GMAT Club

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

Save $100 + $250 bonus offer on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!
Veritas Prep Deal Page

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
355
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
404
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep On-Demand
$850
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.5
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Immersion Course
 $1800  $1700
Reviews
18
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$2450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$4450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$5950
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$7450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors

Ravi Sreerama
Reviews
311
Average Rating
5.0
Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Reviews
70
Average Rating
4.9
Anthony Ritz
Reviews
46
Average Rating
4.9
Chris Kane
Reviews
45
Average Rating
5.0
David Newland
Reviews
33
Average Rating
4.7

Reviews:

908 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
October 04, 2015
FaisalHasan

Joined: Oct 04, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

One of the best things I learnt from Ravi's lessons is that its more about strategy than anything else.
GMAT test is not about testing math or verbal skills. I used to think it was and thus such a waste. What GMAT test really is that its more about better approach and strategy. I am so glad that I took this class.
This course has been by far the best investment and educating process... totally worth every penny!!!!
Highly recommend attending one of Ravi's online sessions to those who want to really crush it on test day.
All the best!

Read More

September 14, 2015
romanbrito1

Joined: Aug 09, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor David Newland

Location Online

After reviewing several GMAT preparation services y decided to go with Veritas Prep, and I can say that they surpassed in a very positive way all my expectations. David Newland, the instructor, knows the GMAT perfectly and is able to transmit this knowledge in a simple and fun way. I truly enjoyed David’s class as he showed a genuine desire to help us succeed on the GMAT. The online platform is spectacular with top of the line technology and as long as you have a decent internet connection you won’t miss the regular classes. Honestly, it is like taking a perfectly dynamic and collaborative class from a front row seat, minus all the hassles of traveling, etc. The online site is excellent and has sufficient and organized material to keep you busy and on schedule. I highly recommend Veritas Prep for your GMAT preparation; I was so satisfied with the GMAT course that I decided to use them as admission consultants as well. I hope this review helps and good luck. Roman

Read More

August 31, 2015
mhomer0824

Joined: Jun 02, 2015

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I was hesitant to take an online course. I was concerned about the effectiveness and the ability of the class to focus on individual student concerns. With that being said, Veritas Prep has MASTERED online teaching.

The platform is very unique. The teacher is live during the entire course time and there is a chat room with all the other students in it. There is a moderator in the chat room that you can type questions too and she works in conjunction with the teacher. The teacher can also see everything you're chatting and will even throw in comments and answer questions (he just says them out loud, instead of typing them.) It really DOES feel like you're in a real time classroom.

On top of it, all classes, including chats, are recorded and you are given access to them for 1 year. This is GREAT for someone like me! My course ran from 8 p.m. - 11 p.m. because I'm on the east coast and I work too early to stay up that late every class day. I would typically sit through the first two hours and then watch the last hour the next day. This was very helpful to me.

The pre-class quizzes made sure you did your prep work. The homework was for your benefits! They definitely provide as much structure as possible, for those who aren't as self motivated as others. Between the pre-class quizzes, the class, and the homework, you definitely have the tools to do well.

Onto my teacher, Ravi. Oh Ravi, I will always remember your laugh at our classes corny jokes. Ravi is intelligent and entertaining, exactly what you need with this type of material! He was able to answer questions in great detail, without stumbling or making up BS answers. He engaged the class by reading the chat room content while teaching (how does he do that?!) and had anecdotes and jokes for us to keep the class moving. I choose him after reading on the forums that he's the best, and I'm really glad I did. He is an excellent teacher and I felt comfortable asking him questions and getting honest feedback.

Thank you for such a great experience Veritas! I'm taking my GMAT soon and I'm excited to see the results.

Read More

August 26, 2015
turleyde

Joined: Aug 28, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

Ravi Sreerama is an absolute rock star!!

Before taking Ravi's online Veritas Prep Live Online course, I was a volatile test taker and my scores reflected that. He changed how I approached questions and forced me to think logically rather than aimlessly stumble through equations till I came to a solution. He also gave me the confidence to use logic and not panic if I saw a question format that seemed foreign. I would highly recommend this course (and especially Ravi) to anyone looking to take the GMAT.

PS. For an online class is was really interactive (using instant msg) and fun!!

Read More

August 26, 2015
stewstinson

Joined: Aug 26, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement 200 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I was definitely cautious of an online prep course as I have never used something like it before. However, I signed up and boy was I impressed. The features and ease of use of the website was great, not to mention that you get to sit on your couch but still feel like you are in a class room. For those that are less likely to participate in a live class, like me, I definitely participated more and got more out of it because of the ability to chat directly with the professor or TA. Veritas provides all the books for supplemental study; furthermore, tons of tests and practice questions/answers/video answers, etc. Ravi was great. Super informative and friendly but will drive you to a better score with tough questions and answers. Definitely recommend Veritas and Ravi!

Read More

August 26, 2015
feaguilera89

Joined: Aug 26, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Jennifer Rich

Location San Antonio, TX USA

The class was eye opening to what I need to do to prepare for the GMAT. Whether you think you know math or not, this class will help you not only with answering the questions, but how to approach the test.

Jennifer Rich was very knowledgeable in every subject. She was also a very good teacher that would expand our minds to think differently than we have for so many years. I was grateful to have her as a teacher since she was always making sure we all understood every question, and she took her time to explain the difficult ones with charts, graphs, timelines, and other methods you do not see in a regular classroom.

I would recommend this class to anyone who wants to do well on the GMAT. The money was well spent.

Read More

August 25, 2015
rbrady

Joined: Aug 25, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

The class that I took with Ravi Sreerama as my teacher really did a great job in preparing me for the GMAT. There were plenty of great tips and pointers throughout the lesson that I am sure will help me at test time. The class was also well thought out, with an in depth look in 12 separate 3 hour sections. Although this may sound like it could be boring, Ravi managed to keep the class interesting and entertaining for everyone through engagement with the students. He also did a great job juggling answering questions along with keeping up the fast pace that we needed to maintain. I would definitely recommend this class to anyone looking to take the GMAT.

Read More

August 23, 2015
mschristineto

Joined: Aug 23, 2015

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I took the live online course with Veritas and they helped me get through the parts where I was struggling with prior to getting help. What I valued the most was how the instructor (Ravi Sreerama) made our class fun and informative.

This guy knows his stuff and he makes the GMAT look easy, but he's also good with dumbing down the info. I definitely felt the course is worth the money and the help they provide is useful, ESPECIALLY if you are studying ALONE!!!

I highly recommend Ravi and Veritas as they have other resources available. Get help before you take the GMAT with people who are professionals at beating the GMAT....

Read More

August 22, 2015
mendenhb

Joined: Aug 22, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
620 Q37 V37

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

The course is very organized, and teaches you meaningful techniques for taking the GMAT. What set this course above and beyond for me was my teacher - Ravi Sreerama. Ravi is not afraid to hold people accountable for their mistakes (especially repeated ones), and does so in good nature. He truly has a passion for his job, which is easy to see. Most importantly, he wants to see his students crush the exam. Combining these qualities with his obvious knowledge for the test. I would say it's a no brainer that you should take a prep course with this guy.

Read More

August 21, 2015
ubajgain

Joined: Aug 21, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement 200 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

We all can get any amount of material to study from so many sources available. No matter what the quality of the material is, what truly matters is the instructor's ability to improve your skills. At Veritas Prep I got exactly that from RAVI SREERAMA. His ability to keep me motivated in a brutally 3 hours long class was outstanding. Even though there were 25 to 30 students in an online class, Ravi gave so much of personal attention and kept me motivated. The class is very tempting to participate and this makes the class very interactive.

Also, the online student account is well structured with videos both for skillbuilding and lesson videos, problems and even analysis of practice test results.

I was banging my head on the wall for my poor GMAT performance but now my GMAT scores are improving and most importantly given the present trend, with practice, i firmly believe that i can make it to the 99% percentiler.

Choose Ravi and open the doors to the business school of your choice!

Read More