GMAT Club

Ryan McGorman Reviews

Company: Veritas Prep


4.7 /5 Average Rating
Based on 15 reviews
July 02, 2018
rolldeis15

Joined: Jul 02, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41

Ryan was amazing!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I would highly recommend taking the Manhattan Prep class with Ryan McGorman. He was captivating, adapted to all ability levels, and was always available by email for questions outside of class. He taught us a lot of good tips and tricks for time saving on math problems. Additionally, he gave us a lot of great strategy tips for maximizing our scores.

As for Manhattan Prep, all of the online resources were very helpful, especially the yellow pad technique! The course was well designed and I liked that we did math AND verbal in every class, so our brains didn't get too fatigued looking at the same type of problem for 3 hours. The CAT exams tended to be harder than my actual GMAT, so I felt confident while taking the exam.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 31, 2017
djdandrea

Joined: May 24, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q45 V44

Great Experience with Manhattan Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Having decided to take the GMAT but with absolutely zero experience with the test, I knew I needed a class to help me guide me through my studies. I was referred by several friends to Manhattan Prep, who all had excellent things to say about the program, and signed up for the 9-week in person class. I scored a 590 on my first practice exam (going in completely cold), and over the course of the next 9 weeks, increased my score to 700. On test day, one week later, I felt completely confident and scored a 720. The class is structure, detailed online solutions, and wealth of knowledge in the various strategy guides very extremely useful resources. In addition, Ryan's teaching style was very effective. He really forced us to think through each problem deeper and in a different way than I ever would on my own. An great experience with Manhattan Prep enabled me to improve 130 points in just 10 weeks; I highly recommend the program to anyone taking the GMAT.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 28, 2015
theandrizzle

Joined: Apr 16, 2015

Posts: 5

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
660 Q47 V34

Well Done

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Ryan McGorman

Location Los Angeles, CA USA

I took the Veritas Prep Class twice. There was a lot of content to learn, and Ryan did a great job flushing it out. After the first time I took the class I felt overwhelmed but stuck with the material. After taking the test and getting an OK score, I retook the class for free. I found myself really clicking with the class, teacher, and curriculum the second time and got a score that I was proud of. Overall, I would highly recommend this course. I took mine with Ryan McGorman, he was very helpful, considerate and engaging- both times!

Read More

June 17, 2015
brWFU

Joined: Mar 14, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Excellent Classroom Course, 110pt improvement

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Ryan McGorman

Location Los Angeles, CA USA

I took a 6 week classroom course with Ryan McGorman. I can not recommend this course highly enough. My score improved by 110 points! (this is based on a gmac practice test week 1 and the official exam week 7).

The Veritas course materials break down the immense amount of information into realistic problem sets. Each class session builds on the last. It is vital not to miss a class. The practice tests and additional resources offered on the Veritas site helped in my GMAT prep and in my MBA planning. The practice tests seemed to accurately reflect the actual exam.

My instructor, Ryan, was genuinely interested in our success. He encouraged class participation so we understood the concepts more deeply. He was positive and created an encouraging environment. I am so glad I took his course.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

1 Older and Non-Verified Review for Ryan McGorman