GMAT Club

** Junior Deluxe Reviews

The Junior Deluxe package provides targeted, intensive mentoring on the essay portions of the application. The cornerstone of the Junior Deluxe is the intensive back-and-forth Draft Development Process.
4.8 /5 Average Rating
5 star
88
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
1
Based on 97 reviews
June 24, 2020
permination

Joined: Jul 27, 2016

Posts: 2

Kudos: 5

Highly Recommend Admissionado and Mark Lellouch

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Mark Lellouch from Admissionado was crucial in getting me accepted into Berkeley Haas and LBS's full-time MBA programs! I highly recommend Mark.

Mark tries to lay the roadmap of pursuing an MBA. Mark asks you very tough questions about your BIG IDEA, which is essentially showing to schools that you're a business opportunity with extremely high potential. Additionally, Mark makes sure that this BIG IDEA is a realistic goal given your background and experience. It's important that your goals for doing an MBA align really with your past. This required some deep thinking and digging in the beginning. However, once your vision is clear, you're off and running.

Additionally, Mark has invaluable feedback to accurately answer essay prompts. With hands-on editing and extremely detailed comments, Mark transformed my approach to answering and conveying information in a clear and concise manner. I couldn't recognize the first draft from the final one.

Mark Lellouch is an excellent and experienced coach that is well worth the investment. I highly recommend Mark and Admissionado.

Read More

October 24, 2020
KeyWest338

Joined: Oct 24, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q42 V42

Outstanding top tier support

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

This season I was targeting just one tier-1 business school to apply to, and signed up for the Jr Deluxe Package with Admissionado. I knew that I wanted to pursue an MBA, but I have little familiarity with how admissions approaches the process on their end. I wanted the professionals to take my story and highlight the pieces that would resonate the most
In the beginning I was paired with John for the complimentary call. I came away very impressed because I was able to ask John specific questions about which parts of my work history and background would appeal to my target school. One of the reasons why I went with John and Admissionado is that the free call already resulted in actionable items for my application.
Prior to our formal strategy session, the team asked me to provide background information via their standardized form. Simply put, the goal here is to blitz the Admissionado team with as much information as possible, and it took several hours for me to complete. They then analyzed, sorted, and highlighted the best fit-for-school pieces, all summarized into all into a 16-page document.
Basically, I began with my own b-school strategy. Admissionado team also came up with the strategy proposal that they felt was the best fit for my target school. John and I then got on a call and synthesized all of this together and came up with the final game plan. This is exactly the support that I was looking for.
The most important part of the process was the essays, and the package comes with 4 rounds of edits. I will say that I thought I had a good handle on the process on my first draft, but was over the word limit by 50%. Through the process and edits, we made massive changes including switching to a different aspect of my career for one of the prompts. The end result was an incredible transformation, and was virtually indistinguishable from the first! The team behind the scenes are true professionals at maximizing the quality to word-count ratio.
With John and the team’s help, I was accepted to the 1 school I applied for, and felt that the Jr Deluxe package was well worth the cost. Believe me, you will not be disappointed going with this team.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 30, 2020
kfynn3

Joined: Jun 30, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
610 Q42 V32

Thoughtful, Teamwork, Flexible!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

It was a pleasure working with Doris and team throughout the application process. They helped me navigate different approaches to work on my application that was both thorough and efficient.

I appreciated their candid feedback and thought provoking questions and suggestions which helped bring out the best for my application! They really do work with your schedule and help make the process less stressful.

I would suggest to initially analyze your applications thoroughly with them to help you find areas that are similar or different. This will help you and the team iron out the details of your entire journey!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 20, 2020
mc4

Joined: Jan 25, 2020

Posts: 1

Kudos: 5

Life-Changing Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

At the start of my business school application process, I was unsure about where I fit as a candidate, which schools made sense for someone with my profile, and which programs would best position me to make a career transition to another industry. As I was unsure about these critical criteria, I decided to work with Admissionado and John DC MIles to guide me through the application process.

I scheduled video calls with several leading admissions consulting companies, but immediately hit it off with John during our introductory conversation. I could tell that John was 1. incredibly bright and talented, 2. very experienced working with applicants of all backgrounds and MBA programs of various statures, and 3. truly invested in his clients' success. It was an easy decision to work with him.

I worked with John on one Junior Deluxe package, one a la carte essay service, and one resume review, which covered my top two choices of the programs I applied to. Throughout the process, John and the Admissionado team were incredible cheerleaders, mentors, and sounding boards as we bounced ideas off one another to craft a clear professional goal and highlight my strengths while spinning my weaknesses into positives.

The Admissionado team does a fantastic job breaking down challenging essay questions into a simplified formula that enables you to clearly address the different points each prompt overtly and subtly wants you to speak to. I then applied this formula to several other program applications with great success due to John’s support and advice. In the end, I was fortunate to receive admission offers from four programs before ultimately selecting the University of Texas at Austin’s McCombs School of Business. I will be honest, McCombs was my dream school from the beginning of my MBA research process, but I did feel like it was a bit out of reach for someone with my stats and background. John was unrelenting in his support, optimism, and positivity, and without his and his team’s hard work on my behalf, I would likely be going down a much different MBA path.

Throughout the process, John and the Admissionado team were incredibly responsive, frequently turning around edits and redrafts before their self-imposed deadlines. Although the MBA application process can be mentally taxing, I ended up enjoying the journey due to the amount of fun I had working with John.

I would highly recommend John DC Miles for any MBA applicant willing to step outside their comfort zone and be pushed by a sincere advisor who is truly invested in your success!

Read More

June 03, 2020
ikh315

Joined: Jul 28, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
710 Q49 V37

Admitted to my dream school!!! Thanks to Kirill and Admissionado

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Unbelievable. Beyond grateful that I have been admitted to 3 out of 4 top MBA programs in the US, including my dream school, Chicago Booth! As a Booth alum himself, Kirill was able to help me elevate my story and emphasized the important values that resonate with Booth, while separately tailored other aspects of my story to each of the other schools that I applied to.

Look no further than Admissionado. I started my process talking to about 5 other admission consulting firms, and I could feel right away that Kirill was the most passionate, was able to share honest assessment about my strengths and weaknesses, and genuinely believed that he could help me achieve my goals. I signed up for the Junior Deluxe package, and Admissionado’s exceptional service was consistent and exceeded my expectations from start to finish; always on time and, at times, willing to go above and beyond to meet my tight schedules. On top of all of this, the deliverables were always of the highest quality, which resulted in 4 out of 4 interview invites at Chicago Booth, Berkeley Haas, Yale SOM, and UCLA Anderson. Kirill inquired deep into my stories, shared unique perspectives, and analyzed every details. What I liked most about working with Kirill was how he was able to effectively motivate and challenged me to become the best version of myself, in a way that was both supportive and insightful.

Looking back, I am glad that I made the best decision to work with Kirill and Admissionado. I am thrilled with the results, and I realize that I could not achieve all this without the guidance and support from Kirill and the rest of the Admissionado team members. Thanks for making my dream come true.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 19, 2020
mzmzmz

Joined: Mar 31, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 2

Fantastic services!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

After talking to several admission consultants, I've decided to go with Admissionado as they offer flexible services. Claudia was very responsive for the whole process. I purchased a junior deluxe package for two schools. The package includes 5 edits and I have to admit that the final product is 200% better than my initial essays. Phillip is amazing to work with and he is very good digging into my story. And he can always guide me to the right direction. Although I only got a package for 2 schools, I was able to recycle the essays to apply for a few schools. And fortunately, I got into my dream school. I enjoyed working with the team and I wouldn't be able to get accepted to 5 out of the 7 schools I applied without Admissionado. If you are lost and don't know where to start with your MBA application, I highly recommend Admissionado and Phillip's services.

Read More

April 15, 2020
spb2

Joined: Oct 12, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Thoughtful, Personal & EFFECTIVE Advice

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I cannot recommend Cindy and her team more.

I came into this process knowing that I wanted an MBA but not knowing at all how to tell my story to an admissions committee. I shopped around with different application consultant agencies – and Cindy and Admissionado immediately stood out to me. The personal touch is evident in the time that was taken to really get to know my goals/interests, but I was most impressed by the laser-sharp diagnosis of how I could refine my ST/LT goals into something that would appeal to an adcom while remaining authentic to my interests. In this, Cindy helped me refine not just my MBA story but my true post-MBA and career goals.

Across the course of working together, Cindy and her team’s edits to my essays were very pointed and specific, and I ended up with five sets of essays that I am very proud of. The application process is a stressful one, and Cindy was also very receptive to every question or doubt that I had along the way.

As of writing, I have been accepted Kellogg, Fuqua, and INSEAD and waitlisted at Columbia. I have gotten significant scholarships from all programs that offered me spots. I could not have gotten anywhere close to that without Cindy and Admissionado’s help. Especially considering how competitive their rates are as compared to other MBA consulting services, I will be recommending Admissionado to anyone that will listen to me gush about their team!

Read More

April 09, 2020
waybo

Joined: May 27, 2019

Posts: 14

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
730 Q49 V40

Fantastic Support

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I signed up for the Junior Package with Admissionado after looking at a couple of other consulting services. The biggest difference I realized is just the amount of support the team is bringing. Claudia connected me with Julia Hazen based on my background and target schools. Julia and the team were cheerleaders from the start.

Julia conducted a discovery session to understand basically every major event in my life and how it helped me into who I am today. She understood my perspective and helped me framed up those experiences in my story. There were things that I didn't consider accomplishments were actually talking points and it's a real confidence booster. Professionally she helped me translate my industry experience language into concise story that everybody can understand. She was honest in recommending me just the junior deluxe package seeing that I may not need the resume or interview prep support. I ended up purchasing packages for three schools and applied the lessons to three more schools.

We worked on a tight timeline starting from November for the January round deadline. I was also rewriting my GMAT in between. Julia and the team were extremely quick with turnarounds. I had just submitted an essay for edit and it was back the next few days. It was a lot of hard work during those 2 months where we were concurrently working on multiple schools. The results really paid off. I was accepted to 3/3 schools I applied with Admissionado (1 M7, 2 T15) even with scholarship. The other 3 schools I applied myself using the same lessons had 1 admit and two waitlist. Julia and the team was really supportive throughout the process. I was able to bounce ideas off of her and eve get feedback on other portions on my application such as the video portion and optional essay.

MBA is already a huge investment and I would recommend anyone thinking about this path to put your right foot forward by maximizing your chances with Admissionado.

Read More

April 09, 2020
maamm

Joined: Aug 01, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Incredible Resource

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had the pleasure of working with Julia this past August – December, as I prepared my round 2 applications. Due to budget constraints, I only had Julia help me with one school (Wharton). From our first conversation, Julia was always friendly and eager to share her experience and her network; I feel like I’ve known her for years! She is more than eager to understand who you are as a person and find your unique strengths, which I think is very different from other consultants.

I am a nontraditional candidate, as I currently work in non-profit development and aim to pivot into corporate health and wellness. Julia helped me to develop my “story” and communicate it in a clear, compelling way. My MBA stats are not exactly a helpful for my application, so I really think Julia’s guidance on my story was what landed me admits to Wharton, Columbia, Yale SOM, and NYU Stern. When you decide to work with Julia (which you should!) remember to trust her process but also put your best foot forward. The harder you work with her, the better your application will be.

Read More

April 08, 2020
dudewheresmycar

Joined: Mar 13, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

MBA Admissions SWAT team - They get the job done, if you do yours

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

International applicant here, I've had a very positive experience with Admissionado and highly recommend them :)

I worked on essays for 5 schools + resume + interview prep support and I couldn't be happier. Additionally, I re purposed the material I had prepared with their help to apply to 3 more schools. The result: 4 acceptances (including my M7 stretch schools), 3 wait lists and 1 reject.

Business school is a big investment, you get your MBA once (ideally!) and want to do it right. I decided to invest a fraction of the cost of B-school in order to put forth my best application.

The folks at Admissionado are professional and competent. They understand the admissions process deeply and can help you turn your story into something the AdCom would drool over. At the start of the process, John DC Miles was assigned to me. He came off as friendly, professional and well versed in the admissions game. From the initial brainstorming session, where he asked me questions about my profile and experiences, to the document with targeted recommendations on how best to express your goals and aspirations to the impressively detailed essay assistance, I feel I derived significant value from the engagement.

Fair warning, they are guides. The research, the work and the imagination is all yours. If you have Admissionado by your side, have good stats (GMAT, work ex) and are willing to put in the work, get ready to fulfill your B school dream.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

22 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Admissionado