GMAT Club

Veritas Prep On-Demand Reviews

Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential.
Save $100 + $250 bonus offer on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!
4.5 /5 Average Rating
5 star
31
4 star
8
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
1
Based on 44 reviews
February 14, 2015
bgatewood

Joined: Feb 12, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
770 Q50 V44

Veritas is the Truth

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Veritas Prep On-Demand

Location Online

I took the GMAT in January and didn't really care for my score (690, 40Q, 44V). I gave myself one month to study and pull it up and also decided to get some help. I chose Veritas Prep because they just seem like decent people who are in business to help folks like me. The best thing about VP GMAT Prep on demand is the practice tests. The feel was incredibly realistic, and the scoring was perfectly on point. The video lessons and skill builders are good tools if you need classroom learning, but I liked to jump in and just work problems like mad. While working hundreds of problems in the question bank and doing all of the prescribed exercises, I made time (roughly) once a week to sit through a full-length practice test.

One month, four practice tests, and literally hundreds of problems later I pulled my score up by 80 points and went from the waitlist to weighing scholarship offers... thanks VP!!!

... 770, 50Q, 44V

Read More

December 26, 2014
Anonymous

Posts: 8

Kudos: 6

No prep to 770 in 1.5 months

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Veritas Prep On-Demand

Location Online

I was very satisfied with Veritas Prep's online services. I went from never having looked at the GMAT to getting a 770 (50Q, 45V, 8 IR, 6.0 AWA) in only about a month and a half of preparation. I read the prep books (available in hard copy which I liked for writing out math problems or crossing out verbal answers and soft copy which I liked for reading on my iPad and not having to drag around lots of books) cover-to-cover and took 6 of the 10 online practice tests the service offered.

I also like how I get supplementary services I never realized that I signed up for like admissions guides for top MBA programs and a personalized candidacy review. These are major bonuses that my friends who signed up for other in-person courses didn't receive.

Read More

November 04, 2014
are2125

Joined: Nov 04, 2014

Posts: 10

Kudos: 7

Awesome course!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep On-Demand

Location Online

The on-demand course offered by Veritas Prep was just what I was looking for. It offered me to study at my own pace, off-hours, and challenge myself in areas that I knew I needed help with. The virtual instructors were extremely engaging and fun to listen to, and definitely helped me in remembering the GMAT lessons long after finishing the course. Brian loves using sports analogies, and if you're the type of person who needs complex problems to be broken down into easy to understand scenarios, Brian is a really effective instructor for you. Also, the office hours are great for following up on challenging problem sets and getting one on one attention.

Read More

July 23, 2014
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thorough prep course with extensive online resources

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep On-Demand

Location Online

I took the "On Demand" course which includes an extensive series of videos covering all the verbal and quantitative skills tested by the exam. The website also features extensive homework problems with detailed explanations and 10 adaptive practice tests. I found the practice tests to emphasize work/rate problems more than other test platforms.

The "On Demand" package also includes the study books which complement the online materials. Overall, I think the "On demand" package is a great value and provides hours of study materials. I would highly recommend the Veritas "On Demand" class to anyone capable of investing a significant amount of time to go through the complete series of videos.

Read More

April 07, 2014
Anonymous

Posts: 104

Kudos: -6

Self-reported Score:
660 Q47 V35
690 Q46 V38
680 Q46 V37
680 Q45 V39
760 Q48 V47

From 490 to 760

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course Veritas Prep On-Demand

Location Online

I have used almost every available GMAT test prep material our there, and I can say, without a doubt, that VP stands above the rest.

Not only are their materials fantastic (and, in my opinion, the most similar to GMATPrep), but their employees and customer service are top notch. They genuinely care about your individual success and that made all the difference for me.

I sat for the GMAT 5 times, starting with a baseline score of 490. My last take was a 760 (99th percentile). I was not only admitted into my choice school, but I have been contacted by choice consulting firms.

If I had to describe VP (and not just their test prep, but their other services as well) in a word: Life-changing.

Read More

February 19, 2017
dazzlemewonders

This was incredibly encouraging/inspiring. I'm curious over what period of time did you achieve that difference in score

May 30, 2017
Lyndonyang

Whoever wants to buy the veritas GMAT Prep ,could use this referral ID to get 100 $ bonus . My own referral ID is 9149477450773

June 06, 2018
somey

Hi, I used your referral Id it is invalid.

February 06, 2014
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

A Fantastic Product

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Veritas Prep On-Demand

Location Online

Veritas Prep's on demand product helped me significantly increase my score in the GMAT. The lead instructor, Brian Galvin, did a fantastic job of helping me build my skills in all areas. However, Brian Galvin's biggest contribution is the depth of knowledge he imparts on test-taking strategies. As a seasoned veteran of the GMAT, Brian helped me develop strategies that enabled me to look at every GMAT problem, no matter the level of difficulty, and swiftly attack it. Brian helps students get over the "intimidation hump" on GMAT problems. Initially, I would freeze up when I saw very tough problems. However, after taking the course, I developed an approach to getting started on problems that I really did not know how to solve. Brian taught me to dive into what I did know about a problem, and then build from there.

Read More

January 21, 2014
Anonymous

Posts: 180

Kudos: 21

One of the best course available in market

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep On-Demand

Location Online

This is the one of the best course available on the market. You can go through the course as per your pace and finish it accordingly. The lessons are explained very nicely and you get tons of material to practice on. Also you get more than 10 CATs to take!

I don't have much to say about Veritas books also as those are next best to MGMAT.

This online account provides you with access to all of your Veritas Prep resources, including:

Practice tests
Online problem sets and solutions
Pre-recorded lessons (Veritas Prep On Demand)
Instructor email support and live online office hours
MBA Admissions Workshops

Read More

December 11, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 8

Kudos: 5

Helped me score a 760

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course Veritas Prep On-Demand

Location Online

My experience with Veritas' on demand course was extremely positive. I ended up scoring a 760 (V-44, Q-49, AWA-5.5) on the actual exam - a 120 point improvement from my initial diagnostic practice test!

I found that the question types, difficulty, and scores-predicting on the new Veritas practice tests to be virtually identical to what I encountered on test day.

One minor complaint I have is that the pre-recorded on demand lessons did not really provide any addition information/content from what is in the book lessons, so I personally did not end up watching all the videos, because it was much quicker and easier for me to just work through the lesson in my book on my own.

Read More

December 05, 2013
prateekbhatt

Joined: Jun 28, 2011

Posts: 799

Kudos: 268

veritas prep on demand.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep On-Demand

Location Online

I have completed veritas prep on demand and i am really impressed by this course.

Things that i liked about this course...

1- True track- Its a place where you can ask doubts and get reply from the instructors, i have posted a lot of silly doubts and got reply each time.

2- Course structure- Like the way they have mixed and matched quant and verbal, this way no section can become rusty.

3- Home work- I am a fan of veritas home work sectin questions, they are really close to official questions

4- 1 AWA section is graded for free.

5- Brian is a genius, i really admire the way he teaches.

6- Mocks- 15 mocks(10 veritas+ 5 800score.com) you dont need any other mock, they are deadly accurate.

7- High quality videos.

8- Comfort of studying at your own pace.

Overall full on value for money course.

Read More

November 22, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Veritas On-Demand rocks!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 140 Points

Course Veritas Prep On-Demand

Location Online

For the purpose that I needed Verita's Prep did a really good job. I wanted something that I could take with me and the On-Demand was an affordable price. Somehow I got all the books along with access to all the quizzes and videos online and all the videos on my iPad. I think that is normal for On-Demand. I realized that I needed to take the Gmat on Nov 16th and so I started studying on Sept 1st. With such a short time period I knew I had to find a study guide that didn't require a lot of drills and memorization.

Veritas tries to focus on concepts and not just memorizing massive amounts of information. With two kids and a full time job I didn't have much time to study but Veritas prep helped with the time I had. The Quant section I got a 42 percentile and it probably was a section that might need a little more guidance personally, because I am not strong on math, so it might be worth an upgrade from the On-Demand version. The downside was that I found a lot of spelling errors throughout the books and questions online but that is the only downside in my opinion.

It is important to give yourself two weeks to take all the practice tests and hone your skills, I only gave myself a week and even though I got a 640, I was rushed. So for the short time period I had and the little time I had to study and wanting to stay on a tight budget this worked great for me! Could definitely take you above the 700 if you had the extra time.

Read More


24 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep