GMAT Club

[Tests] GMAT Club Tests Reviews

GMAT Club Tests
GMAT Club Tests offer hard Quant CAT tests and a smaller number of verbal tests (over 1,100 quant questions and 388 verbal questions). The questions are generally above average difficulty though some easier ones have been introduced as well. You can see the exact distribution of questions here. To learn about the scoring algorithm precision, please see this discussion. Finally, GMAT Club tests require a subscription but 10 days a year, we offer them for free on US public holidays.

[Tests] GMAT Club Tests Reviews

[Tests] GMAT Club Tests GMAT Club Tests
 $250  $79.95
Reviews
1066
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now

Reviews:

1066 Reviews
4.6 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
November 30, 2021
Karthik740

Joined: Oct 20, 2020

Posts: 37

Kudos: 46

Self-reported Score:
720 Q50 V38

GMAT Club Tests Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Please make note of the below points before the review of GMAT Club tests -:
1) This test is applicable to anyone targeting Q48 or above
2) Make sure to make an error log for these questions as some of the questions are out of the world
3) Having scored Q49 and Q50 twice on the actual GMAT, I must admit these tests certainly helped me push the score.
4) All these tests have amazing DS questions, laying traps more often than not.
5) These are well within the purview of GMAT syllabus and do not focus on extra calculations.
In conclusion, a must for anyone who wants to improve the Quant score.

Read More

April 29, 2022
taha1234

Joined: Sep 27, 2019

Posts: 53

Kudos: 141

Self-reported Score:
490 Q16 V44

Awesome for Quant prep and Fine for Verbal

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

GMAT CLUB tests questions that are more difficult than actual GMAT questions, but practicing those difficult questions push your quant score further. I have practiced their 600 and 700 level question.
I have given almost 90% of the Quant test and 50-60% of Verbal test.
Quant questions are created to test the presence of mind with clear basic concepts..needless to say, every question here does require skills to solve questions very similar to the actual test, thus improving competency in the quant section.

Verbal: I think Verbal tests are now becoming better in terms of the actual GMAT test. RCs are very good and are taken from diverse subjects. SC questions were, as usual, hard for me. CR questions were time-consuming. Overall a good feel and practice for the GMAT exam.
One drawback, I feel, is not having quant and verbal tests together but I think we can do that by setting our own time.

Read More

April 02, 2022
tanyaverma08

Joined: Nov 24, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Great for Quant preparation and scaling your score!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

I took the GMAT club tests to improve my Quant since I had not been very good at it priorly. I gave the tests which were a part of GMAT club tests for Quant and they quite exactly simulated the real GMAT exam. The level and type of questions posted on the tests through GMAT Club Tests helped me understand more about the questions on the real GMAT and my score raised from Q 37 to Q 49 in the last few days. The verbal however has the question level a notch above the regular GMAT and that's why I found it a bit difficult to get high scores.
For people looking to work on their quant, would 10/10 recommend GMAT club tests.

Read More

March 18, 2022
pinakin2456

Joined: Nov 18, 2020

Posts: 17

Kudos: 33

Self-reported Score:
590 Q50 V20

most accurate adaptive test for gmat

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

GMAT CLUB's test if very perfect for practice. it is worth every penny, considering the number of tests you get for the price compared to other GMAT prep sources. quality and level of the questions are also perfect. especially for the quant, it is the best practice for GMAT and the level and logic of the questions are good. I would suggest taking everyday a quant test on the GMAT club through the whole month before your actual GMAT. verbal section also does have a quality questions. but considering my problem with verbal, I would suggest GMAT club to improve the number of tests on the VERBAL section also. and can add extra questions in the question bank to improve the adaptability of tests to provide us with a better experience.

overall, thanks GMAT club for this amazing service.

Read More

March 09, 2022
Shivamrr19

Joined: Jan 27, 2020

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
660 Q48 V34

Best Tests For GMAT

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

GMAT CLUB Tests are some of the best available tests. Especially for quant. They are tougher than real GMAT exams but thats what makes them really good. A total of 26 tests for quant and 9 for verbal. I would like to give 5 stars to GMAT Club tests overall , 5 stars for quant test and 4 stars verbal section. Overall analytics provided is just amazing. Solutions are super useful and forum discussions available for each question are very handy.
The system automatically creates an error log which helps a lot in determining weaker areas. When i started using GMAT CLUB tests i was really struggling in quant and initially i found the questions very difficult but i got Q48 in my first attempt and for second attempt during my preparation, I just used GMAT CLUB TESTS and they have been really useful.
I recommend everyone who is targeting a 700+ score USE these amazing tests especially for QUANT. THEY ARE THE BEST.

Read More

February 08, 2022
luke2021

Joined: Jul 04, 2020

Posts: 47

Kudos: 68

Verified score:
640 Q49 V27

Great pool of questions

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

It is the collection of hardest questions which test your concepts. I scored a Q49 in GMAT and would like to give full credit to GMAT club tests for practice.

My strategy was to attempt the quant test every alternate day, create an error log, revise it daily and go for next test. Initially the score was low but gradually it started to shoot up from Q38 to Q45+ in Gmat Club test mocks. However in actual exam it was on the higher side.

So the claim of hardest quant by GMATclub is correct based on my experience & I recommend it to everyone.

Read More

February 07, 2022
SaruGuneja

Joined: Nov 03, 2019

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
690 Q50 V34

Close reflections to actual GMAT

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I belong to an Engineering background, so I was already thorough with the basics of Quants. My main motive from practising GMAT Club Tests (specifically Quants) was to practice GMAT type questions in a timed manner.

There are almost 30 quant tests available and the quality of questions is amazing. Tests have all varieties of questions to practice for both DS & PS. One can get an accurate picture of one's weaknesses and strengths in particular topics. I relied only on these tests to score a Q50.

The number of Verbal tests is quite less (I think 9 or 10).

In totality, the quality of tests resembles a real GMAT exam and if one has already practised enough, one can rely on these Quant and Verbal scores as a true reflection in real GMAT.

Read More

January 29, 2022
praneethkarempudi

Joined: Jul 23, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

QUANT PRACTICE

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

the level of quant questions is Good, for good quant score we can practice the moderate and hard quant questions which account for about 70% of total questions

hope i will do well in the exam by practicing the questions well and learning from my mistakes seeing not to repeat them again . the way the analysis is provided for these questions is also great which will teach us in a very good manner .
the Verbal questions bank is decent but to score higher we have to go through other verbal questions but for quant it is really an amazing set of questions. we wont regret buying and trying them
All the best for everyone

Read More

January 22, 2022
Debolina90

Joined: Nov 15, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

You must leverage these tests to the best of your ability.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

The GMAT club tests are as close to the real deal as possible. I did not think that the official tests give you a fair assessment of your abilities. If you are average at quant, you will probably get an inflated score on the official practice tests. GMAT club tests on the other hand give you the correct idea of what your score would be. Personally, I found the real GMAT questions to be way harder than the ones you get in the official practice tests. The error log really helps as well. You can also find multiple explanations for each problem and learn from them. Use them to reach your perfect score!

Read More

January 20, 2022
KVKool

Joined: May 31, 2020

Posts: 39

Kudos: 4

GMAT Club tests

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

The tests were really great! I particularly found the quant section very useful. With the type of questions that are not generally found in a lot of other tests, this one surpasses the threshold. A must take for anyone aiming 49+ in Quant. There are so many questions and plus they are based on certain intricate concepts which we tend to forget generally. However, while taking multiple questions on such topics, I was able to remember most of them during my attempt. Verbal section is good too however the minimal number of tests makes it less preferable for people aiming to score higher in Verbal. Nonetheless, I loved attempting the verbal section too.

Read More