GMAT Club

[Tests] GMAT Club Tests Reviews

GMAT Club Tests
GMAT Club Tests offer hard Quant CAT tests and a smaller number of verbal tests (over 1,100 quant questions and 388 verbal questions). The questions are generally above average difficulty though some easier ones have been introduced as well. You can see the exact distribution of questions here. To learn about the scoring algorithm precision, please see this discussion. Finally, GMAT Club tests require a subscription but 10 days a year, we offer them for free on US public holidays.

[Tests] GMAT Club Tests Reviews

[Tests] GMAT Club Tests GMAT Club Tests
 $250  $79.95
Reviews
1074
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now

Reviews:

1074 Reviews
4.6 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
June 03, 2016
hacker

Joined: Mar 08, 2010

Posts: 59

Kudos: 56

What’s good
1. Great interface: GC test has outstanding Interfaced of Test this is almost similar to that of GmatPrep CAT. Few more awesome features
• While reviewing your incorrect question, it can let you attempt the question again rather than displaying the answer
• It can let you make a note against each question.
• Review stats, mark a guess
2. Quality of question: Questions are amazing. While some of questions exactly mimic the Official questions, most of the questions are fresh and one can be assured that each question tests you mostly relevant concepts.
It provides training which analogous to high altitude training to an athlete
Explanations are crisps and short

What could be better:
I am not sure how the algorithm works. Final raw score are not sometime consistent.
Scope pf improvement for verbal questions

In summary, if one is shooting towards Q51, these tests are must. You can’t afford to miss them.

Read More

June 03, 2016
harsim

Joined: Mar 20, 2015

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
600 Q45 V28

GMAT Club Tests

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I gave my GMAT last year and decide that the score was not good enough to get into my target colleges. To increase my score I opted for the GMAT club tests.
Once I got access to the GMAT Club tests, I realised that it was by far the best possible decision could have made.

The question bank is extensive and also provides varied approaches to solutions. This is the defining factor of these tests since gmatclub.com is the end all be all portal for all things GMAT.
The analytics and progress reports are a must see for anyone planning to score higher. They helped me figure out my problem areas and help me create a dedicated study plan for the weak areas.

I would highly recommend anyone planning to get a high score of 700+ to get these tests, they are definitely worth it!!!

Best of Luck!!

Read More

June 01, 2016
ice2592

Joined: Jan 18, 2016

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q50 V41

Comprehensive

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Gmat Club Test can prove to be a good resource if one requires comprehensive practice for quantitative section. Most of the questions are of good quality. The best part is that one can create custom test to focus on specific sections. These tests helped me a lot in strenghtening my weak areas. The answers are well explained .Each question is linked to a Gmat Club forum discussion page which helps to clarify the doubt pertaining to question. The Verbal section however has many questions which test concepts usually not checked in the actual Gmat examnation. Overall, the experience was good, especially the quant section

Read More

May 30, 2016
sa2222

Joined: Mar 17, 2014

Posts: 113

Kudos: 146

Good!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

GMAT Club tests are quite good for quant practice. Several folks have boasted about getting Q50-51 using these tests. I am using these tests mainly for quant. My general observation - questions are tough then actual gmat, but thats where you get prepared thoroughly.
Verbal - I havent seen any course providers come close to GMAT Verbal. Thus, wouldnt blame GMAT Club there.

Another thing I like about GMAT Club tests access is that you can choose a particular area and practice questions related to that area. Something I would recommend everyone, and has been suggested by famous guru Ron.

Read More

May 29, 2016
miduthuruaditya

Joined: Nov 02, 2013

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Gmat Club Test Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Hi Team,
GmaT Club tests improved my accuracy level to > 90%. The way the questions base is created so realistic and the level of questions are also very close to the real test. In my first attempt I got a very low score in my exam and now for my second attempt the question pool in quant is really helping me in knowing my actually question range ability and also focus on the area of improvement.

The tests feature also brings in the questions according to my accuracy and I feel that the way they are thrown at us while we do a test is pretty much close to the actually exam and also to the Gmat prep software.

Thank you for the awesome question pool which is helping me in my improvement.

Read More

May 27, 2016
dp777

Joined: Feb 28, 2016

Posts: 19

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
560 Q42 V25

quality quant tests

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Quant: on par with real test with respect to score indication but actual test does not have more complicated calculations. Highly recommended for targeting q50. I would suggest to add more questions from algebra and number properties. I saw more questions from probability where in real test have maximum of two and also much more simpler ones. DS Questions are very similar to real ones.
verbal: some SC questions are debatable.I found Sc questions are much difficult than real ones. RC and CR are good. I recommend that CR questions are worth to practice. But these are not adaptable.

Read More

May 25, 2016
bflima

Joined: Mar 02, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q49 V38

Recommended for Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I would recommend the GMAT Club Tests especially for who needs some more practice on the Quant section of GMAT. There are several challenging questions that can lead you to improve in a fast pace your quant score. In addition, the answer for each question was well explained and more than that, usually it showed the best and fastest way to solve the problems.
Moreover, the performance dashboard, well designed and organized, is pretty useful to identify the specifics subjects that one should to dedicate more time to get some improvements.
On the other hand, analyzing as a non-native English speaker, the verbal tests could be more complete. I mean, I needed much more practice on grammar questions, but the verbal questions database was kind of limited when compared with the quant one.

Read More

May 21, 2016
reddyMBA

Joined: Mar 03, 2010

Posts: 6

Kudos: 27

Excellent Quant Tests!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Undoubtedly, i can say that GMAT Club Quant tests are the best in the market. if you can guys can improve the quality of the verbal questions, then it will be awesome. Overall,its worth to get membership of GMAT Club tests.

I had a membership for GMAT club tests but now it is expired and am planning to buy an extension.

Also, i did not see quality of GMAT CLUB QUANT questions any where else on the market.

Also, explanations for the questions is simply superb by Bunuel.

So, Overall for a new test taker, i would say go for it and also if you want to score 49-51 on Exam, then this is a MUST!!

Read More

May 21, 2016
naru

Joined: Aug 11, 2013

Posts: 1

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:

Extremely useful

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I have had the opportunity to use these tests and it has been mind blowing. It is simply wonderful to have access to such good quality questions on such an open and supportive forum where there are numerous people to help you and simply looking at the number of users of this website one can easily gauge about how awesome this website is. The quality is surely maintained and the variety and extensiveness of the questions surely do help a lot on in the preparation for the GMAT exams which could surely prove to be nerve wracking but this bundle of tests does help to reduce the trepidation one feels.

Read More

May 19, 2016
niksaqua

Joined: Aug 27, 2013

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
730 Q50 V38

Biggest Source of Fresh Questions

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Hi

I am using GMAT club tests as the practice questions, as I have already got a number of CATs from other companies.

This biggest benefit of subscribing to GMAT Club tests was a huge pool of good quality fresh questions available for practice. Fresh questions means that you will not see those questions in your CATs, hence your CATs will provide a true score for your level.

Secondly, you get a lot of 700 level questions, especially for Quant, and each question makes you focus on a different area.

However, the explanations of the problems (especially quantitative) are sometimes overly brief. They are great for those who already know how to solve the problem, good for those who were near to the solution and somewhat too short for those who were far from the solution.

In the end, I seriously think that GMAT Club tests provide you the biggest database of questions to practice. I am taking my GMAT next month, and I am hopeful that these test will contribute in my success of cracking thee exam.

Read More