GMAT Club

ARINGO School Packages Reviews

ARINGO has helped hundreds of people with GMAT scores below 720 get accepted to the top MBA programs by bringing out the real person behind the application. Founded by a former Wharton Admissions Committee Member, we know what the top business schools are looking for, and we will help make sure that your strengths will emerge in your application.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
107
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 108 reviews
March 23, 2021
hjordan

Joined: Apr 22, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q50 V44

Fulfill your M7 admission dreams with ARINGO!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I am very glad that I manage to find ARINGO on GMAT Club. I spoke to them and Jenifer and her team are very patient and keen to help me throughout the process.

As attested by many people, ARINGO has a very structured, collaborative approach to help me figure out my application story which is reviewed by multiple experts on the team to further refine them.

I spoke to Kfir, Jamal, Mark and Uri who gave me a lot of advice especially on preparing on the interviews. These really put me in good stead to have a genuine conversation with the alumni interviewers. Before that I have experts like Jen, Lainie and Shimri to review my written work and help me see areas of improvements that I would not have uncovered myself.

I got into 2 top schools (including 1 M7) with $80,000 in scholarships offered – ARINGO has been instrumental in guiding me in my application process. Thanks Jen and team!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 19, 2021
yaronrod

Joined: Jul 22, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q45 V39

Best in the industry

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Shimri

I am thrilled that I chose aringo among all the admission consultants out there. Their experience is visible in their approach to the process.



The work started with some brainstorming sessions regarding my why mba and career goals. I spoke to Shimri several times and he gave me the comfort that I have the potential to get into good schools and with a scholarship, which was vital for me, as I will be moving with a family. Joy is a real professional (she has been doing this for 15+ years) and very patient and understands the anxiety of the candidate. I still remember my CV alone had 15+ revisions. Joy helped me steer through the applications with comfort and ease. And in the end, the promise was kept. I got into 3 top schools with $200,000 in total scholarships – which made my decision very tough. They do not oversell. I highly recommend aringo for their professionalism.

Read More

February 19, 2021
roeihaviv

Joined: Sep 09, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Best guidance and best results!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I did some research on many admissions consulting firms and decided to go with Aringo due to a recommendation I got from a close friend who got into MIT the previous year with their assistance. When I made my decisions, little did I know that this will be one of the best decisions I ever made! The one thing that I loved about Gwen and every single one of the ARINGO reviewers is that they don’t sugar coat. They are brutally honest with the feedback at every stage from strategy, school selection, resume, essay to interview. I could always count on the team with their critical feedback. My story for each essay was finalized and they helped me to put across the unique aspects of my profile with customizations to each school. The Aringo team doesn’t just do the work, they make it personal and guide you on all- recommendation letters, interview preparation, etc. With the guidance of Gwen and Shimri, I successfully admitted to 2 top B-schools and had the opportunity to select the one best fit for me. Thank you Shimri, Gwen, and Aringo for making my MBA ambition a reality.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 18, 2021
shani123456

Joined: Oct 07, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

UCLA – here I come!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Chaya

I first met Aringo 2 years ago, I was debating if my GMAT score, would be enough for a top business school. I was actually prepared to compromise on some tier 2 schools, and then I met Shimri and the Aringo strategy team. Shimri assured me that, my profile, a programmer in a big tech firm, can be presented in a strong manner, and I should aim high for some dream MBA programs. I worked with the incredible Chaya Benyamin on 5 applications and received interviews and admissions to all and some scholarship money too (including Cornell Tech, NYU Tech, and UCLA).

I could not have done this without the entire Aringo team who share incredible knowledge and experience. Their process includes multiple rounds of reviewing, commenting and strengthening. Chaya is my NUMERO UNO. I owe you so much!

Off to UCLA of course, for a life-changing experience. Thank you Aringo!

Read More

February 17, 2021
mash10

Joined: Feb 17, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Chaya

Reaching out to ARINGO was the best decision made for my MBA applications. Shimri and Chaya guided me from day one and helped me with everything that I needed for my applications. I come from an unorthodox background, both personally and professionally, and ARINGO helped me turn my diversity into my strength! They helped me align my essays, shaping my resume, etc. ARINGO’s process is very streamlined and they are very resourceful. I applied to various top programs and got 5 out of 5 interviews. The result- I received admits from MIT, Wharton, and Kellogg! The icing on the cake was Wharton admit with a whooping full scholarship!!! I could have never got 3 M7 admits without ARINGO. Kudos to you guys!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 15, 2021
omavsp

Joined: Aug 20, 2017

Posts: 54

Kudos: 11

I am writing this review in the middle of my ARINGO experience, which is terrific. At first. I was intimidated by the daunting application process but after speaking many times to Shimri who answered all my doubts and calmed me down I jumped right into it. Shimri and I spoke on a daily basis and he is an awesome advisor. I decided to work with Gwen Dreilinger and could not be happier with our joint efforts. Shimri and Gwen devised the application strategy so that I am not overwhelmed with the process. They made it simpler and their extended knowledge of what each school is looking for made the difference in my essays. My final applications were reviewed by other ARINGO school experts and everything was up to the mark and the interview preparation was excellent.

Thanks to ARINGO, I will now be attending the Fall 2021 class of the prestigious school – INSEAD (my number 1 choice). I did get interviews to Chicago, Wharton, and LBS as well (but who cares, INSEAD is the best 😊 )

Read More

February 15, 2021
gooo

Joined: Feb 23, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q49 V35

Extremely Supportive

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

With a 690 on GMAT, I started my research on admission consultants and that’s when I came to know about ARINGO. I thought since I could not break the barrier of 700+ I would need to compromise on my applications but ARINGO's strategy team head, Shimri Winters, thought otherwise. He evaluated my profile and gave me the confidence of applying to my dream schools. With Rachel Segal's incredible support and storytelling skills, and the ARINGO team, I got 4 out of 4 interviews and 3 admissions, 2 with scholarships. I am now headed towards joining the Cornell Tech program for the class of Fall 21. Looking back I can undoubtedly say that ARINGO was the best investment ever made. They really go the extra mile to provide all the support and work towards a common goal of getting admits. Thanks ARINGO for believing in me and making my dream come true!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 14, 2021
Beelzenef

Joined: May 21, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41

Personal Approach- Best Results

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Having experience in Cyber Intelligence and the Air Force, I wanted to do an MBA to help me achieve the next level in my career goals. I decided to work with aringo as they seemed very sure about my profile and chances. In my first interaction with Shimri, he helped me understand what the schools are looking for and how my application can stand apart from the pool. Danielle Maron, my amazing, incredible and best in the world consultant 😊, and the complete team at aringo helped me throughout the various MBA applications stages. At every single stage of the process, I could see the value being added to my cv, essays, and other application components, which made my application stronger and stronger.

Post submission, I started receiving interview calls and was surprised to see the resources available by aringo for the interview preparation. I made it into INSEAD, UCLA, and Darden and was super content with the aringo team.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 22, 2020
KJ2018

Joined: Jul 01, 2018

Posts: 9

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
690 Q49 V34
760 Q49 V44

Amazing support throughout the process!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Shimri

I was recommended by a friend to work with Aringo and am fully satisfied with the experience. I worked with Shimri on my application strategy and his inputs were invaluable. He was very supportive and helped me refine my thoughts and structure the application essays well. He also kept checking on me throughout the process and was always available to discuss any changes, even if they were on the very last day before the application deadline. I really admire his candid feedback and no BS approach while discussing the strategy and enjoyed working with him.

I have joined Columbia Business School this year and would recommend Aringo to all the prospective students for application strategy and essays.

Read More

October 23, 2020
Vichitra

Joined: Oct 28, 2015

Posts: 9

Kudos: 4

Verified score:
690 Q50 V33

Very Professional and targeted

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

The best part with Aringo starts with your first mail when they take you on board. The first strategy session takes care of you crafting a winning strategy of approaching your entire application. This strategy session is tailored for you and helps to identify the schools in the buckets of reach/ target and safe.
Shimri did a great job of being honest with me and never once he said that your profile is unbelievable and you can get any school you target.
He clearly explained that even my safe schools were competitive and my highest chances were only 30-35% with my safe schools as well. (It is painful to hear but good to set your expectations).
Mark came in with a lot of experience and maturity, his approach of highlighting the right areas of your application are great and the way he is able to help reduce extra 100 words from the essay without losing the essence is appreciable. Also, he always keeps you on your toes and pushes you to chase deadlines with him.
All small elements whether it is quality assessments by 2 different consultants or mock Interview sessions add a lot of value during the entire journey.
Overall a great experience.

Read More


2 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for ARINGO