GMAT Club

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

Save $100 + $250 bonus offer on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!
Veritas Prep Deal Page

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
355
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
399
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep On-Demand
$850
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.5
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Immersion Course
 $1800  $1700
Reviews
18
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$2450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$4450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$5950
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$7450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors

Ravi Sreerama
Reviews
310
Average Rating
5.0
Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Reviews
70
Average Rating
4.9
Anthony Ritz
Reviews
46
Average Rating
4.9
Chris Kane
Reviews
44
Average Rating
5.0
David Newland
Reviews
33
Average Rating
4.7

Reviews:

902 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
July 25, 2018
MAVB

Joined: Jul 09, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
710 Q49 V38

Best Tutor

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Veritas Prep Private Tutoring

Instructor Ed Matthews

Location Los Angeles, CA USA

I have had 2 tutors from Veritas Prep and by far Matthew went above and beyond and improved my score. Not only was he accommodating with tutoring times, but he really took the time to ensure I was studying in the most efficient manner. He always came prepared and set a game plan for each week so we stayed on track with limited time before my test. I hadn't been in school for a very long time, yet Ed made me feel comfortable and pushed me to beyond my comforter level. He is by far not just someone who took the test and did well, but someone who understands the whole test and all items to help you succeed. Ed is the optimal GMAT coach has business school expertise and best of all made it fun. He made me love studying for the GMAT.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 21, 2018
xchristinaleex

Joined: Nov 27, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
710 Q50 V35

Sign up for Ravi's class -he won't disappoint!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I wish I had known about Ravi's online classes earlier in my GMAT journey because honestly this is the only prep you need in order to succeed. Breaking 700 seemed like an impossible goal until I took Ravi's class. This was my first time taking a live online class so I was a little apprehensive but it was actually a great experience and I probably learned more from his class than all of the prep books I bought combined. It's hard to study when you work a full-time job during the week but Ravi actually made the classes fun and engaging. Ravi private messages you during the course to let you know how you are doing which just goes to show how dedicated he is to his students. You can tell he is passionate about teaching and has no time for slackers. A lot of time and effort is needed to beat this test and I can't thank Ravi enough for helping me reach my goal.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 20, 2018
louzehil

Joined: Jul 20, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
550 Q30 V35

Ravi's The Man

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

Ravi was truly a blessing when it came to my GMAT preparation. After taking the GMAT without any formal studying and falling short of the score I needed, I ultimately felt defeated. After reading some of the reviews for Veritas Prep and Ravi, I decided that he would be the person to help me gain the extra points that I needed. Ravi came to every lesson with a passion to instill his process for attacking questions in his students, and clearly outlined what was necessary for the students who wanted a 99th percentile score, as well as others like myself who needed a mere 10 points to reach a satisfactory score. For anyone considering a GMAT Prep course, I would highly recommend Ravi from Veritas Prep, as he can lead you on the path to a 780+, as well as help you attain whatever score you are looking for!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 14, 2018
dtgreene2

Joined: Jul 14, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
720 Q45 V44

Excellent Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

Typically I don't write reviews good or bad, but I enjoyed the class so much that I thought I should write a review. I was concerned that because it was online it would be easy to slack-off, but that could not be further from the truth. The truth is that the Ravi did an excellent job making sure the entire class was engaged and the result was I was far more engaged than any undergraduate class I ever took. Ravi does an excellent job not focusing on material, because anyone can memorize material, but breaking down the test and providing strategies for acing it.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 10, 2018
MF1990

Joined: Jan 16, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
650 Q44 V35

Ravi - 5 stars all day long

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I originally did the On Demand Veritas Prep Gmat course last year. I really enjoyed it and thought it was a great way to learn and cover all the syllabus for the test. After I finished it, I sat for it and got a 650 which wasn't enough for the schools I wanted to apply to.

After a couple of months, I decided to give the Gmat another shot. I knew I had to go through all the syllabus again, and saw that Ravi's course was starting the following week. I thought it would be a good way to brush up all the concepts and get ready for my re-take.

I'm so glad I did so! The course went by so fast. I learnt so many techniques and strategies that helped me substantially on my studying and on the day of the test. I improved 60 points and was able to crush the 700 barrier.

Classes were super enjoyable. Ravi made them extremely interesting and even fun. Ron, the TA, killed it too. His comments were extremely enriching and he made us laugh out loud every single class. All this made 3 hour classes look more like 1 hour classes to me.

While Ravi's mantra is 99 or bust, and I know I could do better if I re-took the test, I am glad to have improved so much. Just like he told us, I confirmed it is possible to beat the Gmat and get a good score.

I'd definitely recommend Ravi and the Veritas course for Gmat prep!

Read More

June 27, 2018
JA2018

Joined: Jun 25, 2018

Posts: 6

Kudos: 13

Verified score:
720 Q48 V42

Veritas Prep-Huge Score Improvement

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Veritas Prep Private Tutoring

Instructor Cliff Smith

Location Indianapolis, IN USA

Total improvement 610 to 720

I originally signed up for private tutoring with a different GMAT test prep company, but after extensive work with their materials and the tutor, my score was still very far from my target. I had chosen to try to get ahead of the process knowing I still had a couple years before I applied. So I decided after months of prep and no improvement to delay it.

Two years later I decided it was time to try again, this time I signed up for private tutoring with Cliff at Veritas. What a difference this made. Their materials were much more direct and focused on how to "think like the test maker" - essentially how to play their game. Veritas' materials are centered on the logic behind the test. They teach/refresh you on the core knowledge you need then have you take a more holistic approach. No need to memorize extensive grammar colloquialisms or obscure formulas. The sentence correction section was by far my worst area the first time around, I could write well, but never enjoyed grammar. As soon as Veritas had me look at it from a logical standpoint it was like something clicked, it almost turned into a game. That subsection of my score (broken out separate from CR and RC by my ESR) jumped up to a 45. Overall my verbal section improved from a 31 to a 42 (with CR 44, RC 38) and the second half of the section I did not miss a single question.

Cliff was a calming presence that did not let me discount my ability to achieve the score I wanted. Even when I told him I had a 610, after already studying with another company, and I was aiming for above 700. He showed me tips and tricks beyond the books and online videos. He provided additional strategies on how to approach the problems that were very helpful. But most of all he felt like someone in my corner reminding me to keep pushing for the score I wanted.

My tips: do all of the skill builders, even in areas you are familiar with. They highlight shortcuts/different ways to solve that will increase your speed so you can use your time on harder questions. Watch the on demand videos but also make sure to read the books they provide. The videos are a good summary, but the books go into more detail and really expose common questions with several approaches. Its also helpful to go back through them a second time once you've "learned" all of the material. On my actual test I saw several questions that looked like they were directly out of the books I studied from with the numbers replaced, so on those questions I could smile and move forward in a very short period of time. Finally, make sure you take an OG practice test (or several), there are a few subtle nuances between how some of the questions are written particularly for CR. Veritas will give you the foundation you need, you'll just approach some problems over prepared when the answer is much simpler than what you've seen with your study material.

Highly recommend!

Read More

June 19, 2018
rishirshah2007

Joined: Jan 03, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
730 Q49 V40

GMAT Prep with Chris Kane

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Chris Kane

Location Online

This prep course was extremely helpful. Chris Kane is an amazing instructor who takes the time to help each student with any issues they are having. The course is well organized and provides enough time to learn each topic that is on the GMAT. The online test prep questions and practice tests are great and the analytics from the practice tests helped me identify where to focus my efforts. Chris also does a great job identifying trends in mistakes that students are making, and this allows him to provide directed and personalized feedback to each student. I would recommend this course with Chris to any student who is looking to improve their GMAT score.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 12, 2018
ameliamoon

Joined: Jul 04, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
570 Q42 V27

Improvement 70 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Chris Kane

Location Online

Veritas live online course (weekends) was great for gathering the foundations, tips and tricks for how to read questions. There was free office hours where tutors were on standby to help which was pretty great. Additionally, there books, practice board and the admissions guide was a pretty solid package. I personally love writing in my books so that was a huge plus. The online class was good, but I still had to prep outside the course a lot and I found myself growing a good amount, but still need to do a lot of self-study and practicing. I would say, you can not expect to take the test right after the course, you need to budget in more weeks to practice. Loved the healthy competition for gift cards too haha!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 12, 2018
rcasey

Joined: Apr 07, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q49 V42

Veritas Live Online Course with Chris Kane

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 160 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Chris Kane

Location Online

I took the Veritas Live Online GMAT Course with Chris Kane and it was well worth every dollar. I went from a 590 on my first practice test score before taking the course to a 750 on the actual GMAT. The content of the course and Chris's teaching style were major reasons for that score improvement. I thought the online course was exceptionally well organized, made very efficient use of the time we had and was taught in an effective manner. For someone like me balancing a full-time job and studying for the GMAT this was much appreciated. I also found online course format to be good for my busy schedule and for reviewing key topics as I could watch or rewatch the lessons at any time.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 08, 2018
kejoma312

Joined: May 23, 2017

Posts: 4

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
740 Q50 V41

You get what you put in - but worth every penny.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location DC Area, DC USA

I attended the in-person course at the Washington Hilton with Anthony Ritz.

The learning materials, practice problems, and computer adaptive practice exams are the best I've found, and I feel that the amount of time that I invested in them was worthwhile. Anthony Ritz is very adept at challenging assumptions that would've led me to a wrong answer and explaining the most effective approach to solving each type of problem.

As others have said, this will be your other job outside of your regular 9 to 5 for 6 weeks. Anyone who is considering taking this course should dedicate the time on nights and weekends in order to get the full benefit of the course.

Official GMAT practice score prior to course: 650
Final GMAT score after course: 740 (41V/50Q/6.0AWA/7IR)
Admitted to and matriculating at UC Berkeley Haas School of Business EWMBA program.

Read More


596 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep