GMAT Club

ARINGO School Packages Reviews

ARINGO has helped hundreds of people with GMAT scores below 720 get accepted to the top MBA programs by bringing out the real person behind the application. Founded by a former Wharton Admissions Committee Member, we know what the top business schools are looking for, and we will help make sure that your strengths will emerge in your application.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
67
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 68 reviews
March 31, 2019
nnaa

Joined: Mar 07, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Superheroes!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Joy Pincus

Worked with Aringo on three MBA applications (2 full packages and 1 hourly service).
Shimri, Aringo's GM, was willing to help me taking my first steps, and advised me long before i even took my GMAT, and committed to Aringo. Shimri was involved in the process, and was super available and supportive.
Aringo's strategic team did a great job forging my "story", and later reviewing my final application drafts.
Working with Joy Pincus was super easy and productive. Joy guided me through the entire writing process, lightened my way, gave me tons of valuable feedbacks, and helped me taking it step by step, no compromises!
Finally, using Aringo's designated platform, i knew everything was under control throughout those intensive 2 months.
I highly recommend on working with Aringo's superheroes team, which helped me get in to my dream b-school (and 2 other schools i applied to) - You won't regret it!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 30, 2019
numbernerd

Joined: Mar 13, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
Canceled

Worth Every Penny!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Prithvi Raj

I knew the MBA application process would be a long and daunting one, but didn't know where to start. Fortunately, I chanced upon an Aringo review on GMATClub (just like the one I'm writing right now!). I'll cut to the chase- Prithvi from Aringo knew exactly what the Adcoms are looking for, helped me shape my story in a clear and concise manner through my essays, and helped prepare me for the interview process as well. Had it not been for the prep we did and the countless reviews and second-person reviews we did of the essays (available in the school packages), I would not have been able to start at a premier school of my choice this fall! I really appreciate Prithvi's help with the apps, and the CEO Chaya's check-ins with me every few weeks. Aringo isn't just another consultancy that churns out apps by the dozen- care is taken to really understand you and your goals and a plan is formulated accordingly. Aringo is definitely worth every penny I paid- thanks to Aringo, I can now realize my MBA dream!

Read More

March 30, 2019
Krish16291

Joined: Jan 19, 2014

Posts: 3

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
690 Q49 V34

Highly Professional Consultant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Lin Zhao

With an average gmat score, I was apprehensive about getting an admit from a top B- school.I enrolled into the 3 school package with Aringo and got an opportunity to work with Lin Zhao.

From the Initial Strategy session , Lin was keen to understand my background and goals, and helped me differentiate my application. He always made me think hard on my essays to help me identify unique information from my life story. His feedback on essays was always very specific and yet very encouraging. What I admire the most is his flexibility. In R2, when I was pressed for time, he went out of the way to help me submit my application within the deadline.
The mock interview session with Lin was a game changer, which boosted my confidence multifold and helped me ace my b-school interview. I would highly recommend every one to leverage the mock interview session of Aringo.

I can safely say that all the effort Lin put in to help me with my application, earned me an admit with McDonough School of Business.

I sincerely thank Aringo, whose 3 school package was a value for money and whose consultant - Lin Zhao was highly professional.

Read More

March 24, 2019
flomidas

Joined: Mar 18, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Top-Notch Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Thanks to Aringo and Sriram, I was able to apply to two(2) of the top schools in Canada (Rotman and Desautels) during the Round 2 process. Though the experience was quite tasking as I was combining my application with full-time work and writing my GMAT, Sriram made the experience very seamless.

Sriram was willing to become flexible to accommodate my rigid schedule and delivered feed back in a timely manner.
The initial review of my profile was quite brutal but had very candid suggestions that provided me the right direction for my essays and prepared me for my interview under very limited time.

I was offered admission to both programs, with scholarships, thanks to the Aringo and Sriram.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 02, 2019
seas2018

Joined: Apr 29, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41

Thanks Prasanth!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Prasanth

It's easy to see the value from the consulting service when I look back at my first attempt at the process when I didn't get any help. When I compare that experience to how much easier it went with Prasanth's guidance, the value in help is obvious.

What's great about his advice is: he knows what the adcoms are looking for, and as importantly, he reads applications to make sure your 'story' is visible.

The drafting process went by much easier with that direction. I could say the same about his help through the interview process, he knew what adcoms wanted and so could make sure my prep was focused and targeted.

If not for Prasanth, I would have spent a lot more time figuring out the foundation for my application. So thanks Prasanth for all the time saved, and good tips! :)

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 28, 2019
kvarma29

Joined: Nov 02, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Admission Consulting

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Shimri

The entire admissions process IS very daunting and albeit I started the essay process with 3 weeks before the R2 admissions deadline (terrible terrible idea). I spoke to a few consulting services, but what really pulled me to Aringo was Shimri's responsiveness (lightening speed) and his brutal honestly! After a brief discussion about my background, he got straight to the point about my chances at my school choices based on my background and he provided me 5 additional schools that he thought I should consider for my future career trajectory. Based on the fact I was starting the process SO late, he also suggested aligning me with a consultant (Shay!) in a time zone that would work best for a quick turnaround. Through the process, Shay was absolutely super and helped me align my scattered thoughts and give my essays direction. His turnaround was so quick [sent him some essays as a New Years eve present :)] and that was the push that I needed to get through the cycle. I also did a mock interview with both Shay and Shimri and the feedback was invaluable. As much as you can read about how to prepare for an interview online, there is nothing that can come close to doing an actual mock with a professional! I am happy to say that I have been accepted to the top school of choice and excited for the Class of 2021!

Read More

February 28, 2019
Mia54321

Joined: Feb 27, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend Aringo

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Lauren

I had a great experience working with Aringo. I applied to five top schools and my consultant was with me every step of the way. I came from a non traditional background and Aringo made sure to pair me with the best fit and that made all the difference. My consultant helped me identify the best programs for me to apply to and really got to know me and my goals. I felt that my essays were true to my own voice with guidance on how to appeal to each school. The work for each school is extensive and I was so happy to have the support. Before submitting to each school, we had an alum from that school review and give specific feedback. Once I received interview invitations to four schools, Aringo paired me with alums to prep for the questions I might be asked. I know that all of this work was a huge reason I was admitted to Booth with a sizable scholarship. I would recommended Aringo very highly.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 17, 2018
jgilbert7

Joined: Aug 03, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

THANKS ARINGO - AMAZING work! love the results!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Derin Raji

Thanks Derin, Michelle, Sriram, Lauren and the entire aringo team!
I applied to 4 top schools, got into 3 and with ARINGO's help negotiated a nice scholarship.

When I look at my cv, essays and LORs I could not have reached this quality result without Derin, and the entire aringo team (I mainly worked with Derin, but the aringo process includes many other consultants and reviewers along the way, each document we produced was reviewed twice more. additionally I had 5 interview prep sessions with 5 different aringo team members... wow!)

starting my studies in Columbia Business School next week, so excited! I can't wait
Thanks again Derin and the entire aringo team

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 12, 2018
andreyno

Joined: Apr 14, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Helped me so much!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Aringo, and Lainie especially, helped me understand myself better and form the best version of myself for the schools to see.
I chose Aringo because I felt they align best with my personal values and how I view the application process.
They help you understand what business schools look for, they help you understand what are the strong and weak points and how to present them in the best way possible.
I had a more than a few hard times during the stressful application period, and Lainie was always there for me to help me go through it.
I strongly recommend working with Aringo, could not have expected a better service. In the end, I got into HBS :)

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 06, 2018
BillyM26

Joined: Oct 31, 2017

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

ARINGO offers a truly high value/money service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Joy Pincus

I used Aringo's 2-schools package. And I got accepted to HBS! I do not think I would have done it without Aringo and especially without Joy. Her expertise on the issue of essay-writing turned this stressful process into a pleasant experience. Joy also spent countless hours helping me find my story and figure out the proper way to express it.
I was in your position a few months ago and so I can totally relate to trying to understand whether admission consultants are worth it. I can tell you this: every dollar spent on Aringo was really worth it! In fact, in my opinion, Aringo offers a high value/money proposition as well.
All in all, I highly recommend Aringo and Joy Pincus to all people trying to figure out how to put their best foot forward in the application process! Thank you Aringo!

Read More


2 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for ARINGO