GMAT Club

Aaron Pond Reviews

Company: Veritas Prep

An experienced GMAT instructor, Aaron has been teaching for Veritas Prep since 2006. While the GMAT isn’t rocket science, Aaron could do that, too (his undergraduate degree is in Astrophysics)! Since then, Aaron graduated #1 in his MBA cohort at Brigham Young University and finished his doctoral coursework in Educational Leadership at the University of Utah. Aaron’s engaging teaching style and creative methodologies help students look at questions from a totally different perspective, turning horrendous problems into simple, 20-second solutions. He has the distinction of being Veritas Prep’s 2012 Instructor of the Year.

4.9 /5 Average Rating
Based on 23 reviews
November 16, 2020
dmm1111

Joined: Mar 03, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
660

Good ROI

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

Based on a recommendation from a colleague, I enrolled in Veritas Prep's Online Course, which meant twice a week for 3-hour sessions.

Course/Instructor
I thought the course was very valuable. The in-class discussions had good participation and Aaron did a great job unpacking difficult concepts. Aaron clearly cares a lot about the success of his students and brings great, positive energy to each session.

Practice Problems/Tests
I felt that there were plenty of practice problems and tests to reinforce the concepts from each class. There are also good explanation videos in the Veritas Prep portal for the trickier practice problems.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 22, 2021
ChrisB45

Joined: Jan 22, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
640 Q45 V33

Informative and Helpful Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

Aaron kept the class entertained and on subject, this made it really easy to attend the live class. I would highly recommend finding a class that will keep you wanting to go to the live course, this instructor did just that for me. He was also always available for questions outside of class, he couldn't possibly get back to each question right away but you can be sure that he would answer any individual question you did have. Finding your study pattern is also very important. We talked about it at the beginning of the class, but it took me awhile to find my groove. Where I ended up working my best was trying to get in about 3 or 4 30 min study breaks throughout the day. This proved to be much better than trying to study for 3 to 4 hour chunks at night (even though it was shorter). He tells you this at the beginning of the class but it took me too long to recognize it and realize I did have the time throughout the day (you end up making it if you really want to).

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 01, 2020
jbond007

Joined: Oct 30, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q44 V41

Aaron Pond is THE GMAT Teacher!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

I was blown away by the passion and commitment found in Aaron's GMAT class! His clear teaching and continual encouragements lead me to grow in learning and believe in myself. This, coupled with Aaron's study guide and the Veritas Prep resources equipped me to reach new heights on the exam.

Moreover, Aaron's teaching style and method goes beyond preparing you for the GMAT. You are taught the fundamentals and techniques to help you reason and assess whatever you encounter. If you are looking to unlock your potential and excel on the GMAT, then I highly recommend that you take Aaron's class!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 26, 2020
vfanelle

Joined: Mar 16, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q45 V41

Improvement 110 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

Aaron Pond was the greatest instructor I could have asked for to prepare for the GMAT. I participated in his Live Online class, which was just as good as an in-person class in terms of student engagement and was even better because I did not need to spend time commuting to a classroom as a busy college student. Aaron explains difficult concepts with such depth that each student in his class comes away fully understanding a concept. His extensive "Cheat Sheet" packets helped me to quickly target and practice my weakest question types. With this prep, even just halfway into his course, I reached a 700 GMAT score. Thanks Aaron!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 13, 2020
pasuarez11

Joined: Jan 13, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
500 Q26 V34

Extremely valuable class with Aaron Pond!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

I would 1000% recommend the Veritas Prep Course, specifically with Aaron Pond as the professor. Aaron is an extremely intelligent individual and makes himself available when you need help on specific questions in regards to the GMAT. I am so happy I took his class. The course was extremely valuable and I was engaged the entire time due to Aaron's humor and his ability to relate GMAT skills to real world situations. I also really enjoyed that Aaron would constantly involve the class and ask questions, which gave us the opportunity to get to know other perspectives and ways to get the right answers. Definitely take this class!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 28, 2019
Mcsacchini

Joined: Dec 28, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
650 Q47 V34

Veritas Prep & Aaron Pond are amazing!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

Veritas platform is amazing! Taking class with Aaron Pond was the best decision I could have made in my Gmat journey. He really enjoys teaching and takes the time and effort to answer any question you may have (no matter how dumb they may be at first). I followed his advice on how to approach the test and trusted the process; his method and cheat sheet are amazing! Once the class was over, I stayed in contact with him for any question. With a lot of effort and dedication, as well as his guidance, I saw considerable improvements on my Gmat scores.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 15, 2019
paulabraga08

Joined: Jan 29, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q45 V44

Aaron Pond is the best!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

As a non-native English speaker and having only 1 month to prepare for my exam, I knew that counting with the support of a GMAT course was the way to go. I had already taken the test once in the past, after 1 month studying, and scored a 660, and I was decided to not repeat that.
I chose Aaron Pond as my instructor after having read wonderful reviews about him and his GMAT Jujitsu techniques on online forums, and my choice definitely payed off. Aaron is a singular teacher and an amazing person, who truly loves what he does. I scored 720 on my second attempt, and I don’t think this would have been possible without his help (at least not in that short amount of time).
After the course has ended, he still keeps in touch with the students and is more than welcoming to any doubts you may have. I definitely recommend Aaron and the Veritas Prep course for anyone who wants to maximize their study efforts!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 13, 2019
dgethers

Joined: Dec 09, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
650 Q48 V30

Improvement 150 Points

Course Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

If you are considering not only a certain program, but also a certain instructor, your best option is to take Veritas Prep from Aaron Pond. I have now completed a GMAT online program from The Economist and a local University program, and nothing adds value like a class with Aaron. In a matter of 2 months I was able to move my score up by 150 points! Aaron teaches concepts of thinking like the test maker that is unparalleled to any other instructor. Beyond the live course, Aaron has been willing to help offline with questions and even to help strategize grad school essays. His charisma, passion for teaching, and ability to effectively help and communicate to all audiences in order to learn this material, is his hallmark. A true privilege it has been taking a class from him. If you want your score to improve exponentially, take it from Aaron! He is the type of person who makes everyone feel accepted and he mediates collaboration in an amazing way! Lastly, Aaron also provides cheat sheets that help you shortcut your way to a top score, if you are willing to put in the work! Think twice before overlooking that last statement, Aaron built these cheat sheets as part of his doctorate research. I can’t recommend him enough!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 17, 2019
Dmf5187

Joined: May 22, 2018

Posts: 3

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
730 Q47 V44

Great Results with Aaron Pond

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

I took Aaron’s course to prep for my second GMAT attempt after scoring a 640 on my first. With the course I was able to score a 730 about 5 weeks after that first attempt. I know I would not have been able to achieve a 90 pt increase in that short of a time frame without his guidance and the Veritas structured prep. Aaron helped me think differently about the content I already knew from my first round of prep. This different perspective was key for approaching the test a second time. He also helped me increase my verbal score to 44 by showing me a systematic approach to sentence correction instead of the "how does it sound?" approach I used previously.

Read More

August 10, 2019
samfihma

Joined: Aug 10, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q50 V41

Aaron Pond is the Man!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

Veritas Prep is great, but more specifically, Aaron Pond is the man! I got a 740 on the GMAT and it would not have been possible without Aaron's class. I can't imagine taking the GMAT without employing Aaron's GMAT Jujitsu strategies. His Cheat Sheets, a 31 page document that contains literally everything you need to know for the GMAT, were an invaluable resource while preparing for the exam. Once the class was over, Aaron kept in touch with me through email and phone calls, answering questions the day before my exam. After I received my awesome score, Aaron was one of the first people I shared my excitement with! I definitely recommend Aaron Pond and Veritas Prep to anyone studying for the GMAT.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

3 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Aaron Pond