GMAT Club

Veritas Prep Hourly Packages Reviews

You can receive assistance on any part of your applications from a Head Consultant with admissions experience from a top 10 MBA program or from a School Specialist from any of the top 30 schools.

Learn More
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
115
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 116 reviews
December 18, 2015
SilverBull

Joined: Dec 04, 2014

Posts: 201

Kudos: 83

Self-reported Score:
680 Q43 V41
760 Q49 V45

Do Yourself A HUGE Favor...Get Her As Your Consultant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

When I started this MBA journey I knew it would be tough but I never imagined how much work it would actually take to get me where I wanted to go. I began looking for a consultant early on because I thought getting professional help, through what I knew would be a very long and complicated process, could be helpful.

After looking at various options, I came across Rachel’s profile and began reading the every marvelous comment about her I could find. I thought, what the heck, let me speak with her. After our initial consultation I was determined to be her client. She was energetic, bright, realistic, and had gone through the same process herself, landing at one of the best business schools that exist. Little did I know that those characteristics were only the tip of the iceberg. Over the next eight months or so of working with her, she would be nothing short of a God send. Our time together would be worth every dollar paid many, many times over. My experience with her came to a point where I would wonder to myself: did I even pay her enough for this kind of service? The answer to the question is a resounding NO. But that’s just the kind of professional that she is. She leaves you thinking not “I feel that the relationship was on net worthwhile,” or “I calculated that the NPV of this business contract was greater than 0” or “that was alright” but instead leaves you thinking “holy $%^&, where the heck would I be today if it wasn’t for her?!” Personally, I think, looking back, the answer would be nowhere near the incredibly awesome situation I find myself in now. What is that situation, you may ask? Debating between the school of my dreams with a very generous scholarship and a full ride at an Ivy League university.

And, you know what’s so great about all of this? Though her help was critical, crucial, instrumental, etc., it was also truly third party, hands-off, and down-to-Earth. She made sure that I got great advice but also that my work was my own. It made the entire process feel not only productive but also genuine. There’s nothing like reading an essay and thinking to yourself “wait, I wrote that?!”

I can spend all day writing about her. I could literally fill pages of comments, anecdotes, and comical moments that arose during our conference calls. I don’t want to do that. It would take the essence out of what you need to do if you’ve read this far. What you need to do is stop, pick up the phone, call VeritasPrep and ask to speak with her. In short order, you will find out for yourself how bright and helpful she really is. If you employ her assistance, you will never regret it.

Read More

December 11, 2015
abhishektambat

Joined: Aug 06, 2015

Posts: 5

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
710 Q50 V36

MIT LGO Admission Consultancy

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I took 7 hour admission consultancy package with Veritasprep to help for my MIT LGO application. I was assigned with Oladapo Bakare to help me through the process. Dapo's background coming from LGO, his thorough knowledge of LGO admission process and understanding of nuances in essays/resumes helped me a lot. Dapo went above and beyond mere essay reviews but helped me build my application strategically. Although, I haven't heard back from MIT LGO, I feel confident of my chances thanks to Dapo's help.
I would highly recommend working with Dapo especially to candidates aspiring for MIT Sloan, MIT LGO, Kellogg MMM and U Mich Tauber programs.

Read More

December 11, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
630 Q41 V35

Veritas Consultant - Bryant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Bryant was an phenomenal consultant to work with throughout my application process. Even though I purchased the hourly package with Veritas, he spent significant upfront time (for free) making sure he understood my background and MBA goals. Additionally, he educated me about all of the online resources that came with the Veritas package like their cheat sheet booklets on the top 20 schools.

Most importantly, Bryant helped review my applications, but did not try to change my story. He was effective at making sure my essays stayed true to who I was, while giving me useful advice along the way about how to make sure my impact was clear and written concisely.

Bryant was also really quick with his feedback! Even over the holidays he turned around edits quickly. He made me feel confident in my application, even though it is such a stressful process.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 09, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
700

Best consultant ever !!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Rachel is a wonderful MBA admissions consultant. We worked together for almost a year, and now that I have been admitted to my top choice B-school, I almost regret application time!
Six months ago, I decided to reapply to B-school, and I immediately understood that the first step towards building a strong application strategy was to work with Rachel again. She had been of an extraordinary support and help all along the application process and working together again was the only choice I was 100% sure of.
Rachel has always been present 24/7, for days at a time, to answer any question, sometimes on very short notice. Her availability is amazing! If you have an idea about a particular essay you want to talk about, you can send her an email and she will reply ASAP.
Moreover, after one year working together, I can say that Rachel has a huge talent for being able to help you put clear and simple concepts on complicated, sometimes disorganized ideas. She will undoubtedly help you clarify your career goals or the strategy to adopt to be successful at the end of the application process. As a veteran, I had only a rough idea about the business world, and discussing with Rachel was the best thing I could have done. She made me think and define by myself a clear career objective and a successful application strategy.
She always supported and encouraged me during this year. Sometimes in the application process, especially in case of reapplication, we can sometimes loose motivation. But every time that happened, Rachel was always present to encourage me, to give me new perspectives about other B-schools I could apply to, or to schedule a talk in order to help me find other valuable arguments from my own experience.

If you are looking for B-school application, look no further. Work with Veritas and ask for Rachel, you’ll never regret it!

Read More

December 01, 2015
Khaledwas7

Joined: Jun 16, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
480 Q35 V21

Worked with Bryant and it really helped

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Bryant is a really great consultant.

I was applying to couple of schools in the states, and I had a low GMAT score as well as low GPA.

Bryant was amazingly helpful and cooperative, regardless of the short notice, as he 1- tried to understand my situation 2- was able to give me a proper feedback on my essays 3- was very flexible with timing and always got back to me before promised time. 4- gave me a very professional and simple CV template and helped me in shaping my CV to look as attractive as possible.

I'm waiting for the admission from 4 universities for the one-year MBA programs, and I'm already optimistic about the results after working with Bryant.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 26, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

I took several hours of consulting with Alex Samet and Renee Ovrut.
I am really grateful to the consultants that really improved my essays and CV. All recommendations and changes from both consultants were extremely helpful. They directed my work to the right directions and made me to emphasise the right advantages of myself for the program.
A desired program is an executive type of education, which required a different approach and emphasise especially in CV. So Alex really helped me to revise my working CV and make it more detailed and in line with studying program requirements.
Also Consultants helped me a lot with wording, as I am not native to english, some parts of my essays were paraphrased.
Ultimately I got into the program which I was applying to.
Also I wanted to thank other staff in Veritas, who quickly found me consultants and were extremely helpful in my GMAT preparation and admission consulting process.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 20, 2015
lhtran

Joined: Jul 07, 2015

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Thank you!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

This review is for both Rich Williams and Meenakshi Dash at Veritas.

I decided that I wanted to apply to bschools back in January 2014. I was nervous about the application process and knew I needed help from a consulting services company. After connecting with Veritas, I was quickly matched with Rich Williams. From our initial call, it was transparent to me Rich was passionate about helping candidates explore their full potential. Even before I started working on the application and was still studying for the GMAT test, Rich would set aside 1 hour a week to walk me through the nuances of the application process and answer my questions. Writing essays may seem like a daunting task but with Rich's help, I was able to breeze through it. We came up with a few possible topics and narrowed down to what we thought would make the best possible stories. Rich's timely and critical feedback helped me complete 2 applications that I was very satisfied with, in a tight time frame. I was admitted into 2 top bschools and was very happy with my experience with Rich! If you want a consultant who is smart, experienced and truly cares about your success, you won't go wrong with Rich Williams.

I was also very fortunate to have a chance to work with Meenakshi on my application for Chicago Booth. Meenakshi is an alum so she's very knowledgeable about what the school is looking for in a candidate. She helped me present my stories and background to create an application that I was very satisfied with. She was exceptionally creative, being able to discover the unusual from my background. I don't think I would be able to make my application as exciting without her help. She's also very personable and very pleasant to work with. With Meenakshi's help, I was admitted to Chicago Booth.

Read More

June 26, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was very satisfied with the level of professionalism and service offered by my admissions consultant. It was helpful to have a fellow Fuqua alum serve as my consultant. Max was very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful in the time that we had. We spent the majority of our time focusing on addressing my resume and essays. Max provided a lot of great feedback and support in a timely manner. The insights and questions he offered were very helpful. I enjoyed the service and I feel that we maximized the consulting hours. I would highly recommend him and the Veritas Prep service!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 25, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q48 V38

Veritas Prep - Highly Recommended!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I opted for the hourly review package from Veritas to help with my application. I had Larry assigned to me and straightaway I got my essays and resume reviewed thoroughly. With the suggestions I received, I realized that I had to completely redo my submissions. I had a lot of help to do that - we had many rounds of reviews where my essays and resume were improved and a lot of thought was given even to the minute details - and finally, the finished product was exactly as I had expected. I would definitely recommend Larry and Veritas for all the help that one would need to complete applications.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 09, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q44 V35

Anjali Was Great

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I can Say this with 100% certainty that I would not have gotten into IE Business School in Madrid, Spain (ranked #12 in the world 2015) if it had not been for Anjali. Believe me that she had her work cut out for her with me. I have a solid professional background, conveying my story in the essays was difficult (especially since IE requires 4 instead of 2). She helped me navigate the waters with the correct strategy and was very extensive in her feedback. I didn't feel like I was being short changed at all. I recommend her and Veritas if you want to get into a top program. Good Luck fellow b-schoolers!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

36 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep