GMAT Club

ARINGO School Packages Reviews

ARINGO has helped hundreds of people with GMAT scores below 720 get accepted to the top MBA programs by bringing out the real person behind the application. Founded by a former Wharton Admissions Committee Member, we know what the top business schools are looking for, and we will help make sure that your strengths will emerge in your application.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
63
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 64 reviews
March 02, 2019
seas2018

Joined: Apr 29, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41

Thanks Prasanth!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Prasanth

It's easy to see the value from the consulting service when I look back at my first attempt at the process when I didn't get any help. When I compare that experience to how much easier it went with Prasanth's guidance, the value in help is obvious.

What's great about his advice is: he knows what the adcoms are looking for, and as importantly, he reads applications to make sure your 'story' is visible.

The drafting process went by much easier with that direction. I could say the same about his help through the interview process, he knew what adcoms wanted and so could make sure my prep was focused and targeted.

If not for Prasanth, I would have spent a lot more time figuring out the foundation for my application. So thanks Prasanth for all the time saved, and good tips! :)

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 28, 2019
kvarma29

Joined: Nov 02, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Admission Consulting

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Shimri

The entire admissions process IS very daunting and albeit I started the essay process with 3 weeks before the R2 admissions deadline (terrible terrible idea). I spoke to a few consulting services, but what really pulled me to Aringo was Shimri's responsiveness (lightening speed) and his brutal honestly! After a brief discussion about my background, he got straight to the point about my chances at my school choices based on my background and he provided me 5 additional schools that he thought I should consider for my future career trajectory. Based on the fact I was starting the process SO late, he also suggested aligning me with a consultant (Shay!) in a time zone that would work best for a quick turnaround. Through the process, Shay was absolutely super and helped me align my scattered thoughts and give my essays direction. His turnaround was so quick [sent him some essays as a New Years eve present :)] and that was the push that I needed to get through the cycle. I also did a mock interview with both Shay and Shimri and the feedback was invaluable. As much as you can read about how to prepare for an interview online, there is nothing that can come close to doing an actual mock with a professional! I am happy to say that I have been accepted to the top school of choice and excited for the Class of 2021!

Read More

February 28, 2019
Mia54321

Joined: Feb 27, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend Aringo

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Lauren

I had a great experience working with Aringo. I applied to five top schools and my consultant was with me every step of the way. I came from a non traditional background and Aringo made sure to pair me with the best fit and that made all the difference. My consultant helped me identify the best programs for me to apply to and really got to know me and my goals. I felt that my essays were true to my own voice with guidance on how to appeal to each school. The work for each school is extensive and I was so happy to have the support. Before submitting to each school, we had an alum from that school review and give specific feedback. Once I received interview invitations to four schools, Aringo paired me with alums to prep for the questions I might be asked. I know that all of this work was a huge reason I was admitted to Booth with a sizable scholarship. I would recommended Aringo very highly.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 17, 2018
jgilbert7

Joined: Aug 03, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

THANKS ARINGO - AMAZING work! love the results!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Derin Raji

Thanks Derin, Michelle, Sriram, Lauren and the entire aringo team!
I applied to 4 top schools, got into 3 and with ARINGO's help negotiated a nice scholarship.

When I look at my cv, essays and LORs I could not have reached this quality result without Derin, and the entire aringo team (I mainly worked with Derin, but the aringo process includes many other consultants and reviewers along the way, each document we produced was reviewed twice more. additionally I had 5 interview prep sessions with 5 different aringo team members... wow!)

starting my studies in Columbia Business School next week, so excited! I can't wait
Thanks again Derin and the entire aringo team

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 12, 2018
andreyno

Joined: Apr 14, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Helped me so much!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Aringo, and Lainie especially, helped me understand myself better and form the best version of myself for the schools to see.
I chose Aringo because I felt they align best with my personal values and how I view the application process.
They help you understand what business schools look for, they help you understand what are the strong and weak points and how to present them in the best way possible.
I had a more than a few hard times during the stressful application period, and Lainie was always there for me to help me go through it.
I strongly recommend working with Aringo, could not have expected a better service. In the end, I got into HBS :)

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 06, 2018
BillyM26

Joined: Oct 31, 2017

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

ARINGO offers a truly high value/money service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Joy Pincus

I used Aringo's 2-schools package. And I got accepted to HBS! I do not think I would have done it without Aringo and especially without Joy. Her expertise on the issue of essay-writing turned this stressful process into a pleasant experience. Joy also spent countless hours helping me find my story and figure out the proper way to express it.
I was in your position a few months ago and so I can totally relate to trying to understand whether admission consultants are worth it. I can tell you this: every dollar spent on Aringo was really worth it! In fact, in my opinion, Aringo offers a high value/money proposition as well.
All in all, I highly recommend Aringo and Joy Pincus to all people trying to figure out how to put their best foot forward in the application process! Thank you Aringo!

Read More

May 15, 2018
edannaiberg

Joined: Jul 28, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

A warm recommendation!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Joy Pincus

I took two full consulting packages with Aringo.
Working with Aringo was a true pleasure.
The entire staff are real professionals. It seems like my success was at least as important to them as it was for me.
The consultant I was working with, Joy, was always available (so times also during the weekends). I worked on my applications while working full time and needed this kind of flexibility very much. I believe that without Joy's help I wouldn't be admitted to LBS.
Aringo provides a warm and optimistic environment, making the admonition process much easier to deal with.
I warmly recommend Aringo!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 29, 2018
AvivAz

Joined: Apr 29, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q51 V31

A warm recommendation on working with Aringo

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Chaya

I took two full consulting packages with Aringo, and I could not be more satisfied with the process and the results. My consultant Chaya was very collaborative and helped me to make my application oriented towards what Business Schools are looking for in a candidate. In addition, I got full support from Hila, who helped me with any question or dilemma I had throughout the process.

Eventually I got admitted to both business schools with scholarships. I highly recommend Aringo for anyone who's going through the process of getting into a top MBA program. Their advises and experience throughout the process is invaluable.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 29, 2018
itzik00

Joined: Aug 26, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Best prep service out there

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Hila

I do not know how to start describing the amazing aringo Israel time.
so friendly and professional. they helped me get my top 2 choices when I had only 3 weeks for application after passing the GMAT exam.
In addition, they were great at preparing me for the interviews as well. they were persistent with their feedbacks even when it was not pleasant to listen to.
I do not think they could have done anything better
I hate to talk bad at competitors so I will not mention names but I have to mention the bad service I received from their biggest rival in Israel.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 20, 2018
eysh

Joined: Aug 02, 2016

Posts: 20

Kudos: 10

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40

I do not know where to start thanking Aringo.

I was in contact with them for over 3 years, getting free advice on what pre-MBA career to choose to maximize my MBA chances. Eventually, I went to management consulting which strengthened my why MBA story.

During the whole admissions process, Aringo were great. the strategy team helped me decide which schools to apply to and to what career goals to focus on. I ended up applying to 6 business schools, got dinged from 2 and was accepted to 4 (Ross, Kellogg, Booth and Sloan). All 4 came along with various scholarships ranging from $40K to a full scholarship in Chicago.

I could not be happier with my consultant, Gwen, who guided me throughout this process. She is AWESOME!

The main strength of Aringo is an exhaustive holistic review of each and every document. These reviews are done by graduates of these programs and add the inside information that is needed for each application.

I loved working with Aringo, I love the results, It was amazing!

Read More


2 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for ARINGO