GMAT Club

Math Revolution Private Tutoring Reviews

Math Revolution Private Tutoring Includes
  • The lowest price in the market ($60~$80 per hour)
  • $199 worth 3-month full online access to Math Revolution VIP course. (100 hours of video lessons, 3,000 practice questions)
  • Individual study plan based on a diagnostic test
  • Personalized and best suited curriculum, schedule, and guidance.
  • Perfect assistance that helps students master all math topics
  • $110 worth (700+ level questions + 2-month Daily Quiz + Alternative solutions to Official Guide)
  • $150 worth extra 1,100 tutoring question pack exclusively for tutoring students
  • $250 worth GMAT Club Tests (+1,780 questions)

Save 5% on Math Revolution tutoring + $450 bonus for GMAT Club members. 
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
28
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 29 reviews
February 23, 2021
ginevrafratto

Joined: Oct 01, 2020

Posts: 11

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
540 Q36 V28 (Online)

one on one tutorship

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course Math Revolution Private Tutoring

Location Online

I have just finished a 20 days one on one tutorship with Mr. Punit, a tutor from mathrevolution.com. I have improved my score of more than 250+ points in just 20 days of video lessons and private meetings with the tutor. My tutor really helped me with confidence when it comes to solving quant questions and gave me a deep understanding of the core of each topic. He really supported me throughout the whole period, gave me a study plan that I managed to follow perfectly working hard but not stressing too much. I went from 230 to 540 in just these 20 days with hard work and online lessons. I highly recommend starting a private tutoring with math revolution, imagine how much will you improve if you have even more time than what I did!

Read More

January 10, 2021
sam221

Joined: Mar 08, 2013

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
700 Q44 V41

Great system for dealing with DS questions

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Math Revolution Private Tutoring

Instructor Hee Jean K

Location Online

Math revolution has the best system for dealing with DS questions, which was extremely useful for someone like myself who is strong on verbal, but struggles with the quantitative side of the test. For this alone, I would recommend them as a first port of call when looking to improve quant.

My tutor was Hee, who was extremely responsive and easy to work with.

Be careful with the videos. They can suck up a lot of time.

If I were to do this again, I would focus on fully internalizing how the variable approach works (this is the system to answer D/S questions), and then memorize the underlying formulas for each math topic, rather than watching the videos.

For the price, this is probably the best bang for buck tutoring option.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 11, 2020
victoire99

Joined: Apr 14, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
700 Q49 V37

I cannot express my gratitude enough

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Math Revolution Private Tutoring

Instructor Hee Jean K

Location Paris, France

Thank you, thank you thank you. This is the best choice of my life to sign up to math revolution and to have private tutoring with Hee Jean. He continued to help me weeks after the private tutoring was over, answered all my questions, explain everything I did not understand. Honestly, I cannot thank you enough, I never though I would have a 49 in quant as I had 34 to my first mock exam.
the online website is really great, it covers all subjects, with all kind of exercices, there are question practices related to the course. Moreover, they give packs of questions that are so so so helpful, and allows to be confident in every areas.
This is a really good firm, with great values, that place confidence in students, and really make them improve. They answer in maximum a day, (often in minutes), and compared to other companies (some I have tested before going to math revolution) It is really worth the money.
Thank you again, for everything you have done!

Read More

October 25, 2020
Uncutgem23

Joined: Jan 11, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41 (Online)

MathRevolution is Incredible!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 140 Points

Course Math Revolution Private Tutoring

Instructor Hee Jean K

Location New York (Manhattan), NY USA

I've always been strong in math skills, but was struggling to beat Q45. That's where MathRevolution came in. Hee Jean worked with me to think about the test from a more logic-based point of view. The Variable approach method that MathRevolution teaches is truly remarkable and saves so much precious time. At first, the Problem Solving questions within the first 10 questions would always trip me up. The IVY approach that MathRevolution teaches turned those problems into a strength. MathRevolution is an essential course to take if you want to get a 49-51, and I would highly recommend Hee Jean as a tutor.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 16, 2020
eastcoast2018

Joined: Jun 24, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q50 V44

Math Revolution for Quant Improvement

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Math Revolution Private Tutoring

Instructor Hee Jean K

Location Online

As you can see through my ID, I started my GMAT prep in 2018 and had 1-2 months to study for the GMATs. I had studied for months before and took Veritas classes and read all the manhattan gmat books. I wasn't breaking 48 on Quant and wasn't sure what I was doing wrong. I reached out to Math Revolution in a panic and started tutoring with Hee Jean - wow, I seriously think that not working with Math Revolution/Hee Jean puts you at a severe disadvantage. You do drill questions and I probably completed 1000s of questions with Hee Jean. I still didn't feel even 90% confident going into the exam because I couldn't really understand 20-25% of the questions that Hee Jean gave me, but that's exactly why I finished the Quant section with time to spare and ended up with a 50. In fact, I got a 50 two times. It was always my verbal that was the problem, but reviewing Quant with Hee Jean brings you to another level. He is patient, so incredibly smart, generous, and follows your pace. He tells you exactly what to do and what to study and sets out a weekly plan for you to reach your goals. Though I ended up taking the exam in 2018 (got a 710 with Q50) I picked the GMAT studying back up again this year 2020 and went immediately back to Hee Jean without hestitation. If you feel lost and feel like you need direction, it's 10000% worth the investment to work with Hee Jean. you WILL NOT regret it.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 29, 2020
ac117

Joined: Dec 31, 2018

Posts: 3

Kudos: 13

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42

From 43 to 50..... thank you Hee Jean!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Math Revolution Private Tutoring

Instructor Hee Jean K

Location New York (Lower Manhattan), NY USA

I normally don't write very many reviews, but felt the need to write this one. I want to start out my saying that I struggled a LOT with the GMAT. I first started out by taking the MGMAT course in Fall 2018, and took my first test in January of 2019. I received a score of 650, with a Quant score of 43. Naturally, I was disappointed and wanted to retake the exam. Just as background, I've never struggled too much with math, so I was a little surprised at my score (goes to show you how different the GMAT is from a standard test!).

I was referred to Hee Jean at Math Revolution by a close friend of mine from banking. I signed up for the private tutoring sessions as I wanted to really pinpoint my weaknesses and understand where I could improve. Hee Jean is truly the MOST patient person you will ever meet, and also the brightest. He always knew a shortcut to every problem (this is the trick of the GMAT!), and his explanations were always extremely clear. He also sends you organized notes from your sessions. On top of that, he is truly always available for a question and for scheduling sessions, and as someone who was in a pretty time-intensive job, it was a relief to be working with someone who always had time for you.

I took the GMAT again in July 2019 and scored a 49 in Quant on the test! I was happy with this score, but still felt like I could do better. I took a break from the GMAT (I was pretty worn out) for about a year, and in June 2020 I reached out to Hee Jean to ask him for some additional help. This is where I was really impressed with Math Revolution. Even after almost a YEAR, Hee Jean responded to my email in less than a day and reinstated my access to the Math Revolution website (which, by the way, has AMAZING resources that I went through with a fine-toothed comb) for free. He offered his help if I had any questions while I went through the materials again to freshen up my memory. I ended up taking the GMAT for the last time in July 2020, and scored a 50 on Quant.

I can't say enough good things about Math Revolution - going from a 43 to a 50 definitely takes work, but Hee Jean WILL get you there. I'm so glad I took my friend up on this recommendation (he also had an amazing experience with Hee Jean) and I cannot recommend this class more. Do the private tutoring sessions - it is worth the money (and it's cheaper than all of the other services!) and Hee Jean is very cognizant of your time and is VERY efficient with the time you have allotted for the session.

Overall, I am thrilled with my score and owe it very much to Math Revolution and especially Hee Jean. Thank you so, so much Hee Jean!!!!

Read More

June 12, 2020
jmorvan2020

Joined: Jan 11, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q49 V44

Focus on core questions and innovative approach powers 750

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Math Revolution Private Tutoring

Instructor Hee Jean K

Location Berlin, Germany

When I contacted Math Revolution about tutoring, I had just completed the GMAT exam and scored a 700. I had been studying very hard and was disappointed that my score wasn't where it needed to be. I want to target top US business schools which all have averages around 730.

When I got started with Math Revolution, and tutoring with Hee Jean, I knew that the course was going to power an improvement in my score. The variable approach to data sufficiency questions helped me move efficiently through questions and the IVY approach for problem solving cleared up some calculation errors I had been having.

But what really powered my improvement was a Q49 was the unrelenting focus on the core concept in GMAT (Integers, Statistics, Probability, Inequalities and Absolute Values. These questions come up again and again on the test and Math Revolution drilled these questions so thoroughly that I knew whatever the test could throw at me, I would be able to solve it.

I greatly enjoyed my sessions with Hee Jean as we went through topics together and he helped me understand concepts I was having problems with. I have no doubt that this tutoring drove a significant upside in my score.

I highly recommend the course and the tutoring to all of those who are seeking to gain that extra edge.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 01, 2020
brianw

Joined: Sep 01, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q46 V33

Top Private Tutor for Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Math Revolution Private Tutoring

Instructor Hee Jean K

Location Online

I signed up 20 hours of Math Revolution private course. I studied in US high school and had strong math background with SAT math 780/800 score. But, when I first took GMAT, I only got 42 in Quant and I did not finish the section in time. It was really disappointing. I realize that it has been more than 10 years since I studied high school math. Some of the topics are not so familiar to me now. I studied Mahattan Prep book and I took Mahattan course, as well as signed up several other online course. My math score wouldn't improve.

I decided to hire a private tutor for my math to focus on where I need help. After taking a diagnostic test, HeeJeen pointed out specific math topic that I need to improve. With his help, I started to focus on those. I practiced 500 or so 45~50 level math questions on those topic.

I realized now the type of questions that are used for teaching in other places are just not difficult enough. After my tutoring, my Quant raised from 42 to 49 and I finished early too.

A word about Heejeen. Heejean speaks with an accent. But, it did not bother me once we started dive into the subject. Heejean also knows the subject very well. He has strong math background and he knows GMAT Quant questions very well. He solved 99.9 of the difficult question that I digout from GMAT.

Read More

March 08, 2020
david123456789

Joined: Aug 05, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
740 Q49 V41

Great!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course Math Revolution Private Tutoring

Instructor Hee Jean K

Location Online

Thank you Hee-Jean and Math Revolution for helping me with my GMAT journey. I started my GMAT with 39 in Quant and after working with the Math revolution team I increased it to 49 and this gave me the possibility to achieve my gmat current score.

Hee Jean is super nice and a great teacher, he was understanding my mistakes and made a lot of efforts to accommodate my needs and have classes at difficult times.

He is a great teacher because he understood my weaknesses and help me improve the areas I was not good at.

Thank you Hee Jean and Math Revolution!

Read More

January 09, 2020
phobos1233

Joined: Jun 21, 2018

Posts: 11

Kudos: 8

The best decision

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Math Revolution Private Tutoring

Instructor Hee Jean K

Location Online

My personal experience of preparation for GMAT was daunting and very stressful since all the courses and materials I used did not result in any significant improvement of my performance. The best decision I have made during my GMAT preparation was cooperation with Mr. Kim. He offers you the systematic approach to GMAT math, thoroughly explains all the topics and supports you during your way towards your target score. I have never even dreamt of Q50, but preparation for the exam with Hee changed everything to me. If you hesitate, just watch free videos and you will get the idea of variable approach that really works.

Read More