GMAT Club

GMAT Test Center Reviews

3.5 /5 Average Rating
5 star
5
4 star
11
3 star
8
2 star
2
1 star
2
Based on 28 reviews
February 20, 2020
OhMy

Joined: Feb 11, 2018

Posts: 69

Kudos: 33

Hi guys,
i just wanted to share some information on the Test "Center" at CBT Training & Consulting GmbH in Munich.

I definitely can not recommend it!

It is quite easy to find. But already at the reception/registration they were absolutely incapable of communicating on a normal friendly level.

The environment is not the best, but could be worse.
You take the test in a room with other people who are apparently doing other tests.
Therefore they will come and go at quite different times. Noise level was pretty average, since they had air conditioning on at full blast and the windows open.
The upside is, you have an own box, they provide Ohropax and they give you some basic headphones which you can use to block out some of the noise.
If you need something, you can call them via a button. But the staff was totally unresponsive, unfriendly and not willing to explain anything about the process. This was quite annoying, the effort for the exam conditions felt like minimum.
Additionally, the computer's response to the keyboard was quite slow, so you cannot write your AWA on a normal-fast speed.
Also the sensitivity of the mouse was low, therefore it takes ages to just move the mouse over the screen just to click on the "next" button.

The staff (two women) did provide the usual basic information about the test, but no information on how they themselves handle the check-in and check-out process. Since there are two types of lockers, but only one requires a key, so you are only allowed to access one of them during breaks, although they are right next to each other.
The staff was unable to answer any questions. Not that i think they would be incapable, but it felt like they were not happy doing this in the first place and had something better to do.

The waiting room is quite nice, they provide snacks and something to drink. But who in their right mind would go to a test center without their own snacks and drinks!?

So overall i felt like the setup was quite good in some way, but the technical details, the process and the staff were totally unsatisfiying.

Read More

December 28, 2019
suganyam

Joined: Jan 19, 2019

Posts: 48

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
460 Q37 V16

VIt College for GMART

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

This is an one of the best options if you are staying in chennai and the place is very well known.
The systems are great Kindly reach there on time the campus is huge but no need to worry Just say them You have come to their college from GMAT exam they will direct you to the respective block .
Systems are functioning well Two note pads are given .Just way your hand in front of the camera the staff will come for your assistance they are very soft spoken and will guide you well .All the best for your exam

Read More

July 13, 2019
Arro44

Joined: Jun 04, 2018

Posts: 706

Kudos: 575

Verified score:
730 Q47 V44

New Horizons Hamburg

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

People in the test centre were super friendly and certainly deserved a 5 star rating.

However, the test center is located next to a large construction site and even though you get earplugs you still hear some of the work going on.

I hope this helps some of you, and I might update the review once I see that the cranes are gone.
The facility itself is decent, screens are readable and there are plenty of pens in case yours run dry.

So basically everything warrants a five stars rating, but as long as the construction noise distracts people I have to keep this one capped at 4.

Read More

February 26, 2019
styleashish20

Joined: Jul 03, 2018

Posts: 9

Kudos: 14

Verified score:
610 Q45 V29

Banglore Test Center Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

The test centre at Banglore was quite good with proper lighting, air conditioning, muffled sounds and a good computer system. It was a good experience giving GMAT at this centre.
The centre is located at a place which is easily reachable from any corner of the city and has a good environment. I felt optimistic when I reached the centre. Also, the chairs and table are ergonomic which makes the test-giving experience an awesome one. You will get a feeling that you can solve any question within time.
I will highly recommend this test centre for anyone. Just time your test well in advance as the booking is quite difficult to get sometimes.

Read More

December 23, 2018
samco.me

Joined: Aug 29, 2014

Posts: 25

Kudos: 4

PEARSON PROFESSIONAL CENTERS

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Pros:
1) Good number of invigilators
2) Helpful in accommodating your small personal items like bags in case you reach test center way before schedule time.
3) Noise cancellation headphones are available.
4) Storage drawers in sufficient numbers.
5) Located in rime location SOLITAIRE CORPORATE PARK; it has good restaurant and food outlet.


Cons:
1) Lighting inside computer room may not be good enough for some people.
2) Computer screen brightness and contrast levels not proper.
nearby area is quite prone to traffic.
2) headphones are not comfortable to be worn continuously throughout the completion of one section.
3) Waiting area is way too small. Only 1 seat.
4) Park complex is quite big, so if somebody is short on time then he will not prefer a long walk from park's main gate to center gate.

Read More

September 30, 2018
workout

Joined: May 22, 2017

Posts: 3654

Kudos: 3068

Self-reported Score:
730

MS Engg College Test Center

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

The test center was very easy to find inside the college. They provide earplugs and headphones. The check-in process was seamless and I found no difficulties.

The staff was polite. The restrooms and lockers were conveniently located. There was no A/C and the lighting was good. There were a few times where the power went off switching off the lights but no interruption to the exam. The light from the window was sufficient enough to get through that period.

The noise levels were very low allowing test takers to concentrate on the exam. There was the noise of planes flying in low altitude as this test center is very close to the airport but earplugs did a good job for me.

I would gladly retake the test here.

Read More

June 26, 2018
swap6098

Joined: Aug 29, 2017

Posts: 26

Kudos: 3

Verified score:
640 Q49 V27

Good facilities no disturbance but Test center difficult to find

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

All the facilities are good.
Chairs are comfortable enough. Air Conditioner was also working fine. Staff was polite and supportive.
They will give one locker with key to everyone. You can keep your stuff in that.
This center is on the top floor of the building. There was no noise and disturbance from external sources.
Only concern which I felt was that toilet was not so good.
We have to use very low quality public toilet.
So basically I would recommend this test center for GMAT test takers in New Delhi.
One more benefit of this test center is that it is not so busy. I booked my test date just two weeks before then also I got weekend day for the test.

Read More

January 16, 2019
AditiC3

Test Center Review Dwarka center

Hi Guys, I know there's a ton of hateful reviews about the Dwarka location here on and other places online. But 3 days back I took my test at the Dwarka center as there was nothing else available that day and it was my last date to take the exam prior to submission. I was nervous about how noisy the experience would be.

To my surprise, the center was in top shape, extremely quiet, clean. It has ONLY 6 cubicles, but there was no disturbance from outside or from any of the other test takers given all desks were full.

The test center owner was very nice, helpful, and maintained great discipline at the center.

The only negative was the bathroom, that was not clean, and there was NO toilet seat. But it didn't bother me. The toilet was a 10 second walk from the testing room. It was on the same floor as well.

So the good points
1) easy to find
2) easy to park
3) no noise, no disturbance, no noise of cars, buses or honking or gym. NONE AT ALL
4) clean, organized
5) disciplined
6) helpful owner
7) bathroom is a 10 second walk on the same floor

Bad point
1) dirty common bathroom
2) no soap in the bathroom
Suggestion- bring tissue paper with you

Overall experience - Excellent and if you dont believe me, go and check out the location beforehand. I am not related to the owners and I am an honest and unbiased test taker from Gurgaon

September 23, 2017
Saps

Joined: Aug 20, 2016

Posts: 41

Kudos: 12

Verified score:
610 Q49 V25

Test Center feedback

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Hello,
This may help fellow candidates to choose the test center.
My last GMAT center was Compu'Train Amsterdam
Amsterdam, NLD. The place is located in a corporate park, near Bijlmer Arena close to ABN AMRO office. Little difficult to locate, as the buildings look identical, and most of the people working near by have no idea about it.
I must recommend to visit your test center location once before the exam, as I was quite panicked looking for it almost 45 min. and it will add to unnecessary stress before exam. Thank fully, the staff there was quite cooperative and understanding. The place is well lit, AC temp. was perfect, and absolutely no disturbance. They will assist you with ear plugs, scratch pad. The place has descent lockers, enough to accommodate a back pack and a bottle. The place has little refreshments and water kept outside in common area and washroom is close by, so you can get refreshed easily in 8 min time and can come back at desk. To add the place is close to metro station Biljmer Arena, so its well connected, just that you need to walk 10 min from station to this building, as I was not very sure, if the buses go exactly near this center, so preferred to walk.

Hope this helps.

All the best!

Cheers,
Saps

Read More

May 15, 2017
IndianGmatGirl

Joined: Dec 16, 2014

Posts: 6

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
690 Q50 V36

Good center

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

This is good test center. The rest rooms are near by but the Test Center staff were not really that helpful. They provide you all the information and are really prompt to provide you support. The test center I went is at Kormangala, is easy to access and is really clean.The systems there were old but working.But it does not have a good parking space. I have given the test here 1 time and I had not had any trouble in the Test center. There was some noise but the room temperature was perfect.I would definitely recommend this test center.

Read More

December 26, 2016
ou0001li

Joined: Mar 09, 2016

Posts: 1

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
710 Q51 V35

NTUC test center

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

The location was not difficulty to find, it is hear the MRT station.
The staff are polite and respectful. The rest room is easy to find.
I took GMAT test at Pearson VUE as well in 2012, comparing to Pearson test center, the NTUC test center is less spacious and less privacy. the space for test takers are quite small, and you can clearly hear the keyboard sound from your neighbors who is typing... the environment noise is acceptable.

If possible, i would recommend Pearson VUE over NTUC test center, however, NTUC test center usually have more slots to select from.

Read More


15 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Other Test Center