Last visit was: 27 Apr 2024, 06:08 It is currently 27 Apr 2024, 06:08

Full Time MBA
Debrief posted on  Jun 4, 23
Interviewed on:
Feb 15, 23
Final Decision:
Matriculating
"The interviewer (a senior adcom member who was also HBS Grad) was so nice and welcoming - really made me feel at ease throughout the process, and it felt really fun! 30 mins went by really quickly, and it did not feel like a rapid-fire Q&A at all. Was surprised at how many questions there are for my prior employer! Here is the list of questions: Ask about why picking my undergrad college. How was the exchange program (when I was a high school student) structured? How did you pick your prior employer and move to a different city? What is the big-picture view of your prior employer’s structure? What is your role at your prior employer? How did your role change as you moved to a more senior role? Which division would make the most revenue and which division would make the most profit at your prior employer? A follow-up related to my impromptu research on my prior employer Was dividing your prior employer into different product companies a good idea? Why do you think P/E firm would divide up the company? What was your thought process to go back to your home country and join your current startup from your prior employer and how did the transition go? What was the current startup’s mission, and how did it start? I answered the question, added on the long-term civic mission A follow-up on how did the users use the product of the startup? How current startup is doing, is it still a 10-person startup and what is the business model? What were the customer segments and did they change as the current startup scale? Who was the lead investor in the current startup? Did you participate in fundraising? Were there questions from investors that helped the current startup? How is working under the CEO? Outside of work, what do you like to do for fun?"
4.9 years
Viet Nam
Full Time MBA
Debrief posted on  Jan 4, 23