GMAT Club

Veritas Prep Hourly Packages Reviews

You can receive assistance on any part of your applications from a Head Consultant with admissions experience from a top 10 MBA program or from a School Specialist from any of the top 30 schools.

Learn More
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
115
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 116 reviews
March 13, 2016
HillbillyCH

Joined: Feb 14, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Very helpful mock interview sessions with excellent feedback

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I had already used Veritas Prep during my preparation for the GMAT (mock exam package), and while I had completed my MBA applications without using any consulting service, I decided to purchase Veritas Prep's Mock Interview Package costing $600.

The package included two mock interview sessions (an hour each). Veritas Prep assigned an admission consultant who used to interview applicants on behalf of the very business school that invited me for an interview. First, I sent all relevant information about myself (resume, application essays, and any other specific demands), to which the consultant replied with very minute and specific replies and comments regarding how I should prepare the first mock interview. After the first mock interview, the consultant sent me a very detailed feedback with suggestions on how to improve and how to craft the answers in a more impactful way. The second mock interview went the same way as the first one, followed by a very minute feedback as well.

The sessions were very helpful. In my particular case, as a government worker, I had a rather non-traditional profile for business schools, and I was particularly concerned by my relative youth (graduated college just a little bit over a year ago). The consultant showed very clearly what was expected of me as well as which points I should emphasize the most. The sessions also made me a lot less stressed about the real interview, since the two hours of mock interview made me familiarized with the admission interview environment. Another positive aspect was that before, during and after the consulting period, I could ask any question by mail and a reply would soon land in my mailbox within 24 to at most 36 hours.

I wholeheartedly recommend Veritas Prep's mock interview sessions to anyone who requires an optimal preparation for his or her MBA admission interviews.

Read More

February 12, 2016
BobKanefsky86

Joined: Feb 12, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Bryant was truly a great resource!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Bryant was invaluable resource in helping me get into business school. I signed up for private consulting services with Bryant. We worked on the applications for several schools together. He helped critique my application essays as well as gave me insightful advice on how I could improve my applications. I greatly appreciate all of Bryant's tiring efforts to make sure that I got into one my target schools. I am very satisfied with the results, and was thrilled when I was accepted into a number of my target schools including Washington University in St. Louis (Olin), Cornell (Johnson), UNC (Kenan Flagler), Emory (Goizueta), and Vanderbilt (Owen). Bryant was instrumental in the fact that I was accepted into these very competitive schools. Thanks again Bryant for all of your hard work!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 10, 2016
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40

Excellent MBA application support

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

- Did you enjoy the process? - Was it stressful?
After completing my GMAT test and getting a good score of 740 in September 2015, I mulled over applying for full time MBA programs. Doing the online search made me very confused and I found it very challenging to understand how I was to present my essays and applications. I spent all of October and November in this confusion and finally decided that I needed professional help to tackle the admissions process.

- Were they helpful?
After the initial phone call with Veritas Prep, I was very impressed with how they honed down on the items that I would need help on. What I particularly liked about Veritas Prep is their many consultants that they have available and their ability to match candidates with a suitable consultant. When they chose Nitin Agrawal as my consultant, I was amazed how much he could bring to the table, having had an international upbringing like me as well as being in the energy industry similar to me.

- Did they meet your expectations? Why or why not?
I bought the 7-hour package for applying to 4 schools in round 2. Nitin's cut to the chase approach was really helpful to me. In my first one hour, I realized that I had to start with my end goal. Nitin told me a few techniques on how to narrow down my options. He gave me tips to research MBA schools. Based on this one hour conversation, I researched the top MBA schools and applying my decision criteria, chose the 4 schools to apply.

After a couple more phone conversations and some work on my part, I was ready to tackle the essays. Though Nitin was traveling at the time, he found time to fully support and provide timely responses. All in all he made the process very smooth and stress free.

Veritas Prep also has customized school guides that were really beneficial in getting an insider look on the culture and criteria for each school.

- Would you recommend them? Why or why not?
I would certainly recommend Nitin as well as Vertias Prep to anyone considering applying to MBA schools. The MBA admissions process is very complex. Having professional help greatly simplifies this and takes the stress out.

- What was their greatest strength?
Their greatest strength was understanding what I was missing in the process and providing the very specific requirements to get the application done. Nitin was very effective in his support and with a lot of effort on my part I only needed the 7 hours to complete the applications.

- What was their weakest skill?
I think because we were both travelling at the time and I bought the 7-hour package, time keeping was a little tricky. However, Nitin more than accommodated me for the required hours.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 08, 2016
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Nobody does it better!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Rachel Shelton is incredible advisor! She has the experience, knowledge, and insight to know exactly what each school is looking for in a potential candidate. She will gently guide you in the right direction if your essays are going off course, while encouraging you to push yourself out of your comfort zone. She does not let up on you which is exactly what you need from an advisor if you have any hope of getting into a top MBA program. She was very responsive to all my questions, and turned my essays around with her feedback and edits very quickly. She also has a great sense of humor and is a pleasure to deal with.

During the interview prep portion of my package, she really focused on getting me ready for questions she knew the admissions committee would ask me. Because of this prep, I felt very relaxed during my interview having already gone over all the exact questions with Rachel already.

Do yourself a favor if considering hiring an admissions consultant: Go to the Veritas Prep web-site and request Rachel Shelton. It will be money well spent!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 07, 2016
Anonymous

Posts: 26

Kudos: 7

Self-reported Score:
700 Q46 V40

Essay Service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Last days of december and the Round 2 deadlines were just a week away. As a non native english speaker I felt my writing needed some checking so just a couple of days before christmas I hired Veritas Prep Essay excellence service. I was not sure what to expect - after all this was the most busy time of the year in the MBA application season and probably there were dozens of others like me trying to get the best of their applications with just days to go.

Veritas assigned me one of the best consultants I could have ever worked with - Dozie Azotam. Dozie managed to be always available, even while on a busy schedule like the holiday season. His structured, no bull***, up to the point approach let me cut right into the chase and craft some extremely poilished writing.

His insights were crucial in order to give my essays the necessary structure to be coherent, sound and at the same time, maximize space with a very restrictive word count for my essays.

Dozie was readly available even through the busy holiday schedule and was extremely helpful not only with the essays - he also gave me wonderful insights about my resume and my overall application. While I am still waiting for the results of my applications, I can be rest assured that the essay portion are up to notch thanks to Dozie and Veritas. I would deeply recommend their services to anyone who wants to present a top notch essay.

Read More

January 29, 2016
socialimpactindia34

Joined: Jan 29, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

Exceptional guidance: Dozie Azotam

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Dozie was instrumental in ensuring I sent my best application to two of my dream schools. I am interviewing with both of them in a few weeks.

The only thing certain in startup life is uncertainty. This ensured my round 2 applications were a last minute sprint. I have worked with a consultant in the past she was great in helping me find my uniqueness to highlight to the adcom but it was very time consuming and took multiple interactions.

This is where Dozie really stood out. In a few days, he turned around my application from average to competitive. He understood the pressure of applying last minute and laid out a clear and reassuring path to completion. Always available, Dozie helped me highlight uniqueness and most importantly use different essays to tell a more complete picture of my story. Coming from a demographic that is overrepresented, I couldn't have found ways to differentiate my story without Dozie's help. All this in a few days!

To give you better context of my constraints: I work in a social impact, a space with limited capital inflow, startup earning in a currency that is much weaker than the USD. A consultant is a huge investment under these constraints. Did I think twice about adding additional hours to interview prep with Dozie? No.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 20, 2016
MCLBRZ

Joined: Mar 18, 2015

Posts: 4

Kudos: 6

Verified score:
Canceled

admissions consultants

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I couldn‘t have been happier with the services of Veritas Prep consulting. All my questions were answered on time, all my requests for constructive feedback were returned on time, and all of the inputs I received were valuable. My consultant was available and provided valuable feedback and information regarding the admission process. Veritas Prep website was also extremely valuable and contained a wealth of information about the application process. I got accepted into one school and invited for an interview with another school. I am convinced that using the consulting services improved my applications and made me more competitive. Montu as an admission consultant, helpful and very insightful. Thank You Montu!

Read More

January 04, 2016
TJH29

Joined: Jan 04, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommended

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I had the pleasure of working with Bryant from Veritas Prep when I was preparing my applications to business schools. Bryant was extremely responsive, articulate, and showed a genuine interest in helping me to create the best application possible. Although my GMAT score was at or above the median for each of my target programs and I had three solid years of what I felt was solid work experience, my undergraduate GPA was less than stellar. With Bryant’s help I was able to craft essays that showcased what made me a unique and qualified candidate for admission. Additionally, Bryant also provided an excellent review of my resume and helped me to decide who to ask to write my letters of recommendation. Bryant understands what schools are looking for and knows how to create a winning application where the applicant’s strengths outshine their weaknesses. I applied to four programs and was accepted to all four! I highly recommend Veritas’ admissions consulting services (Bryant in particular) to anyone applying to MBA programs.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 20, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Self-reported Score:
750 Q48 V45

Great Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I purchased a couple hours to talk with someone about the direction I wanted to go with my essays. I got much more than that. Nick was an incredible help, spent much more time with me than I purchased, and spent over an hour "off the clock" getting to know me and my goals. He followed up with some admissions guides on the schools I was applying to, was prompt and thoughtful in his feedback, and even jumped on the phone with me the night before my interview to do a mock one and wish me luck. Keep up the awesome work!

Read More

December 20, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Veritas Prep - Bryant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Veritas Prep and signed up for the hourly package. I applied to Cornell, UVA, UNC, UT, & Duke. I was invited to interview at every school. I have been accepted to UVA with a full ride, wait listed at Duke, and accepted at UT. I have not heard from the other programs. I doubt I would have been this successful without the valuable help from my Veritas Consultant Bryant. The money I invested in admissions consulting has had an incredible return and I have been able to attend UVA's MBA program. I would highly recommend Veritas and more specifically Bryant to anyone looking to apply to top MBA programs. Bryant was able to work with me in a highly collaborative approach and was immensely helpful in almost every aspect of the application process.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

36 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep