GMAT Club

[Tests] GMAT Club Tests Reviews

GMAT Club Tests
GMAT Club Tests offer hard Quant CAT tests and a smaller number of verbal tests (over 1,100 quant questions and 388 verbal questions). The questions are generally above average difficulty though some easier ones have been introduced as well. You can see exact distribution of questions here. To learn about the scoring algorithm precision, please see this discussion. Finally GMAT Club tests require a subscription but 10 days a year, we offer them for free on US public holidays.

[Tests] GMAT Club Tests Reviews

[Tests] GMAT Club Tests GMAT Club Tests
 $250  $79.95
Reviews
890
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now

Reviews:

890 Reviews
4.6 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
September 08, 2019
rohan2345

Joined: Jan 29, 2015

Posts: 1476

Kudos: 1783

One of the best resources for GMAT Quant.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

The GMATCLUB Tests are an absolutely must have if you want to score a 700+ on you actual GMAT.

I had extensively used GMATCLUB tests for my Quant preparations and I can confidently say that it is one of the best resources out there. The quality of questions in the tests is absolutely top notch and really prepares you well for the real GMAT. Once you are done with learning the concepts, GMATCLUB tests do a phenomenal job in helping you solidify the concepts.

The questions are divided into three difficulty level: 500 level, 600 level and 700 level. Though the 700 level questions are a bit tougher than that of the real GMAT, the questions still give you a very realistic feel of the actual Exam. The test interface also closely resembles that of the actual GMAT. The questions are also divided into different topics and you can also take custom quizzes to improve on your weak areas.

It also has a large question pool (1000+ in Quant) and gives you ample practice in all the different topics. Each question is designed to make you think on your feet. Plus the tips and tricks used to answer each questions by Bunuel is absolutely incredible. By the time I was done with these test my average time to answer the questions went from 3+ minute to under 2 minute even for the most difficult questions.

One of the best things I found was that after the official explanation, there was link that takes you to the GATCLUB thread discussion where the question is discussed in detail and you can ask any doubt you have with the regard to the question and the explanation and one of the GMATCLUB experts is sure to clear your doubt.

Further, another thing I found incredibly helpful was the Test analysis feature. It helps you learn about your performance in the test and helps you identify your weak areas.

All in all I feel GMATCLUB tests are an absolute blessing for the GMAT test takers and is sure to help you achieve your target score.

Read More

January 04, 2020
VANUKURIPAVAN

Joined: Nov 27, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

A very comprehensice test series for QUANTS

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

GMAT CLUB Tests are a must for any one who wants to ace the quant section of GMAT. Verbal section may be skipped as they are a bit out of context. Quant questions arew a bit difficult than the actual GMAT quant questions but getting prepared with GMAT CLUB test quants helps you to build the required mindest to face the difficult questions. Complement this with GMAT Prep exams and you will be able to ace the exam with ease. Perform a thorough review of all the correct and incorect answers. Take this mock every 2 to 3 days so that you can be in the rhythm of solving problems

Read More

January 03, 2020
pmehraniya27

Joined: Sep 02, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
660 Q49 V31

GMAT Club tests - Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I was stuck at Q47 when I heard about the gmat club tests- especially quant. There are 31 sectional quant tests and I cannot emphasize enough how important these tests are if you are looking to improve your score from Q47 to Q51. Must have tests for all those who are struggling with quant. Some might find the questions to be a little on the difficult side but what's more important is the explanation and the concepts covered. It will definitely give a boost to your quant score. Highly recommended. Practice at least 20 sets and you will see the difference in your quant score. Also, you will start feeling confident once you are done with 15-20 quant tests. All the best.

Read More

December 26, 2019
deepverma

Joined: Feb 23, 2012

Posts: 53

Kudos: 19

Quality questions and good discussions

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

I found quant questions very conceptual yet very challenging. It provides good exercise for Quant and also prepare for GMAT test well in terms of thinking. The most fascinating part after the quality is the discussion link; and mostly I found that I had quite similar questions and doubts which has already for discussed in the thread and by reading the discussion for 80% time, my doubt gets resolved.

Also I like the environment of the test. Specially the flexibility to take topic wise quiz;
Also I liked the feature ,in which I can select few questions from review and recreate a mini test out of it; for instance, I can group all the incorrect questions and attempt them again. Also I found the Graphics, very informative and motivating.

Read More

December 16, 2019
ruoimama

Joined: Jul 22, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
660 Q47 V35

Quant 44 to Quant 47 in less than a month

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

The quant section was a nightmare although I spent hours practicing. I read rave reviews about GMAT Club Tests, especially the quant questions. The questions are of good quality and address commonly ignored aspects of solving a tricky question.
At first, I was panicked because most of the questions are extremely hard given that there is only 2 mins for each of them. But that really helps to familiarize you with the pressure in the examination room.
On the test day, I found questions very easy. Although the score was not high (maybe I still made some silly calculations that cost me a lot of points), I could not have imagined I got Q47 after such a short time of quant review and practice!
Highly recommend the GMAT Club Tests for those who are struggling with quant!

Read More

November 25, 2019
CaptainLevi

Joined: Jul 18, 2019

Posts: 54

Kudos: 201

Best way to use GC resources

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

By using the points i received as rewards for various activities i was able to redeem GC TEST for 2 weeks. At first since it very new I was little skeptical about the tests. Though they offer 25 quants and 9 verbal CAT'S I wasn't sure how would I receive my progress. But I was wrong.

For quants these tests are amazing, they use a large pool of questions from which you will tested. A detailed analysis will be provided on the correct no of questions, taken taken, average time taken on correct questions, average time taken on wrong questions, progess in a graph from the beginning what scores did i achieve the mistakes i made. You can even make quizez out these questions too. Verbal is a little shy but lots of room for improvement!

Read More

November 22, 2019
nlx23

Joined: Nov 18, 2018

Posts: 39

Kudos: 8

Verified score:
650 Q46 V34

Must have for Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

There is no alternate to Gmat club tests when it comes to quant. It has been worked out so well that you would see the efforts put on it by the team. full rating for quant. Very well relevant with the kind of questions expected in real test once you are in the 48-51 zone. You wont feel the need if you are below this level. All the questions feel very relevant when you are sitting at the exam. I would say that verbal section needs a revamp with questions that dont deviate from the real test questions and the exam pattern like the length of rc etc.

Read More

November 10, 2019
rush123

Joined: May 28, 2017

Posts: 23

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Quant is helpful while Verbal is not recommended

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

The quant tests are tough and simulate gmat like questions, though I find that even though the questions are quite tough, they are still not as deceptive as the actual gmat questions. The verbal part is completely off and I wouldn't recommend the verbal tests. Also the scoring algorithm seems to be a bit weird, though the quant portion is good for practise. Also I have currently been scoring around q 48-50 in gmat club tests and scored q 49 in the actual gmat. So overall you can go for the quant gmat club tests and skip the verbal tests. e- gmat has better verbal questions.

Read More

November 06, 2019
sirisona

Joined: Jan 19, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
640 Q49 V28

GMAT club tests are best for Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was worried about quant and GMat club tests really helped me , they had all types of questions covered and it helped me in scoring 49, people who tend to score 49+ please refer gmat club tests. They had difficult questions above the level of gmat which helped me in feeling gmat questions easy. The test is very much similar to gmat pattern. First u get in easy questions and then difficult questions. It had all mix of questions and helped me in scoring good marks. The students have to go through these tests to get an idea on pattern and to face any tough questions. These tests also helps in time management. In one word gmat club tests helped me without referring multiple materials

Read More

November 02, 2019
Abhi077

Joined: Sep 25, 2018

Posts: 614

Kudos: 404

Self-reported Score:
640 Q47 V30

A must have to reach 90 percentile in quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

GMAT Club tests are a miracle. It's so difficult these days to find a product which actually resembles the GMAT quality questions. every question is so different, unique in it's way and actually formulated to tests various concepts tested on the GMAT. The explanations are so crisp and precise, perfect for someone who's looking forward to cross Q49-50 . you have the option of taking tests as CATs or you can choose to practice topic by topic. the analytics are brilliant and design in a way to highlight your strong and weak areas. I recommend people to at least practice the 700 level questions from the pool, those are truly a golden resource

Read More