GMAT Club

Aaron Pond Reviews

Company: Veritas Prep

An experienced GMAT instructor, Aaron has been teaching for Veritas Prep since 2006. While the GMAT isn’t rocket science, Aaron could do that, too (his undergraduate degree is in Astrophysics)! Since then, Aaron graduated #1 in his MBA cohort at Brigham Young University and finished his doctoral coursework in Educational Leadership at the University of Utah. Aaron’s engaging teaching style and creative methodologies help students look at questions from a totally different perspective, turning horrendous problems into simple, 20-second solutions. He has the distinction of being Veritas Prep’s 2012 Instructor of the Year.

4.9 /5 Average Rating
Based on 19 reviews
December 13, 2019
dgethers

Joined: Dec 09, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
650 Q48 V30

Improvement 150 Points

Course Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

If you are considering not only a certain program, but also a certain instructor, your best option is to take Veritas Prep from Aaron Pond. I have now completed a GMAT online program from The Economist and a local University program, and nothing adds value like a class with Aaron. In a matter of 2 months I was able to move my score up by 150 points! Aaron teaches concepts of thinking like the test maker that is unparalleled to any other instructor. Beyond the live course, Aaron has been willing to help offline with questions and even to help strategize grad school essays. His charisma, passion for teaching, and ability to effectively help and communicate to all audiences in order to learn this material, is his hallmark. A true privilege it has been taking a class from him. If you want your score to improve exponentially, take it from Aaron! He is the type of person who makes everyone feel accepted and he mediates collaboration in an amazing way! Lastly, Aaron also provides cheat sheets that help you shortcut your way to a top score, if you are willing to put in the work! Think twice before overlooking that last statement, Aaron built these cheat sheets as part of his doctorate research. I can’t recommend him enough!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 13, 2020
pasuarez11

Joined: Jan 13, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
500 Q26 V34

Extremely valuable class with Aaron Pond!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

I would 1000% recommend the Veritas Prep Course, specifically with Aaron Pond as the professor. Aaron is an extremely intelligent individual and makes himself available when you need help on specific questions in regards to the GMAT. I am so happy I took his class. The course was extremely valuable and I was engaged the entire time due to Aaron's humor and his ability to relate GMAT skills to real world situations. I also really enjoyed that Aaron would constantly involve the class and ask questions, which gave us the opportunity to get to know other perspectives and ways to get the right answers. Definitely take this class!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 28, 2019
Mcsacchini

Joined: Dec 28, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
650 Q47 V34

Veritas Prep & Aaron Pond are amazing!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

Veritas platform is amazing! Taking class with Aaron Pond was the best decision I could have made in my Gmat journey. He really enjoys teaching and takes the time and effort to answer any question you may have (no matter how dumb they may be at first). I followed his advice on how to approach the test and trusted the process; his method and cheat sheet are amazing! Once the class was over, I stayed in contact with him for any question. With a lot of effort and dedication, as well as his guidance, I saw considerable improvements on my Gmat scores.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 15, 2019
paulabraga08

Joined: Jan 29, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q45 V44

Aaron Pond is the best!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

As a non-native English speaker and having only 1 month to prepare for my exam, I knew that counting with the support of a GMAT course was the way to go. I had already taken the test once in the past, after 1 month studying, and scored a 660, and I was decided to not repeat that.
I chose Aaron Pond as my instructor after having read wonderful reviews about him and his GMAT Jujitsu techniques on online forums, and my choice definitely payed off. Aaron is a singular teacher and an amazing person, who truly loves what he does. I scored 720 on my second attempt, and I don’t think this would have been possible without his help (at least not in that short amount of time).
After the course has ended, he still keeps in touch with the students and is more than welcoming to any doubts you may have. I definitely recommend Aaron and the Veritas Prep course for anyone who wants to maximize their study efforts!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 17, 2019
Dmf5187

Joined: May 22, 2018

Posts: 3

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
730 Q47 V44

Great Results with Aaron Pond

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

I took Aaron’s course to prep for my second GMAT attempt after scoring a 640 on my first. With the course I was able to score a 730 about 5 weeks after that first attempt. I know I would not have been able to achieve a 90 pt increase in that short of a time frame without his guidance and the Veritas structured prep. Aaron helped me think differently about the content I already knew from my first round of prep. This different perspective was key for approaching the test a second time. He also helped me increase my verbal score to 44 by showing me a systematic approach to sentence correction instead of the "how does it sound?" approach I used previously.

Read More

August 10, 2019
samfihma

Joined: Aug 10, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q50 V41

Aaron Pond is the Man!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

Veritas Prep is great, but more specifically, Aaron Pond is the man! I got a 740 on the GMAT and it would not have been possible without Aaron's class. I can't imagine taking the GMAT without employing Aaron's GMAT Jujitsu strategies. His Cheat Sheets, a 31 page document that contains literally everything you need to know for the GMAT, were an invaluable resource while preparing for the exam. Once the class was over, Aaron kept in touch with me through email and phone calls, answering questions the day before my exam. After I received my awesome score, Aaron was one of the first people I shared my excitement with! I definitely recommend Aaron Pond and Veritas Prep to anyone studying for the GMAT.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 07, 2019
Raunaq98

Joined: Mar 12, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
710 Q49 V38

Veritas Prep and Aaron Pond are the best in the game!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 140 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

I first started preparing for my GMAT in January 2018 and ended up with a 570 in May 2018. This score was not enough for the colleges i had in my mind.
As a result, i decided to take some time off and research for the perfect teaching style. I came across Aaron and Veritas Prep on the GMATClub.
The decision to go forward with Aaron has to be one of the best decisions of my life. The Veritas Prep manuals along with Aaron’s classes enabled me to score a 710 in 2019.
I followed the study plan suggested by Aaron, used all the techniques taught by him to tackle questions, attended all the live classes and did the homework sections atleast twice.
I cannot emphasise enough on the importance of attending these classes and clearing all your doubts.
Aaron was just so polite and addressed each student’s doubt before moving on with topics. This truly helped me alot.
The real icing on the cake was the access to “Aaron’s Cheat Sheets”. These have to be the most concise and the most informative GMAT literature out there.
To all the students reading this, the advice i would like to give is: attend all classes, clear your doubts in class, do the homework, be well aware of the contents of the cheat sheet and trust the process.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 31, 2019
Elizabeth888

Joined: Mar 31, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q41 V42

Aaron Pond & Veritas Prep are incredible!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 190 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

I highly recommend signing up for a GMAT Prep course at Veritas Prep with Aaron Pond as your instructor! The Veritas Prep program is incredible. They give you both paper and electronic copies of your books. The curriculum is extremely thorough. They give you plenty of practice tests, daily help hours at convenient times, and a great six week program of online courses to prep for the GMAT. The online classes are great. Although I was hesitant of the format, you truly feel like you’re in a real classroom. Each virtual classroom also includes a group chat so you can chat with other students and the instructor. The instructor will often ask questions to the class and you can type in your response. They see how you are performing, which is great for them recommending how you might get extra help on a certain topic.

Before signing up for the course, I did a lot of research on which instructor I wanted. Finally, I decided on Aaron Pond. Best decision I have EVER made! I highly recommend Aaron Pond! He is undoubtedly one of the best teachers I have ever had in my entire life. First of all, he spent hundreds of hours creating a “GMAT Cheat Sheet” that is over 30 pages long and includes every single bit of information that is covered on the exam. In addition, the cheat sheet includes Aaron’s problem categorizations of different topics discussed throughout the course. If you struggle with a certain topic such as “Ratios”, you can easily find Aaron’s categorization of every single ‘ratio’ problem in the Veritas Prep books. I highly suggest you laminate and bind this cheat sheet immediately. (FYI Aaron only gives these cheat sheets to his students. My brother took a GMAT prep course with a different instructor, and he was extremely jealous of my cheat sheets and bummed that he didn’t get any.) I also recommend that you bind the cheat sheet on single-sided paper. I wrote a lot of extra notes on the empty pages. This really helped me out with studying.

Since Aaron is also a teacher outside of Veritas, he truly knows how to engage students in a meaningful way. Quant is not my strong point, and I have never really enjoyed math. Yet during Aaron’s online classes, he actually had me laughing out loud during the Quant sections on a regular basis! Aaron explains some concepts in a way that is so obnoxious yet memorable, so you are sure to never forget the concept on the actual GMAT. Aaron also gives great tips for studying after the end of class in addition to dozens of tips about successfully applying to business schools. Aaron makes himself available to his students well beyond the end of the course, and he is truly your ally in the GMAT/MBA application process. He had the perfect words of encouragement when I was struggling with my practice exams. Once I took the actual GMAT, I reached my goal score that was over 90 points higher than the score I thought I could achieve. Ironically, the actual GMAT felt much easier than the Veritas Prep practice exams. Trust me, you WANT to be surprised this way on exam day. Even after the exam, Aaron has been such a huge help in discussing different business school opportunities with me. He truly wants every one of his students to succeed well beyond the GMAT prep classroom.

Finally, I can’t say enough good things about Jeff Yin, my teaching assistant at Veritas Prep. He was invaluable in answering many of my questions on the side during class. Jeff was so patient at explaining difficult Quant topics in greater detail to me. He would also stay 45 minutes after each virtual class to help me with specific homework problems that I was struggling with. Jeff also runs the “homework help” hours on Mondays and Fridays, so I highly recommend you attend help hours on those days.

Honestly just go sign up for a Veritas Prep GMAT class with Aaron Pond – it will the best decision you ever make.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 12, 2018
msanfilippo10

Joined: Jun 20, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q42 V37

Veritas and Aaron Pond

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

Veritas Prep is an amazing all around program. My teacher, Aaron Pond, went above and beyond expectations. Veritas teaches you the fundamentals from the ground up. This is key to having a solid base to build key strategies on top of. I took a kaplan course four years ago and this was significantly better. I had 110 point improvement from that score. They also have online videos that are recorded and are accessible at any time. this is great if you want to brush up on a specific subject. There are alot of resources with veritas that are at your disposal. Aaron really cares about the success of his students and it makes the difference on test day! Thank you for all the support!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 17, 2018
bisperling

Joined: Aug 17, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q47 V41

Aaron's Course was great!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

I took Aaron's online GMAT course and it was a great experience! His engaging teaching style and willingness to address individual student's needs makes for a fantastic learning experience. The resources that Aaron and Veritas provide are designed to help you tackle the GMAT in the most effective way possible. Aaron also suggests the best ways to practice and is always available to help if you encounter certain issues that are not covered in class. Additionally, you can always go back and review the recordings in case you missed something or could not make it to the online class one day. I highly recommend Veritas and Aaron's course!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

3 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Aaron Pond