GMAT Club

Michael T. Reviews

Company: Veritas Prep


5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 7 reviews
November 16, 2017
mayers

Joined: Nov 13, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q47 V35

Michael Trudeau's Veritas Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Mike has been an amazing consultant and support system as I have been applying to MBA schools. He has been great at helping me manage my time and understand how much to spend on GMAT, essays, recommendations, interviews, etc. Mike was always available to talk whenever I needed and would check in with me when I was busy with other work or personal obligations to make sure I was staying on track with the application process. I would have not been able to get through this process without Mike's assistance and mentoring. I would highly recommend utilizing Veritas Prep for admission consulting, and even more so if someone could have Mike as their consultant.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 15, 2017
mcclosmi

Joined: Oct 15, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Veritas Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

After an initial conversation I opted for the hourly package with Michael, who was great from the start about offering me the flexibility to work on whatever elements of the application I felt needed the most attention each week, while also providing suggestions on where to focus at each stage. Michael provided a quick turnaround for any drafts I sent his way, and was always able to talk within a day of reaching out. He made it clear that he respected my time, providing detailed comments on any materials prior to our conversations to maximize my time with Veritas Prep's services. His insights have been invaluable in helping me to frame my story and leverage each piece of the application to tell a cohesive story. I would absolutely recommend Michael to anyone looking for reliable, friendly help with their MBA application process.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 15, 2017
Rafalopezarce

Joined: Dec 21, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
650 Q47 V33

Got the best consultant ever

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Michael was the single best person I could have gone with, his support during the crucial times of completing 10 applications in the timeframe of 3 months made me successful in more than 50 % of my apps including 2 of my top picks.

Not to mentioned his overly cunning skills of proofreading my application made me top of the list on every single application I completed, granting me a 50 k scholarship in one top MBA program!

I could feel a real personal closeness from Mike throughout the whole process, I was not just one more in his list of "to-do's" every contact we got was like to speaking to one of my closest friends.

His passion and dedication made this possible and MBA here we go!!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 13, 2017
aengram

Joined: Mar 13, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Michael Trudeau

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

It was a pleasure working with Veritas Prep and Michael Trudeau during my application process. Michael helped me select quality target schools that I had a high chance of getting acceptance as well as fit my interests in entrepreneurship and energy. After I decided to go with the GMAT score that I had and start the application process, Michael checked in on me on a weekly basis to ensure that the deadlines were realized and that I wasn't waiting until the last minute to submit the applications. His analysis and comments on my essays were a serious difference maker in my applications and were one of the main reasons I was asked to interview at all 3 schools that I applied to with the help of Veritas Prep. Overall, I would highly recommend Michael to anyone looking to use Veritas Prep for the MBA application process.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 25, 2016
Ankur5617

Joined: Jan 22, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q49 V35

Veritas Prep and Michael T.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Let me give you a brief context, I had a good resume and GMAT but not an excellent one, I needed some help presenting my story and had limited time before the Round 2 deadlines.

I reached out to Veritas Prep and they were very quick to respond. They assigned a head consultant to me based on Physche profile in about a day. My Head consultant was Mike T.

It was overwhelming and time was of the essence and Mike understood that problem. In our first meeting he asked me some questions regarding my profile and quickly helped me select schools based on my goals and where I was a good fit.

He clearly laid out a plan on how we should approach the whole process, I think that really helped ease the stress. We started working on my resume and my applications right away.

I initially thought I would be able to apply to 2 schools before R2 deadlines but with his help I was able to put in 3 applications and not just that, I feel very satisfied with my applications.

I feel the best part was the fact that I truly had unlimited access to my head consultant. He was very knowledgeable about the admissions process, he was very structured which came across in our discussions and was available literally day and night, even the weekends and the holidays.

He was a great help and in hindsight, I dont think I would have been able to submit 3 quality applications to my top schools in Round2. I am very grateful to Veritas Prep and Mike T. Thanks a lot guys.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 11, 2016
vchalupa

Joined: Jan 11, 2016

Posts: 10

Kudos: 12

Verified score:
700 Q50 V34

Insightful feedback for every step of the process!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Veritas was very helpful in putting together and reviewing my applications. I received insightful feedback for every step of the application process from my head consultant, Mike Trudeau and my school specialists. Mike first began by helping me select schools that best fit my profile and worked with me on my overall story, resume, and essays. Mike helped me define my application story and make sure it was clear, attainable, and applicable for the schools I was applying for. The school specialists and director feedback went through my essays with a fine tooth comb to make sure I didn't miss anything. Their feedback helped me tailor my essays specific to the schools and make sure I highlighted the most important points about the school and why it was a fit for me. Overall very happy with the Veritas experience.

Read More


1 Older and Non-Verified Review for Michael T.