GMAT Club

Hourly Services Reviews

ARINGO has helped hundreds of people with GMAT scores below 720 get accepted to the top MBA programs by bringing out the real person behind the application. Founded by a former Wharton Admissions Committee Member, we know what the top business schools are looking for, and we will help make sure that your strengths will emerge in your application.
4.9 /5 Average Rating
5 star
65
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
Based on 68 reviews
December 19, 2019
Maqa800

Joined: Aug 14, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Highly recommended

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Daniel Kim

If it is your first time applying to MBA, I would definitely suggest Aringo's consultants. They help you to refine ideas and combine your stories into one essay in a concise and effective way. Without a critical approach of Daniel Kim (consultant) to my essays, it would be much more difficult to get an offer from Wharton MBA. My first draft was awful, but Daniel pointed out all flaws in it, so I could quickly rewrite it. The greatest thing about Aringo, it can provide you with a different consultant for each school, so you can directly consult with an alumnus of a specific school.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 12, 2019
jga210

Joined: Dec 05, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great Service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Daniel Kim

Aringo did a fantastic job of assisting me throughout my entire application process. My consultant provided valuable guidance and helped me tailor my essays to each program I applied to. Coming in with a very low GPA (2.75), Aringo helped me overcome this obstacle by properly highlighting the strengths in my application. As a deployed Soldier, my consultant was incredibly flexible with my unpredictable schedule and was willing to work through email. Having Aringo's support along the way helped me prepare my applications without anxiety interfering with my operational requirements. Thank you so much for the professionalism and outstanding service, I look forward to being a student at Kellogg!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 19, 2019
IliaMelman

Joined: Jun 25, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q50 V35

Highly professional approach, successfull admit to INSEAD and IMD

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Shay

I felt very confident after I've started working with Shay. He has an impressive track record of supporting successfull applications to INSEAD, which was a criteria from my side. I enjoyed his approach towards working on the essays and CV, when he was reverting with comments time after time, unless the posible level of perfection wasn't achieved (wonderful educational experience). He knows exactly what adcom is looking for which helps a lot while setting focus within the entire process. It took several weeks to covert the drafts into final docs and I've stayed within a 10 hour package. Was successfully admitted to INSEAD and IMD (2 out of 2) Thanks a lot!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 04, 2019
vikimorozov

Joined: Dec 09, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
690

very good!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

ARINGO helped me to get into INSEAD, they were quick, flexible and supportive!
Lainie helped me to figure out what is the most important thing I should include in my application and write them in the most unique and interesting way. She answered me days and nights and help even though I have started very close to the dead-line. Thank you !
Shimri also was always available and guided me though the processes.
I am happy that I chose the hourly package because I feel that I got exactly what I needed with a better value for money than the large package.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 03, 2019
crimemastergogo43

Joined: May 18, 2018

Posts: 5

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
760 Q49 V44

Exceptional

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Shimri

My eyes were set on the top two European business schools. With Aringo’s help, I not only got in both but received a scholarship at one too!

Shimri’s guidance in the essays really helped me demonstrate my personal and professional impact and Shay’s interview preparation took a lot of uncertainty out of the process and made me confident to narrate my stories. After multiple iterations of tweaking the essays and practicing the interview, I was extremely happy with how my applications turned out. Everyone at Aringo was also very professional and punctual and my queries were always responded to extremely quickly.

I would highly recommend Aringo to everyone as I would not have the privilege to be accepted to two top business schools without them.

Read More

June 19, 2019
idan1e

Joined: Jun 19, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

ARINGO is absolutely amazing- 10/10 would recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Shimri

Shimri and the team at ARINGO are incredible and I cannot speak highly enough of them. If you are stressed out about the application process or unsure of how exactly to spin your story they will be of enormous assistance.

I spoke to 4 other consultants before reaching out to ARINGO at the recommendation of a friend at HBS. The consultants at ARINGO were super responsive, not pushy at all and extremely knowledgeable. I started working with them on an hourly basis and I wish I had bought a package in hindsight because they blew me away. Their insights turned my application around 180 degrees and addressed the tiny details that make all of the difference. They took a stressful process and made it a constructive and reflective journey from drafting the essays and CV all the way through the interviews.

Bottom line is that I got into all the schools they helped me with and a year into my MBA I can say it was worth every penny!!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 17, 2019
cgould

Joined: May 17, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Essay and Application Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I wanted to commend Sriram on all of his hard work and effort, my application is likely a 500% improvement over what I would have submitted without his help. He was extremely personable and did an excellent job communicating my weak points, for instance in one of my essays I included several industry-specific technical terms and he referred me to a documentary where Henry Kissinger couldn’t figure out how to use the speaker on his phone, and stated that I should pretend that I am writing for him. Even the executives in my company are relatively technical, so I was in the habit of phrasing on those terms and forgot that not everyone would understand these. This was memorable for me and I will remember this in my career going forward.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 06, 2019
mgraveleau

Joined: May 06, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q49 V42

Hourly Services

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Shimri

I decided to take the hourly services with Aringo. I was put in contact with one of their consultant, which was very helpful and responsive. I got help with my resume (content and writing style) and motivation letters (again, contente and writing style), and got in one of the top business schools.

I decided to take the hourly services with Aringo. I was put in contact with one of their consultant, which was very helpful and responsive. I got help with my resume (content and writing style) and motivation letters (again, contente and writing style), and got in one of the top business schools.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 16, 2019
IBD

Joined: Nov 17, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Great stuff!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

With mediocre GMAT score and a lot of doubts, I used ARINGO's hourly services to apply to two Tech MBA program - NYU Andre Koo Tech MBA and Cornell Tech.

Throughout the entire process, Shimri and Lainie both were super nice and helpful. They were always available, clear and attentive. Also, they provided moral support when needed – a major part of the process.

The outcomes of my application speak for themselves - 2/2. I got into both into NYU Andre Koo Tech MBA and into Cornell Tech MBA with a scholarship.

All in all, I’m happy that I worked with ARINGO. Thank you!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 07, 2019
ayemba

Joined: Sep 07, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I finalized Aringo after talking to several other consultants. I’m an executive MBA candidate and was looking for someone to help bring out my story. I had an initial draft of the essay and resume ready before I started working with Sriram from Aringo. Sriram not only provided great feedback and help shape up my essay and resume but also acted as a trusted advisor. We went through two rounds of review and the turnaround time for each review was less than 24 hours. He also helped me prepare for the interview and I wouldn’t have been able to structure my answers without his input. Sriram replied to emails promptly and was available over the phone when required even when he was traveling. I purchased a 5-hour package from Aringo and did not have any issues with billing. Also, Aringo provided me detailed bill and time consumed whenever I requested for it. I applied to Duke and IE pretty late in the process, however, I still got accepted into both the programs with a scholarship. After I got accepted, Sriram helped me decided which program fits my profile better and provided me great guidance throughout the process. I strongly recommend Sriram if you are looking for a quick turnaround, awesome quality, structured approach, great service and value for your money.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

29 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for ARINGO