GMAT Club

Hourly Services Reviews

ARINGO has helped hundreds of people with GMAT scores below 720 get accepted to the top MBA programs by bringing out the real person behind the application. Founded by a former Wharton Admissions Committee Member, we know what the top business schools are looking for, and we will help make sure that your strengths will emerge in your application.
4.9 /5 Average Rating
5 star
59
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
Based on 62 reviews
May 17, 2019
cgould

Joined: May 17, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Essay and Application Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I wanted to commend Sriram on all of his hard work and effort, my application is likely a 500% improvement over what I would have submitted without his help. He was extremely personable and did an excellent job communicating my weak points, for instance in one of my essays I included several industry-specific technical terms and he referred me to a documentary where Henry Kissinger couldn’t figure out how to use the speaker on his phone, and stated that I should pretend that I am writing for him. Even the executives in my company are relatively technical, so I was in the habit of phrasing on those terms and forgot that not everyone would understand these. This was memorable for me and I will remember this in my career going forward.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 06, 2019
mgraveleau

Joined: May 06, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q49 V42

Hourly Services

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Shimri

I decided to take the hourly services with Aringo. I was put in contact with one of their consultant, which was very helpful and responsive. I got help with my resume (content and writing style) and motivation letters (again, contente and writing style), and got in one of the top business schools.

I decided to take the hourly services with Aringo. I was put in contact with one of their consultant, which was very helpful and responsive. I got help with my resume (content and writing style) and motivation letters (again, contente and writing style), and got in one of the top business schools.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 16, 2019
IBD

Joined: Nov 17, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Great stuff!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

With mediocre GMAT score and a lot of doubts, I used ARINGO's hourly services to apply to two Tech MBA program - NYU Andre Koo Tech MBA and Cornell Tech.

Throughout the entire process, Shimri and Lainie both were super nice and helpful. They were always available, clear and attentive. Also, they provided moral support when needed – a major part of the process.

The outcomes of my application speak for themselves - 2/2. I got into both into NYU Andre Koo Tech MBA and into Cornell Tech MBA with a scholarship.

All in all, I’m happy that I worked with ARINGO. Thank you!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 07, 2019
ayemba

Joined: Sep 07, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I finalized Aringo after talking to several other consultants. I’m an executive MBA candidate and was looking for someone to help bring out my story. I had an initial draft of the essay and resume ready before I started working with Sriram from Aringo. Sriram not only provided great feedback and help shape up my essay and resume but also acted as a trusted advisor. We went through two rounds of review and the turnaround time for each review was less than 24 hours. He also helped me prepare for the interview and I wouldn’t have been able to structure my answers without his input. Sriram replied to emails promptly and was available over the phone when required even when he was traveling. I purchased a 5-hour package from Aringo and did not have any issues with billing. Also, Aringo provided me detailed bill and time consumed whenever I requested for it. I applied to Duke and IE pretty late in the process, however, I still got accepted into both the programs with a scholarship. After I got accepted, Sriram helped me decided which program fits my profile better and provided me great guidance throughout the process. I strongly recommend Sriram if you are looking for a quick turnaround, awesome quality, structured approach, great service and value for your money.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 27, 2019
nfrz10

Joined: Sep 19, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
710 Q47 V40

Highly Recommend ARINGO - Peace of Mind!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Tim Potter

After receiving interview invites for nearly all of the mid-tier schools I applied to in Round 1, I ended up with mostly rejections and one waitlist.

Determined to persevere, I chose to apply to other schools in Round 2, this time using ARINGO to aid in my applications. Tim was fantastic with resume and essay tips that really polished up my application. Later, I truly benefited from the hours I spent with him on interview preparation that gave me the confidence to crush my interviews.

Tim was awesome to work with: responsive, encouraging, through, and adaptable. I felt like Tim understood the strengths and weakness of my candidacy and streamlined our plan of attack on the admissions process.

In the end, I was accepted to Wharton (scholarship), Kellogg, and Anderson! I would highly recommend using ARINGO for the peace of mind in your applications, knowing that you've put every ounce of improvement into your application as possible.

Read More

March 17, 2019
yotamz

Joined: May 18, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
660 Q48 V32

I highly recommend Aringo

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Joy Pincus

Aringo were very professional from the first day I contacted them to help me with my application. I took their hourly package which was a good fit for my needs. The process began with a strategical analysis of my profile in which we chose what points should be emphasized in my application, and continued with working on all the elements of the application.

Joy was my consultant and she was very professional and kind throughout the process. She spent a lot of effort in figuring out the best way to reflect my profile in an elegant way. I must say - she is really a word magician! The result - I got accepted to two of my dream schools, one with a substantial scholarship!

All in all, Aringo were very helpful and professional. Given a second chance, I wouldn't have done anything differently.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 14, 2018
MBABS21121

Joined: Sep 08, 2016

Posts: 2

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
700 Q49 V37

I lucked out, seriously.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I highly recommend partnering with Ross Yesikov (from Aringo) on MBA essays. I started working with Ross in August 2018 just after I had completed a few draft essays for my target schools on my own. At the time, I felt that my overall application would benefit from having another set of eyes.

I ultimately chose to work with Ross because of his alumni status from Kellogg (my top choice) and ​because of his diverse background, both professionally and personally. Over the last few months, Ross has helped me dig deep into my motivations not only for school but life. He brought a refreshing and compelling perspective on how I can best use my life experiences to show MBA schools (Kellogg, Ross, Anderson, Sloan) why I’d a great addition to their program. One great example of this is when Ross helped me connect my unique childhood upbringing, living in a Korean American household of 8 family members, with my passion for food & business. If this seems like a long shot - trust me that’s exactly how I felt, as well. Ross helped me get to the root of my childhood experiences by asking questions and challenging me to think from a different lens. This was incredibly important because I needed to find things to differentiate myself from other candidates. Ross helped me see how my life experiences connected and write in a manner that was powerful to my readers.

Ross, unlike some other consultants that I’ve spoken to, wasn’t concerned about making money or selling a service. Never once had time or money been a talking point during our conversations. Ross’ first and last priority was making sure that I put myself in the best position to be competitive for the schools of my dreams - anything else didn’t matter to him. I vividly remember several moments over these last few months where I had become overwhelmed with applications, I was either struggling with essay content or stressing out because my recommenders weren’t responding. I cannot express how grateful I was/am for having someone like Ross by my side to support me. Ross is an incredible professional who has accomplished a lot in his life; just one glance at his CV shows that. But what I admire most about Ross is how effective he is at teaching and inspiring others. When I was working with Ross, I felt a deep sense of clarity and purpose behind my professional and personal goals - that’s powerful stuff especially for someone applying to MBA schools.

I finished R1 applications two weeks ago, so I don’t know where I’m headed yet. I have, however, received interview invites from two of the four schools I applied to; the other two are still TBD. When the time (finally) comes to choose a school that I’ve been accepted to, I’ll know who to call first. Thank you, Ross!

P.S. to all the readers out there - I’m a firm believer in paying things forward. If I can be of any assistance or help with your application process, please don’t hesitate to reach out via private message.

Read More

April 02, 2018
zhaofa90

Joined: Jul 25, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

I couldn't have done it without them

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Daniel Kim

As someone with very little prior guidance on the whole MBA application process, I considered doing it on my own, but realized that for such a major life decision and investment, it would be irresponsible to not put myself in the best possible position for a chance at admission, and that meant working individually with an admissions consultant. I chose Aringo because I felt that the company had a firm grasp on the individual characteristics of each school from their admissions chances calculator. I was assigned to Daniel Kim based on my initial school choices and background, and the match couldn't have worked out better. Daniel is extremely knowledgeable, patient, and responsive. He pushed me to constantly improve and make my essays even better than the previous revision. What made Daniel really stand out was that he was able to do so without being harsh or condescending, instead using encouragement and presenting his viewpoint and rationale. This made it very easy for me to develop my own story using Daniel's guidance, assistance, and feedback. I was very happy with the final product and can say with 100% confidence that the quality of my essays were far superior than if I had tackled them on my own. In the end, I was admitted to my dream school Kellogg, even though it was closer to a reach school when I started the process.

Note: I used Aringo's hourly packages and added on additional hours as needed. I found that this afforded me the flexibility to use as much or as little of the service as I needed.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 29, 2018
eliu

Hi,

How many hours did you purchase and how many schools did you apply to?

Thanks!

April 02, 2018
priyesh92

Joined: Jun 03, 2016

Posts: 16

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q50 V35

ARINGO Hourly services

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Daniel Kim

I used Aringo's hourly service for refining my MBA essays and resume. Aringo's CEO Chaya connected me to my consultant Daniel.

Daniel was really friendly and professional. He first understood my background and my goals. Based on that info, he helped me with my bschool shortlisting process. He provided invaluable feedback on my essays and pushed me to bring out my best. He even helped me with my inteviews and I got admit in 3 of my target schools.

I was really impressed with his responsiveness. In most cases, he provided me feedback within 24-48 hours (even on holidays and weekends).

Overall, a great experience with Daniel and Aringo.

Read More

April 01, 2018
ossk

Joined: Mar 29, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q43 V40

Highly recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Joy Pincus

I contacted Aringo pretty late in the game when I already was set on schools to apply to and had drafts for all of my essays. I felt a little lost and needed direction. After an initial phone call, I decided to go with Aringo's hourly service and was assigned Joy as my consultant. Joy was extremely professional and focused with great attention to detail and intelligent notes. With her help, I got accepted to USC Marshall. In general, Aringo has been extremely responsive and helpful and I felt more confident applying to schools with the team having my back.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

29 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for ARINGO