GMAT Club

[Tests] GMAT Club Tests Reviews

GMAT Club Tests
GMAT Club Tests offer hard Quant CAT tests and a smaller number of verbal tests (over 1,100 quant questions and 388 verbal questions). The questions are generally above average difficulty though some easier ones have been introduced as well. You can see exact distribution of questions here. To learn about the scoring algorithm precision, please see this discussion. Finally GMAT Club tests require a subscription but 10 days a year, we offer them for free on US public holidays.

[Tests] GMAT Club Tests Reviews

[Tests] GMAT Club Tests GMAT Club Tests
 $250  $79.95
Reviews
944
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now

Reviews:

944 Reviews
4.6 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
April 04, 2020
PerfumeLove

Joined: Jan 05, 2017

Posts: 21

Kudos: 8

Self-reported Score:
690 Q47 V38

Good quality quant tests

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I have used gmatclub tests along with the question banks on gmatclub. I found the quant questions to be of really good quality. You can track your progress and come back to write the exam later on. The interface is the closest to that of the real GMAT exam. This will prepare you for the real exam because you will be in the test-taking mode due to practising in a familiar format and get used to solving questions. You can also reset the questions and make your own tests according to the topic you want to write the test on. For Verbal tests, you might want to practise a bit more from other sources because the Verbal tests are only 9. As for Quant, gmatclub tests are amazing.

Read More

April 10, 2020
ptlearn

Yes. Thanks for sharing your idea.

May 31, 2020
nikitamaheshwari

How much were you scoring on the GMATclub tests ?

August 11, 2020
vijaymaram

Joined: Oct 04, 2015

Posts: 2

Kudos: 5

Fantastic practice

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Quant: Lot of challenging questions that test your ability to read the question properly. Ample practice to make you feel confident in the real exam. a tad higher level of questions than the actual GMAT but if you are targeting a Q48+ you will definitely find it useful. Once I started to solve, at the beginning i was very disappointed by my performance but eventually I got used to it and overcame how to look at the questions from all the angles possible and my performance in Mocks improved drastically.
Verbal: I did not find the questions upto the mark and hence did not solve all the questions.

Read More

August 10, 2020
Vinodhini1803

Joined: Apr 07, 2018

Posts: 12

Kudos: 1

Pretty Hard tests and makes you sharpen you'r math skills

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I got gmatclub test free for two weeks. Initially when i started my quant score was 28. but eventually after writing five test, my scores have improved to q48. Do not get intimidated with you'r starting score. See the explanations and keep practicing. You will see you'r score improve. These tests are pretty harder than the actual gmat tests. But if you are able to score on this, you'r GMAT math score will definitely be higher than this. The verbal is also good. The explanations given are crisp and clear.

Overall they have good collection 700 level GMAT questions for someone targeting 700+ on GMAT.

Read More

August 06, 2020
simranoza

Joined: Jul 19, 2020

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
560 Q46 V21

The analytics are a must have

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Gmat club quant tests are amazing. They give a detailed review of the average time taken to solve difficult questions, accuracy in each difficulty type, and even topic wise assessment. It is a must have to improve your quants score.

I would recommend to do a throughout analysis after each test and use the best and worse feature to identify areas where you are weak and do targeted study for that particular sub topic.

These questions are really challenging and more than 50% of them are 700 level questions. This is very unlikely of any other mock. It prepares you for the kind of questions you will face on the test day.

Read More

August 02, 2020
Thelionking1234

Joined: Apr 09, 2020

Posts: 99

Kudos: 63

GMATClub Quant tests are a gems

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Hey Guys! I have been giving GMATClub quant tests from last few days. I have scored Q50 in official mocks and even Q51 one time. But still wanted to hone my skills in harder question. After hearing from forums about gmatclub tests, I though let's try it. And I genuinely suggest everyone who have enough time for there GMAT must take atleast 5-8 GMATclub quant tests. You will surely improve in harder questions, provided you deeply analyze your mistakes and also explore some quick methods to solve the problems, for all the problems no matter whether you got it right or wrong.

You can also create custom quizzes, where in you can select a topic which you find most difficult, honing your skills.

Read More

July 22, 2020
Rini10

Joined: Jan 27, 2020

Posts: 5

Kudos: 9

Verified score:
710 Q50 V36

Excellent Test especially for quants

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I purchased the GMAT club Test subscription for 2 weeks and I must say that the level of the questions is at par with the actual GMAT test or may be higher. Especially, the quant questions are really grilling, tests the core knowledge of the concepts and push us to think out of box. It helped in boosting my confidence for the actual exam. Even the test window is similar to the actual GMAT exam window, which gives the feel of real test environment. The verbal questions are also of very good quality. The analytics is amazing and gives real time reviews of your performance.

Read More

July 20, 2020
800GMAT2019

Joined: Jul 01, 2019

Posts: 50

Kudos: 36

Highly Recommend! to Boost Quant Scores!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Perfect tool to boost quant scores! The GMAT Club tests provide 31 Quant (62 min limit) & 7 Verbal Exams (65 min limit) the Quant offers some of the highest quality "non official" quant problems as they emphasize the concepts fundamental to the GMAT official exam!

Highly convenient! These "Club Tests" allow you to take a "quant only" or "verbal only" is a huge benefit, as many other prep providers only offer "full length mock" exams which require 3 hours. These are great for "learning by doing" and repetition, the difficulty is very reflective of what a student going for a 50 or 51 score will see on the actual exam. If you get a Q45 on this exam, you can be confident of getting a Q45 on the official exam, etc.

"Club Tests" have a nice scoring feature, as they show you "% correct on 500 level, 600 level, 700 level" and they reward you for high % accuracy on "easy" questions. This is in line with the Official GMAT, also including a variety of other data to analyze "% right on each problem type", "time per question"...this data is highly useful and much more robust than many other practice test providers. I have noticed significant improvement from using GMAT Club tests are a primary study tool for GMAT Quant!

Overall A+ rating for GMATClub Tests!

Read More

July 20, 2020
abhishek95

Joined: Mar 26, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

The best set of Quant questions available out here!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I have used the GMATCLUB tests primarily for practising Quant questions. The key to get high score in quant is getting the hard questions (700+) right. The option to choose the questions topic wise and difficulty wise really assists in working on the weak areas. The level of difficult seemed to be higher than the Official Mocks and OG guide, but solving these level of questions becomes really integral as they test your concepts and ability at its roots. The explanations given by Bunnel are crisp and clear and the option of forum discussions for every question really helps in clearing out the doubts
I would highly recommend the GMATCLUB test series

Read More

July 19, 2020
mira93

Joined: May 30, 2019

Posts: 110

Kudos: 175

Self-reported Score:
610 Q46 V28

Pure gem

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

gmat club quant tests are pure gold. they make you think and process questions in a different way, more efficient way. I used gmat club quant test and it helped me improve my quant from 44-45 to 50. explanations written by Bunuel are short, easy to understand, and outside of box thinking. thanks to gmat club tests I learnt how to beware of common traps, such as C-traps. yes, the gmat clubs' test is tougher that the real, but quality of these [gmat clubs' tests] are high, which allows one to get best out of it.
One more word to say about these tests is that they allow students build stamina, which is as important or even more important than the knowledge itself. Because you can know your concepts but you may not be able to use them due to test anxiety. Gmat club tests can help overcome test anxiety (there are over 20 quant tests, so you can get used to exam mode). Overall, questions are of high quality and can be used to prepare for the exam

Read More

July 19, 2020
askul2389

Joined: Oct 16, 2015

Posts: 70

Kudos: 111

Verified score:
710 Q48 V40

Gmat Club tests review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I extensively used GMAT club tests during my last attempt. I was able to improve my overall score from 520 to 710 (quant from 44 to 48 and verbal from 20 to 40). I found the Quant portion of the tests very useful. I could see similar questions in the actual exam as that of GMAT club tests. Performance analytics module helped me highlight and understand my weak areas, which otherwise, I was finding difficult to pinpoint. The verbal part of the GMAT club tests is not very much aligned with actual GMAT. There are many discrepancies in the scoring algorithm as well. The overall difficulty level is bit on the higher side compared to actual GMAT, which I think is a good part of the tests.

Read More