because students must apply and create, not just remember. Similarly, the Learning by Doing philosophy maximizes the value of your study time, forcing you to engage with difficult questions and develop top-of-the-pyramid reasoning ability. Really amazing guides. Thanks Veritas.

Read More

August 14, 2017
Bhavya Shah

Joined: Aug 09, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q46 V32

Veritas Material is by far the best.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I have used Veritas books and online tests as well as mobile app. It's materials are most logical and it feels as if they know what you are thinking and have crafted the material accordingly.

The system is good, works as you would expect.
Positives:
- Unlike MGM, Veritas has moderate level Math questions, this actually helps you retain the level of confidence that you ll end up having in the actual test.
- The question bank is broader than other test platforms. This means that your scores don't get affected by non-availability of questions in the question bank, leading to you scoring extravagantly high.

Negatives:
the test interface is not the best in class. The answer descriptions are small and ambiguous at times. Having said these things, I believe they are not a deal breaker.

Read More