GMAT Club

Hourly Services Reviews

ARINGO has helped hundreds of people with GMAT scores below 720 get accepted to the top MBA programs by bringing out the real person behind the application. Founded by a former Wharton Admissions Committee Member, we know what the top business schools are looking for, and we will help make sure that your strengths will emerge in your application.
4.9 /5 Average Rating
5 star
74
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
Based on 77 reviews
February 18, 2021
sgmatgu

Joined: Jul 10, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly recommended, truly professionals

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Ori Elkin

From my first conversation with Aringo (Shimri) to the one-on-one attention I received from my fantastic consultant (Ori Elkin) and the rest of the Aringo team, my experience was excellent. Coming from a technical background, they helped me understand what MBA programs would be suitable for me. Ori shared with me his impressive experience and offered me constructive feedback to help me shape a compelling story for my essays. With two scholarship offers, I chose Kellogg, for its strong brand and the great sense of community. I am very eager to join this incoming class of 2021 and embark on this new journey.

Read More

December 06, 2020
svcab16

Joined: Apr 30, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q48 V38

100% application success rate with Aringo's guidance!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

After the GMAT I was completely overwhelmed by the amount of requirements I’d have to complete. I recognized that I needed extra guidance to help answer the tough questions and to better position myself in such a competitive pool.

I was so lucky to have found Aringo by chance. From the get go, both Shimri and Mark were so accommodating of my questions and refreshingly honest with feedback. They helped craft my narrative without removing my personal touch. From the strategy session, in which they sifted from my stories for the best of the best, to the essays to the interview process to the results — Aringo was there throughout the entire process.

In the end, I was admitted to three of the three top business schools I applied to with a partial scholarship from one. It’s more than a nervous applicant like me could’ve expected and asked for and I owe much of the results to my time with Aringo!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 09, 2020
Reinvent2020

Joined: Jul 25, 2019

Posts: 12

Kudos: 6

Verified score:
640 Q49 V28

Thank you Aringo

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Shimri

I got selected for the London Business School. I got to know about Aringo through one of the webinars on GMATClub. After some research, I chose Aringo. I received help from a team of amazing consultants to prepare a winning application. Shimri helped me on application strategy and overall application, whereas Danille and Gwen reviewed and provided feedback on my essay and resume respectively. Also, Uri and Shimri provided great feedbacks on my mock interview. The greatest strength of Agringo team - they did a detailed review of my application and provided very helpful inputs (especially on essays) that helped me improve my application. I really appreciate the help received from the entire Aringo team.

Read More

July 29, 2020
sushmitha2

Joined: Aug 15, 2018

Posts: 24

Kudos: 13

Amazing- blew my mind!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

You won’t regret choosing Sriram’s services. Honestly, he has been more helpful than any friend, teacher, peer, confidant I have met and asked for help. Prior to applying, I had gone to several people for help, but it was only after going to Sriram when I was able to actually improve my application. It was the best decision I made. As a result, I was able to get into my top choice MIT Sloan in Round 3.

Right from the start, Sriram was patient and very sharp to understand my industry and experiences. He was able to ask questions that helped me formulate my thoughts and think deeper about my application. As a result, I was able to carefully handle my weaknesses, bolster my strengths, and convey my ideas in my essays and videos in a very eloquent manner. Even more so, I was able to improve my writing quality by thinking about the why, the important details, structure, style, etc, which are all skills that are necessary in any kind of writing. Moreover, Sriram was also able to help me tailor my responses to the particular school I was applying for.

For interviews, Sriram was extremely patient. I really struggled getting back into interview mode after job interviews, but Sriram patiently highlighted the specific aspects of my responses that needed work, which left me with actionable items to work on. This is a gamechanger because most people give generic feedback or leave me feeling like I know what the problem is, but not how to solve it. Sriram’s biggest strength is getting you think about things in a different light.

Sriram is very friendly and amicable. His responses were so quick- most of the time < 24 hours. He has very high standards and pushes you to reach your maximum potential. He has plenty of resources and is an amazing person in general to get to know. I was just inspired just by his work ethic!

Read More

June 17, 2020
hugomm

Joined: Oct 03, 2018

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Awesome experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Shimri

Aringo has supported me since the beginning, always with patience and kindness, they spoke the truth and shared with me their true perspective. All they said was content and base to research and improvement to help to build my own perspective. they were an essential part of my journey and I´m so grateful for that.
They know how to work in each peculiarity.

- - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Read More

April 20, 2020
afonsorebelo

Joined: Feb 20, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q48 V41

London Business School Scholarship

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Shimri

To me, a child dream come true. I looked at reviews and selected Aringo for their expertise in London Business School. Shimri Waters is an LBS almunus and former interviewer. That really makes the difference because he knows the school inside out and the requirements to be admitted. Shimri was extremelly friendly, helpful and proactive in improving my application and giving me hints on essay wrtting, cv tailoring, video presentations, and interview performance. I also had a mock interview that was very helpful. In the end, I attained a £20,000 scholarship from London Business School and I could not have got it without Aringo.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 07, 2020
assoru91

Joined: Feb 11, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great service & support

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Joy Pincus

I got accepted to the Cornell Tech MBA with the very helpful and supportive experts at ARINGO.
Communication with them was always very easy and prompt, and the advice they provided me with helped me organize everything that I needed for the application process.
Their support continued throughout the interview process, as well as preparations for back-up schools.
Along with CV and recommendation support, the background and knowledge that ARINGO has regarding most of the top business programs provides a lot of important insight into the application process.
I strongly endorse this consulting company and believe that they are well worth the investment!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 30, 2020
bzek

Joined: Jan 11, 2020

Posts: 5

Kudos: 0

Excellent services for anyone needing an edge into a top program

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Lin Zhao

I applied to UCLA Anderson as my top choice and was lucky to have Lin in my corner as he was very attuned to my situation and application needs right off the bat. As someone with a somewhat "generic" but strong background, having Lin's guidance to take my application to the next level was vital. His insight into the application process was valuable to me and his tactical approach worked well for me. He has a very keen understanding of what Admissions Committees acutely look for and was able to substantially improve my essay responses, resume, and my interview answers. Highly recommend for anyone who is looking to be accepted into a top-ranked program.

Read More

March 18, 2020
miros11

Joined: Mar 18, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Excellent Service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Joy Pincus

Worked with Aringo on my application to Sloan. Jenifer and Joy were extremely helpful and I cannot thank them enough. On a very short notice (less than 72 hours before the application deadline), they managed to very quickly and efficiently review not only my resume but also the cover letter. The comments were very relevant and my application got significantly improved!
This definitely helped me getting an interview with Sloan!
Then, I did not hesitate to reach out again to prepare for the interview and to review my diversity essay. They were again both, Jenifer and Joy, extremely reactive and very efficient.
I could not recommend more, really! Awesome service!

Read More

December 19, 2019
Maqa800

Joined: Aug 14, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q49 V38

Highly recommended

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Daniel Kim

If it is your first time applying to MBA, I would definitely suggest Aringo's consultants. They help you to refine ideas and combine your stories into one essay in a concise and effective way. Without a critical approach of Daniel Kim (consultant) to my essays, it would be much more difficult to get an offer from Wharton MBA. My first draft was awful, but Daniel pointed out all flaws in it, so I could quickly rewrite it. The greatest thing about Aringo, it can provide you with a different consultant for each school, so you can directly consult with an alumnus of a specific school.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

29 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for ARINGO