GMAT Club

A La Carte Services Reviews

Ala Carte services include resume, brainstorm /outline, single essay edits, interview prep, letters of recommendation, ding analysis, waitlist support, cover letter and hourly help.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
16
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 16 reviews
September 04, 2019
purple187

Joined: Sep 04, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Admissionado was very helpful as I refined my application. They were able to pair me with a mentor who had a background in the industry I'm interested in. Julia was amazing to work with; she's incredibly encouraging and helped me to identify compelling experiences to highlight in my application as well as build confidence when prepping for my interviews. I highly recommend both the company and Julia.

Other positive feedback I have for the company is that they are excellent at communicating and are highly responsive, and they have many consultants who come from a variety of industries and schools.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 08, 2019
cbaraona

Joined: Jan 08, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
560 Q44 V24

Nice job Admissionado and Julie

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I am very happy with services received from Admissionado, and in particular, with the work done by Julie Bowman. Admissionado and Julie were very professional, effective, and responsive. Julie was able to guide me through the process step by step on a timely basis. The most important aspect of Julie is that she was bright to connect my story/background with what the admission committee was looking for in an appropriate language. Her knowledge and experience working with a diverse group of candidates were key in my successful essays and letters of recommendation. I would like to highlight that she was very assertive in her comments and suggestions to me and my recommenders. In addition, Admissionado program was good and effective. From the beginning to the end, I received a very personalized service. They paired me with the right consultant considering my b-school options and background. In the first few sessions, expectations were set with a clear agenda which then facilitated us to manage time and workload better. Moreover, the Admissionado’s revision and feedback policy within 72 hours was convenient and effective, and helped me to prepare and plan ahead. Thanks Julie and Admissionado for their great job.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 04, 2018
awg5301

Joined: Oct 21, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q45 V41

Highly Recommend - Fantastic MBA Consultant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I enlisted Admissionado for a strategy session with Stefanie and additional essay development services. I cannot recommend Admissionado and Stefanie enough. After filling out the in-depth questionnaire, Stefanie provided a comprehensive action plan both on paper, and discussed over the phone in a 30-45 minute phone call. Stefanie truly analyzes the questionnaire to help you strengthen your profile and provides guidance on the best elements to highlight. I did not enlist resume editing services with Stefanie but she still evaluated my resume and gave me concrete examples for how to improve it. The action plan and conversation with Stefanie made writing my essays 1000 times easier. In addition, the responsiveness is incredible. Claudia, the Director of Operations and Client Relations, has been in constant communication throughout the whole process. Emails from her or Stefanie are often answered within the hour and essay drafts, which have a standard 48 hour turnaround, usually happen much quicker. Stefanie and Admissionado have a creative flair and dedication that stood out from other MBA consultants I researched, and I’m so glad I chose to work with them.

I also used Admissionado for to help with essay development. Their essays editors are AMAZING. I was convinced I only had it in my budget to do one school, but after seeing how much my essays improved, I added three additional schools. They provide in-depth feedback and multiple rounds of editing ranging from grammar/proofreading, to full on essay reconstruction while still maintaining 100% of your voice, word choice, and ideas. They made the essay writing process so much more manageable and my essays were much stronger as a result.

Finally, if you have budget concerns, don't hesitate to do the free consultation and find out about a la carte services! Claudia worked with me to figure out which services I needed most that worked within my budget. She didn't try and push additional services that I didn't need and I was so happy with my essays, I ended up extending my package anyways.

Read More

May 20, 2016
pk27

Joined: May 01, 2014

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Admissionado - THE BEST!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I used the Admissionado Discovery Package.
I’m the Indian/IT Engineer/Female and I don’t hold a great GMAT score. Thanks to Admissionado, I made it to University of San Diego, University of Illinois at Chicago and Bentley University. Although the firm specializes in top 15 schools, I knew I have a very common profile and a low GMAT score. Furthermore, I wasn’t ready to re-take the GMAT, so I knew I needed a really good service that would help me put forward my best profile.
In the Discovery Package, I got two calls with my consultant and two extremely helpful files. One file covered the details on my strengths, weaknesses that I needed to cover in the Optional Essay and the common essay formats. The second file was the school short list. These files were EXTREMELY helpful as I knew exactly, what would work for and against me and I could address the same in my applications. Since I knew what would work against me, I could highlight those in the Optional Essay and was prepared for any query on the same during the interview. Also the files helped me frame GREAT essays. During the calls, I could clear out all my queries based on the data provided in the files.
The thing I liked about my consultant is that she has a good idea on which Program fits your profile best. She also went a step further and told me how I could improve my profile and which other schools I could target. Lastly, she was extremely prompt in getting back to me. When I submitted my applications, I knew my GMAT was low, but I was confident that I had put together a strong application.
I don’t think I could’ve made it to the schools without Admissionados help.
They helped me and I’m sure they can help anyone! I highly recommend Admissionado!

Read More

December 26, 2015
Dardenwootwoot

Joined: Dec 26, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Admissionado Excellent Service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I ordered the MBA Standard Interview Prep and worked with Leslie.

Leslie was awesome. She was generous with her time, thoughtful in her approach, and genuinely wanted to see my succeed.

After reading a bit about my background, she helped me think of interview questions that would be specific to my experience. We worked together to hone my responses and she gave excellent advice on developing/communicating my overall profile.

She was very responsive via email, which helped as I was prepping in between our sessions. I really enjoyed working with Leslie and walked away feeling increasingly confident after each session.

I would highly recommend Leslie.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 26, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Don't give up!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I had bought the service of three complete applications with a local consulting firm well branded. Since I had received my GMAT a bit late in the game (7th January), I had not much time to focus on each essay and build a strong application. I decided to apply for at least four schools (NYU, McCombs, Cornell, and Tepper).

I did the application with the help of this first consulting firm, but I was not yet satisfied with the outcome and I had a short deadline, so I decided to try one shot with ADMISSIONADO, because I discovered that they could return the review of my essays in a really short time, especially with the “rush service fee”, everything that I needed at that time. What I discovered was that they were not only fast in returning the essays, but they also were really professional. They knew what they were doing and my essays really stand-out! I received and interview invitation from TEPPER and I was wait listed in CORNELL.

A little disappointed with CORNELL answer, even though I decided to hire the WAIT LIST SERVICE, which I thought it could be a waste of money, but it was not. I had depth conversation with DAMON CHUA (ADMISSIONADO consultant) and we together setup a really strong strategic approach to this sensitive situation. We worked really hard and I did all the correct moves. I got out of the waitlist, did interview preparation with the same consultant, performed well in the interview, and finally I received my offer from CORNELL.

In short, I highly recommend the ADMISSIONADO SERVICES, specially the essays reviewing, interview practice and wait list service.

For those in the WAIT LIST, don’t give up! Keep positive, work hard, show that you are really committed. It will pay off.

Read More

June 15, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 1046

Kudos: 2955

An awesome bootcamp session

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

I attended a 3 day Admissionado bootcamp in last week of May and got a clear sense of what it would be like in one’s b-school application process and how Adcom perceives it.

It was fantastic and thanks to Dominic (one of the most active and popular Admission Consultants on forums like BTG etc.) for making the session Interactive from the very beginning...He made it very clear that as an HBS grad he wants us to actively participate in the session and make it look like b-school class environment where you won't be able to sit to listen to only...

I would say it's a great head-start for one's application in all possible fields where an Admission Consultant can help you in - Resume, LORs and those suckers..yup! I'm talking about the essays...Dom will make it shining better and better by compelling you to get involved in it with some serious efforts. He would show you the right path in this short session (5 hours total in 3 days)...

I would rate it the 5/5 for what it has been in these 3 days but I think it would have been much better in terms of 'getting best out of these', if it could be organized these for couple of more days or at least one more day while increasing the time duration of each day by 1-1.30 hrs..This way we could have got more in-depth analysis for resume and LORs or any other part of the application (except GMAT..ha ha).

These are certainly the areas of improvement they should focus on going forward. And to implement this if required, I won't mind if the bootcamp costs a bit more by $50 or $100 because for GC members it's now @ $100 only whereas a few Admission Consultancies charge around @$500 for a stretched (re: incorporating the extra days/time duration I talked about here) bootcamp session.

So, overall considering this improvement-required part, I would rate it 4.5/5 and once this is incorporated I think it'll be simply above & beyond in terms of both Quality and Pricing. It’ll be then a bit more than just giving you a head-start in your journey.

I highly recommend this to the folks who want a head-start in their application….especially Indian applicants would be immensely benefited from these considering its high quality and low price.

P.S : Lauren-without whom this session wouldn’t have been such what it has been. I would call her a supersonic lady. She sends your work during the bootcamp @ 20Mbps may be-I didn’t get to test her speed :)
And I Selected 'No' in the below drop-down that asks you "if you were admitted to your schools"...as it's not applicable for this bootcamp I think and there should have been an option like ‘NA’ for this kind of a-la-carte services...

Read More

December 10, 2012
boomtangboy

Joined: Jan 06, 2012

Posts: 193

Kudos: 660

Self-reported Score:
600 Q44 V28
650 Q47 V32

Hands Down One of The Best People to Work With

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

My initial interaction with Admissionado (Precission Essay) was through their free profile evaluation. I submitted my completely un-edited / un-formatted resume to them & then got a call within 24 hours. This is something I have really come to appreciated through my interaction with them, Punctual LIKE HELL. They have made me at times feel embarrassed about my follow-up etiquettes.

The profile evaluation was a completely wonderful experience. They highlighted my stronger as well as weaker aspects, without giving me those cold shivers with the whole application package. I had spoken to a couple of Indian counsellors & I would have probably just scrapped my plans to apply if I hadn't spoken to the guys as Precision Essay. They were able to connect with me at a much deeper level than the other quacks I had spoken to. They knew why I wanted an MBA, what my profile looked like to an adcom & why my school selection stood where it was. This is something I came to miss later during my applications (I applied using an Indian Admission Consultant for my applications)

In editing essays & providing feedback, these guys are the best. I don’t think anyone else even matches up. Unfortunately for me, greatly thanks to the INR - USD conversion I couldn't use their services for all my schools, but the essays that they did help me out on really changed the perspective I had focused on during my earlier applications. The feedback I got was candid and thought provoking but still had room for discussion, which they were always open to.
Lauren has been my one point of contact at Admissionado & I hands down rate her as THE PERSON you have to talk to if you decide to take admissionado's services. She was able to connect not only with my perspective but also with my problems, which was something I really appreciated through my interactions with her. If you have a problem or question including anything under the sun, Lauren had the answer and never in that hum drum tone that most other consultants used.

Bottom Line, You want a MBA from a IVY League School, then you Need Lauren and Admissionado.

Read More

March 07, 2012
Anonymous

Posts: 80

Kudos: 6

Self-reported Score:
600 Q42 V31
660 Q47 V34

Best Admission Consulting Service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

I was extremely impressed by the professional way Admissionado (formerly Precision Essay) handled my requests and concerns. All the guys at Admissionado are extremely sincere and committed towards making my candidature stronger. I shopped around and must admit that Admissionado is by far the best out there. They are extremely fast in getting back to my responds and I really like their attitude.

I used Admissionado formerly for my essays and the mock interview and was quite late for the Round 2 deadline. Before Admissionado I thought I have some really god essays, but after Admissionado I had stunning essays :-). They are really quick and really helpful. When I think about it, I never had to wait for a reply more than half a day. Lauren, who is the director of Operations, is so quick in responding that I sometimes thought she would never sleep :-).

Moreover Richard, who helped with my essays and interview preparation, is really great. He helped me to transform my essays that highlighted my strengths in terms of my work experience and community service and downplayed my weaknesses. He was extremely personable and easy to work with. What I really value is how reliable and punctual he was and that speaks for the quality of Admissionado. Every time I had an appointment, it was right on time. This shows that they really care and want to help you.

I really appreciated to work with Admissionado and always will recommend their service to anyone who is looking for a strong and reliable consulting service. If I were to do it again, there is no doubt about Admissionado. I actually regret that I did not discover them earlier in the applications process.

Read More


7 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Admissionado